Reviews for Long Stay 2 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 377

Everything went like clockwork

Mr Black, 26 Aug 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Loads of parking at the Long Stay car park. Easy in but when we tried to exit had an issue with our ticket. The team answered the call button quickly and had no hassle exiting.

Mr Sturgess, 19 Aug 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Nothing very good

Mr Clark, 03 Aug 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

The number plate recognition does not work, causing the need to obtain a ticket to enter. Ten on exit I had to explain to staff that I had paid in advance. It just took a minute or two, but was not expected.

Mr Kieran, 03 Aug 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Yes excelkent

Mrs Coulson, 01 Aug 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

every thing went very smoothly thank you

Mr Goodhew, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Parked up OK and ticket worked at barrier, which was a relief. All ok and no need to contact car park staff and no sight of any car park staff either.

Mr Cook, 30 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Pells, 27 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Taggart, 26 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Need better signs to direction of car park 3 long stay

Mr Offer, 24 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

everything went as expected, no problems at all

Mr Snel, 23 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

No improvement necessary.

Mr Dewey, 22 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

everything was really good

Mr Goodwin, 20 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Used for airport parking so no contact with staff but was happy with how smoothly it went.

Mrs Brand, 19 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All went well, very impressed with customer care.

Mr Peters, 18 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Very quick ,efficient, no-hassle service. Will definitely use again.

Mr Adair, 17 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We have used this car park often and more time than not the automatic barrier system does not work. We arrived back late last Wednesday and could not exit as our ticket would not work and there was no one answering the intercom or emergency number give on booking. We only got out because another driver who was also stuck managed to lift the barrier enough so we could exit. Will be trying another car park next time.

Mrs Friel, 16 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Everything went smooth, but it didn't recognise my Reg. number on entering the car park. But when I left I was able to get out the car park. So on the whole the service was great! All went smoothly.

Mrs James, 08 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Ample parking space a short walk from the terminal. An ideal arrangement.

Mr Ross, 06 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Very close to airport so no shuttle required. Signage could be better.

Mr Lynn, 03 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We found a mistake with our parking hours booked it from 4pm... Should have been 4am on the departure date. I was speaking to one of your H E people for nearly an hour to try and sort the error, to be told she couldn't do anything about it... Didn't even come up with a solution to how to fix it! .... If you have any clients come to you regarding mix up with times or dates... Tell them to book again, our case an extra hours covering our Early departure, not sure why your staff couldn't suggest this in the first place... Would have saved me from stressing about it.... 😤

Mrs Hill, 01 Jul 2017

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

Better sign

Mr Jackson, 29 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Excellent facility. It would have been more helpful to have clearer sign posts for car park 3. We couldn't work out whether to go through the open gate or not. We did and it turned out the right car park area!

Mrs Corbin, 27 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly other than the carpark barriers not going up automatically. hardly an issue

Mr Espinosa, 27 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

You still have not called he back!! I phoned the uk number 3 times from Alcudia and left messages ( after being on hold over minutes in one occasion) We paid a lot if money for private transfer then got picked up an hour before we needed to go and we missed the end of our friends wedding!! We could have paid £50 less if wanted to go at that time but were told if we booked private transfer we could go when wanted!?! Please call me back or email me to arrange refund as I am NOT happy!

Mrs Joseph, 27 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

No auto reg at barrier, had to use help button to get out of car park

Mr Hubbard, 26 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We had no problem with access in or out of the car park and remained safe throughout the period. An excellent service

Miss Cane, 24 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

all went well would do this again

Mr Pridie, 23 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Car park 5 min walk to terminal which is great.Saves all that hassle of loading luggage onto transfer buses.

Mr Bowcher, 23 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

When exiting Southend airport car park there was a request for a further payment of £75 however this was soon resolved by talking to the operator

Mr Bendall, 21 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything was ok ..except from coming off the A127 road signs were lacking to show which direction your car park was

Mrs Vancliff, 21 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

As usual on time and good service

Miss Richardson, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything was great, parking, access and coming home

Mr Tucker, 11 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Once again your cameras failed to recognise my number plate both going in and coming out. It's all very well telling customers to press the button and talk to an adviser but when you are deaf it is close to impossible with planes taking off and landing. When it is cold and or wet you do not want to get out of the car. I have replied yes to the last two questions but the correct answer should be "maybe"

Mr Connelly, 10 Jun 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

I was told I had parked in the wrong area and charged an extra £20 to exit the car park. I Pre booked long stay - Vehicle recognition allowed me into the car park so why, if I were in the wrong car park, did the system let me in but then not let me out. I felt I had no choice but to pay as I had a car full of people waiting to get home in the early hours of the morning and didn't want to block the exit barrier whilst arguing the point - very disappointed.

Mr Fletcher, 25 May 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

All went smoothly. Well done.

Mr Holmes, 13 May 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All was fab, could not of been easier

Mr Sleigh-Smith, 13 May 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All was fab, could not of been easier

Mr Sleigh-Smith, 13 May 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Weren't to sure what car park to go to. Staff very helpful at the ticket barrier to help us.

Miss Fennell, 05 May 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

No problems everything as described. Very convenient to Termunal.

Mrs Gallagher, 30 Apr 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything was really good

Mrs Lee, 22 Apr 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything was really good

Mrs Lee, 22 Apr 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Yes all run smoothly no prove at all

Mr Bishop, 20 Apr 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went well thank you

Mr Gladwell, 11 Apr 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities for easy parking at Southend airport and very convenient

Mrs Sharp, 18 Mar 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find, close to terminal and secure. Excellent 😊

Ms Woodley, 12 Jan 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

on entering our ticket to exit the screen said we needed to pay £164, we had paid on line prior to arrival, after speaking on the intercom and answering a few questions we were let out, most odd.

Mr Dulieu, 11 Jan 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Plenty of space with 2 minute walk to the terminal, excellent

Mr Malcolmson, 06 Dec 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Had a delay getting out of long stay3 car park

Mr Simmons, 05 Dec 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

good experience

Mr Holmes, 04 Dec 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 377

Top