Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3138 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel was convenient for the airport and the room was nice.
We did hotel and parking with stay upon return. We were at least 30 minutes trying to sort the parking out before we left for the airport and then we returned a week later early hours of the morning we had another 30 minutes whilst they tried to sort out the room

Mr Gash, 19 Sep 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

Stayed at Hilton. Check in was smooth, the rooms were nice & the transfer to the airport was good.
The only thing slightly amiss was the service at the evening meal. My wife ordered a large glass of wine which when arrived it was quite considerably under the measured line so they had to top it up. We ordered starters, 1 of which was soup. After it arrived the waitress left & then we had to ask for a spoon for the soup. My wife used her knife to spread butter on the bread for the soup & I used my knife & fork for my starter. When the main dish arrived, again the waitress left without leaving us with more cutlery. Again I had to ask for this so we were delayed in eating our meal.
I mentioned all of this to the supervisor & the response was "a new member of staff was serving who had only worked a couple of shifts". I was thanked for my feedback & was then left to go about my business.
I was quite astounded that the Hilton could let basics & standards like this slip by.

Mr Duffield, 19 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

Was really impressed by the value of the deal. We stayed at the Marriott Edinburgh Airport. welcome at the hotel was great, they booked our early morning taxi there and then. Room was clean, comfortable and my husband enjoyed making use of the leisure facilities. We ate in the restaurant which was nice. Taxi to and from airport were fab, with the hotel reimbursing us in cash on return. Car was safe, although car park had no security barriers or any extra security, just cameras. Overall very happy.

Mrs Gillian, 13 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth and staff were great

Mr Nenchev, 11 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel is ideal location parking is easy bus picks you up drops you at terminal on return picks you up at same stop so smooth will be using again shortly

Mr Grimshaw, 11 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn at Edinburgh Airport expensive during August but is convinient .
The staff are surprisingly friendly and professional . Room is clean and has what you need for an overnight stay , teas maid , iron , comfy bed good sized room and everything working .It is was it is and you get what you expect . Much better than expected breakfast .
Hilton are good at this kind of thing though as I say expensive Nealy £400 for one nights stay and 3 nights parking .

Mr Child, 31 Aug 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
2 out of 5

Very comfy hotel. Everything went smoothly and good sleep in comfy bed. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Tidy, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Helpful staff, easy parking, good hotel room.

Mrs Matthews, 25 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff friendly and food was good.

Mrs Scott, 23 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy experience at the hotel. The bus back from the airport doesn't stop automatically at the hotel so we ended up going around twice!

Mrs Jenkins, 23 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

on trying to leave the car park we were presented with a bill for £160. I had to reverse my car and search through my bags to find the paperwork. When speaking to the car park assistant he informed me that I was in the wrong car park ( he said it was the long stay with shuttle bus) even though my paperwork clearly said the car par I was booked into was the surface carpark within walking distance of the terminal. This was at almost midnight after a very tiring day. He eventually relented and authorised my ticket.

Mr Lees, 16 Jul 2018

Courtyard by Marriott Edinburgh West
1 out of 5

When booking parking with hotel I expect to park in one place is at the hotel

Mr Marshall, 14 Jul 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Hotel and Parking as expected, staff were very helpful. Food at the hotel was at best average. Parking was good, prompt pick up and no issues when we were delayed.

Mr Laird, 24 Jun 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent,first class

Mr Bone, 18 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel needed refurbishing. Bed extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast expensive and poor quality with terrible coffee.

Mrs Robinson, 17 Jun 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Nice hotel, nice staff!
So convenient for airport-we walked back to collect the car when we arrived home. It takes 10minutes.

Ms Sutherland, 16 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Very straightforward and convenient arrangements. Hotel staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Gallagher, 14 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Everything fine

Miss Beattie, 11 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

On arrival girl at reception was very helpful

Mr Cunningham, 04 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was really smooth in terms of the hotel room and parking - thought the prices in the hotel were a bit pricey but to be expected - would definitely book this again if flying from Edinburgh

Mrs Stewart, 04 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Comfortable nights stay in a clean room. Parking acceptable.

Mrs Duncan, 22 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thanks

Miss Wallace, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn’t fault it.. room comfy and clean and all staff friendly and helpful, so convenient leaving car and getting private taxi. Will definitely book this service again

Mrs Petterson, 13 May 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent except for long wait for transport back to hotel on return

Mrs Mcnally, 03 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Top