Stansted Long Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (10940 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 10940

Everything about the pre-booked car park was perfect.The directions were spot on,there was plenty of space,the bus transfer was excellent,no problems

Mr Watts, 22 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth through whole process. Easy to book, easy to amend booking with car reg and arrival/departure times. Recommend Holiday Extras highly ****

Mr Tidbury, 22 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

So easy, drive up take a ticket and park and just drive out on the return

Mr Thompson, 22 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything fine except number plate not recognised entering or exiting car park

Mrs Kisby, 20 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

We were directed to H10 parking. All was ok on arrival however the return was not so good. The bus went to parking A B C first then went back to entrance roundabout left E H etc and went straight to think it was M N and we had to have tour of the carpark before going to H parking. This was the only fault we found It was sometimes hard to hear the driver what the next stop was. It would be better to have digital sign in buses to say what the next stop was or at least as an alternative a pre-recorded message on next bus stop

Mr Martin, 20 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

No issues

Mrs Wartalska, 19 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We had a great holiday.

Mrs Whiting, 19 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Best prices, easy to book and use, helpful staff, easy to find long stay parking. Will use again.

Mr Blakeman, 20 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

easy to park never wait too long for bus, dropped right outside terminal, drivers always polite. Home bound very easy too

Mrs Stanley, 19 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

After parking our car we had to wait 1 hour for a bus to take us to the airport. As we were at the last stop in our area full buses kept driving straight past. My husband called the help button and an empty bus was sent to collect passengers within 5 minutes, by this time there were around 70 people waiting. As the buses are supposed to be every 15 minutes this meant we had to rush for our flight and did not have a smooth experience.

Mr Mead, 20 Jul 2019

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Everything went well apart from long protracted bus trip to our car

Mrs Bamford, 19 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, until I tried to leave the car park and was told I had to pay £95 after already paying for the car park. Just wanted to get home and not waste time explaining to a machine I had already paid, the same thing happened the last time I used your service

Mr Anderson, 18 Jul 2019

Long Stay
2 out of 5

All as advertised, no issues at all very smooth

Mr Bowker, 15 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yeah everything was as it should have been.

Mr Carpenter, 15 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Ridley, 15 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Had a flat tyre on return & everyone very helpful in getting us away. Easy & handy to use

Mr Bone, 15 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan with no dramas great bus transfers with helpful friendly drivers ... fantastic

Mr Ramsey, 15 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect staff very helpful very efficient service

Mr George, 13 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Every thing was great.

Frau Claus, 12 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problems and smooth transition

Mrs Spedding, 12 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parked in the area shown as spaces available but the bus stop in that area was closed. Went back to the car and moved it to bus stop 4ab. Bus arrived quickly and although very busy we managed to get on. Drivers were very good and waited for everyone to board.

Mr Floyd, 12 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Service provided was very good, however I would prefer not to have so many mails prior to the trip advertising holiday extras ancillary services, they just were not needed

Mr Woodcock, 11 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service and already have booked another date.

Mr Chapman, 10 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Did everything you told us it would.

Mr Graham, 11 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service cannot see how to improve.

Mr Mcintyre, 09 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All good - The Car Park barriers recognised the car on entry and exit so the process was perfectly smooth. Fast Track worked fine too. The car park bus transfers were very busy and the return bus seemed to take forever to reach our stop in the car park, but that is an issue with the Long Stay Car Park itself, not Holiday Extras!

Mr Hurley, 08 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Fantastic value for money! Great!

Mr Thacker, 08 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

straight through to an open zone and not too long to wait for the coach

Mrs Knevett, 07 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

no problem with parking at airport. just wish the bus ran more frequently on return. bus was extremely full on return journey to get to car park. people needed to exit before we could get cases off, then return to bus. otherwise very good.

Mrs Coutts, 07 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Pre-booked, pulled up to the barrier and recognised reg no. Told us to go to zone L but was closed off, but soon found another zone that was open. Just find a space, park up & keep your keys & head for the nearest bus stop. Waited 5minutes for bus to take us to terminal. Remember to write on ticket where you left your car.

Mr Shearman, 06 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth very easy!!! The camera picked up our car reg with no problems- as we prebooked

Mr Davey, 07 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Quick turn around of buses when returned from holiday not the usual 15 mins queues really long but managed well and staff providing info at 3 am.

Mrs Harrisson-Hood, 06 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good service everything went smoothly.

Mrs Klammer, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Slightly lengthy wait for bus on return and very full bus. Some people did not get on, but we did, just!

Mrs Frost, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good although we did not know there were two hotels and we had to walk across the road for our meals and entertainment. Fortunately it never rained. Food and entertainment were excellent. I would recommend Jet 2 always. The only thing I would suggest is that the Greeter was literally outside where the passengers come through. We had to look for Jet 2.

Mrs Bradfield, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Access to car park simple and good instructions to find a parking place . Bus came within minutes of arriving . On the way back bus very full late at night . Came within 5 minutes of waiting .easy to leave car park .

Mrs Roome, 06 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and as stated.

Ms Groh, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

All went of well parked find didn't wait long for bus but couldn't understand what driver was saying on way back missed our stop needs to come up on a screen

Mr Godsafe, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

When we arrived at the Long Stay Car Park, the signs said the the only zone with spaces was Zone F and we had to park there. There were no spaces, and after driving around Zone F for 10 minutes, we (and other drivers) had to move on to other zones. We managed to park in Zone G. We could have done without this stress and delay.

Mr Clews, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
2 out of 5

So easy to find and park

Mr Panton, 05 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find and good price

Mr Wallace, 04 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good service going out . But return at 2 am was longer than 15minute wait, overshot collection bus stop and drivers command of English was very poor , no one could understand his destination announcing and 2 separate travellers very irate after missing their stops . Perhaps a case for automated announcements in future?

Mr Bradsell, 03 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to get to. Short bus ride. Use this service about 3 times a year never any problem

Mr Ottley, 02 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Didn’t get text message which I paid for

Mrs Anderson, 03 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Parking great. Flight home 2hour delay ok one of those things. Bag retrieval 1.25hour delay NOT oe of those things!!

Mr Gillard, 01 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and very happy

Miss Harper, 30 Jun 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy and smooth process. Good reminder email!

Miss Robinson, 01 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Great price. Well run with frequent buses to terminal. The toilets at the Long Stay car park are in great need of a refurb or at least a good clean.

Mr Hamilton, 30 Jun 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Sutherland, 01 Jul 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Was not easy to follow instructions to find disabled parking

Mrs Kirk, 30 Jun 2019

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 10940

Top