Manchester Airport Long Stay T2 Reviews

Book Manchester Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

keep keys
5-10 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Long Stay T2, on average, 9/10 (2105 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2105

The directions given by holiday extra for change of parking T2 were incorrect due to roadworks - we therefore experienced a long delay at checkin resulting in arriving st the loung at 8pm to be told that it was closed - although they allowed a business class behind us. Always used yourselves disappointed with response

Mr Jones, 12 Mar 2019

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

Easy to park. Shuttle buses were regular. No issues at all

Mr Blanchard, 02 Feb 2019

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

I booked parking at T2 Manchester, the price was good . We found a space quickly and the bus turned up quickly

Mrs Geraghty, 29 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

The car park was an absolute mess. Did not seem very secure. Positive was transfers seem to run smoothly

Mr Coates, 28 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Booked the long stay car park Terminal 2. They are extending parr’s of the airort so rr car park is having work done. They had temp traffic lights and the road marking and surface were all over the place. Not the fault of holiday extras, but it would have been nice to know in advance.

Mr Sharpe, 27 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Our short break went smoothly

Mrs Chant, 23 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Very good service. Short wait for bus both to and from the airport. Friendly and patient driver.Tui

Mr Woodburn, 15 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

We had a little difficulty entering the T2 Long Stay car park due, I'm assuming, to a faulty licence plate recognition camera. We tried several times to enter and finally had to reverse and change lanes to the RH side one where the barrier raised immediately. I noticed on our return from holiday that the T2 Long Stay shuttle bus had exactly the same problem at the same camera and also had to change lanes. Otherwise, all was fine.

Mr Whelan, 14 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Finding the car park was fine and we got the bus ok it was coming back was a little confusing and I had to ask another driver to get in contact with the bus we needed which he did and then it came which was really quickly and then it was fine

Mrs Brydon, 07 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

We booked for a drop off on Christmas Day and then collect on New Year's Day. I was nervous thinking that if something happened we would get no help, but all worked out just fine and the shuttle bus was on time and efficient for both journeys.

Mr Kenwright, 03 Jan 2019

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

The supplied postcode from you does not exist on Google maps, Apple maps or my new Garmin sat nav. This was a major error I feel .

Mr Nairn, 31 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Directions given in the email confirmation did not match because of the airport improvement work, postcode put into sat nav also also proved incorrect. The airport signage was the best to follow. Transfers to and from the terminal were quick and easy. Would recommend.

Mrs Watson, 31 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Good car park but slow bus service

Mr Bostock, 30 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Rankin, 25 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Easy to book and reasonable rate with added cover for late return at a very reasonable cost. Thank you

Mrs Thelwell, 23 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

no issues, all was excellent

Mr Mair, 21 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Very helpful driver. Encountered no problems whatsoever.

Mr Machell, 16 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Easy parking great value for 4 weeks

Mrs Stevens, 15 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Chant, 12 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

T2 parking at manchester, all ok some difficulty finding a place but did eventually. would recommend as safe and secure and no one driving your car round all day !!

Mrs Mcallion, 11 Dec 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Terminal 2 long stay booked but took ages for buses both at beginning and end of hotel. Jet parks had far more buses!!

Mr Fernandes, 29 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

On return, I was unable to exit the barrier from the car park T2 long stay, without contacting the management help button, the correspondence paperwork provided advised this would happen automatically via the ANPR.....

Mr Ralph, 25 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Manchester T2 Long Stay parking spaces are fairly tight, but we are delighted the adjacent parkers were as careful as us. Buses were prompt and driven like 'grannies on a mission'.

Mr Baguley, 25 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Very smoothly

Mrs Gelling, 22 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Watited over 25 mins for transfer bus

Mrs Blower, 16 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

Drove up to the barrier, straight in. Went off on holiday, came back to find the car exactly where & how we left it. Up to the barrier, straight out. All very simple, would use again

Mr Foster, 11 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Terminal 2 in mid build mess. Would not choose long stay car park again. Waited 15 mins for a bus on way out and 25 on return....in middle of afternoon 🤬

Mrs Sloss, 11 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

Lovely holiday Everything went to plan

Mr Sodhi, 04 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

All went ok

Mr Hinchcliffe, 01 Nov 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Car park barrier never lifted.... as per usual but staff helped us to get in.

Mrs Jones, 31 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Easy booking process, fair price for 7 days parking, 4 minute journey by bus to and from the terminal

Mrs Russell, 28 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

No staff involved. All automatically done. Easy in and out. No trouble as always.

Mr Wang, 28 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Car park as described. Transfer to airport speedy. Return transfer not so smooth as bus did not show the correct car park and it was necessary to keep asking the various drivers where they were actually going, not very convenient when tired from long flight.

Mrs Spokes, 19 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Almost perfect. but dust on car when collected reduced score. Excuse, work was being done on car park and roads.

Mrs Williams, 19 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

The barrier didn’t recognise my number plate on return when trying to exit

Mrs Henderson, 18 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

I booked for longstay T1 originally but was due to fly from T2. I chatted on line with an Advisor who told me buses are fixed to terminals so I changed my booking within seconds no problem. We arrived, barrier lifted we parked up caught bus to terminal. On return signage for bus stop at carousel for luggage. got to car drove to barrier, barrier lifted and we were away. Excellent no hassle parking experience. thank you.

Mrs Devenport, 12 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Parking. Usually flawless, but this time a deletion of a pre-booked parking which I am pretty sure I didn't make (but you rebooked at the same price, thank you). Day before flight an email about another booking you made on my behalf which I didn't make (with a follow-up email apologising). On trying to leave airport car park the barrier did not lift and had to ring for help. Your number (01303815318) did not answer but eventually the barrier help system resolved the problem. I would probably use you again but would hope for the service I have come to expect.

Mr Edwards, 11 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

As described, a 2 minute wait for a bus both ways, so highly recommended for convenience and ease if use.

Mr Jones, 10 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Very easy to find even with all work going on. Would use long stay 2 again

Mrs Pleece, 09 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Price, location and ease of use all very good Only booked airport parking through holidayextras via nhsdiscounts and very happy. Will use again and recommend

Mr Holmes, 09 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Put taxi arrived as the plane landed.but as it took 45.mins to get.through passport control he nearly left That fully the ma was wonderful and waited. Perhaps if the got there a little later after the flight lands. But both going to and from airport Taxi was great -prompt and very friendly and helpful

Mrs Joyce, 09 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Long Stay car pro and it was raining heavy. The machine at the first line was out of order, so had to reverse out and back to the second line. Barrier did not raise. Big flashing red button so pressed it, took the token and barrier raised. On our return got to barrier, put the token in and was presented with a £186 bill. Call the operator who asked for car reg, confirmed name and chastised me for taking a token on entry, said if ANPR does not work on entry, operator should be called and token would NOT be taken. Anyway she let me out without cost. A strange system that will not work in heavy rain.

Mr Bamford, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

Due to building work at the airport the route was not as desceibed and the car park was not organised with clear directions and signage. Automatic barrier worked fine on entry but not on exit.

Mrs Quinton, 03 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

Everything was as described. My husband dropped me and the cases at departures to save both of us getting wet in the rain, then parked and returned by the bus. We then enjoyed the Escape Lounge. Everything went smoothly

Mr Bryant, 03 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Easy to use. No waiting for bus as good as a taxi

Mr Roe, 01 Oct 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Easy to use parking no problem

Mr Cowley, 30 Sep 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Easy and convenient to use. Neither barrier went up automatically (first and second time that’s ever happened) but buzzed them up, spoke to someone and was through in 2 mins. Parked easy enough, although it was very busy and jumped on a short bus ride to the terminal.

Mr Vine, 29 Sep 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

On exit from the car park at Manchester airport, rather than recognise that I had prepaid for parking, the screen demanded payment for £152. This I resolved by speaking on intercom with customer service. Otherwise no issues.

Mr Rogers, 27 Sep 2018

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

So much building work going on, the parking area so small you spend ages trying to get a space and the staff car park takes priority better layer out and closer

Mr Brumwell, 28 Sep 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

I've used holiday extras many times and never had a problem. I would recommend them all the time.

Mr Boast, 26 Sep 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2105

Top