Southampton Airport WF Parking Reviews

Book Southampton Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated WF Parking, on average, 8/10 (66 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 66

Unfortunately there was no one at the car park when we arrived so we had to hurriedly find alternative parking on the airport. The management later apologised and said that procedures were now in place to prevent a reoccurrence. Financial compensation was agreed with the duty manager (Mike Bailey) and approved by one of the directors (Joe Folland) but despite many phone calls spanning a number of weeks I’m still, over a month later, waiting for the total agreed amount to be reimbursed. I strongly recommend that other potential customers think very carefully before using WF Parking. Having read the reviews it's clear that if everything is working well, then there isn't a problem. However, when things do go wrong they seem either unable or unwilling to rectify. Needless to say I won't be using WF Parking (Southampton) in the future. As I haven't been able to get resolution to my issue I've warned all my friends and family to avoid also. It's a really pity because every other time I've used Holiday Extras for airport parking over the years they have been superb. This incident has put me on my guard.

Mr Tock, 21 Nov 2017

WF Parking
1 out of 5

Great service, friendly staff, will use again

Ms Paton, 10 Nov 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

site closed when arrived, signage not prominent enough re phoning to announce arrival. should not assume everyone has a phone with them.

Mr Silvester, 31 Oct 2017

WF Parking
3 out of 5

site closed when arrived, signage not prominent enough re phoning to announce arrival. should not assume everyone has a phone with them.

Mr Silvester, 31 Oct 2017

WF Parking
3 out of 5

It turned out that they did not have our reference number in their booking sister so we had to pay for the parking on the spot, twice the price

Mrs Zamurueva, 30 Oct 2017

WF Parking
1 out of 5

The service was excellent and the driver was lovely thank you

Mrs Poll, 27 Oct 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Good service prompt drop off and pick up over all happy would use again if needed.

Mr Liddington, 21 Oct 2017

WF Parking
4 out of 5

The directions to the car park are hopeless. We finished up driving up and down the parkway station road. A better map with something about Campbell road (is it?) And the bridge over the railway line would have helped. Otherwise it worked very well.

Mr Schefer, 11 Oct 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.

Mr Mcharg, 10 Oct 2017

WF Parking
4 out of 5

Absolutely! They were ready for us both when we arrived and on our return and were extremely pleasant and helpful

Mrs Mackness, 04 Oct 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Yes, all staff very helpful.

Mrs Holmrasmussen, 03 Oct 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Did everything they said they would in a professional and friendly manner

Mr Turner, 28 Sep 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find this secure parking area. The staff were good and we were transferred to the airport in 10 minutes. On return , one quick phone call and we were picked up promptly.

Mrs Bevan, 29 Sep 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Both outward and inward journey .

Mrs Woodruffe, 22 Sep 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

No registration recognition at gate (arrived at 8am 2/9) and no staff on site at arrival so access was difficult. Staff helpful and friendly. Good pick up service. Would use again.

Mr Farrant, 09 Sep 2017

WF Parking
4 out of 5

Delay in making contact on our return. Traffic problem caused further delay

Mr Robinson, 08 Sep 2017

WF Parking
4 out of 5

Efficient service - all went smoothly

Mr Cooper, 24 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

The entire experience was good. Close to the airport and providing you follow instructions easy to find

Mr Wight, 23 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Webb, 18 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

We made an error and booked by mistake. They refused to refund our money.

Mr Cunliffe, 17 Aug 2017

WF Parking
1 out of 5

Helpful staff. All on time and responses to calls fine.

Mrs Welch, 12 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Brilliant service, so easy and hassle free and at a very good price.

Mr Welling, 10 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

All worked well, helpful and friendly staff.

Mr Elgie, 09 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Really helpful staff, totally smooth booking process, excellent service. Thank you very much

Mrs Greenup, 07 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Amazing service

Mr Perryman, 06 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was ok until we collected our car on the return journey. The driver's seat and floor were caked in mud! Who ever collected the car for us had very muddy shoes on. This situation is unacceptable. Apart from that, the service was good.

Mr Chatters, 04 Aug 2017

WF Parking
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Posner, 02 Aug 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

It was the first time to use the car park and my wife drove there only knowing the post code about the place. It took a bit longer time than I expected because she didn't know how-to. Texted her the instruction and everything went very smoothly. On our return, once we got out from the immigration hall, it was raining. Called the car park following the instrction and a staff came in about 5 minutes to pick us up. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. I would recommend this car park for people seeking more economic option than the airport car park.

Mr Kim, 31 Jul 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Very quick, cheap, reliable service Highly recommended

Ms Farnell, 25 Jul 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and easy to contact.

Miss Tring, 19 Jul 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

We certainly would not recommend WF Park and Ride. We arrived at their locked gate (along with another customer collecting a car) with no one there. It appears there's only one person and they were at the airport doing a shuttle run. Not knowing how long the would take to return, plus the rather ramshackle appearance of the whole thing made us decide to go to the airport long stay car park to be sure of everything going smoothly. This cost £99.50 on top of the £46 we paid WF Parking. Despite a call and email we have heard nothing. So no, it did not go smoothly . Facilities were not as described and staff were nonexistent !

Mr Jackson, 10 Jul 2017

WF Parking
1 out of 5

Very quick efficient service. Easy to find and helpful staff.

Mr Jeffries, 09 Jul 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Although the WF parking lot is some distance from the airport terminal, the staff were attentive and we were given immediate transport to the terminal and again immediately after a telephone call to report our arrival.

Mr Bradley, 04 Jul 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to book, friendly staff, only a few minutes away from Southampton airport.

Mr Stirling, 30 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the staff.

Mr Thompson, 29 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mrs Holland, 28 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

no problems at all.

Mrs Mabey, 24 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

All went smoothly staff polite and friendly.

Mr Allen, 22 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

As Expected Start to Finish

Mr Marlow, 20 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Total chaos when I arrived to park my car. On arrival back I could not make contact all I got was "Line busy please call back in 2 minutes" After minutes I eventually got a Taxi to the Car Park. My Car had travelled miles since I parked it. No I will never use this Car Park again

Mr Luxford, 15 Jun 2017

WF Parking
1 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork. Couldn't have been better or easier. Staff were very pleasant and keen to make sure everything was ok.

Mrs Allen, 14 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was done very quickly and your staff were very polite and helpful. Thank you.

Mrs Swain, 12 Jun 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

On return to Southampton airport we had to wait mins for our car, having telephoned as requested at baggage reclaim. The guys were very apologetic, but late at night... not good.

Mr Petche, 05 Jun 2017

WF Parking
2 out of 5

On return to Southampton airport we had to wait mins for our car, having telephoned as requested at baggage reclaim. The guys were very apologetic, but late at night... not good.

Mr Petche, 05 Jun 2017

WF Parking
2 out of 5

Clear directions so easy to find. Quick efficient check in before departure Immediate transfer to airport with courteous drivers. Smooth procedure on arrival.

Mrs Strickland, 10 May 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Arrived a bit late ,traffic on m27 but. No problem parked up taken the airport on my return just a short wait all good thanks

Mr Doogan, 05 May 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful, punctual and efficient.

Mr Frangos, 25 Apr 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

It was all a little chaotic at drop off and pick up. Understaffed and not a smooth operation.

Mr Carter, 25 Apr 2017

WF Parking
2 out of 5

Easy to use, efficient

, 22 Apr 2017

WF Parking
5 out of 5

Service ok but had to wait to drop off keys and then for bus to arrive and same on the return leg.

Mr Bland, 19 Apr 2017

WF Parking
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 66

Top