Reviews for Newcastle Airport Medium Stay Car Park

Book Medium Stay Car Park at Newcastle Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Medium Stay, on average, 9/10 (96 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 96

parked in medium stay,it is being upgraded but there was no signs to exit.in the end had try and find a way out.it took 10 mins to different exit machines that would not let us out,in the end found the offices when he lifted the barrier when showed paper work.you end up going to short stay exit.

Mr Young, 28 Dec 2018

Medium Stay
3 out of 5

On return we found pedestrian access closed and had to walk round we could of booked the cheaper park if we had known this felt a bit ripped off to be honest.

Mr Moore, 02 Dec 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

jet2 holidays . the best holiday experience you can get .treat like royalty from start to finish..... also the presidente is the no 1 hotel in benidorm ..fact ..and ive stayed at them all

Mr Winn, 26 Nov 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

everything was as was stated when booked staff out of there way to please could not have asked for better service as far as we are concerned outstanding service

Mr Tyler, 22 Nov 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Very good experience - and cheaper than a taxi!

Mrs Hardy, 28 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Parking great - but the barrier was up so couldn’t get a ticket, was accused by the barrier attendant of lying, once he checked our booking he just lifted the barrier without an apology - so rude!

Mrs Jones, 29 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

We ended up in the long stay car park as the signage was not good. The attendant we spoke to however was heloful

Mr Marsh, 22 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

Found while experience from booking to exiting the car park went very smoothly. Unfortunately it was a lot smoother than the surface of the car park.... very rough under the wheels of heavy suitcases. Would book again

Mrs Pallister, 17 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

Long wait for coach to arrive and because there were several flights arriving together it was jam packed, so more coaches should have been laid on. Took approximately 40 minutes from awaiting the coach to exiting the car park.

Mr Liddle, 16 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

This is the second time we have booked with you and yes all went well except could not get out thru the barrier and having a number plate 6EA, the magic eye does not recognise it and the machine says that we have over stayed our time and go to the office! Rather an unconvinced to say the least. All sorted in the office but it’s nit your fault I suppose. There are plenty of personalised number plates around these days.

Mrs Atkinson, 15 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
3 out of 5

Everything worked to plan. Very pleased with the service and we’ll definitely use you again.

Mrs Brown, 04 Oct 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Booked medium stay car park at airport. No problems, exiting car park worked as described.

Mr Pugh, 20 Sep 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Had a delailed flight due to an medical emergency and no additional parking charges. Thank you

Mr Warren, 08 Sep 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Only problem we had was getting into the car park, as the instructions on the barrier/screen was not clear, but we were able to speak to a member of staff straight away who gave us clear direction.

Mr Brown, 19 Aug 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was ok. But very expensive. The only choice so no other option. If I lived close I would have got a taxi.

Mr Malcolm, 19 Aug 2018

Medium Stay
3 out of 5

This was so simple and straight forward. I was slightly late in retuning as my flight was cancelled but there was no extra charge. Thank you, I will% use you next time.

Mr Steele, 14 Aug 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Really easy to use and so close to the terminal.

Mrs Rattray, 09 Aug 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Really pleased with the service provided and the medium stay car park at newcastle airport was easy to find and less than 5 minutes from the terminal building.

Mr Macinnes, 18 Jul 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

we reserved a space in the medium stay car park. there were no spaces,absolutely none. We werent the only people,desperately trying to find a space and losing precious time. and this was the second time that happened.

Mr Bannink, 09 Jul 2018

Medium Stay
1 out of 5

Paid for Medium stay car park at Newcastle but it was full on arrival at 7am so had to leave that car park and then re enter and park up in Zone L at long term car park which was bus ride away from terminal. On returning to long term car park after 3 days our ticket was not accepted at the barrier so had to call into Customer Service to resolve issue with non too welcoming counter staff at 11pm.

Mr Howe, 07 Jul 2018

Medium Stay
2 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly

Mr Lockheed, 20 Jun 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

The walk to the terminal in daylight and dry weather was ok but wouldn't have been happy otherwise. We did not see any transfer vehicle at either end of our journey.

Mr Darwin, 17 Jun 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

Courtesy bus driver unhelpful on our return to Newcastle Airport.

Mr Robinson, 14 Jun 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Number plate misread denying entry. Quickly resolved on return by staff although had to walk to customer services.

Mr Brooks, 02 Jun 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

We have always booked our car parking at Newcastle Airport through yourselves, good value and no complaints , all dealt with and with no hassle paperwork always on time and all you need to do is drive and park would recommend

Mr Fitzsimmons, 29 May 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, missed our turning for the middle stay car park, staff gave us directions to go out and come back in again and informed us they would re-enstate our entry ticket on our return which they did

Mrs Ramshaw, 28 May 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Simple easy to book parking. Liked ability to amend bookin online.

Mr Makey, 22 May 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was nice and simple, drove to Newcastle Airport, parked up, went away, came back after two weeks got in car and drove home. Simple !

Mr Kelly, 13 May 2018

Medium Stay
3 out of 5

Car park easy to access and park and a lot closer to terminal than the long stay😉 only suggestion don't park under trees as bird excrement is very difficult to remove after been parked for a week.

Mr Barnes, 12 May 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

very smooth no issues at all

Mrs Mcvey, 12 May 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Medium stay car park surface area was type 2 stones and not all car park was tarmac’d and smooth which meant ‘dragging’ and carrying Trolley cases across ground that wasn’t ideal or easy. The walkway was narrow in parts and very long winded to get to the dropped kerb parts towards terminal building. Upon return to Newcastle airport heading home, the majority of walkway was closed off for roadworks. The ANPR camera at barrier exit didn’t seem to work and had to wait for them to check booking presumably before raising the barrier for us despite using same car on booking. Woman on intercom was quite curt and abrupt too. All this joined with the pneumatic drilling going on inside at passport control literally within 20 yards and rude clueless staff (although this part wasn’t your fault) made for a VERY UNPLEASANT first time experience from Newcastle Airport.

Mr Wade, 01 May 2018

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

As always everything went smoothly and we were on our way in the car from airport about 40 mins after landing-effortless

Mr Dowell, 30 Apr 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

The hotel is pathetic. Worst place I have stayed. The staff are rude and grumpy, it is very rarely cleaned, items that blow into the pool are left over 3 or 4 days, the food areas are packed and they rarely open the upper floor to provide more seating. Rooms are noisy and some appliances are dangerous (kettles not turning off automatically) and 2 family members had sickness & diarrhoea on 2 occasions and My daughter got head lice whilst away Just terrible and an absolute waste of money!

Mr Chapman, 16 Apr 2018

Medium Stay
1 out of 5

Straight forward no problems

Mr Meredith, 14 Apr 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived and parked easily. Number plate recognition worked on entry. Easy walk to airport took 5mins. On return the number plate recognition to leave didn’t work and I failed to remember where I put ticket for safe keeping. Used customer service button who lifted barrier once he checked we had paid.

Mrs Handyside, 21 Mar 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Booking and service was really easy and good.

Mr Lynas, 17 Feb 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Parking all worked smoothly; an easy on-line booking process that saved a few pounds

Mr Brooks, 17 Feb 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth as silk. Arrived home, got baggage, walked to car park (about 5mins). Loaded the car and went. No hassle, very straightforward. Easy.

Mrs Pinder, 27 Jan 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

As Usual, completely hassle free. Away from airport on way home within 15 minutes of recovering cases!

Mr Dowell, 18 Jan 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

All as expected. Car exactly as we left it on return.

Mrs Faulds, 14 Jan 2018

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

I booked up until 9pm, and left the car park at 8 to be told by the person on the assistance call that my parking was only till 6pm but he would lift the barrier and let me out anyway, I checked my paperwork and it says 9pm.

Mr Tonimanton, 05 Jan 2018

Medium Stay
1 out of 5

You keep bombarding me with discount offers yet don’t receive any so no different from any other parking companies.

Mr Tiplady, 02 Jan 2018

Medium Stay
1 out of 5

as there had been a lot of snow at the airport the carpark could have been gritted.

Mr Taylor, 30 Dec 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Easy system to use. Number plate recognition is very useful. But if we ever do have to contact the staff they are always very helpful

Mr Gibson, 21 Dec 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

On the last 2 occasions i have parked at Newcastle airport my ticket has not allowed me to leave without having to go into the site office and give my details again.Taking into account on both occasions it was 1-45 am you don't want to be hanging around at that time.

Mr Skivington, 20 Dec 2017

Medium Stay
4 out of 5

Hassle free parking

Mrs Baker, 30 Nov 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Parking facility was good.

Mr Dornan, 15 Nov 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

everything was as descrbed,easy access to everything,staff very helpful thank you

Mr Craighill, 13 Nov 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Parked up ok, short walk to the terminal. Return was just as smooth. I like the fact that you needn't wait for a shuttle bus to take you to the car park. You just collect your baggage, find your car and go. Easy.

Mrs Pinder, 11 Nov 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Every thing was good in walking distance to airport

Ms Normarogan, 07 Nov 2017

Medium Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 96

Top