Customer Reviews for Purple Parking Park & Ride Southend Airport

Book Purple Parking Park and Ride

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

**New for 2019**

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (58 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 58

This was the first time we have used Purple Parking so weren't sure what to expect. In fact is an extremely well organised business, run efficiently and in a friendly helpful manner. There are (clean) toilets in the office should you need them. The staff park your car for you & drop you off at the airport (Southend in our case) in their minibus with a closed trailer attached for suitcases. When you return, just call the number on your receipt and they will collect you from where you were dropped. It is a walk from there to departures but that is the fault of the airport not PP. I would use them again and recommend without hesitation.

Mr Fairweather, 21 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

helpful people at car park. Only problem was postcode didn't match actual car park site

Mr Moss, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Friendly staff, quick transfer, car waiting for us on our return.

Mr Petty, 16 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The whole service was great. The location was easy to find and all we had to do was drop off the car and keys and the rest was taken care of.

Mr Abdulkader, 15 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car parking was ok But when we collected our car it was absolutely filthy it had been parked by a building site and was completely covered in mud/sand , I don’t normally complain but I do think in this case it was justified

Mr Bombone, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Easy to fins, check in and out was easy. Really couldn't fault the service.

Miss Ledingham, 05 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Really good experience. Car park easy to find. Staff really helpful and pleasant. Transfer efficient and quick. Overall great experience

Mrs Gronert, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the service we received. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

Mrs Ereku, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Change of drop of point and pick up no shelters in car park

Mr Luff, 23 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Car park felt too unofficial and too far from airport. I wasn't informed that I needed to call for the bus even if other people had been called, because they wait until everyone has called before sending the bus. The system of the bus only being able to wait for 10 minutes is insane. We ended up waiting around too long in the dark at 11:30pm, and an employee publicly blamed me for the delay. Everything took too long when we wanted to just get home. Unimpressed and next time I'll book the official long stay car park.

Mr Cole, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

We have never flown from Southend airport before so using the Purple Parking car park was fine. We found car park after a while as it’s tucked away on an Industrial Estate and no signs pointing the direction but we could find in in future.

Mrs Richards, 17 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Holiday went smoothly

Mr Ojo, 17 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Excellent service will use again

Mrs Lambourne, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff were great, it was all as I expected it to be. You had changed your drop off point since the last time I used your parking at southend but it wasn't a problem.

Miss Bridges, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

On return to UK our pick up point had been changed and directions to new pick up were not that apparent.

Mr Moore, 14 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Extremely friendly, polite, helpful staff. Very important to me and most people I know. Punctual and swift dropping me off and picking me up. As I am female and travelling alone, Iâ€d have preferred to be dropped off & picked up outside the departure/arrivals. It could be a difficult walk for a disabled or elderly passenger.

Mrs Speksnyder, 13 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Could not fault it from start to finish

Mr Holvey, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy. The guys are lovely and accommodating!

Mrs Cadena-Sanson, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,staff was very friendly. Easy access

Miss Cikova, 03 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was relatively easy to find with SATNAV. The staff was polite an d helpful. Just could have cleaned the bonnet of the car where some pigeon left a message on our return.

Mr Joseph, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Service ok, not the best of the off airport company and as from June the drop off and pick-up will move the Long Stay carpark due to Southend Airport removing the free 5 min stay in the short stay car park previously used the off airport parking companies. Used their service a number of times with no real issues, but on-site airport parking is best but too expensive.

Mr Pickersgill, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I have used this car park several times before and had no problems, however I feel that they are now unable to cope with the volume of people at this small airport. Upon arrival we had to wait 30min for the bus to take us to the terminal (5min away). This along with queues at security meant we only just made our flight. Coming home was also a problem as the phone system was not working and it was by chance a member of staff was dropping off a car at the meeting point and I recognised him. I first rang at 23.25 and eventually got in my car just before midnight. I feel the carpark is just no longer big enough to cope with the amount of cars and overheard the driver tell another customer they use a scrap yard next door as an overflow! My car was covered in dust and dirt and I will not use this car park again.

Mrs Butler, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

All good as always

Mr Garner, 25 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Car park hidden away on an industrial estate. Very cramped. Close to airport though. Staff fine.

Mr Green, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

The signage inside the car park could be a bit clearer but apart from that it was all ok.

Mr Macpherson, 19 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Really pleased with everything. Close to airport

Mr Sincu, 19 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Everything went very well, greeted on arrival and minibus waiting. Return instructions given on way and minibus came to collect us very quickly, car was ready to go.

Ms Calvert, 17 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Excellent service very friendly staff would definitely use again.

Mr Smith, 17 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was organised on time! I have no concerns! I am so happy from your service! Thank you!

Mrs Petkova, 10 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very friendly operatives. Especially pleased with the brief wait on return journey after delayed flight.

Mrs Higginson, 10 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient service. Friendly staff.

Mr Kaye, 05 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

From the moment we got to the car park everything went smoothly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very quick service aswell. Would highly recommend!

Miss Parkin, 04 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Alam, 03 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Great directions, friendly and efficient staff, good value. No waiting. We will definitely use this service again.

Mrs Lowson, 29 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very straight forward and easy. Good service

Mr Kabba, 28 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The car parking was very expensive and I would always try and avoid Southend airport for that reason.

Mr Holt, 29 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Easy, staff very helpful. Great process

Miss Neal, 27 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Professional and smooth service. All run like clock work.

Mr Bruk, 25 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to check the car in and very efficient transfer to airport. Likewise coming back very quick to pick us up and get us back to our car.

Mr Hedges, 22 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes, all the way.

Mr Akinrinlade, 19 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Small yard but done the job pick up at airport wouldn’t be nice if it was raining

Mr Breen, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quick and reasonable price . Not that well marked on the industrial site and a bit more than the 5 minutes they said they would take when you phone when you return but overall pretty easy and a good organised service

Ms Mcwilliams, 15 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The process was seemless, we were picked up at the airport within minutes of calling the company. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Mr Dowden, 13 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and transportation was fast thanks a lot

Mr Blackford, 11 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

no problems going or returning

Mr Miles, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly staff.

Mr Mahoney, 09 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Good easy fast check-in and shuttle to airport quick.

Mr Barker, 02 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient

Mrs Brasier, 20 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very well with a great service

Mr Barker, 19 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Friendly staff very efficient service. Only had to wait for 5 mins bus to pick me up. Excellent service.

Mrs Baker White, 18 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 58

Top