Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4888 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4888

Convenient parking position at a reasonable price

Mr Boucher, 23 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well, I used this car park before and is always good

Mr Rinaldi, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Straight forward easy parking

Mr Simmons, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

All ok except barrier didn't open on arrival, had to take a ticket but ok when I left. Help staff helpful.

Mr Holtom, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Walk to and from the Blue short stay is too long with only half under cover and the path way rough to pull golf equipment and case

Mr Evans, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

I enjoyed a very smooth operation using the app and parking product, second time I’ve used Holiday Extras and still very satisfied with their service. Funny enough I had and issue with my browser when booking and unknown to me it duplicated my transaction, but I received an email from HolidayExtras the next day querying if that was my intention, then they promptly refunded it, that’s proactive well done you. I was away and back on the same day so relatively expensive parking but I believe the cost would have covered up to three days which then would have been reasonable.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

I enjoyed a very smooth operation using the app and parking product, second time I’ve used Holiday Extras and still very satisfied with their service. Funny enough I had and issue with my browser when booking and unknown to me it duplicated my transaction, but I received an email from HolidayExtras the next day querying if that was my intention, then they promptly refunded it, that’s proactive well done you. I was away and back on the same day so relatively expensive parking but I believe the cost would have covered up to three days which then would have been reasonable.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

No automatic recognition both in or out. Had to call / wait for help.

Mr Bolton, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

No automatic recognition both in or out. Had to call / wait for help.

Mr Bolton, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent car park service

Mr Smith, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to find - car park staff were able to let us into the car park after registration was not recognised - lots of parking bays and very easy to exit

Mr Denholm, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Used the Green car park at Stansted short stay, nice and easy drive up, number plate recognised, parked, walked to the terminal. On return drove to the exit barrier and up it went! Nice a quick and would use again.

Mr Scott, 16 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We chose orange zone because it is closest to the terminal approach but the only parking space we could find was right at the far end of the zone. Still, I have booked orange zone again for our next travel next month

Mr Kapoor, 16 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Exactly what I expected. good price

Mr Cave, 14 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Hunt, 13 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

It was easy to miss the actual entrance to the blue car park, needs better signposts but other than that it was great.

Mrs Ramadan%20mcgrory, 13 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

A little unclear on exactly where the Stansted short stay colour coded car parks were so chose green based on price and walking time to terminal. Unclear signage at Stansted. Not all covered walkways to terminal as you have to cross the open car park.

Mrs Held, 14 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Orange car park at Stansted - easy to find, spaces available, barriers opened when they were supposed to - letting me in and out! Very convenient for the airport- great for short trips.

Mr Watts, 11 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - hassle free parking

Mr Cawley, 08 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great service, arrived and parked with no problems

Mrs Butcher, 09 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We found it really convenient being able to walk into the terminal from the car park and certainly made returning a lot smoother. Finding a space was a little harder as entrance is nearer to terminal itself but plenty available. Great value for money.

Mr Dawson, 06 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well and all facilities were as described and promised. The only reservation I can point out is that the charges are somewhat higher compared to other airports.

Mr Abbas, 05 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Automation systems at the car park did not work. Had to wait for someone to answer the help button. Parking and leaving.Not inpressed

Mr Tye, 05 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to use and find no issues

Miss Perkin, 04 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Entry and exit was smooth with ANPR. Parked right up close to terminal building meaning only a short walk. A faultless experience.

Mr Brummell, 02 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Once arriving at Stansted Airport the Directions to the Green car park were not as clear as we would have liked. Leaving the car park to the Terminal was also not very clearly sign directed.

Mrs Prudence, 02 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Changed my car reg 2 weeks before but all went smoothly. Blue car park at Stansted is a decent walk (with cases even for the fully able) and I think that might be worth making clearer. If we had known, we’d have parked In a different colour that was nearer.

Mrs Maltson, 02 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Could not park in the correct car park as it was full but did use the one nearby

Mr Mba, 02 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Too many emails!!!

Mr Collins, 02 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Very easy to book. Car park was spacious and relatively close to the terminal. Price also very good

Mr Cullen, 31 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Couldn’t exit the car park and had to call for assistance.

Miss Watson, 31 Dec 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parked in Green undercover short term parking Found it a long walk to terminal. Walk cover plastic overhead otherwise open to elements. Wouldn’t recommend if you have any walking difficulties.

Mrs Desouza, 30 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to locate and park. Short walk to airport terminal

Ms Adeniran, 28 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Secure under cover car park just a short walk from the terminal. No issues at all, just turned up and left without any hassle.

Mr King, 28 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find and nice and close to the terminal.

Mrs Cowdry, 25 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to book

Mr Lyngesen, 23 Dec 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Somewhat circuitous route to the car park and minimal signage inside. But, hey, it's a car park and we parked out car. It would be improved by installing low current charging points for electric cars so that drivers could be confident of their batteries when they return.

, 23 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Everything went well. Very convenient.

Ms Lockhart, 22 Dec 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All fine. Easy to find and park. We would use again

Mrs Matthams, 22 Dec 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The system worked efficiently and was very convenient particularly for an early morning flight

Mr Lloyd-Davies, 20 Dec 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything didn’t go smoothly on the instructions on the car park booking it states that the barrier lifted automatically-it didnt. It then says don’t take another ticket when we contacted the help button they said take a ticket!!! On our return the barrier was going to lift automatically- it didnt. The voice on the helpline at the barrier was so unhelpful it was a joke. So a little feedback review your instructions as they are not correct

Ms Odriscoll, 19 Dec 2019

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Very smooth. Pulled up at gate and car reg plate recognised. Easy walk to terminal.

Ms Gillibrand, 18 Dec 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy booking process. Easy instructions in the app. Easy on arrival to park and go and even easier coming back in to the UK. Could walk there in 5-8mins and go straight home

Miss Wadsworth, 18 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was just how you would like- nothing went wrong, all as described and promised. Great service all round

Ms Janssen, 18 Dec 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

short walk to terminal from car park. Confusing instructions however, which said not to take a ticket on car park arrival if prepaid, as you may be charged twice.However, the barrier would not open, without taking ticket. I did not seem to need the ticket on exit, so I assume I have been charged only once, but not% sure.

Mr Healey, 18 Dec 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Dr Thomson, 17 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Dr Thomson, 17 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

easy to book, good price, simple access to parking and exit,

Ms Ulbrich, 16 Dec 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

easy to book, good price, simple access to parking and exit,

Ms Ulbrich, 16 Dec 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The walk from the green car park although covered is totally open to the elements and the walk back our car was neither quick or covered, yes there is a roof, just, but so open to the elements it was an uncomfortable walk. The red car park was better and if that isn't available we will use the mid stay next time which is in about 4 months time.

Mr Jeakins, 16 Dec 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4888

Top