Stansted Long Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (11135 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11135

Car was safe and secure. Found it exactly as I left it. Will use again

Ms Velasco, 16 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Facilities were easy to book and as described.

Mrs Sayers, 15 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Not the first time i have used Holiday Extras and they always deliver.

Mr Michaelson, 14 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to locate car park and find a space. Bus was waiting when we arrived at the stop so didn't have to wait around. Took about 10 minutes to get to the airport and was dropped right outside the door. Would use again.

Miss Robb, 14 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The driver drove very very slowly, which made the journey longer when we were leaving the car park to get to the departures terminal.

Miss Figueira, 13 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

all great

Mr Tolu, 13 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Fantastic experience!

Miss Jimenez%20suarez, 11 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

This was so easy. I paid on line they sent me instructions I drove to the car park straight through the barrier, found a parking spot got on the bus and was at the airport. Coming home is the same you get on the bus get to your car and drive out. Really that easy

Mrs Sanders, 09 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

excellent. very pleased with the car park and ease of travel

Mrs Startup, 06 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly: from the moment we rolled up to the entry barrier to the moment we departed the car park upon our return, ours was a seamless experience.

Mr Ferrier, 04 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly parking our car on our outward journey. However, coming back the Stansted Longstay car park was not a nice experience as our ticket did not work and the barrier stay down. I tried the phone and the person had to get someone else to help and we were let out of the car park. It was not a nice experience especially when the message on the screen was displaying a charge of over £129 after we have paid in advance. Will definitely think twice before booking this car park again.

Mr During, 05 Jan 2020

Long Stay
1 out of 5

The barrier did not lift at arrival, had to contact help service. This is not the first time. I booked it so long ago the database should be updated. No excuses.

Mr Lobo, 04 Jan 2020

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to enter and exit the parking and very easy to pay and change the booking

Mrs De%20la%20parra, 03 Jan 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Clinton, 28 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was well sign posted but a long way from airport. Price increased as time to arrival got near and was expensive therefore not good value for money. We did not have to leave car key which was preferred.

Mr Toong, 24 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Booked long term parking over the phone with a very friendly member of staff. Couldn't book online at the time as the site wasn't allowing me to change my card details, original card used had been cancelled. After a few attempts the staff member was able to take payment and parking was booked. This was my first time flying from Stansted Airport, got to the car park with no issues and bus to terminal arrived in 5-10 minutes. All in all a good experience and I would recommend Holiday Extras to family and friends.

Miss Swaby, 20 Dec 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Lunat, 19 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problem with parking in the Long Stay at Stansted. The ANPR worked on both arrival and departure. Transfers were fine also.

Mr Hennessy, 15 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problem with parking in the Long Stay at Stansted. The ANPR worked on both arrival and departure. Transfers were fine also.

Mr Hennessy, 15 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

It was easy to book the car park with a 10% discount, all worked well the bus to the terminal & return

Mr Bentley, 12 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

It was easy to book the car park with a 10% discount, all worked well the bus to the terminal & return

Mr Bentley, 12 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

First class and great price.

Mr Goode, 11 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book car parking. However it takes about 15mins from long stay car park to terminal. will probably try a closer car park next time.

Mr King, 11 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Simple to use and easy to access the car park and get on the shuttle. We arrived back early in the morning the shuttle was still running continuously and the driver friendly.

Miss Otukoya, 10 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Simple to use and easy to access the car park and get on the shuttle. We arrived back early in the morning the shuttle was still running continuously and the driver friendly.

Miss Otukoya, 10 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

So easy to book and to park and get bus to terminal and the same when coming back excellent will definitely use again and recommend! Ideal for stress free travel!

Mrs Vancoevorden, 06 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Slight problem on exiting quickly resolved by contacting your staff via tannoy

, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Did not see anyone other than the bus driver but the whole experience went like clock work, never had a problem at any time with the facilities or ability to get a park. Great system

Mr Christie, 03 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Had to change booking, so helpful!

Mr Neale, 01 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Been using this service for a while now and always happy with it

Miss Pawlaszek, 01 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We regularly park at this car park when flying from Stansted. Never had any problems.

Mr Clarke, 01 Dec 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problem with car park at all. Only problem was with bottleneck at security at Stansted airport not very efficient. Nearly missed out flight in spite of checking in 2 hours before flight time

Mr Bedwell, 29 Nov 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Minelga, 28 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No probs at all

Mr Harper, 29 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Although the buses were advertised as running every 15 minutes we never had to wait longer than 5 convenient & efficient

Ms Munday, 28 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Plane delayed Pegasus Airlines not very helpful all a bit up in the air until you tell them it is not right what they are doing all very stressful

Mr Lovell, 27 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

As always so easy to use on all fronts booking, arrival and return

Mrs Nanson, 24 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

A good experience.

Mr Theobald, 23 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park is good although I prefer those where they keep the keys. I'm still waiting for a refund for the multiple bookings that went through due to some system issue.

Mr Puddinu, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

The car park didn't have my details. Wasted a lot of time giving them the name, car reg, booking reference etc.

Mr Scanteianu, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay
2 out of 5

The car park didn't have my details. Wasted a lot of time giving them the name, car reg, booking reference etc.

Mr Scanteianu, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay
2 out of 5

I needed to extend our stay due to illness but your call center read out text book answers to me offering me no solutions to extend my car park stay. Forcing me to make a kind distance call to long stay car park who did advise me solutions. If everything goes well your service is good otherwise no.

Mrs Aktunch, 14 Nov 2019

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Had a later flight than normal this time so only needed car parking, but everything went as smoothly as it possibly could so all good. Will be booking again with you really soon

Mr Cann, 12 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We found everything easy and stress free

Mrs Scully, 12 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went well thx. Happy to book with you again.

Mr Borbiro, 12 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

As advertised perfect

Mr Norman, 10 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to park and very easy exiting the long stay parking

Mrs Diggines, 08 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Way out was OK but on return lack of buses to shuttle. Far too many people crowded on to bus an frankly a H&S issue with luggage everywhere and long transfer time owing to overcrowded bus. No evidence of any other buses being available so so much for 15 minute transfer time.

Mr Harvey, 06 Nov 2019

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Always easy to find and book, takes the stress out of our holiday

Miss Wynn, 05 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I liked how easy it was to book and alter times using the app. We had to take two cars and none of us had any problems getting in and out the car park. Paying in advance saved me time and effort trying to find money to pay for the car park. Different airports have a number of car parks and coding in respect of their layouts. It would be useful it there was removable section on your confirmation booking sheet so that users could log where they parked their car i.e. long or short stay, colour code or number code of car park, row number and code of the bus stop. This could be put in bold and placed alongside their passport or travel document. On the way to the airport, I noted that people were excited to go on their holiday and determined to catch the bus that I wandered whether they stopped to take note of where they parked their car. This became evident on our return as people were having conversation as to where they left their car and some were getting on the bus as they realised their car was not where they thought they had left it. I likes the count down to the holidays and the constant reminder via email of our booking. I definately be using this service again

Mr Dawkins, 05 Nov 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11135

Top