Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4669 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4669

Car parking as described, however we had to call for assistance at exit barriers, automatic exit did not function and asked for additional payment

Mr Bampton, 09 Apr 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to book and car park within walking distance of terminal. Good value compared to other parking options.

Mr Jones, 09 Apr 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great location we parked aboutm from terminal building. All worked smoothly. Would recommend orange car park at stansted.

Ms Bierhoff, 09 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything within the booking process seems to be easy enough now that I am used to it and also using the mobile app. However, the fast track passport control has now booked the day before my return - this has happened twice that I've noticed so I'll have to explain it to the security staff at the airport, which makes it less than fast track

Mr Cooper, 05 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

great, i would recommend

Mr/S Rocha, 04 Apr 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes thank you

Mrs Warren, 03 Apr 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Green car park at stansted was a breeze. Only booked late the night before travel but no issues when arriving at the car park. Always use Holiday Extras!

Miss Rose, 04 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very efficient and cost effective car parking facility near to Airport terminal.

Mrs West, 02 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

So close to the airport, an easy 2 minute walk

Mrs Ledger, 02 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parked very easy took note of row number blue zone row b took photo as well on return found that all rows had been changed to number rows 1 2 etc spent 45minutes trying to locate car I was not very happy

Mr Swain, 02 Apr 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Its Stansted airport car park so there's not much to rate. My disappointment with Holiday Extra's is that Im an Easyjet Plus member and always booked my weekly car park through their partnership with you. When I try to use that service now, you say you have no availability and yet you email me a discount code for me to book with you directly. Im happy to book with you directly but if I do, you wont give me a VAT receipt which I used to get through the Easyjet/HE partnership which means I cant reclaim VAT which means I cant use you again unless it is through Easyjet.

Mr Besley, 01 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The entrance was a bit of a building site, which threw us off initially. Speed bumps a bit vicious!

Mr Williamson, 02 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All automatic! No contact with any human! Just park and go!

Mr Dorling, 31 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The signage within the car park, for the exit, should be better.

Mr Cornwell, 29 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Faster bus service

Mr Oswin, 28 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Smooth as always

Mr Allder, 28 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

With only a short walk from the terminal it's ideal for a late flight and you want to get home quick.

Mr Edwards, 26 Mar 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mr Yorke, 25 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car Reg was not registered with car park so had to find booking reference. Not impressed

Mr Noakes, 24 Mar 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

All went smoothly, well sign posted and no hassle entering or leaving car park

Mrs Lumber, 24 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good hassle free parking

Mr Dykas, 21 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Only used car park but all went well

Mrs Simmons, 20 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Straight forward no problems

Mr Champs, 17 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Had to park at furthest point from airport so a long walk to building. On return held up at barrier because it didn’t recognise parking had been paid for.

Mrs Drucker, 16 Mar 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

All went as planned no problems

Mr Booth, 16 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Exactly as described and easy process

Miss Mather, 13 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy and hassle free parking. Would certainly book this again.

Mrs Bullen, 12 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent, as always

Miss Sima, 12 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue car park at Stansted, bit of a long walk with suitcases but ok with hand luggage. Was not offered a closer park like green.

Mr Dobbs, 12 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All. Fine

Mr Harvey, 10 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All automative system worked perfectly. Have used before and will continue to do so

Miss Sanders, 10 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booking not recognised so had to buzz both in and out, not great to sit and wait with your window open in the rain.

Mr Skitmore, 09 Mar 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to find carpark with the instructions. No trouble with the ticket either.

Miss Waterman, 08 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

making online booking is easy, including discount offer makes it even better. drive up-to barrier take ticket, find somewhere to park. collecting car - drive to barrier, did not even have to stop and insert ticket into machine as camera recognised my car (obviously as paid) barrier opens and off you go.

Mr Lovell, 07 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

all smoothly no issues with any part of fasttrack, parking and fast passport control - good value for money

Mr Paton, 08 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park not as close to terminal as detailed

Mr Gray, 07 Mar 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Orange car park is exactly as advertised. Drive in, park up and within a couple of minutes you are in the terminal.

Mrs Myers, 06 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Price equivalent to the mid-stay parking.

Mr Gonzalez Vecino, 05 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

I returned to Stansted on Sunday. I was on flight FR8027 from Murcia. The flight was due to land at 22.40hrs but was delayed for over an hour. My parking was booked until 23.30hrs (the last available slot). I have no baggage & normally pass through Border Control very quickly. Due to the late departure of the flight I didn’t leave the car park until midnight which was frustrating enough but when I reached the barrier I was refused exit until I paid an additional £4.20 when I had already paid the pre- booked price of £48!! I find it unacceptable that there is no leeway taking into consideration that delayed flights are beyond the passengers control & that the last available time to book departure from your car park is 23.30hrs. If the last slot was midnight I would have booked it!!!

Mr Hallahan, 05 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Smooth in and out

Mr Mackenzie, 04 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park experience fine but the traffic light system implemented due to building works led to long delays leaving the car park which was frustrating after a late flight.

Ms Farmer, 05 Mar 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

ANPR failed to pick up my car reg which lead to ticket failing to emerge from the barrier machine upon arrival at STN Red car park, not holiday extras fault. Spoke to the Operators and they lifted the barrier upon quoting the reference . Had to repeat the process to exit

Mr Cronhelm, 28 Feb 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No, the booking was not recognised at the car park entry point at Stansted Airport - I had to reverse out of the car park and go to another as advised by the member of staff

Mr Robbins, 01 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Had a little trouble getting out as the ticket machine tried to charge me as I exited the car park, even though I'd pre-booked. Easily sorted out by calling the attendant.

Mr Mcgarrity, 28 Feb 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Arrival fine, all simple and as described and used previously Minor issue in exit quickly resolved by help centre staff

Mr Evans, 27 Feb 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Buses took an age to leave and pick up at the terminal. Booked in advance and had to pay extra ...due to delay by bus picking up . Would not use this car park again !

Mr Middleton, 28 Feb 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

No issues turned up parked and walking distance to terminal

Mr Pattle, 27 Feb 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly. Arrived at gate and Number plate was not registered - had to call for assistance. Issued ticket then asked to pay again on exit due to not being appropriately registered. Unfortunately I have another trip booked with you in March but after that I have no intention of using you again.

Mr Cole, 27 Feb 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great price for airport parking. Even cheaper than official prices on the airport website.

Mr Ghobrial, 26 Feb 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car parking voucher bar code was not recognised on entry or exit

Mr Hemming, 27 Feb 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4669

Top