Stansted Mid Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Mid-Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (7900 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7900

No staff available at our travel times, but we didn’t need any assistance. Paid in advance, so on arrival easy access to the car park. Our plane was delayed for 3 hours on our return home, but still no issues on exiting the car park. We have used this car park before, and are happy to do so in the future

Mrs Ainger, 20 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy access to car park, easy to find , buses easy to find and use.

Mr Garland, 19 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked online so no contact with anyone

Ms Reeson, 19 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very expensive

Mr Donald, 19 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to use service, entered the midstay car park and the machine recognised the car which was pre booked - barriers opened automatically. Easy parking and shuttle service to and from the main airport. Easy exit - again the machine recognised the car and opened barriers automatically.

Miss Patel, 17 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and worry free.

Mr Clark, 17 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and the zone with spaces clearly marked. Buses to and from the terminal were frequent

Mr Johnson, 18 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Graham, 17 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

A car park that worked as described

Mr Allen, 16 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

just as you'd expect plus the staff was helpful

Miss Harness, 15 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth parking experience

Mr Arslan, 16 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Post code took me close..my own fault I should have read mid stay...easy simple reliable ..thank you

Mr Wade, 15 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The caravan was great but we are all in our seventies we found the television too small to watch , the kitchen had no blind on the window so our privacy in the evenings was not good the family next door sat on the stairs opposite the window .my sister had to sleep in the front room as I did inform you my mother whom is in her late eighties and disabled needed the double bed on her own therefore we had to ask for more bedding to use the settee I know the van was for four people but an extra couple of stools would have been nice as well I travelled with a disabled mother and two sisters .

Mr O'connor, 14 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Bus waiting longer than usual

Mr Kindley, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to book on the app, and all bookings are saved there for you. Convenient, simple, good value for money 😊

Miss Mackenzie, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition did not work on arrival. Had to use help call button to enter car park. Even worse on the exit. Again had to ask for help in spite of having an exit ticket which had been inserted into machine- supplied car reg and email address - then had to give booking ref which was on the printed document in the boot of car!! Meanwhile the queue of cars behind us were manoeuvring into a different exit lane-embarrassing. Not good enough.

Mr Grant, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Always a good experience from start to finish. Thank you will be booking again

Miss Summers, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

No issues all went smoothly

Mrs Sleep, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Didnt talk to anyone connected to Holidays Extra. Only used to provide car parking and transport to airport. This was all very quick and all went without a hitch

Mr Towner, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

having waited for the mid stay car park bus for the full ten minutes ,we were then delayed a further 10/15 minutes as the barrier did not open for the bus .having dropped everyone else off the driver asked me where I was getting off , I said bus stop 7 where we later arrived . having landed early all that gained time was lost . from getting too the bus stop at the terminal and getting to my car took 40 minutes ! I use the mid stay car park a lot ( free drop off facility ) , at least eight times this year alone , this is the first time I have had an experience like this !! I hope the Holiday Extras is not a new management company doing this job , as there was not a problem before .

Mr White, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Very easy and good price.

Mrs Green, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Was very easy to find, got a space no problem, close to the airport.

Ms Nawaz, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

every thing was great as ever

Mr Moye, 10 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and manage. Good prices compared to other choices.

Mr Vethencourt, 08 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

very difficult to navigate poorly signed. we are unlikely to travel from Stansted again the airport is badly designed and what seating is available is so uncomfortable it deters long time occupation and given that all the airlines that operate from there have notorious delay times I felt that I was on a route march and that is why it is a case of never again

Mr Branigan, 08 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went smooth as clockwork, very pleased with the service provided.

Mr French, 07 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Mid stay car park at Stansted was better than cheaper option. Plenty of space and prompt bus transfer.

Mrs Waterman, 06 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very good service, no problems at all

Mr Lyon, 07 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All good.

Mr Drye, 06 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to park, and did not wait long for the bus. Direct transfer to terminal.

Mrs Stoker, 06 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Mid stay car park at Stansted was better than cheaper option. Plenty of space and prompt bus transfer.

Mrs Waterman, 05 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mr Buse, 05 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Osborne, 06 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The parking facilities were fine. Smooth access and egress. No delays. Pickup buses were efficient.

Mr Lucas, 05 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Taylor, 05 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Always a bit of a zoo when parking at an airport. not much difference between the various options. Mid stay worked reasonably on this occasion

Mr Webb, 05 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Everthing worked as it should have. No contact with staff, sure they would have been great too.

Mr Catchpole, 04 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth access and exit from the medium term car park; bit of a wait for the bus transfer on return to airport but all was easy.

Mrs Fisk, 05 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All brilliant thank you

Mrs Lippett, 04 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth from parking to transfer to and from airport and leaving the car park. Bus waited for us while we parked and on our return waited less than 5 minutes.

Mrs Spinks, 04 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes the car park was fine no interaction with any staff

Mrs Marriott, 04 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great experience, will use again and recommend

Mr Campbell, 03 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

It was a very smooth process

Mr Everett, 03 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Having to keep the car key on me and a slight hassle on return is what I do not enjoy comparing to, for example, APH. Good value

Mr Lesko, 03 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Great location and quick&easy

Mr Shekhani, 02 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was really smooth. Overall a good experience!

Mr Lush, 02 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy experience.

Mr Marriott, 02 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent!

Mr Wale, 01 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Better price than the airport direct.

Mr D%27lima, 30 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Only used car parking on this occasion but on that basis would not hesitate to use Holiday Extras again

Mr Baker, 30 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7900

Top