Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Short Stay Standard, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1RW.

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4428 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4428

Not too far to walk, so convenient. Even have a courtesy bus if wanted. We took the minibus to the terminal as it was ready and waiting. Walked on the return as we figured by the time you waited for the bus would be quicker to walk. Nice to have the choice though.

Mrs Barton, 18 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

good service

Mr Meek, 16 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All the above

Mr Hammersley, 14 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to use, close to the airport, good price.

Miss Johnston, 13 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Lovell, 13 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very convenient and easy. Will book again for short stay.

Ms Woodrow, 09 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

everything was smoothly, also the transfer with small bus was brilliant, had a large bag with me.

Ms Ulbrich, 08 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All I can say is that the parking went smoothly and was good value for money.

Mr Carter, 08 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Flew to Lviv Ukraine for a 5 day visit.

Mr Hodgson, 09 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Nearby as described, barrier recognised prepayment and I was able to park within 5 mins walk to Terminal. Building works a bit of a hassle but did not impede. No hassle on exit.

Mrs Reed, 08 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

EASY, FAST & CHEAP! Went away for a night in Amsterdam, paid for parking the night before for Green Zone. We had an email offer for being a loyal customer so price was dropped further. Machine read number plate upon arrival and let us back out ticketless. Where we managed to park was right outside arrivals, probably less than 1min walk. Everything was hassle free! Would definitely recommend

Mr Church, 07 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Used blue car park Stansted. Car was recognised at barrier, straight in, parked and off to terminal. Bit of a trek with ski baggage. On return barrier recognised car and opened to let us on our way. We have often had problems with vehicle recognition in the past but straight through.

Ms Melton, 06 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Short walk from the terminal. Number plate recognition on the gates , worth every penny to avoid the shuttle bus

Mr Purdue, 05 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, great experience.

Mr Quinlan, 05 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I’ve stayed here before and have had problems parking, even with access being to pre booking only. But this time was fine, easy access via the number plate recognition system and plenty of bays to choose from.

Mr Little, 04 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Barrier opened on arrival, no problems at all. Lost my car on my return but found it and left with ease!

Mr Cupid, 04 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything good - prefer green, orange or ne’er & Greet as closer to terminal but at least blue is walkable and it wasn’t raining.

Mr May, 05 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great car park but even with the discount, it’s still quite pricey.

Miss Potter, 04 Jan 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Very good very easy

Miss Cunniffe, 02 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Efficient process although it was difficult to find a parking space as close to the airport as suggested

Mr Burrett, 03 Jan 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly didn’t need to contact staff would recommend this service

Mr Carroll, 31 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Experience very good and facilities as described. Would certainly use again and would recommend

Mr Lester, 31 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

“Short Stay†Blue Car park was a long walk from airport - so long that there was a ‘courtesy bus’ running sporadically and we got that on our arrival - the bus had no room for luggage and a very unhelpful and unfriendly driver. I specifically wanted to be close to airport and not have to get a courtesy bus - we may as well have been in a long stay car park. No bus was available on our return and we had to walk with a lot of luggage for 10-15 mins.

Mrs Wood, 31 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Really great

Mr Hall, 30 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Rolph, 29 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good price, perfect walking distance

Mr Kingham, 29 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great service from start to finish. Thanks to number plate recognition, it was easy to get in and out.

Mrs Bennett, 29 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Orange short stay car park excellent as always.

Ms Watson, 27 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Ideal on site and just a short walk

Mr Byrnes, 23 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to use in a good location and car registration recognition was great. Bus shuttle service was not good though, we waited a while and when the bus arrived the driver wanted to take a break. It was only a small bus so he couldn’t fit everyone on and there was no room for luggage. When we returned we didn’t bother as the car park was close enough to walk.

Mrs Pirrie, 24 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

I had to alter my timings which was not possible on line, but was able to solve the problem with the help of a very pleasant young lady over the phone

Mr Williams, 21 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Well it all worked easily but was rather expensive, it cost more to park than I paid for my return flight

Mrs Anfield, 21 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

We parked at the blue zone car park and walked to the terminal, it was very straight forward the barrier recognised my number plate on entry and exit.

Mr Beckwith, 20 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

parking was good just dirty going threw to airport due to building work their is a free bus service but only takes 10 mins to walk

Mr Mccauley, 20 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

For a short 4 day break booked quite late, Orange parking was only slightly more expensive than Long Stay which we'd normally use. Walking into and from Stansted terminal was sooo easy and convenient.

Mr Steventon, 19 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Most convenient parking I’ve ever used. As drove past terminal building I was worried it was taking me further away but then came around the corner and straight in through a barrier that welcomed me by name. Situated right next to the terminal building it’s a three minute walk inside. Then on our return being so close to the car was such a relief and then exiting the car park very simple. Just reinsert the ticket that you receive on the way in before you travel. Will definitely use this again.

Mrs Green, 18 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was great... pulled up and gate opened after I took my ticket. Loads of spaces to park and 5 min walk to the terminal. Exiting was as smooth as silk... and a thank you from the exit machine too!

Mr Hill, 16 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Have used this company many times - always excellent and will definitely be using again for the next trip

Ms Lambert, 16 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Start of holiday entered the car park asked to take car parking ticket On return to car park was asked to insert the ticket and asked to pay over £300 had to ask for assistance and explain the stay was prepaid didn’t need the aggravation . Staff was very helpful

Mr Afzal, 16 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No problems. Good signposting. Enough parking spaces.

Mrs Crosby, 16 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I went to Malaga

Mr Hussein, 15 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I've already given comments via Zendesk? Fault on website that led to a poor customer experience. Saved by the CSR at booking and departure from car park. Both not needed if website fixed.

Mr Hannaford, 15 Dec 2018

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Everything went excellent no hiccups at all. Straight in and straight out

Mrs Banks, 15 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Ever so simple, good price, drive in then drive out.

Mr Scott, 14 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything worked as expected,we used the Orange car park at Stansted and would use again.

Mr Powell, 15 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, although the car park was very busy there were spaces available. Only a short walk from the terminal.

Mr Phipps, 12 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth parking process right outside the terminal in orange short stay. Well worth paying a bit more for convenience.

Mr Patchett, 12 Dec 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

i have booked a 2 days parking at the blue short stay park at stansted. no problem at all. everything as expected.

Mr Sassi, 11 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked parking at Stansted for a long weekend. Everything went smoothly for arrivals and departing. Definitely recommend.

Ms Telford, 11 Dec 2018

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4428

Top