Reviews for Long Stay 1 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (239 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 239

As described, simple easy entry and exit to parking facilities,less than a minute from terminal, great , many thanks.

Mr Leach, 30 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Shipley, 31 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park barrier failed to lift on exit causing delay.instructions claimed that I just had to drive up and the barrier would lift, - not so. Having seen other comments of a similar nature I am surprised that it hasn't been fixed?

Mr Penny, 26 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy service

Mr Born, 25 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good thank you

Mr Willson, 23 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes all ok. Very good and ease of use. Booking fine

Mr Hardingham, 21 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very convenient.

Mr Fleming, 19 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Atkinson, 19 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful I had double booked and they noticed within 12 hrs and phoned to let me know and cancelled one of the bookings excellent

Mr Anthony, 06 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was extremely easy and so close to the terminal, great for parking with elderly folk accompanying me.

Miss Mccall, 04 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

problem with exit as pre-pay not registered (told we had to pay £200). sorted very quickly

Miss Robinson, 27 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Your cancellaton policy is misleading and unclear

Mr Gamage, 28 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Convience of parking was good, however this is the second time using you that when exiting the parking we was delayed by 20 minutes as they had no details of our booking and was trying to charge us £160, can you ensure that this will not happen again in which case i would be happy to book with you again

Mr Appleyard, 29 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Car broke down day before and you wouldn't refund won't ever use or recommend your service

Mr Alexander, 15 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Fantastic experience ! I will use this service again!

Mr Love, 14 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I am still awaiting an apology from Maple Parking who i booked with in February in relation to a meet and greet I booked with them. A good amount of my petrol was used while the car was in their possession. They have denied responsibility and have been extremely unhelpful.I have booked with them on other occasions.

Mr Hanison, 06 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very easy

Mr Browning, 03 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy access & very close to the terminal.

Mr Dines, 31 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent! I was also pleased that the flight delay, which caused me to stay beyond my stated time,still let me out of the car park..

Mr Crawford, 30 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy parking as close to the terminal as is practical, 2mins walk

Mr Marsh, 30 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy entry into parking '1' and found a place straight away. Only a very short walk to terminal. thank you

Mrs Kallend, 26 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent parking facility. All went very smoothly.

Mr Knott, 22 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mr Clarke, 21 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpfull car park was ideally placed next to departures & arrivals

Mr Gann, 17 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All perfect

Mr Anthony, 13 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Hold up when trying to get out,no number plate recognition!!! Had to fiddle about trying to get human to speak too,then had to get out of car to check number etc Was very close to the terminal.

Mrs Williams, 09 May 2016

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

My number plate was not recognised and was held up for 40 mins on leaving the car park.

Mr Simmonds, 08 May 2016

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

All aspects were very good.

Mr Lawrance, 24 Apr 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Montague, 12 Apr 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very quick and simple. Made the holiday get off to a smooth start.

Miss Salmon, 11 Apr 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

When arriving at Southend Airport, the barrier did not recognise the Number Plate. This also happened at Stansted a couple of month back. So I need to take a ticket then call the operator on exit to let me through.

Mr Hall, 08 Apr 2016

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Great parking right in front of the terminal. Huge spaces, and lots of them.

Miss Parmenter, 06 Apr 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had trouble getting in and out of the car park.

Mr Mason, 25 Mar 2016

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

All the staff were very helpful

Mr Painter, 23 Mar 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes, even tho I parked in short stay park by mistake the man on the gate as I tried to exit and they wanted me to pay £50, despite prebooking and paying £35 upfront were extremely helpful. In the end I only had to pay £10 excess thankfully. Signage could have been better to Long Stay 1.

Mrs Williams, 08 Mar 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes every thing went well

Mr Williams, 29 Feb 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything did go smoothly. Facilities were good and the Staff were very helpful.

Mr Keeble, 01 Mar 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything good

Mrs Wright, 31 Jan 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Adisa, 26 Jan 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The process was very easy and stress free.

Mr Judd, 10 Jan 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was Fine

Mr Joynes, 02 Jan 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking facilities perfect, service great

Mrs Mansfield, 02 Jan 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very close to the terminal

Mr Lemon, 01 Jan 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

First time at Southend and parked in car park 1. Best airport ever. This will be my choice on my next trip. Great shops and staff.

Mr Newins, 21 Dec 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Airport Parking at Southend Airport was good, the telephone staff that I spoke to were very efficient, helpful and friendly. Would use Holiday Extras again, when needed.

Mrs Bradford, 17 Dec 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We have booked our airport parking twice now with holiday extras. Great service. No hiccups. Will carry on booking 😄

Mrs Davey, 09 Dec 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Although we had pre-paid car parking at Southend Airport, when departing it did not register that we had pre-paid and asked for payment. We had to press a button and speak to someone over the intercom who asked for car registration no. and then arranged for the barrier to lift. There were no people nearby, it is only automated. This problem happened when we used Southend airport car parking before. They obviously have a problem with pre-booking arrangements.

Mr Booker, 09 Dec 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The parking worked well but it would have been helpful to have had baggage trollies in the locality

Mr Wood, 08 Dec 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Lovely and close to terminal

Mrs Sibthorpe, 28 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good service..

Mrs Mitchell, 19 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 239

Top