Reviews for Southend Airport Purple Parking Meet and Greet

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

**New for 2019**

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (15 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

All went well except on return and placing suitcases in car the car started to roll backwards as the hand break had not been applied.

Mr Johnston, 24 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I booked car parking meet & greet and Car hire vis your App, both bookings worked perfectly Thank You

Mr Spencer, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and went smoothly. No improvements I can think of.

Mr Johnson, 06 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great Service. They were waiting for us on arrival and took our suitcases out of the boot for us. The same on our return. Could not ask for more.

Mrs Higgs, 02 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were met by a happy, smiling, chatty guy in the short-term car park at Southend airport which was just a one minute walk into the terminus. He explained what we had to do on our return. My car was returned to us within a few minutes of calling the off-parking site. Another friendly guy. Highly recommended.

Mr Clarkson, 01 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Problems with phone line on return meant slight delay in collecting car.

Mr Howitt, 22 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent prompt service

Mrs Sullivan, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly team who were there to meet and great us. The only trouble is the very tight window of 5 minutes to leave the short stay without incurring additional charge, however this is an issue with southend airport more than the service you pay for.

Mr Chivers, 12 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The person who met us on arrival was very helpful and fully explained how to get my car back on return. He was waiting for us. On return, again very friendly. Highly recommended by me

Mr Wright, 12 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The airport parking facility was quick and speedy and very convienent, staff dealing with my car werr efficient and things ran smoothly in that effect however when I received my car back it was horrendously dirty covered all over in bird poo whivh is not acceptable I had to wash my car on my way home because it was so dirty o was not impressed by this at all and it really let a near to perfect service down greatly.

Miss Pierre-Joseph, 03 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Brilliant service would recommend meet and greet at Southend airport. Courteous staff and very efficient service.

Mrs Willcocks, 21 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booking was easy and price for the winter meet and greet was fare. I had not read small print and not called 15 mins before arrival and had to exit car par and wait in nearby Mcdonald’s until they called . My only suggestion to this service was they maybe called 5 mins before your booked time as a courtesy call for first time users to see how things were getting on an just confirm they read email fully and were aware of the prior arrival call . Also the other end to make the customer fully aware of only having a mere 5 mins to be there after calling once you have got bags to get out and pack car and exit car park.this is not a good advice as I had to paid additional staying time due to this short window to walk from baggage with cases and get to car and get out . Advice would be to call once you at the short stay car park even if it’s raining and there are no dry waiting areas . Other than these points which I am now aware of I would still use the service again in the future

Mr Boxshall, 14 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great service and good value

Mr Corrie, 24 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Southend Airport parking meet and greet. Very easy, very quick and a lovely chap who met us and returned our car. I will definitely use again.

Mr Huke, 14 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

all good thanks very efficient

Mrs Steele-Colton, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Top