Reviews for Long Stay 2 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 377

We always have to call some on as we never manage to get out of car park !!! The screen said we owed £120 even though we had paid this is the third time this has happened and could be stressful to some people

Mr Wilkins, 11 Nov 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Trouble getting out through barrier number recognition not working ?

Mr Bacon, 27 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Difficult to find Car Park 3, signage not clear. On arrival back to UK was refused exit from Car Park as ticket machine did not recognise that the car was already paid for on line. Help line gentleman had received numerous complaint calls similar to ours. We were allowed to exit after our call for help!!

Mr Hansen, 23 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Easy and straight forward.

Mr Markwell, 16 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Although we paid in advance the barrier did not go up to allow exit and the machine demanded £390. We had to get assistance

Mrs Graham-Enock, 16 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Very easy to use system. No problems with directions or instructions.

Mrs Faw, 14 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All as expected but had an issue when exiting the car park when returning but staff were helpful

Mr Partlett, 13 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

I have booked my parking through holiday extras for many years and have never had any problems with them. This time i was driving out of the long stay at Southend airport and the ANPR didnt pick up my registration number so I had to call for assistance to open the barrier. Which was fine and not enough to put me off using their service.

Mr Frost, 08 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Direct parking,easy walk to terminal, hassle free exit via anpr

Mr Dowling, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Went we tried to leave car park said on screen bill outstanding £180! hence barrier did not lift had to press button to talk to person to say we had pre paid then able to leave.

Mr Whittaker, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Spencer, 02 Oct 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Close to departures, why does number recognition never work when leaving the car park.

Mr Thorpe Of Mearn, 28 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Number plate recognition did not work barrier would only lift if I took A ticket. On return same thing happened so I put the ticket in and display stated that I owed £120! Pressed assistance buzzer guy asked for my reg no. And lifted Barrier

Mr Barber, 28 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Car park perfect, transfers perfect. Everything smooth as silk

Mr Loades, 26 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Easy to park & only a short walk to the airport terminal.

Mrs Scopes, 23 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Directions to car park were good anpr not working but gained entry through barriers with no problem and exited all ok maybe a note on the e-mail could inform people the bay no is for guests reference we had to check all through our e-mail and then with airport security if we were allowed to park in no bays ,were we were told it was for our reference,so we remembered were we parked

Mr Deller, 21 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

ALL GOOD

Mr Slater, 21 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Car park poorly signed from airport terminal. Barrier should be programmed to recognise number plate of prepaid cars and not require ticket to be read. Ticket failed to open barrier message on the barrier screen said £120 owing. Contacted helpline and they did respond promptly but your technology poor.

Mr Begley, 19 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Ticket didn’t work on exit.

Mr Parsliffe, 17 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Just turn up price £62.99 for 5 days. Your price? The same despite an advertised 'up to 15% discount. And then the local management tried to get money from me for parking despite having ANPR. Not a great experience

Mr Hayes, 13 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

The car parking went well but there was some confusion as we were sent the confirmation details for parking in Southend/ Southampton, not Stanstead. Lucky I have a good memory and could remember what I had actually booked.

Mrs Mansi, 11 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Parking close to airport building, easy access and secure.

Mr Braley, 08 Sep 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

still awkward for a first time user due to lack of helpful directional signage on kongstay 3

Mr Diprose, 25 Aug 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Booking easy , no instructions as to where you can / should park in the selected zone very poor , on return the signage to the parking zones was inadequate and confusing , entry and exit worked well . Nightmare drive out of southend .

Mr Morriss, 22 Aug 2018

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Car was recognised on arrival with no problem, it was less than five minute walk to terminal and was exactly as I left it on my return. Perfect.

Miss Morris, 08 Aug 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Ideal parking being only minutes walk away from the terminal.

Mr Eagle, 04 Jul 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Tickets on entry doesn’t work as easily as it should.

Miss Mckee, 18 Jun 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Automatic number plate reader didn't work , but quickly resolved by customer service.

Mr Walker, 11 Jun 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. The return flight was delayed by an hour and a half but there were no issues leaving the car park.

Mr Pask, 05 Jun 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We were told in advance that there were some issues with the registration recognition and there was.

Mr Cattlin, 03 Jun 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Arrived at car park pressed for ticket

Mr Riebold, 25 May 2018

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Easy walk to the terminal.entry and exit went well

Mrs Copping, 11 May 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Would have been better if we had not been told that we owed £120 for being 50 minutes late which of course we didnt pay.

Mr Pound, 03 May 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Had a great weekend in Manchester

Mr Pask, 30 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

2 mins from the airport straight in & out no problems. So easy will use again.

Mr Havard, 27 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Car registration recognised on both entry and exit so no hassle with machines. Very close to Terminal

Mr Oxley, 24 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Your instructions to find the car park were incorrect. Fortunately we saw a road sign showing our car park number. Once at the barrier all was good

Mrs Dickerson, 23 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Easy, self service booking and parking really good.......recommend the delayed flight insurance or booking or 2+ hours on your landing time as I have. This was due to airline delay and no reflection on the car parking which was excellent.

Mr Collins, 22 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

1 There were plenty parking spaces to choose from and it is a short walk from the car park to the airport. 2 Some bays require to have location ID's repainted. 3 My comments may be published provided my name is witheld.

Mr Rust, 19 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Very pleased with service

Mrs Berry, 18 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything did not go smoothly. Number plate recognition did not work which was not so much trouble entering the car park as assistant helped however upon leaving, AGAIN plate recognition not working, I gave assistant car reg as requested which he couldn’t find, so after a long weary journey and at gone midnight I had to naff about finding my booking number to get released. Staff were helpful and apologetic but the system here needs improvement. It may have been a one-off and I would use once again just in case.

Mrs Robinson, 17 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Parking was easy to book, good value and a short walk to terminal... perfect

Mr Riddell, 11 Apr 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything simple, no issues at all

Mr Callingham, 18 Mar 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Once again you performed very well but there are continuing problems with the barrier at Southend Airport car park 3. I cannot believe it takes so long to rectify the proble.

Mr Grant, 07 Feb 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Good,location, easy access. However it is a pity that the Southend on airport car parks d not give a discount t for regular users, even through Holiday Extras

Mrs Burr, 07 Feb 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Best airport parking.

Mr Roberts, 04 Feb 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Parking was so simple.

Mr Adams, 31 Jan 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

When we returned to our car and put the ticket in the machine i had to speak with a colleague from the car park as the machine tried to charge me again i found this very sstressful.

Mrs Cleary, 22 Jan 2018

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Barrier didn’t open on entry, didn’t recognise my registration that I had prepaid.

Mrs Berry, 19 Jan 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We pre-booked car parking at Long stay 3 Southend airport. The barrier did not recognise our registration plate so we were issued with a ticket that included the details. On the return journey we were unable to exit as once again the barrier was not raised. A note on the machine stated that if this occurred we should press the intercom button but this was not working, neither was the payment machine (Separate matter). The only was was to return on foot in the pouring rain back to the terminal and use the intercom from that machine. I was then told to return to the barrier and they would raise the barrier for me. A complete waste of 25 minutes, soaked through and farcical.

Mr Oakes, 19 Jan 2018

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 377

Top