Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4800 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4800

All went very smoothly. Very simple booking and no issues at all.

Mr Cannon, 23 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Hassle free parking, will definitely use again. Number plate recognition worked well.

Mr Connell, 23 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Its just a yomp to get to the terminal, but it saves having to wait for a shuttle bus.

Mr Jacobs, 23 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went fine & smoothly

Mr Glenn, 23 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Absolutely nothing went wrong.

Mr Mitchell, 23 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Where I parked was a little further away from the terminal than I would have liked but wasn't a problem

Mr Cheetham, 22 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking was great, good location. My issue remains cost.

Mr Mcclure, 21 Sep 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Well signposted auto entry no problem & although pretty full it didn"t take a long time to find a space about 10/15 min walk to departures.I had a heavy bag when I returned & hadn"t realised I could hire a trolley but didn"t have a pound coin to use one at the airport & would have my walk back a lot better!Auto exit so recommend car park use.

Mr Cooke, 20 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

NEED INDICATORS ON THE FLOORS OF THE MULTISTOREY PARKING COMPLEX SHOWING WITH SOME DEGREE OF ACCURACY OF THE PARKING SLOTS AVAILABLE. WE HAD TO GO ROUND ALL THE GROUND PLUS 4 FLOORS BEFORE FINDING A SLOT ON THE TOP FLOOR. NO STAFF AROUND FOR ANY GUIDANCE OR HELP.

Mr Palakodaty, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Very simple clear instructions for arrival and departure. All the was as described.

Mr Howes, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

An easy booking process, coupled with the flexibility to change details and swift access to and from the carpark, made the process of airport parking very easy and hassle free.

Mr Bendall, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I was very disappointed to see that it would have been much cheaper to pay the car park directly on site. This should be explained during the booking process.

Mr Khalife, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes no problems with anything great car park very close

Mrs Martch, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Just like being able to walk to the terminal

Mrs Farnham, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking spaces were hard to find close to the terminal entrance. Ended up with a bit of a walk which was uncovered and not good as it was raining.

Herr Dischereitt, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Signage for Stansted short stay multi-storey car park was confusing in the dark when I arrived and I ended up in a fro off zone and paid £4 to get out. Got to the entry barrier and number plate was not recognised. Not Good.

Mr Fraser, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
2 out of 5

All good

Mr Fitzgerald, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Car park right next to the terminal building, perfect location

Mr Hellen, 16 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Kirkham, 16 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Arrived and barrier didn't open as normal, had to call for attention but was let in. On way out, again had to call for attention to be released; it should all be automatic

Mr Harris, 16 Sep 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Multi storey car park at Stanstead airport was fine, short walk to check in ok, tarmac path between car park and check in not good, needs to be much smoother, at the moment it’s a good way of wrecking the wheels on your suitcases.

Mr Peverill, 15 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Yep... all as usual and great!

Mr Hill, 15 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Signs to the new multi story were confusing - we followed signs for green parking pre-booked but ended stuck in green parking pre-booked premier. No signs to lift ( we ended up taking cases down the stairs believing there was no lift ). Ramps too tight - will soon be covered in car paint. Floors are coloured ( eg purple floor ) but numbered in the lift - which floor to take ?

Mr Lord, 16 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

Great no hassle easy to enter and exit near to airport. Just what you need when u go on holiday

Mr Finch, 14 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Very convenient for airport, very nice office staff on late pm early hours shift

Mr James, 12 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

My experience of parking was so easy I was in the orange zone pulled in find a space leave your car there and it’s so close to the terminal there was no hassle at all so easy after the flight to walk straight to the car and drive away and as I had prepaid the barrier notices your reg and the barrier opens

Miss Harrison, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All excellent only one downside was lack of signposting

Mrs Scotford, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The number of places available wasn't working so spent a lot of time driving round trying to find a space? Would have been helpful for signs showing where the airport was?

Mrs Measor, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very straightforward parking, close to terminal and cheaper than the train.

Ms Daniel, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Not easy to find the entrance. I should have been in the premium but missed the entrance. More exit direction signs required. Other than that very close to the airport which is great.

Ms Rodger, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Positives: Car park easy to find Very close to airport entrance Negatives: Licence plate recognition did not work on my arrival or departure

Mr Jones, 10 Sep 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

I mistakenly parked my car in green premium prebooked area instead of green multi storey as they are closed to each other as soon as you enter the green parking area. I tried to chat with them but kept on saying they were busy as I want to inform them of my situation. My reg. Plate is RO56 FRU, when i was about to get out of the area, the machine told me to pay £236.00 more apart from paying a pre booked fee of £ 61.00. Fortunately, I still got enough money on my card otherwise they wont let me out. So I paid £.00 altogether just to park your car from 05/09/19 - 08/09/19. I tried to call them on skype but they wanted me to go on their website and make a complain. So inconvenient the service was. Hence, I wont even try to continue using their service as they've just ripped me off.

Mr Baetiong, 10 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Good value for money and helpfull stafff

Mr Irons, 10 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Brand new car park. No issues. More expensive than midstay but good way to save time if short trip and flight returning late evening.

Mrs Dadd, 09 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and not too far to walk to the terminal.

Mrs Perkins, 08 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything described here was perfect.A lovely tour guide.Excellent coach drivers.Trips out were all full days and interesting places.Beautiful scenery.

Mr Wust, 08 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Smooth process

Miss Calvert, 07 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There was a problem with my entry to the car park but you sorted it out very efficiently

Mr O%27hagan, 06 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

On arrival at Stansted Airport green short stay car park we were not sure if we could park in the ‘premium area which is on the ground floor and closer to the terminal. or whether we had to use the multi-storey. The premium said it was for customers who had pre-paid the booking but as it wasn’t clear from our booking if it was ‘premium’ we used the multi-story as didnt want to get a fine or additional costs.

Mr Gardiner, 05 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

I wasn't made aware that the car park is 15 minute walk from the terminal

Mr Peleg, 05 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and all the facilities was as described.. Didn't see any staff so cannot comment on that section.

Mr Ing, 04 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The car park is easy to book and exactly as described. Spaces were available and only a short walk to terminal from Orange Zone. Would book again.

Ms Flynn, 04 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to reach terminal building

Mrs Machin, 04 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly thank you. Easy peasey.

Mr Clayton, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Carparking arrangements worked perfectly.

Mr Redstone, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All ok - quite a walk to the terminal with a big case.

Mrs Watson, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very convenient. Blue car park would benefit from better signposting within the car we had some difficulty finding the Royal zone. Also we were given confusing instructions regarding having to pay twice which was intimidating. We took the ticket but were recognised at the exit!

Mr Schwenk, 04 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It was all perfect! Easy access, very good technology that recognised plate number, easy to use the app. I strongly recommend!

Mr Silva, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great carpark, so easy to get from there to the airport. No idea why we need paper tickets though - what a waste!

Mrs Waygood, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We stayed under cover green zone ,maybe could have been sign posted to the terminal a bit clearer but we got there in the end and would definately book again

Mr Edney, 01 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4800

Top