Manchester Meet and Greet Terminal 1 reviews

Book Meet and Greet Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Everything with parking was very smooth. A little confusing for first time users on arrival, parking the car. The fast track was very slow. The main queue moved more quickly but was longer so doubted whether worthwhile. Lounge was crowded but the food was welcome.
All staff were helpful and will probably use again.

Mr Hunt, 23 Mar 2018

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Parking was fine. However you sold me fast track access which does not exist when flying with Jet2. You should make this clear on your extras page, and not offer this to customers who have provided a Jet2 flight number.

Mr Carter, 19 Mar 2018

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Drop off of the car was straight forward and simple. Collection was equally simple.
Will use again

Mrs Bacon, 30 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Collection location at Meet and Greet was quite confusing.

Mr Coleman, 27 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Yes all was well it was a little confusing getting out because of the roadworks but that’s unavoidable

Mrs O'dwyer, 16 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Have used holidayextras many times before for airport car parking and occasionally hotel and parking. Never had a problem with holidayextras until this booking (had to request vouchers for fast track security to be sent as not attached to original email but this was addressed satisfactorily) but the car parking service has got gradually worse. We use Meet & Greet at Manchester Terminal 1 but never again after this experience.
Had our car valeted on Sat 23 Dec. It stayed on our drive over Christmas and was still gleaming when it was dropped off at Manchester Terminal 1 M&G. When we returned it was absolutely covered in mud - it looked as though it had been used as a rally car in a farmers field. Manchester Terminal 1 M&G denied any responsibility and refused to accept a complaint - not what we wanted just after midnight following a 5½ hour flight and a 1 hour wait for bags.
Although we may use holidayextras again, we will never use Manchester M&G again and might just opt for local taxi company instead as the price isn't much different.

Mr Starkey, 05 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Parking was well organised and excellent service

Mrs Ackroyd, 28 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All good but You’ve put your prices up. I seem to be paying £20 more than a year or so ago.

Mrs Vogel, 22 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Staff very pleasant especially the time off morning we went

Mrs Curran, 18 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was a expected and of a high standard.

Mr Barrett, 15 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Really helpful, friendly staff. Easy to use

Mr Williams, 11 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very smooth and friendly staff

Mrs Swirles, 29 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly we received all the information which was easy to understand and the reception area was very convenient to the terminal

Mrs Christian, 27 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very smooth and easy

Mrs Groves, 22 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Did not like car settings changing, both individual temperature controls changed and gave the impression the car may have been driven some distance.

Mrs Rosinson, 21 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly even when the computer system dropped out.

Mr Hall, 21 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything very efficient hard to see how anything could be improved.

Mr Cole, 19 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All great no issues to raise

Mr Parr, 15 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

EXCVELLENT SERVICE
THANK YOU

Mrs West, 14 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Really easy service with zero stress

Mr Blower, 15 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Peel, 12 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Meet and greet t1 staff were excellent and helpful fast track was easy lounge escape was ok but before the other lounges apparently it’s been bought out and is changing

Mr Thorburn, 07 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

NO PROBLEMS AT ALL .

Mr Mallalieu, 06 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

yes, all very quick and easy thanks.

Mrs Hill, 03 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

yes, all very quick and easy thanks.

Mrs Hill, 03 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly, easy to check in and out, no fuss fab.

Mr Edmondson, 29 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but was very hard to get the car out when leaving.

Mr Poole, 28 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

It all worked wonderfully. I actually turned up at T3 rather than T1 out of habit but the lady on the intercom at the barrier realised my mistake and was very helpful in directing me to where I was supposed to be.
Everyone I spoke to, even the gentleman directing me to my lane to park, was very upbeat and friendly at 5am!!
It was the same efficient story when I picked my car up.
Thank you.

Mrs Moore, 27 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

all went smoothly but was confused by the 'fast track ' offer????

Ms Whitrodbrown, 27 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth. All staff were very helpful.

Mrs Drewett, 28 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Great serbice, friendly staff

Mrs Thacker, 26 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went as smooth as clockwork

Mr Jowitt, 25 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

There was a problem with booking! I’m still on holiday for some reason I only got booked in for a few hours!!!! Why would 5 people travel to Rhodes and Come back on the same plane??? Not sure what is happening with the car as no one is contacting me! Going to cost me a fortune and no one seems to care

Mr Poulain, 25 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

I always use M&G when I drive to the airport. I appreciate that there are currently major changes taking place. I cannot recommend people to use this service until the improvements are complete. There was a delay on arrival, as other users were denied access even though they had pre-booked (not sure what the issues were, and the delays were not major). I used the automated machines in the office, my ticket advised me to go to point B and collect my keys. This was bartered off on my arrival, so I went to the office to collect my key. I was told that my car had been checked out earlier and there was some panic from staff that caused us to be concerned. Eventually they found our key and all was well. As I say, I will continue to use the service (will be flying from T2 in 6 weeks time), but cannot recommend until things are functioning efficiently. Having got to the last tick box, I will not raise this as a complaint as I do not subscribe to the claims culture that we see today, I am sure things will improve in time.

Mr Briggs, 24 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

1st time using meet and greet and all I can say was that it was 1st class service from booking process to actually dropping off my keys. Short walk i(2 mins) into departure area, and upon return 1st class service again for pick up. Would highly recommend.

Mr White, 23 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful do think since you changed it round that the lanes you park in are to narrow we sore somebody just open there door into the car in the next lane

Mr Dyson, 23 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

As usual Holiday Extras met all our needs

Mr Errington, 22 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Eastwood, 20 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Fast track not needed. Process of dropping off and picking up car very smooth.

Mr Watts, 21 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Queue not great. Exit not clear and a barrier would not open and when asked how to get out got a sarcastic reply of "follow big sign saying exit". Not really a meet and greet service.

Mr Lloyd, 20 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Stockton, 18 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Great service would book again

Mr Oliver, 17 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very helpful and no problems whatsoever

Mr Edwards, 17 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Yoy couldn't ask for a more smoother service. I only have one question on the fast track we purchased as it was not very clear, did the fast track purchased apply to our return through passport control as well. If not how do you get this as well as there was a massive queue.

Mr Birkenhead, 17 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent and smooth drop off plus Fast Track worked well

Mr Eastwood, 15 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Car seemed further away for collection this time and not ideal for my elderly mother to get to. Otherwise fine.

Mrs Wardle, 15 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Paid for but did not need the fast track security passes for the four of us in our family group as one member was disabled. We were fast tracked without the passes. It would have been nice to have known this in advance,

Mr Neal, 12 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easiest way to start and finish a holiday! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs O'sullivan, 10 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Not really - big queues (especially on return).
Queued up in one queue (lobgbwsy out of the door in the cold) got ushered down to a new queue by a member of staff. Eventually got to front of queue to be told we had to go in the original queue!!! We waited ages tired and cold. I politely suggested to the man behind the desk that the queues should be labelled (drop off/pick up) .... he wasn’t rude but showed no interest in my sensible suggestion and just said ‘we’re busy’???

Mrs Treble-Brown, 11 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Top