Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4669 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4669

Easy to use, car paring simple and exactly as advertised

Mr Greenop, 20 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The location was excellent, it only took around 2 mins to walk to the start of the airport.

Mr Wright, 19 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking but the only problem is when we came to leave at the barrier it didn’t recognize the cars registration and we had to press the help button and at late at night was a bit annoying.

Mrs Purdy, 17 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All as described on the website , we were in the orange zone which was nice and near the terminal

Mr Edney, 16 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park is adjacent to terminal so perfect.

Mr Greenhill, 15 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

no problems and great price

Mr Greensmith, 15 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Perfect hassle free parking.

Mr Kemp, 13 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything in the car park was automated. But it worked very well, and it was the least expensive option for Stansted parking.

Mr Senf, 11 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was good... I am managing however to get further away each trip... (travelling most weeks at the moment) it would have been easier to jump the fence and get straight on the plane as so close to run way..... BUT, all good!! Thank you!

Miss Whelan, 09 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great service as usual. Did not see any staff but it all worked out smoothly.

Miss Bouchet, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

This car park should operate a shuttle bus service as it`s a fair distance to walk from departure terminal and it`s expensive for what it is.

Mr Nemes, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Great parking at a good price, was easy to find and no problems getting in and out would definitely recommend and use it again

Mr Fielding, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes no staff

Mr Bowser, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

This car park was a. Long walk from terminal and not like the original short stays at Stansted which are directly in front of terminal,would be just as quick using mid or long stay car parks. Secondly, I could not exit car park as did not recognize number plate, waited a ridicules 7 mins for someone to answer intercom, no physical office to go to. This is second time this has happened to me.

Mr Minihane, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Stopped at barrier to enter parking zone but registration was not recognised.Took ticket and parked up. Drive out through barrier after a few days stay and was asked to pay over £330. I had already pre booked and had email confirmations too. I had no apology for your mistake and still not given an explanation what you did wrong.

Mr Banga, 05 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Everything was very smooth as always Was 30 mins later than predicted And was very please the barrier lift with no challenge or hastle

Mr James, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Seamless and frictionless experience, very impressed

Mr Bushell, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The Orange Car Park Is in touching distance to the terminal and would use it again if the price was right.

Mr Shah, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth , just exactly as it said. I am happy with this facility.

Mrs Tye, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Simple to book. Parked at near to terminal, simple entry and exit procedure. Holiday Extras discount helped too.

Mr Anthony-Jones, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All good. Easy walk from car park to terminal.

Ms Wilson, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smoooooooth parking experience! So easy. Worth paying a bit extra to park in the red car park nearest the terminal as it’s an easy walk. You’ll be grateful for it when you get through as nothing worse that having to get a bus.

Mrs Donald, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

easy parking with reg recognition for entry and exit, walkable distance to airport. great stuff

Mr Yu, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no problem finding space in red car park and no problems getting in and out.

Mrs Jezek, 30 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as described in the information sent.

Mr Gomersall, 28 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Drove straight into the car park without a problem and when we returned from our break the barrier raised as we approached it. Two minute walk to the terminal.

Mr Jackson, 26 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I do find airport car parking is never a good experience and this was no exception. When I was exiting the car park the barrier did not raise so I inserted my ticket and was presented with a bill for £46. You can imagine my shock. I pressed the help button and was told I was a day late I couldn’t believe this but it seems When making the booking I entered my return date of 24th and my flight time of 10.45 but when entering my time of exit from the car park I entered 00:30 allowing for customs etc. not realising it had booked 00:30 on the 24th instead of the 25th. On being told this I asked whether the insurance I had paid covered this but was told I had to take that up with the insurance company. I had made a genuine mistake with my booking and it has really cost me. I cannot believe I am the only person to fall foul of the booking system. I would also add that the person on the intercom was less than sympathetic.

Mrs Pirrie, 25 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Smooth check in and exit. Perfect

Mr Dharni, 24 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Orange car park is in front of terminal building, start trips of the easy way.

Mr Farmer, 25 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

As usual every thing all good

Mrs Leader, 24 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Blue parking at Stansted, no staff contact

Mr Khayser, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All round good experience despite the ongoing work at Stansted airport.

Mr Hale, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Very easy - Plenty of spaces

Ms Harrison, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, it was easy to change the vehicle I was parking and it's always nice to have the booking reference close to hand

Mr Anthony, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Stansted official parking was unaware of the booking They manually had to let me in and out My booking was not on their system at all

Mr Bordas, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Parking was fine, I only had address and postcode for car park. Entered this on sat nav and it took me through the drop off car park which I then had to pay £4 just to drive straight through. Would have been better if we had directions or warning about this. Wasn’t a good start.

Mr Harris, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

I booked airport parking with you and a very annoyed by your email asking me how my trip was when all I booked was parking. Please improve your algorithms for sending emails.

Mr Deverill, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Found car park easily and plenty of spaces or works like a dream

Mrs Williams, 20 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Cat park is excellent as you are in the terminal building within 5-6minutes and that was even with us having to find a space down by the exit as it was so busy!

Miss Ryan, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Perfect service. V fast and easy to book.

Miss Brosnan, 19 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car parking was fine and there were plenty of spaces however, 3 of us travelled with lots of luggage only to find (upon parking) that the advertised transfer bus that was supposed to run every 10 minutes 24 hours a day had actually been completely discontinued and we instead had to walk to the airport with some of the luggage then come back for the rest and do it all over again. Wasn't happy with this at all as it was 3.30am and we were freezing and confused.

Mr Green, 18 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

easy to find and only a short walk to the terminal

Mr Blackmore, 19 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

car park pretty full and a bit of a tight squeeze to park in some places - but generally all good

Mrs Graham, 17 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Seamless and stress-free parking

Mr Kennedy, 16 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

smooth, easy access, after passport control it took me 5 minutes to be on my way home

Mr Leone, 17 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great car park, very short walk to terminal!

Mrs Pinner, 16 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth process from start to finish.

Mrs Leszczyszyn, 16 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy. Little expensive at £63 for 5 days, but very good.

Mr Housden, 13 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Perfect! Loved not having to get a bus to the terminal as it was close enough to walk!

Miss Richards, 12 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

what a doddle to park so close and so reasonably priced

Mr Richards, 13 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4669

Top