Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4992 reviews).

Viewing reviews 4401 - 4450 of 4992

As usual a very smooth start with easy parking. However on leaving the car park, my ticket was rejected and was asked to pay again. I had to call for assistance. It took about 5 minutes to pass through the gate. I and the many cars caught behind me were not impressed. I hope this was a ONE OFF.

Mr Posner, 24 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went well and as expected will book again

Mr Holt, 24 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

So easy to get to departures; especially in the dark when travelling alone

Ms Yatgin, 22 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Our booked car park was closed so we had to park elsewhere. Customer service excellent when asked what to do with ticket. Assistance at barrier was rude & patronising when we followed the instructions customer service gave us (which were right - he was wrong!!)

Mr Peverett, 22 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Went very smoothly straight in and out of airport car park stones throw from airport entrance.

Mr Howell, 22 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Cheap and easy with regular updates by email. Staff also helpful and friendly when I had to phone up with a query.

Miss Lipski, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

we prepayed but on exiting after holiday had a problem getting out of carpark I think we need more signs with instructions staff was helpful

Mr Rayner, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Number plate recognition didn't appear to work so had to talk with staff to sort out entry and exit. Other than that it was fine.

Mr Turner, 22 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Went OK. Didn't met any staff

Mr Parker, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Arrival at car park, smooth. Return not so. Exit ticket boxes not working properly, rang for help, they wanted my booking details which were not easily available. Would not accept my car reg. the second operator told me to put my ticket in the debit card part, this worked, but very confusing. Not sure I would use this again.

Mrs Farndale, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Great location for parking with no hastle.

Mr Rose, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy and very close to the terminal

Mr Mckellar, 20 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Price, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went fine.

Mr Atkin, 20 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Camera at barrier did not recognise me as pre-booked. I had to ask for assistance on my return to get barrier lifted.

Mr Mahoney, 21 Oct 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Very close to the airport so an easy walk to check in

Mrs Griffiths, 19 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Unable to get out of the car park without calling the operator

Mr Saunders, 19 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Very easy, will use again

Mrs Barber, 20 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Undercover would be nice.

Mr Olivieri, 19 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All pretty good. Needed to phone operator to leave car park as gate screen showed we owed normal charge of £280 but this was easily sorted out. Very close and convenient to the terminal especially returning at 11pm with no need to travel to a remote park or wait for a car return. Obviously the deal price made us choose the park as full price would have been too expensive.

Mr Donnelly, 19 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good location right next to the terminal. Only downside was on exit which was quite slow as several cars were trying to leave at the same time and only one exit barrier was in operation.

Mrs Reason, 19 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was very straightforward

Mrs Jenkins, 18 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Arrival fine, parked no problem. On leaving all three lanes were flashing out of order. Ours demanded £80! Tried another and eventually got out by using intercom and after giving booking reference the barrier was raised.

Mrs Ward, 18 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Followed instructions to go to red car park unless it was full.On arrival had to press for help as car was not recognised.Were told that we were not booked in red but in green or orange.were let into red car park and told to press help to be allowed out on our return.On our return there was a considerable delay getting out of the car park due to slow response to answer the assistance button. Found this all very stressful and inconvenient.We always use short stay parking and have never experienced these problems.

Mr Sandall, 18 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Well worth booking early to get the Short Stay parking offer. Straight out of the airport, into our car and heading home.

Mrs Cast, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The only issue was exiting the car park when my ticket didn't allow me out and tried to charge me £80.00!! I then had to hold up all the cars behind me whilst I spoke to some one on the intercom ,

Mr Graham, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Stress free parking! Fantastic!

Ms Byrd, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful on my return as I had a problem with the exits. One phone call and problems solved.

Mr Mair, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Only problem was that my car reg wasn't picked up on entry and on exit I had to wait 5 mins before the tannoy was answered

Mr Bagshaw, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Signage when it's dark. Perhaps think about a map or pre-signage before we drove past the red car park then it's a one way road It was 3 am When we returned again at 2 am there was a queue to get out of the car park and the PRE PAID ticket with car reg recognition didn't work. It took ages for someone to answer the attendance buzzer.

Mr Bennett, 17 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

We paid extra for red zone parking but this was blocked off and we had to park further away in Orange.

Miss Konig, 15 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Fantastic the parking recognision worked very smoothly.

Mrs Hemes, 16 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Thrussell, 15 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was all fine

Mr Cheetham, 15 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, especially the extra fast track

Mr Lewis, 15 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Nice and easy

Mrs Him, 15 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Have used you before this time a little further parking from terminal but only took 6-8 minutes to car. No waiting around for a bus to take us to off site car park so all good.

Mrs Hogg, 13 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Incredibly easy and straightforward

Mr Baldry, 08 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly and I'm happy

Mr Gani, 07 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

short stay orange car park @ London Stansted is the best walk to terminal in mins.

Mr Morrison, 07 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Had an issue when departing but was dealt with efficiently.

Mrs Cornel, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent walking distance to terminal. Not having to wait for a bus was good.

Mrs Hall, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Difficult to understand which car park you have to enter but overall easier enough & got stopped on way out with machine saying we owe £120 staff quite unhelpful & felt prolonged process to get out.

Mrs King, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Very good location

Mr Cornwell, 07 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

maybe a sign to say where exit is as it was dark when we returned .

Mr Ambler, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, thank you!

Miss Churcher, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Porter, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The pre payed card did not print correctly and therefore did not allow exit when on entry to the car park it clearly indicated a pre-pay car park only. The terminal could not really assist. The exit point was poorly illuminated. The gentleman on the help line assisted but if we had not printed out our confirmation we would not have had a reference as the help assistant would not help unless we had this available. A very poor experience at a major local airport which left a sour note after an enjoyable trip.

Mr Thurlow, 06 Oct 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Short stay car park at Stansted would not recognise I had pre-paid and so I was forced to take a ticket. On my return from trip I placed ticket in machine and it wanted £120 for 2 days parking! Unable to contact anyone on the telephone at pay machine (just kept ringing). Phone number on booking form just hung up. Final took my chance and went to the barrier and pressed for assistance. Got to speak with an operator who took my booking number and opened the barrier. An additional 30 minutes delay I didn't need at that time of night!!

Mr Byrom, 05 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to book & car park very close the the terminal

Mrs Dearman, 05 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 4401 - 4450 of 4992

Top