Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4992 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4992

very smooth

Mr Obrien, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

very smooth

Mr Obrien, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Staff on the gate phone was very helpful when I realised I had booked my car and we were in my wife's.

Mr Connors, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Staff on the gate phone was very helpful when I realised I had booked my car and we were in my wife's.

Mr Connors, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The online booking was easy and a fair price. The parking zone and the disabled parking space was perfectly located and spacious. Car park entry and exit both operated smoothly so no problems at all. Highly recommended.

Mr Waller, 15 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We stayed in blue car park, all ok, but not enough covered walkways

Mr Gurney, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

They charged my credit card £1082 which is yet to be refunded. They really tried to scare me into to buying insurance for €176 for a hire car cost that was £40. The cars covered I scratches and dents not on documents. Car tyres had large cuts in them - no doubt I would have been blamed for them if I had accepted that car. Wont use them again.

Mr Tolley, 15 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

So easy and close to the entrance! Wouldn’t park anywhere else!

Ms Harding/Widdows, 13 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good enough Walkway not covered near to the car park

Mr Weyell, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

So easy and close to the entrance! Wouldn’t park anywhere else!

Ms Harding/Widdows, 13 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good enough Walkway not covered near to the car park

Mr Weyell, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Everything worked very smoothly. My only suggested improvement is to change the car park entry details at Stansted in the confirmation email and make it clear that you need to take the ticket offered at the barrier. Your instructions mention not taking a ticket or you might be charged which is a bit confusing. Just needs wording better. Other than that - first class.

Mr Westnedge, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything worked very smoothly. My only suggested improvement is to change the car park entry details at Stansted in the confirmation email and make it clear that you need to take the ticket offered at the barrier. Your instructions mention not taking a ticket or you might be charged which is a bit confusing. Just needs wording better. Other than that - first class.

Mr Westnedge, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All ok,access to carpark when walking too and from rerminal cpuld be better

Mr Martin, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All ok,access to carpark when walking too and from rerminal cpuld be better

Mr Martin, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

On arrival and return we had problems entering and exiting as they claimed to have no note of our registration number despite thus being given on booking

Mrs Hookes, 12 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Close by and practical.

Miss Lenham, 12 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to book. Car park as explained in all detailed information sent

Mr Kersley, 11 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We parked at short stay car parking at Stansted airport. We just felt unsure when we received a ticket which said if you have prepaid you will not be charged on departure, this seemed different from previous trips. When trying to leave the car park the machine declared I would have to pay £320. I had to try two machines before someone answered. I told my sob story to an operator who said nothing at all before raising the barrier and we drove out. No apology and no explanation given, poor show all round.

Mr Levinson, 11 Mar 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

I always use your car park service as it is always excellent and so easy .I would like to try the lounge service next trip.

Mr Denny, 07 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Never saw any staff; but the online arrangements and communication was easy. Details were simple, accurate and parking was a simple process

Mr Watson, 08 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Great prices, easy booking, will certainly use again!

Mr Khamnei, 06 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

To far away from terminal, only half of the walk way covered which leaked as well

Ms Lindill, 07 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Just car parking but all went smoothly

Mr Ducker, 05 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All very smooth. I was able to park close to terminal. Signage was clear. Gate opened automatically each time so mo need for staff help. Online directions and reminders were clear and helpful

Mrs O%27malley, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything is perfect. Short walking distance from airport. Definitely we book again.

Mrs Martinkiene, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Meek, 05 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Amazing value!

Mrs Bastiani, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

When I arrived at Stansted Airport the car was not recognised so I had to talk to the operator to be let in. The operator couldn't find the booking. On my way out again the plate was not recognised and I had to talk to the operator again.

Mr Tazzari, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

When I arrived at Stansted Airport the car was not recognised so I had to talk to the operator to be let in. The operator couldn't find the booking. On my way out again the plate was not recognised and I had to talk to the operator again.

Mr Tazzari, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Everything was as described easy access to car park short covered walk of 2 minutes to airport terminal same as returning journey excellent service will recommend this to anybody

Mr Cashman, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was as described easy access to car park short covered walk of 2 minutes to airport terminal same as returning journey excellent service will recommend this to anybody

Mr Cashman, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went well , no problems at all

Mrs Howard, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

5 Star Service! I booked parking for Stansted airport with Holiday Extras online, there was a good choice of 6 or more parking locations & options. The prices were competitive and booking was easy. I was provided with an opportunity to add late return/collection insurance for a small additional cost which I added to my reservation. This proved very wise as my flight was delayed by 24hrs. I submitted the claim for additional parking costs this morning and this afternoon Holiday Extras customer services confirmed that they will cover the cost of the over stay parking charge under the insurance cover. All in all I am very happy with their service and efficiency and will definitely book parking and other services with them in the future.

Mr Thorp, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went well , no problems at all

Mrs Howard, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

5 Star Service! I booked parking for Stansted airport with Holiday Extras online, there was a good choice of 6 or more parking locations & options. The prices were competitive and booking was easy. I was provided with an opportunity to add late return/collection insurance for a small additional cost which I added to my reservation. This proved very wise as my flight was delayed by 24hrs. I submitted the claim for additional parking costs this morning and this afternoon Holiday Extras customer services confirmed that they will cover the cost of the over stay parking charge under the insurance cover. All in all I am very happy with their service and efficiency and will definitely book parking and other services with them in the future.

Mr Thorp, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

walkway from car park not fully covered so you get wet when it rains, also lack of exit signs on car park levels.

Mr Koeck, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

walkway from car park not fully covered so you get wet when it rains, also lack of exit signs on car park levels.

Mr Koeck, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All good but the barrier didn't recognise my VRM upon entry so I had to take a ticket to enter. When I left the system still didn't recognise my VRM so I had to call the attendant. All checked out okay after he found my booking but it was a bit frustrating and stressful.

Ms Watson, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Came to take car out of the car park, the barrier wouldn’t open and had to pay extra £57 to get out. You can email on

Mr Ali, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Came to take car out of the car park, the barrier wouldn’t open and had to pay extra £57 to get out. You can email on

Mr Ali, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

All good but, as with most airport parking, prices are agregious and a complete rip off.

Mr Russell, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

The sign indicating the number of available spaces on each floor is at best confusing. When I arrived there were only spaces on the 5th floor despite the other floors indicating “full”, 7, 17,. After several trips across up and down I finally parked on the roof. On returning I discovered the trolleys may only be returned at the lifts because trolley caches elsewhere do not have the chains needed to release the coins. Not happy

Mr Mordecai, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
2 out of 5

Short walk to the terminal, we were lucky to get a space close. Yellow car park is accessed along a tunnel near to the station.

Miss Capocci, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Extremely convenient car park for airport, but impossible to find a space without driving round and round!!

Mr Horner, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Short walk to the terminal, we were lucky to get a space close. Yellow car park is accessed along a tunnel near to the station.

Miss Capocci, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Extremely convenient car park for airport, but impossible to find a space without driving round and round!!

Mr Horner, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Great location, good price, easy to find

Mrs Pais, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car Park Ok. But to be honest, the service you provided was of the type to be expected. The service was adequate. You are in the service industry for car parking at an airport !

Mr Page, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All went according to plan, seamless.

Mr Dukes, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4992

Top