Stansted Mid Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Mid-Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (8223 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 8223

Parking and travel on airport bus went smoothly, all very efficient.

Mrs Wright, 17 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Lovely and straightforward parking, bus journey to the terminal was problem free too! Good service all round.

Mrs White, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use service. Straight on to our bus in both directions.

Mr Spires, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Lovely and straightforward parking, bus journey to the terminal was problem free too! Good service all round.

Mrs White, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use service. Straight on to our bus in both directions.

Mr Spires, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Quick and easy!

Mr Marcus, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Quick and easy!

Mr Marcus, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Going into the car park was fine, as was the bus to and from the car park. The issue I had was with exiting the car park. Upon presenting my ticket at the barrier, it said that I needed to pay £127.50 to leave. The intercom button did not work, so I had to ask 2 other cars to reverse out, so I could park up check my paper work. There was no number to call on the paper work, so I went back to the machine to look. Luckily an car park engineer type guy parked up and I had a quick chat and he suggested using the other machine (the 3rd was out of action). Fortunately the button worked on this one and I was able to speak to someone - who seemed very surprised that I had called. Perhaps this was because I was trying to exit the car park 30 mins earlier than I had requested on the booking ? (not my fault I got through passport control quickly and the bus was arriving as I came out of the airport !!) Anyway, they said I was on time and that someone had not done something with the booking - or failed to upload it. All rather embarrassing, time consuming and the last thing I needed, having been up early and travelling all day. This is not the first time this has happened to me. I picked this place to park as it is usually efficient and smooth and a good price, but in future I will certainly consider other options, as I travel from Stansted at least 5 or 6 times a year.

Mr Culver, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Going into the car park was fine, as was the bus to and from the car park. The issue I had was with exiting the car park. Upon presenting my ticket at the barrier, it said that I needed to pay £127.50 to leave. The intercom button did not work, so I had to ask 2 other cars to reverse out, so I could park up check my paper work. There was no number to call on the paper work, so I went back to the machine to look. Luckily an car park engineer type guy parked up and I had a quick chat and he suggested using the other machine (the 3rd was out of action). Fortunately the button worked on this one and I was able to speak to someone - who seemed very surprised that I had called. Perhaps this was because I was trying to exit the car park 30 mins earlier than I had requested on the booking ? (not my fault I got through passport control quickly and the bus was arriving as I came out of the airport !!) Anyway, they said I was on time and that someone had not done something with the booking - or failed to upload it. All rather embarrassing, time consuming and the last thing I needed, having been up early and travelling all day. This is not the first time this has happened to me. I picked this place to park as it is usually efficient and smooth and a good price, but in future I will certainly consider other options, as I travel from Stansted at least 5 or 6 times a year.

Mr Culver, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Parking at the Stansted mid stay worked perfectly, as usual.

Mr Canham, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Parking at the Stansted mid stay worked perfectly, as usual.

Mr Canham, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

At the exit gate on leaving the ticket would not let us out ,stating that we owed the car park £255 ,which of course was untrue as we had paid in advance. After speaking to an operator and giving a reference number we were allowed out. The problem with this was it wasn't the first time this had happened, the same thing had happened at a different airport , the previous time there was a queue of at least 10 cars not being allowed out. At the end of a long day travelling all you want to do is get home not worrying about whether or not you owe £255 and will you be able to get out of the carpark. Apart from this, we had a good service overall

Mr Haythorpe, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

At the exit gate on leaving the ticket would not let us out ,stating that we owed the car park £255 ,which of course was untrue as we had paid in advance. After speaking to an operator and giving a reference number we were allowed out. The problem with this was it wasn't the first time this had happened, the same thing had happened at a different airport , the previous time there was a queue of at least 10 cars not being allowed out. At the end of a long day travelling all you want to do is get home not worrying about whether or not you owe £255 and will you be able to get out of the carpark. Apart from this, we had a good service overall

Mr Haythorpe, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The only problem is that we had to change our vehicle the evening before departure from Stansted. When we arrived at the Mid stay car park The booking at not been updated and had to be found. Via the original. Booking. This also occurred on exit.

Ms Young, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

The only problem is that we had to change our vehicle the evening before departure from Stansted. When we arrived at the Mid stay car park The booking at not been updated and had to be found. Via the original. Booking. This also occurred on exit.

Ms Young, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Bus waited for us to walk over from car. Very friendly driver.

Mrs Carney, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

price, transfer time and easy to locate

Mr Leeks, 14 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very good

Ms Murphy, 14 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Very good

Ms Murphy, 14 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

All good

Mrs Clements, 13 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Clements, 13 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Bad experience. I went on line and noted your price for the car park was the same as the official one. But didn’t complete. You then sent me an email showing a 10% discount so I took the booking. Then you sent another email saying that my booking was incomplete so I concluded the payment again as I’d not had a confirmation from you. Lo and behold when I completed the form I had confirmation for 2 bookings. I therefore canceled the more expensive one which you accepted then charged me a £10.00 cancellation fee so I paid more than I needed to so very unhappy. I then also had problems at the car park in exiting as my ticket wasn’t recognised and spent time convincing the attendant that I had paid and was eventually released. Not a good experience and don’t feel inclined to use your services again. I’m due to fly next week from Stansted and in April from Gatwick and Stansted again after that. Thanks for the opportunity to voice my displeasure.

Mr Rawlings, 13 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Happy with everything.. I had a lovely time

Ms Gaskell, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Ease of booking and transfer to and from terminal fine

Mr Woods, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We were directed to the disabled parking but the carpark was closed and buses were not operating from several of the other carpark bus stops.

Mrs Collender, 12 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Straight forward service. Car park transfer driver spotted me and waited for me to board which I thought was considerate. No problems on exiting.

Mrs Mcinnes, 07 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Would have been nice to have some shelter waiting for bus, when coming back from sunshine to freezing cold and rain.

Mr Hutchison, 07 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

When arriving at the car park we were given a ticket with the wrong number plate on which meant when we departed it came up we owed £127 !! The button for help was pressed when a lovely lady at the other end sorted it out for us.

Mr Cook, 07 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Leggatt, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

When we went from the airport (Mid car park) home we put the card in the machine, unfortunately it came up saying that we had to pay £101.00. We were able to talk to someone and they let us out

Mrs Hardy, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Car recognition at barrier, so no waiting to enter the car park. After I parked the car, a shuttle bus was already at the bus stop, but the driver saw me and kindly waited. On the return journey, all went well. I like that nowadays I do not have to find my ticket again, as the camera recognised my car and the barrier lifted automatically. No problems at all.

Mrs Scanlan, 04 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Mullett, 04 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish. Would use this car parking again. No problems at all. Very smooth.

Mr/S Reeve, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Nice and easy and a great price.

Mr France, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great value for money

Ms Rowbery, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

1. Could not contact you from 'phone at L15 on arrival and it appeared to be still ringing when we arrived home two weeks later! 2. One of the three exit barriers was U/S, the second was blocked by a car which could not operate barrier and the third and only lane available consequently had a long queue. If I can find another parking provider I might give them a try next time.

Mr Misson, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

everything was perfect, cannot fault your service

Mrs Chase, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

everything was perfect, cannot fault your service

Mrs Chase, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car wasn't recognised getting into car park Stansted airpirt..struggled to find car park space. Getting out told we had bill for £171 when we had pre booked. Never use Stansted airport again.

Ms Siniane, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Car wasn't recognised getting into car park Stansted airpirt..struggled to find car park space. Getting out told we had bill for £171 when we had pre booked. Never use Stansted airport again.

Ms Siniane, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

late flight back delayed got charged extra £50 on the two cars i had in car park

Mr Riches, 26 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

late flight back delayed got charged extra £50 on the two cars i had in car park

Mr Riches, 26 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Has been double charged on the way home

Mr Kyva, 26 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to navigate, safe parking, easy exit.

Mrs Dutton, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to navigate, safe parking, easy exit.

Mrs Dutton, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Being the very last drop off on a full bus meant it took a long time to return to our vehicle

Mrs Johnston, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Being the very last drop off on a full bus meant it took a long time to return to our vehicle

Mrs Johnston, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Car park at the airport was very good. Number plate recognition fine.

Mr Field, 21 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Pre booked everything and it all went smoothly and to time. Very pleased with the whole package, couldn’t fault it.

Miss Stray, 21 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Only issue is waiting in the cold for the bus. No shelter at the terminal

Miss Doyle, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 8223

Top