Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4622 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4622

I booked and email said to go to Red car park. I then received an email nearer the time to say go to orange car park. When we got to the Orange car park it wouldn't let us in, when we pressed for assistance the man told us we were booked for red car park!!!and we should go there, we explained about the email saying go to orange, he then clicked off, we didn't know what to do so pressed again and a woman answered, she let the barrier up. At 4 in the morning we could have done without this. why did we get an email telling us to go to Orange when we were booked in to Red

Mrs Barker, 18 Nov 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Very close to the airport so an easy walk to check in

Mrs Griffiths, 19 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Well worth booking early to get the Short Stay parking offer. Straight out of the airport, into our car and heading home.

Mrs Cast, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Only problem was that my car reg wasn't picked up on entry and on exit I had to wait 5 mins before the tannoy was answered

Mr Bagshaw, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We parked in the red car park which is an easy walk to the airport considering we had a toddler, a buggy and several suitcases. This car park is especially useful, I feel,on the return journey as you don't have to deal with catching a bus to the other car parks. This service is well worth the extra cost.

Mrs Fuller, 05 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All fine

Mrs Stephens, 05 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

When we came to leave the exit machine wanted £320 payment. I spoke to the assistance at least twice having to give our booking reference and my name before they allowed me to leave adding about 20 minutes to our jurney.

Mr Horton, 27 Sep 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

All as described, very short walk from the terminal to the car park

Mr Davis, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, it all went very well

Ms Jarvis, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My ticket was rejected and it took some time for the barrier eventually to be opened. Had to speak to someone and had to get all the paperwork out.

Mr Goulandris, 08 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

perfect

Mr Mitchell, 21 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No contact with any staff - but all went well at the automatic barrier!

Mrs Haywood, 21 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My number plate was not recognised on exit. Had to call for assistance after stopping and finding email from inside luggage.

Ms Goddard, 21 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent parking option. No faff, just park and a couple of minutes walk into the terminal.

Mrs Buzer, 15 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

didnt meet any staff in the morning on arrival. everything was smooth.

Mr Wing, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking straight forward next to terminal. Excellent all around. Will definitely use again.

Mr Connolly, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described. Very easy to park and walk to the terminal building.

Mr Tanner, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

absolutely trouble free ,although we had to park some distance from entrance it was only a small inconvenience

Mr Boswall, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Pimley, 07 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

yes very good easy to find

Mrs Futter, 07 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The only problem was Red area closed but we could see loads of spaces ended up in yellow. But your direction should this happen were good

Mrs Shoulders, 06 Jul 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

We were half an hour late picking car up so ticket didn't work. Rang for assistance and it was quickly sorted out by a very helpful lady.

Mr Hill, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Short distance from terminal is excellent.......HOWEVER, the number plate recognition system did not work and did not print my reg number on the pre-paid ticket. When I got back from Spain, instead of just reading the ticket and opening the barrier it told me I owed £156.00!! The guy on the assistance button was very helpful but this is not what you expect to have to deal with at 11pm at night. Serious improvement needed!

Mr Yaxley, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

The camera didn't recognise my number plate

Mrs Harcourt, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Instructions were great & when ticket wouldn't read by machine staff helped & sorted it out smoothly. I booked wrong amount of dates & via telephone lady quickly sorted it out

Ms Haslam, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Barriers would not accept a pre booked ticket. You had to provide confirmation again and assistance was too busy to answer Long delays,

Mr Mansfield, 02 Jul 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

All fine

Mr Cox, 01 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was excellent.

Mrs Bygrave, 30 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was perfect

Mr Sacevicius, 30 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described. I did not see any of your staff

Mr Good, 30 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Good service and cheaper than others.

Mr James, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Smart, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr Dromey, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The Red carpark was closed, had to use the Orange car park, but it was fine - no problems

Mrs Hourihan, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Access on arrival at Stansted was a shambles, long queue due to only one barrier working and very slowly therefore did not get to terminal in time expected!

Mr Stanley, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Stayed in short term car park which was very convenient s we landed after midnight. Everything went smoothly with no problem at the barriers

Mr Johns, 17 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No mention of long outside walk to terminal. Directions to get out sent us round in circles and some routes blocked off. Not HE fault - I am a regular user but Stansted parking experience was a mess so will not fly from here again

Mr Smith, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Stansted short-term carpark is by far the worst of any short-term carpark at the London airports. Can involve a fairly long walk in the open air instead of other airports which are under cover.

Mrs Dobby, 15 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

On exiting the car park having inserted the ticket we are asked to pay more money which we then have to press assistance button and give booking red to get out! This being second time in last two months.

Mr Holland, 14 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The number plate was not recognised at the gate but the assistance was first class

Mr Ursell, 14 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

There were very few spaces available , and we ended up parking right at the end of the park a long way from the terminal. Consequently we had a long walk with 3 heavy cases

Mr Law, 15 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

No, things didn't go smoothly. We were told to park in Red car park and both of us being well in our seventies thought that " that the short walk to the terminal" was in fact a long drag! Also on our return we couldn't exit - the barrier wouldn't raise as evidently when we arrived it had not recognised my number plate. I tried to get help which took over a quarter of an hour.

Mr Allright, 14 Jun 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

I have used the pre book service in short stay many times and the number plate reading service at exit NEVER works!!!!

Mr Stevens, 13 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

The entire experience was a pleasure. Your staff were extremely helpful & courteous. Parking at the airport was a breeze, thank you

Mr Dixon, 09 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and park in and a relatively short walk to departures, however on return we had a longish walk back to the car park - I admit that this could be down to lack of knowledge of the airport and where the optimum place to park for departures and arrivals is. Lesson learnt.

Miss Chapman, 09 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Would definitely recommend so easy and streets free

Mr Clarke, 06 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We drove around for 20 minutes to find a space. On return we have a small dent in our car. Not a good experience, first time we have used this car park too.

Mr Mcleavy, 05 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

The car parking was very overbooked, and we fluked a space in the "closed off" red car park " because the queues were so bad. There was a risk we would miss our flight even though we left in really good time and allowed the additional 30 mins as advised by Ryanair. Surely 1 ST car park should be for booked spaces only so that a space is guaranteed.

Mr Newman, 04 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, all excellent. No problems at all.

Mrs Levet, 02 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mr Milsom, 28 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4622

Top