Manchester Meet & Greet Plus Terminal 1 Reviews

Book Meet and Greet Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1
terminal

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meet and Greet T1, on average, 9/10 (7283 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7283

Completely hassle free after a journey that was not. Staff very friendly and efficient. Will book again.

Mr Ellis, 21 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Smooth easy parking & brilliant service. Would highly recommend *

Ms Dodds, 20 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Car was parked on level 13 when we returned. When we have used you before our vehicle has been on the ground floor outdoor car park which was more convenient.

Mr Hirst, 20 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Fazakerley, 20 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very easy parking arrangements but expensive at £66 for 3 nights

Mrs Watchorn-Rice, 20 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Have used Meet & Greet for years now, it’s not how it used to be where a person wearing a high vis vest meets you & drives off in your car, it’s better! You pull up to the car park entrance, cameras film the condition of your car while number plate recognition cameras give you a personalised greeting on the screens & raise the barriers to let you in. You are guided into a numbered lane, grab your bags & on the short walk into the terminal drop off your keys in the kiosk & receive a business card sized receipt that you present on return to retrieve your vehicle. Doesn’t get any easier than this. Highly recommended:-)

Mr Ripley, 20 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The service provided was excellent. Despite arriving in the rain the attendant at the car park was very cheerful and polite, the team at the check in desk also worked quickly and efficiently with everyone checking in. Collecting our keys on arrival we were meet by equally pleasant staff. Using your service made our trip away the start of a stress free couple of days. Will be using it again the next time we get chance to and would recommend anyone to use it.

Mr Mushrow, 19 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very quick and efficient

Mr Hirst, 18 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Robinson, 17 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff all excellent. Easy to find and easy to use. However upon return and collecting car can be very time consuming. Long queues of people wanting to use three lifts. Much preferred when car was picked up adjacent to where we dropped it off.

Mr Smith, 15 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect! Staff very helpful, and would highly recommend M&G

Mr Strong, 15 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

all was very good staff very helpful

Mr Penlington, 14 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Not impressed with new layout for T1 meet and greet We had to take a lift and walk and search for our car on return

Mr Bamber, 14 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Brilliant, smooth and very efficient service. Used twice before and will continue to do so.

Mr Hollywood, 14 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very easy meet and greet car parking at Manchester. Professional staff and slick process.

Mrs Parton, 14 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very smooth drop off at meet and greet, yet due to the building works at Manchester airport exiting the car park was less smooth - I hope this will be back to normal when the work is completed.

Miss Lewis, 14 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Well directed to find drop off location. I liked the all round pictures before entering the car park. Only minor niggles is that they would not accept my key fob but had not made this clear in advance. So after leaving car and arriving in the office with just my car key and fob I had to remove the nice leather & metal fob which I placed in my pocket but mislayed later in the morning (xray area?)

Mr Wigham, 13 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Easy, quick and no problems at all.

Miss Robinson, 13 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Arrival back at M&G was OK except that I was given poor directions to locate my car and had walk around for 10 minutes to find it.

Mr Thompson, 12 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Parking was easy and convenient but a bit expensive

Mr Boardman, 12 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Have used meet and greet at Manchester T1 before. But do not like that I had to pick my car up from level 13 of multi storey on my return. My partner has a phobia of lifts so this was inconvenient to say the least.

Mr Simmonite, 12 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We left the car and went straight to the terminal and on return, we took the keys from the desk and, with clear instructions, picked up our car from the parking area. All nice and easy! Thank you!

Frau Wilmers, 11 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Manchester airport. Not as good as prior. Had to find the car and travel up in a packed lift to level 13. Dont intend using this again as too hard to get to the car. In the past the car was outside on the level and so easy. Ry not happy and feel it would be easy to park and get on a bus to the airport. Regards B. Lawlor

Mr Lawlor, 12 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Meet and greet is a waist of time .struggled to find a parking place to start with .it was an expensive multi story parking exsperense

Mr King, 09 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and greet isnt as as good as it was. Variety of food in lounge was poor. Also very dark and dingy in the escape lounge

Mr Apperley, 09 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Both quick and easy drop off and retrieval

Mr Nolan, 08 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Nice easy process, everything was very simple and smooth, the only slight downside was my car was quite dirty off wherever it had been parked.

Mr Baker, 08 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Everything went spot on.

Mr Pickles, 08 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

We were really pleased with the Meet and Greet option at Manchester Airport. The drop off was right next to the terminal and collection so easy. It was ideal with having a family and one disabled person.

Mr Gunn, 07 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

a pleasure as always, so easy, no problems at all

Mr Gardner, 07 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Webb, 07 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Priority parking at Manchester Airport was great. No issues at all. Seemless dropping off of vehicle to collecting it once we arrived back. Highly recommend.

Mr Beetham, 07 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Bit of a wait for the lifts to the multi-storey car park on our return

Mr Dutton, 06 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and greet quick and easy

Ms Watson, 07 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easy service with drop off & pick up minutes from the terminal.

Mrs Grimwood, 05 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

no info given with regards the work being undertaken , not clear on pick up with regards were car would be ect not expecting to be on level 13 thought it would be in car park outside terminal??

Mr Wade, 04 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Meet and Greet had no record of my booking. I was not told of the new collection procedure for the return

Mr Woo, 04 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Very good experience. A little expensive.

Mrs Marland, 04 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Pleasant friendly staff, easy to use booking process although my car was not recognised at the barrier.

Mr Sibblies, 04 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff all friendly and helpful. Easy to park. Collecting keys on arrival was easy but the logistics of sharing the lifts with departing passengers remains irksome with crowds rushing to get into the lifts with no courtesy to others... There must be a better way to organise people around the departure / car park lifts?

Mr Patel, 03 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

On entering the meet and greet car park APN worked and I was given a lane. It seemed everyone was given the same lane as there was an error in the system and we were directed to different places by hand causing some confusion. Key drop was manual only and I was told the location of the temporary pick up point due to works. Returning from my trip I picked up the keys to be told my car was in blue 2 level 13.......that is the top floor of the multi storey car park, with no numbered spaces. Not the meet and greet I had paid for and after a long day I didn't think I had to play find the car....I found the car behind a van eventually (hence why clicking the fob didn't reveal the car until we were nearly on top of it) and proceeded round and round the car park to get out with a token in hand. Multi story would have been cheaper to pre book, I would have known exactly where the car was and would not have needed the token. Until the works are finished won't be using them again

Mr Stewart, 03 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Very smooth from start to finish

Mr Bennett, 01 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

When we arrived back at Manchester to get my car finding the pick up point was not well sign posted had to ask for help then when picked up my car was told the wronge car park had to come back to desk to ask again to find we should have been on floor 13 and not 3 as told at first

Mr Bradshaw, 01 Aug 2019

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

We always use Holiday Extras to book airport parking. We use the Meet and Greet which means you are a few minutes walk from the terminal. At Terminal 1 at Manchester airport there is some building work at the moment so you stay within the terminal to collect your keys on your return and take the lift up to the multi story carpark. Clear directions are given to your car. It runs as smoothly as their normal undisrupted service. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Sloan, 31 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

We were flying out of T1 but flying home into T2. I checked via live chat if it was possible to arrive and park at T1 but collect the car from T2 on the way home. I was told yes, just let them know at reception. Unfortunately this is not the case any more, the service stopped 18 months ago. This did cause us a problem because we had a large bike box with us.

Mrs Williams-Jones, 31 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Not sure that you can describe the service as meet and greet. Had to collect the car from the open top of multi storey and weather was terrible so got soaked.

Mr Cavanagh, 30 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Super easy, everything went as planned, what more could you ask for?

Ms Ashcroft, 29 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

From driving up to the meet and greet barrier everything is so quick and easy. Park the car in a line hand over keys then holiday. On return it’s easy to find the car. Staff are always friendly(even at 5.30 on a morning).

Mrs Coupland, 29 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Have been using Holiday Extra for a number of years now, always found them very efficient, pleasant staff, easy to book on line with the helpful additions of being able to book fast track and lounge at Manchester airports.

Mr Jackson, 30 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

More information arrived back to find my car still parked on the multi-storey car park while work is carried out at Manchester airport if I had known I would of used the multi story car park myself and saved some money

Mr Blakeley, 30 Jul 2019

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7283

Top