Search hotels at Bristol

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Bristol Airport Hotels

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

If you have feedback regarding your Bristol airport hotel experience, send them to Holiday Extras and we will add them here to help travellers compare the standards available.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Bristol Airport Hotels would book again
  • 1159 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Booked a night on the 15th Dec, with breakfast and Airport transfers at Winford Manor to Bristol Airport, only to be told the hotel was shut over Christmas, so we would have to make our own way back, it cost £11.50p.
The Hotel informed us that they had informed Holiday Xtras about the shutdown so we would have to claim the money back off yourselves, not good just before you travel. I have put yes to the three questions below, because I have used holiday extras before, otherwise it would have been a no.

Mr Room, 31 Dec 2018

Winford Manor - Read more Winford Manor reviews
4 out of 5

We were mislead about the return shuttle bus from the airport to the Holiday Inn Express. We were told to phone and the bus would be “right there�. This was far from the truth. When we arrived at Bristol airport we phoned the hotel as instructed. We were told that the shuttle would leave the hotel in 25 minutes time and would be with us 10 minutes after that. We actually had to stand waiting for an hour in the freezing cold at gone 10pm with my elderly parents who had nowhere to sit. Totally unacceptable. We eventually got to the hotel at 11.25 pm (plane landed at 9.40pm).

Ms Williams, 17 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was absolutely fine for an overnight stay before flying. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Whitehorn, 12 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The television in our room did not work for most of our stay. Rang reception and she said everyone is experiencing the same issue. Nothing they could do.

Miss Moorby, 07 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff good service to and from airport.

Mrs Davies, 02 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A modern and conveniently located hotel with excellent parking facilities. The room was large, clean, comfortable and well resourced. Meals were excellent also. Superb value at just £67!

Mr Morgan, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel room with parking for a long weekend.

Mr Bevan, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and without a hitch, from Car Parking to Hotel Booking and Trasfers.
Very impressed.

Mr Curran, 21 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A relaxing stay prior to my flight.

Miss Davies, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton on Bristol Airport, very convenient & excellent staff, used Silver Zone for parking and all done very easily,. Thank you, have just recommended Holiday Extra,s to a friend.

Mr Ballard, 05 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities excellent.

Mrs Mitchell, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Arriving at hotel they no record of our booking and did not need this stress at the beginning of a holiday.

Mr Hardy, 23 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Our hotel & parking package was a good choice, the hotel was lovely,staff were friendly & helpful & the whole process went smoothly. The only problem we found was the transfers to the air port were by taxi which the hotel sorted for us & the taxi arrived in good time & the driver was friendly & polite, however when we asked about our return journey he said we just had to go over the road to their office on our return to get one & showed us, however when we did this on our return the office was heaving & we were told we would have to wait 30mins, not knowing any other way of getting back to the hotel, some 20mins away, we said that was fine & waited. The 30mins however was actually 65mins which was most annoying! It’s a fairly small office with not nearly enough seating or standing room for that matter & as it was raining heavily it wasn’t the best end to our holiday. The taxi service was called arrow & although we saw courtesy buses we didn’t see any other taxis other than theirs. When our taxi did arrive he was again friendly & polite tho.The hotel & parking was 1st class but I wouldn’t use it again for this reason so I suggest you find an alternative transfer option if you book here. Shame.

Mrs Chiumento, 18 Sep 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

As described. All ok

Miss Seal, 16 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. The hotel transport to the airport excellent.

Mr Gregson, 15 Sep 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Very nice room, clean, nice comfy bed, food was nice, staff were nice, very quick check in, very pleased

Mr Palmer, 06 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel looked fabulous from the pictures on the holiday extras website, but we were left very disappointed. On arrival the main reception was dirty, staff unprofessional. There were flies everywhere, they had an infestation that they were fully aware off. The restaurant and bar area had a big presence of flies. When we enquired about them, they said they had an infestation and that was it! We asked to eat outside on 2 occasions and were told that we couldn't eat outside, but we insisted. Surely you cannot make paying guests eat where flies could land on food and food surfaces! We even had to make our own tables up with cutlery and condiments. There were more flies inside than outside of the hotel. The rooms were chalet style - not very modern, shower wasn't the cleanest.
The parking was in a good location so I would use the parking facilities again but definitely not the hotel!!

Mrs Simmons, 25 Jul 2018

Winford Manor
1 out of 5

Everything perfect from leaving car, hotel and pick up.

Mrs Bowsher, 22 Jul 2018

Cadbury House - Read more Cadbury House reviews
5 out of 5

good all-round service and experience

Mrs Lovell, 20 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

When I booked I was given to understand that the hotel would book our taxi to the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were asked what time we would like the taxi and the receptionist confirmed it would be booked. Unfortunately we later got a call from reception to say the taxi firm (Arrow Cars) were so busy they could only take Internet bookings and we would have to book and pay for this on-line. My husband thought he had done this, although it was £30 not the £22 we had been quoted when booking through you. At 4 am the following morning we had a text to say our taxi was there but it wasn't. The hotel staff were exceptional;they had already rung the taxi firm earlier to confirm the booking and they phoned again to find that our taxi had gone to a hotel with the same name (hence the price difference). Luckily we were able to cadge a ride with another couple going to the airport in another Arrow taxi, which we ended up paying £20 for. I consider the taxi firm to be at fault here. How would we know, in an unfamiliar area, there would be two hotels similarly named? We use Holiday Extras often and I would hope for some feedback and possible future discount from you. After all we are out of pocket to the tune of £30. We are flying from Heathrow in September and will be looking at parking and lounge deals soon. Although I have ticked "yes" boxes below, it does somewhat depend on your response. Many thanks.

Mr Pattison, 19 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

When I booked I was given to understand that the hotel would book our taxi to the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were asked what time we would like the taxi and the receptionist confirmed it would be booked. Unfortunately we later got a call from reception to say the taxi firm (Arrow Cars) were so busy they could only take Internet bookings and we would have to book and pay for this on-line. My husband thought he had done this, although it was £30 not the £22 we had been quoted when booking through you. At 4 am the following morning we had a text to say our taxi was there but it wasn't. The hotel staff were exceptional;they had already rung the taxi firm earlier to confirm the booking and they phoned again to find that our taxi had gone to a hotel with the same name (hence the price difference). Luckily we were able to cadge a ride with another couple going to the airport in another Arrow taxi, which we ended up paying £20 for. I consider the taxi firm to be at fault here. How would we know, in an unfamiliar area, there would be two hotels similarly named? We use Holiday Extras often and I would hope for some feedback and possible future discount from you. After all we are out of pocket to the tune of £30. We are flying from Heathrow in September and will be looking at parking and lounge deals soon. Although I have ticked "yes" boxes below, it does somewhat depend on your response. Many thanks.

Mr Pattison, 19 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

Lovely location. Very helpful friendly staff.

Mrs Holding, 11 Jul 2018

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, checked into the Holiday Inn Near to Bristol Airport, room was adequate and we had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, although I thought it was a bit expensive. Shuttle bus arrived on time the next day to take us to the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Mr Moss, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Hilton hotel at Bristol was very nice and excellent breakfast included. The parking was straightforward and a shuttle bus was ready on time to take us to the airport. Unfortunately the from the airport was not so good. It took 50 minutes for the shuttle to collect us. They said it was traffic jam but there was no traffic around the airport or pn the drive back to the hotel. Other shuttle buses were arriving ar short intervals so it seems it was just an excuse for their failure. Would probably use the Hampton Hilton in future as right next to terminal.

Mrs Reng, 02 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Top