Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3512 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All as described except you have to get public transport to airport and back not taxi as stated.

Mr Allison, 19 Mar 2019

Marriott
4 out of 5

Nice big bedroom, nice decor, check in and out was easy and pleasant.

Mr Murray, 17 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast not very good, in fact it’s pretty poor. Car park facilities great, car remains on site

Mr Fraser, 15 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Decent price for an overnight stay and 8 days parking. Marriott is getting a bit run down but the package was still good value

Mr Scott, 12 Mar 2019

Marriott
4 out of 5

We were given a room above kitchen we couldn’t understand what the noise was but got told it was to
Fans in the kitchen they said we could move if we wanted and that the fans would be switched off at 9.30pm which they were I would advise that you should be informed of this when booking in as you might want to go to sleep early if you’ve got an early morning flight which we had .Food is good and plentiful Drinks quite pricey This is the second time we’ve stayed at this hotel

Mr Baxter, 11 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express and using its car parking facility is a very convenient way of managing an early flight. The room was comfortable, if a little noisy where we were. We would request a quiet room next time and would definitely stay here again.

Miss Mckinlay, 10 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bedroom fine,a good evening meal arrangement plus early breakfast. Safe parking with good transport to airport

Mr Pearson, 09 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good staff and very nice room. Food and drink again was good, if a bit pricey.

Mr Brown, 07 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was good, room was comfortable and shuttle bus made it easy to get to airport. Only thing was food was expensive in hotel for what it was, could have had more milk in the room for tea nd coffee but most of all the car park didn't seem very secure as it was just an open field opposite the hotel.

Miss Nicholson, 06 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very handy parking. Good transfers too.

Mrs Jackson, 03 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent stay . My only issue was it was a double bed our preference is king .

Mr Grant, 02 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel easy parking and good bus service

Mr Carr, 26 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff nice and clean

Mr Mooney, 25 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All exactly as described . Excellent hotel . No hassles

Mr Lockerbie, 25 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Fairly impersonal found parking a little congested Would worry if I did it again about getting a space

Mrs Cowan, 24 Feb 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton - Winter sale
4 out of 5

All great, good prices, reliable vendors, very happy

Mr Ancell, 17 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff an room was lovely only thing was we had to leave before breakfast maybe you can have something before for guests

Ms Colquhoun, 15 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect way to start a holiday from Edinburgh. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Pleasant public areas, very comfortable room and wide choice at breakfast. Car parking and transfer to the airport also first class. I have always used this hotel and will continue to do so.

Mrs Mccaffery, 12 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only fault would be nice if hotel parking kepted car keys

Mr Brogan, 09 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice stay with good food unfortunately not there long enough to enjoy the spa

Mr Mclarty, 07 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Booked parking and a night at a mystery hotel which turned out to be express at holiday inn for a really good price the parking was easy and next to the hotel the room was absolutely fine the bus to and from the airport was quick and we were the first drop off. All the main things I can't fault the only thing that bugs me was the breakfast which was probably the worst I have had in a hotel in Britain

Mr Mcfarquhar, 06 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Very convenient.

Mrs Wright, 30 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Close to airport,bus transfers took 5 mins.small menu choice in bar/ but food was good.could watch planes on runway which our daughter loved,flights stopped before midnight so did not affect sleep.only negative was got parking ticket for £100 for parking in their car park while checking in before moving car to their long stay area.phonecall to holiday inn hopefully has cleared this up,they say if checking at desk takes too long and receptionist hasn’t been quick enough to input car registration cameras in car park have already generated a fine.

Mrs Douglas, 27 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking great but restaurant very expensive with service charges e.g. £45 for 2 fish and chips and 2 drinks

Mr Coull, 26 Jan 2019

Marriott
3 out of 5

Top