Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4962 reviews).

Viewing reviews 4501 - 4550 of 4962

On my exit the machine did not recognise that I had prepaid and wanted me to pay £200! Fortunately your staff member was very helpful and sorted it out for me. But it added a bit of anxiety and delay.

Mr Cherry, 21 Sep 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Repeat users and no problems encountered.

Mrs Rolfe, 20 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Getting out was a problem, the system did not recognise my ticket or my registration number. It took more than 10 minutes to sort out, very poor service!

Mr Sauba, 20 Sep 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The ANPR did not work on our arrival, so we had to take ordinary ticket. We called helpline who told us not to use credit card to exit if it did not work. They were most helpful. On our return, on submitting the ticket it requested £300+ to exit, we pressed the help button, and again, were helped through the exit by staff. That was the only issue. Otherwise good value.

Mrs Boyd, 20 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No problems all very easy. Directions easy to follow.

Mr Carder, 20 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No! It did not go smoothly, 1st of all large part of the car park is more than 2 to 3 minutes walk and also their's only one exit barrier which there was a small queues of cars because the machine was trying to charge us £280 to get out.

Mr Miller, 19 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Yes everything went very well

Mrs Bygrave, 19 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was a nightmare - pre paid for before stay but on return barrier asked for a further £120.00. Pressed button for assistance eventually someone answered after 15 mins of trying in the poring rain

Mrs Travis, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Really easy - great to park so close to terminal

Mrs Footer, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Had to park near entrance and no trollies available until half way to terminal. Too far with heavy luggage. The second time we have had prepaid tickets not recognised by machine. This happened to cars in front also making it take much longer to exit car park. Other disappointment was that after booking the price then dropped by quite a lot. Sent message on live chat but had no response. Not up to your usual standard. Usually excellent!

Mrs Leeks, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

So simple and worth it

Mr Palmer, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

instructions on arrival at gate to car park not very clear - registration no did not seem to be recognized - but otherwise fine (if expensive!)

Mr Marshall, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until the car park barrier swallowed my ticket (not the first time) and wouldn't let me out but the attendant swiftly answered the intercom and rectified the situation.

Mr Needham, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect

Mrs Ciesielski, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No ANPR did not recognise my number plate so I had to press for a ticket on entry. When I came to leave the ticket then wanted me to pay for the duration of the ticket. I buzzed the gate buzzer and it took over 5 minutes to be answered. I was eeventually let out after providing pre-payment details.

Mr Hunt, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

No Problems, Easy walk to terminal.

Mr Wilsherr, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was perfect made the trip home so much better

Dr Ashton, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All as described, very short walk from the terminal to the car park

Mr Davis, 18 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Dokurno, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy access and very convenient.

Mr Prego, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find, convenient, stress free parking.

Mr Orton, 17 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The whole experience was abysmal, once in the red car park it was impossible to find a vacant space due to a large vehicle and workmen do something to the access road which takes you to the upper part of the parking area, there was no signage to redirect traffic through the no entry sign to get to the area mentioned, it was only frustration which made me go through the no entry sign and eventually get parked. When we arrived back I was unable to exit the car park because on presentation of my ticket it stated that I owed £120 , despite the fact that I had already prepaid, again another 30 minutes wasted explaining my booking reference etc before the barrier was lifted, absolutely pathetic.

Mr Croyman, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Simply an easy start to my holiday would definitely recomend

Mr Clarke, 16 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

perfect. easy parking just yards from the departure area.

Mr Giles, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes - fully satisfied in all respects

Mr Smith, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Really straightforward. Easy to find, very close to the terminal. The only problem was a delay on departure because only one exit gate is in use and someone in front had a problem with their ticket.

Mr Browne, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Problem free

Mrs Hardman, 16 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, it all went very well

Ms Jarvis, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly on arrival, but on departure, athough I had paid online, at the barrier the I was told I needed to pay the full amount. I pressed the call button though and it was quickly sorted out. This has happened 2/5 times I have used this facility before.

Mrs Morris, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It's still A little far away

Ms Dumtriu, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All good

Dr Nilsson, 15 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine. We found the car park easily

Mrs Pert, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

easiest one we have done ever.

Mrs Brumby, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Poor service on exit. This is the 3rd time we have booked and on exit the ticket does not work and you have to wait several minuetes for assistance, find your booking reference and then have it validated! What is the point of issuing a ticket if this happens everytime?

Mr Humphreys, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went great until we tried to exit from the car park. The machine said that I had to pay £200. I contacted the customer services via the machine help button and they opened the barrier for me. Other than that, great.

Mr Flemming, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We needed help and the member of staff was rude and unhelpful

Mrs Lord, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Got to Red Car Park as instructed as there was spaces. No PNR recognition spent 10 minutes getting into Car Park had same delay on exit. Staff on assistance button where very helpful. Never have this problem at Manchester

Mr Spindley, 13 Sep 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Long questions leaving car park as trying to charge everyone leaving including us

Mr Amery, 13 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Clearer instructions on the app would have been helpful in understanding procedures on which car park to go to and what happens.

Mr Marner, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Car reg not automatically recognized at barrier.

Mr Cormack, 13 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything worked out fine. Only improvement would be for Stansted to add some larger signs to show where the exits are on a dark night...

Mr Hammar, 14 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Huggins, 13 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Crysell, 13 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great to be able to park and walk for a reasonable price. Entrance and exit very easy even though we were delayed passing through immigration and awaiting baggage

Ms Parkins, 13 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

There was a problem when we left the car park. The barrier wouldn't open and it said we had an excess charge of £200 to pay. Not really what you want on arriving back at midnight. The staff did sort it out but it made our return a bit stressful

Mrs Gibson, 12 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Needed to change car details, process was easy and quick though we did have a little misunderstanding following the instructions from the "assist" button.

Mr Clennell, 09 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My ticket was rejected and it took some time for the barrier eventually to be opened. Had to speak to someone and had to get all the paperwork out.

Mr Goulandris, 08 Sep 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

I booked the car park which was great until I tried to exit on my return naturally a took the parking ticket on arrival so assumed I would enter the ticket to exit ? so I pressed the buzzer to speak to someone with my details then the barrier raised this should be placed on the itinerary no need to enter the ticket (apologies if already does if I missed this)

Mrs Miller, 08 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Not obvious that any short stay car park can be used and number plate recognition didn't work on return so needed assistance.

Mr Budge, 09 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and just as described. It is the best way to drive to, and park at Stanstead. I cannot comment on the helpfulness of the staff because we did not see, or need, any! I am confident that if necessary they would have been very helpful indeed.

Mr Walters, 09 Sep 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 4501 - 4550 of 4962

Top