Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4726 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4726

Great car, a little dirty but pleased it was automatic . Easy return and pick up. I do not like the taking photos of any scratches and sending them within 40 minutes, particularly as my emails kept getting retuned by the given email address .

Ms Starke, 20 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Easy to park, fast regular buses to airport, helpful when gate wouldn’t open as I left. Good service.

Miss Kiernan, 19 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Moshare, 18 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very convenient and smooth.

Mrs Senior, 18 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We booked parking at Stansted through Holiday Extras, but a couple of days before we changed one of the cars in our group. I thought it would be a pain to change the details but it was so very easy. Booking was easy, details were thorough, and wouldn’t hesitate to book again. I also noticed there was a ‘telephone number’ on the website you could ring which I felt was good for people who liked to talk to someone rather than try to sort things out online.

Mrs Offord, 18 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mrs Costin, 17 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Quick & easy to book & find. No problems with entry & exit and a very short walk to the terminal. Ive used various options of parking with this company and it’s always been a very efficient and hassle free experience.

Ms Clatworthy, 16 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

A very good option when parking at Stansted. 10 minutes walk to the terminal.

Mrs Barnes, 16 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to book and prices are always good. Everything worked on the day.

Mr Ellett, 15 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to use with plenty of choices

Mr Payne, 13 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

First time using holiday extras - Sarah was fantastic on the telephone, as a result you will be our first choice for all our holidays.

Mrs Yerby, 14 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

A welcome new car park under cover. The shortcomings were no electrically operated doors to building or floors, nowhere to return trolleys on upper floors, two lifts that are not available, poorly segregated crossing to walkway through parking and an open sided walkway with an old bumpy surface.

Mr Wedlake, 14 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

easy and smooth

Mr Ahmed, 11 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

n/a

Mrs Ogrady, 12 Aug 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Not really; the walk from the multi-storey car park to the terminal was described as 2-3 minutes is 'optimistic'. I power walk everywhere and my walk from the 1st floor to the terminal was 4-5 minutes. For an very early flight and if time sensitive with bags (I didn't have any), it would be better to know in advance!

Mr Leslie, 09 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Great service with lowest prices! I travel every month and holidayextras has the best prices

Miss Lagleize, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We booked on-line which was very straight forward, driving to the car park entrance our registration was acknowledged by the camera so the barrier allowed us in to park where there was space very simple. When we returned from our trip found the car drove out the parking area and it was all done a very pleasant no nonsense way to leave you car when travelling from the airport.

Mr Startin, 05 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent location for airport. Trouble free and easy access

Miss Hunnybun, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Directions to car park - accurate. Car Park barrier raised as expected. Plenty of spaces available. Good walk to terminal. Return all worked again as expected.

Mr Mayhew, 05 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We were unable to exit the car park as machine said we owed£176.00. It took ages for somebody to answer and they couldn’t find the booking eventually just let us go but ruined the whole experience

Mr Neary, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Excellent new car park a few minutes walk to the terminal and undercover- very useful as we arrived in a thunderstorm

Mr Jones, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to book carpark space, and a completely easy and enjoyable experience from start to finish

Mr Adkins, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

I thought the red car park was closer to the terminal. It was a bit of a walk for my 2 young children and disabled husband. I’ll remember to book the orange car park next time, which was the same price.

Mr Connell, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

They tried to charge me £114 upon leaving the airport car park. Luckily this was sorted fairly quickly. The Blue car park is also a fairly long walk to the terminal.

Miss Grubb, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The arm of the car park didn’t open when I tried to enter and when I tried to leave both times I had to wait a while for someone to answer the phone, once I gave details the barrier was opened.

Mrs Mcmahon, 03 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

It’s was very clear and easy to find the parking spot, I would recommend my family’s and friends.

Mr Pereira, 02 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Again great service. Cannot day enough good things about the short stay parking service and facilities

Mr Youngblut, 02 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Safe, secure & convenient.

Miss Walls, 01 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good!

Mrs Marsh, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very user friendly car park, plenty of free spaces, clean, and entry and exit straightforward. Good covered walkway to terminal

Mr Scholes, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car park easy to find and easily accessible. It was quite expensive compared to other London airport parking (i usually pay £30-£50 for a longer stay elsewhere). It was also quite far away from the terminal, however if it were cheaper I would better understand the walk.

Miss Whayman, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Lovely friendly hotel. The staff were brilliant especially Josephine and Maria who went the extra mile. Clean, lots of tea and coffee provided. As a vegan there was enough variety at breakfast.

Ms Joseph, 30 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service went through wrong barrier at stanstead no problem guy was just so helpful 4 star to help us many thanks

Mr Farrissey, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Booking car parking at Stansted airport was efficient. Directions good.entry and exit were smooth.

Mrs Birch, 28 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked short stay (orange) car park next to terminal at Stansted airport....good efficient no issues entry and exit....also booked the Escape lounge prior to flight....great staff, food and drink all you can eat/drink....relaxing in comfortable surroundings a perfect start to the holiday....great value for money.

Mr Lee, 26 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to locate car park and enough spaces. Easy walk to departures

Ms Gilfillan, 25 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Registration recognition did not work on arrival. On departure, the same; only this time when I inserted the ticket I was presented with a charge of in excess of £400. Had to then hold up those behind whilst contacting the staff. Eventually sorted. But when you do everything correctly in preparation it is not the best of experiences.

Mr Mattless, 25 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Excellent great service

Mrs Osborne, 25 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Facility was fine but very expensive so did not really represent good value for money

Mr Gay, 24 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

So easy to use

Mrs Bellchambers, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Rainford, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car park was well signposted, there were no problems entering or exiting and there were plenty of spaces to park. It is a bit of a walk to the terminal but ok for us. It may not be so good if it’s pouring with rain as there’s only cover nearer to the terminal.

Mrs Little, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

It was fine!

Mr Whitman, 22 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, easy entry and exit process and was able to park almost right outside the terminal. A little disappointed in the price offered as a Blue light card holder as this was no different from what the app offered me.

Mr Mccourt, 22 Jul 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to use, car paring simple and exactly as advertised

Mr Greenop, 20 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The location was excellent, it only took around 2 mins to walk to the start of the airport.

Mr Wright, 19 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Signage and access at the car park entrance was extremely poor - with confusion between GREEN MSCP and GREEN pre-booked areas. On return, my ticket did not allow exit and the jobsworth on duty seemed to want to charge me ad additional £234! I would be wary of using this car park again - until Stansted sort out their access arrangements. In the meantime, I'll choose to travel further to a proper airport at Heathrow.

Mr Poole, 20 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Would definitely use this car park again as it was so easy to get to the terminal via a 5/10 minute walk

Mr Blake, 19 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy parking but the only problem is when we came to leave at the barrier it didn’t recognize the cars registration and we had to press the help button and at late at night was a bit annoying.

Mrs Purdy, 17 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Really easy parking, nice and close to the terminal, would highly recommend

Mrs O%27brien, 17 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4726

Top