Stansted Mid Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Mid-Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (8081 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 8081

Everything went perfectly.arrived and was directed to a zone with plenty of spaces, bus arrived within 2 minutes, also on returning a bus arrived almost straight away, definitely use again.

Mr Cole, 09 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find parking regular prompt bus service and short journey.

Mr Maddison, 09 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Yes , all ok. No staff seen.

Mrs Harris, 07 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I have been charged £100 for parking at the mid stay parking standstead Airport & have followed all the rules applied with your service. I ha nt been able to contact holiday extras so I had to try find out via calling verious people at standstead to find out why they charged me for the parking when I've already paid parking via holiday extras. It has been stressful just trying to sort this matter out. Finally got hold of the correct team member and got informed that I have to fill out a form online. Stansted feedback form. So I followed the instructions and done what they told me to do so. I was sent an email: Stansted Airport case reference: Now I await to hear from them and get my refund. Hasn't been pleasant experience at all. Going in mid stay and coming back out was great but to find out I've been changed has let the whole experience a let down.

Mr Divecha, 06 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to use. No hassle. Plane was delayed so we returned to car park slightly later but no extra charges. Would use again.

Mrs Walford, 05 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to park and the bus service was available every 10 min. I will definitely use the service again

Miss Velez Calle, 05 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The mid-stay car park is reasonably priced. Did not have to wait long for a bus going and on return journey. Automated barriers worked fine. Booked on line with no problems.

Mr Carroll, 05 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Only niggle was that when we arrived and returned both buses were full. We had to wait for next one to arrive and we were rammed in like sardines. Again the bus was so full not everyone could get on so they had to wait for the next one.

Mr Wither, 05 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

For whether parking ticket on arrival would be issued or barrier automatically lifted after detecting plate number wasn’t clearly explained.

Mr Yaowei, 05 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Parked quickly and not too far to get to terminal building.

Mr Clayton, 04 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Mid stay car parking at Stansted Airport was convenient and efficient, the holiday extras booking system offered the best price and was quick and easy

Ms Howes, 02 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I'm was very disappointed with your services. On my return you required me to pay £25.50 for parking this was around 12.15am baring in mind that I book the parking until 1am. I had to speak with one of your operators to let me through the barriers. Which doesn't make sense I shouldn't need to speak to anyone, taking into consideration that I book my parking stay until 1am.

Mr Calocane, 01 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Great parking and transfers.

Miss Brown, 31 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

very good, when getting picked up from terminal on the way home. a more clear Queueing system would be good as people pushed past and we had to wait for the next bus

Mr Burch, 01 Aug 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to find and close to the terminal. Frequent transfer serviice

Mr Kousoulou, 31 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Good facilities and proximity to terminus but system didn’t recognise our booking and prepayment, thus delaying our departure. This has happened on two occasions

Mr Manning, 29 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Found the car park very easy and it was very simple to understand, the bus took us straight to where we needed to go, everything went very smoothly there and back.

Mrs Cook, 28 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Close to airport and buses not crammed

Mr Cronin, 28 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Hassle free airport car parking - Holiday Extras provided the service I needed with no problems, that's why I'm a returning customer

Mrs Hyde, 28 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to find good service.

Miss Goddard, 27 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived at the Mid Stay Carpark at Stansted at 5;38 booked airport parking from 5;30 no problem entry ticket had the right car registration so barriers opened parked car airport shuttle bus turned up as we went to the bus stop took about 10 minutes to airport. On return picked up the shuttle bus back to the car park very efficient. loaded up our luggage made our way to the exit got to the barriers and they opened immediately brilliant!! Thanks airport parking for making our trip a hassle free experience.

Mr Rumbold, 25 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to park. Car was safe and secure. I always use this service whenever I fly from stansted.

Mr Uddin, 25 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car park easy to find. Impressed that the barrier recognised the car !!! Super short journey to the airport.

Mrs Clarke, 24 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went well.

Ms Chettle, 25 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Good signage, easy to park and quick transfers.

Mr Robinson, 24 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find but bus to airport was too full

Mr Keyte, 24 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Pre booked but had trouble getting out. Had a very helpful operator on the call button who soon sorted it out. Overall, very good.

Mrs Gilham, 24 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, all well sign posted and staff were pleasant

Mrs Howlett, 23 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Parking at mid stay at Stansted airport.

Mr Leighton, 22 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, easy parking, quick transfer to / from terminal NPR worked at exit barrier upon our return. so all in all a great success.

Mrs Daly, 21 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel in turin and it was a nice hotel, so good we booked it also for our last stay in Turin before going home, staff was friendly and spoke enough english so that was a bonus, nice breakfast and shops nearby

Mr King, 21 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

No staff available at our travel times, but we didn’t need any assistance. Paid in advance, so on arrival easy access to the car park. Our plane was delayed for 3 hours on our return home, but still no issues on exiting the car park. We have used this car park before, and are happy to do so in the future

Mrs Ainger, 20 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy access to car park, easy to find , buses easy to find and use.

Mr Garland, 19 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked online so no contact with anyone

Ms Reeson, 19 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very expensive

Mr Donald, 19 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to use service, entered the midstay car park and the machine recognised the car which was pre booked - barriers opened automatically. Easy parking and shuttle service to and from the main airport. Easy exit - again the machine recognised the car and opened barriers automatically.

Miss Patel, 17 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and worry free.

Mr Clark, 17 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and the zone with spaces clearly marked. Buses to and from the terminal were frequent

Mr Johnson, 18 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Graham, 17 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

A car park that worked as described

Mr Allen, 16 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

just as you'd expect plus the staff was helpful

Miss Harness, 15 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth parking experience

Mr Arslan, 16 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Post code took me close..my own fault I should have read mid stay...easy simple reliable ..thank you

Mr Wade, 15 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The caravan was great but we are all in our seventies we found the television too small to watch , the kitchen had no blind on the window so our privacy in the evenings was not good the family next door sat on the stairs opposite the window .my sister had to sleep in the front room as I did inform you my mother whom is in her late eighties and disabled needed the double bed on her own therefore we had to ask for more bedding to use the settee I know the van was for four people but an extra couple of stools would have been nice as well I travelled with a disabled mother and two sisters .

Mr O'connor, 14 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Bus waiting longer than usual

Mr Kindley, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to book on the app, and all bookings are saved there for you. Convenient, simple, good value for money 😊

Miss Mackenzie, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition did not work on arrival. Had to use help call button to enter car park. Even worse on the exit. Again had to ask for help in spite of having an exit ticket which had been inserted into machine- supplied car reg and email address - then had to give booking ref which was on the printed document in the boot of car!! Meanwhile the queue of cars behind us were manoeuvring into a different exit lane-embarrassing. Not good enough.

Mr Grant, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Always a good experience from start to finish. Thank you will be booking again

Miss Summers, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

No issues all went smoothly

Mrs Sleep, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Didnt talk to anyone connected to Holidays Extra. Only used to provide car parking and transport to airport. This was all very quick and all went without a hitch

Mr Towner, 11 Jul 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 8081

Top