Stansted Long Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (11030 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11030

Car park was easy to find and secure would highly recommend

Mr Ife, 16 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We booked parking in the long stay car park at Stansted. The confirmation arrived promptly, and when we arrived at the car park the number plate recognition system let us straight in, and on the way home, let us straight out again, so the service could not have been better.

Mr Mountain, 16 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problem at all with the Holidays Extra experience. My car did, however, require a jump start on return. I waited 6hrs for a recovery vehicle. When I exited, I explained why I had over stayed my booking, and the attendant let me out without further charge. He did, however, also say "we would have sorted you". I didn't know that, although we did have a hunt for on site support. So, maybe in your confirmation email you could add a map/instructions on how to contact the airport support that would have been able to help?

Mrs Ford, 16 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Reasonably priced compared to other sites, easy to park

Mr James, 16 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We booked the Long Stay at Stansted for an early morning flight. The bus took much longer than 15 mins to arrive and there were so many people trying to get on, some couldn't. We then hit significant traffic going to the terminal. We made the flight but I was glad I'd allowed lots of time. On the return, the first bus was completely full and had to wait in a long line for a second one. On leaving the parking, I was charged a second time (which I am obvs claiming back) but at short term parking rates. HolidayExtras have been lovely and helpful but Stansted parking is rubbish and I won't use it again.

Mr Stanfield, 16 Sep 2019

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Such an easy start the holiday!!! Perfection at its best!

Mrs Killick, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long stay car park at Stansead Airport, very good. No issues with travel to and from airport, pick up is every 15min.

Mr Griffin, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Thank you. As described and very simple

Mrs Sayers, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Garcia, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Total trouble free parking as usual will not go anywhere else Good Job

Mr Cole, 14 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to locate, space was plentiful, good signage, efficient bus service with stops announced in advance.

Mr Adams, 14 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was OK, it's just upon leaving that some exits are coned-off in blue so to have to keep going around and around to locate a exit which may or may not allow you out is very frustrating at 1am. All other aspects of parking /transfer/barriers etc were brilliant.

Mr Turner, 14 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

As advertised

Mr Norman, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to get to long stay car park Stanstead. Drive up to the barrier collect ticket, park and go get the bus to the terminal. As easy on the way back but the bus was very full, not as easy to get your luggage off when people are standing in your way, and they do not want that stop. Drive back to the barrier and it lets you through so no issues.

Mrs Trowers, 13 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

more lighting

Mr Prestidge, 13 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Due to traffic problems we arrived 90 minutes late and missed our flight, however although we finally flew from Gatwick we kept the car at Stanstead. Our return EasyJet was late leaving and Stanstead was badly organised, as a result we didn't leave the Long stay until 1.45am and I was expecting all sorts of problems. However the barrier lifted when we arrived at it and we were very relieved to make a clean exit. Looking at our original receipt it appears we opted for delayed flight, is that the reason our exit was so smooth?

Mr Hughes, 12 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service, from the moment we booked, great advice , helpful tips, and up dates, leading up to our departure, keep up this great service

Mr Mattock, 12 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Wasn’t sure what to do when entering the park at the barrier. Had expected the car registration to have been read, and the barrier to raise automatically as the car parking was Prepaid. I entered my card to get a ticket. On exit, I was presented with a bill of more than £300, after which I had to talk to an advisor.

Mr Seymour, 12 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Shuttle bus was rather a long time before arriving

Mrs Gabriel, 10 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

The only problem we had was poor signage as where to park, we got on wrong side of carpark to find bus pickup points closed, the carpark next to it full, rang the help number No answer, rang bell in pickup point No answer, we the re drove around carpark to find a space where the bus was picking up from, apart from that all ok,

Herr Ohligschlaeger, 10 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly & was as expected.

Mrs Topliss, 08 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except, as I have reported before, for the crazy lettering/numbering system used by Stansted Airport for their Long Stay car park. For some ridiculous reason there are TWO 'Row 4's either side of a bus stop. It took us 15 minutes to locate our car when we returned. Can you not tell them about this?

Mr Soszynski, 05 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly how it was expected to be, all went smoothly and staff were fantastic. Would use again in a heartbeat.

Mr Turvill, 04 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All as described. Bus driver transporting was lovely and cheerful at 5am, a nice touch wishing everybody on the bus a happy break away.

Mrs Spelzini, 04 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and no problem leaving the car park even though our return flight was delayed by an hour.

Mr Pitts, 03 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No Issues getting in and out. Good service, Good Price

Mr Umeh, 01 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parked in long stay Stansted excellent service

Mr Brown, 31 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The service is as described and the bus drop off and pick up is located just outside the terminal, however I would suggest leaving plenty of time to get back to your car on your return as this took longer than expected.

Ms Muendlein, 01 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Prices were high as compared to when I previously booked similar parking elesewehre via yourselves.

Mr Purohit, 31 Aug 2019

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Fantastic experience we will be using holiday extras again

Mrs Brinkler, 29 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking my car was as usual so easy and I always manage to find a space tucked away near the end of a row. Sometimes I have to wait for the next bus to the airport only because it takes me so long to unload four cases. It is never too long to wait for the next bus to arrive. Always feel that my car is left in a very safe car park. The staff at Holiday Extras are very helpful and especially this year when I had to book extra days parking due to possible strikes by pilots which did not actually happen but felt I could relax knowing my car had paid parking for a few extra days. Thank you once again Holiday Extras. Julia

Mrs Martin, 29 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Lower your prices

Mr Russell-White, 30 Aug 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Denton, 28 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was easy. Straight forward. bus pick up was hardly any waiting at all. Also the return was easy. I thought a large que for the bus was going to be agonising, but no all on the bus and got a seat. So we'll done all. With the pre payed stay barriers opened up and away I went.

Mr Brown, 28 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, good value for money. Lost count of the times we've used holiday extras. Will use them again.

Mrs Pitt, 29 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Absolute breeze finding and parking Just make sure you jot down where you left it. Bus driver very funny on return, had us all laughing Will be using holiday extras again Competitive price

Mr Lawrence, 26 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mr Hawkins, 26 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Fab! Fab! Fab!

Mrs Hawkes, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good service through out

Mr Socha, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Perfect long stay experience...

Mr Kirke, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very good service highly recommended

Mr Werschner, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The actual parking allocation hadn’t been explained that well and I ended up Parking in the meet/greet area so was 10 mins late for the check in. Think this needs to be explained better on your website where the parking allocation for the long stay is and how to find it.

Miss Collins, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes could have done with a bit more signs for blue area once inside car park

Mr Heim, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except couldn't find anywhere to park in J so just parked in N and that was fine. No staff around at 5.00 am!

Mrs Leach, 24 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car parking worked smoothly, turned up barrier opened and allowed exit without any paperwork. Easy and stress free 😀

Mr Goodwin, 23 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, the barrier didn’t recognise our number plate, spoke to someone at barrier and he sorted it efficiently, we got a very good price for the 2 weeks

Mr Wordsworth, 23 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Met my expectations, maybe the car parks could be swept more regularly as there were some fallen branches/leaves in the car parking space

Ms Dollase, 19 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

On 17th August our flight was delayed (by six hours).We phoned Holiday Extras to say we were going to be late picking the car up. The adviser was very helpful and friendly. He extended our time so we were able to exit the car park without any problem. Thank you.

Mrs Clare, 18 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Pleasant, able to change the park in a few min from Luton to Stansted. Played additional fee and money back from Luton. It went bad when I arrive my left tire flat the tap missing. I call rescue team for Mercedes to inflate that. Good job to have a RAC insurance. Apart of that happy to find it there. Uuhhh

Mr Cretu, 18 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Hassle free car parking with regular buses to and from the terminal, would definitely use again.

Mr Nothnagel, 18 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11030

Top