Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3718 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The actual price was ambiguous, depending on whether one decided to phone and challenge the yo -yo prices online.
Other than that, hotel was good and car parking went smoothly.

Mr Gallacher, 04 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Brilliant stay close to the airport shuttle was there when we landed even though it was 3am breakfast was good. Staff where brilliant

Frau Schneider, 03 Jul 2019


4 out of 5

All went well and a great location

Mr Brown, 02 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

The only issue was when checking in the time the car was going to be in the hotel car park seemed to be shorter than the actual length of stay.

Herr Lang, 02 Jul 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
5 out of 5

Great stay, lovely swimming pool, best burger I’ve ever had in restaurant. No problems and easy parking and transfers to the airport.

Mr T, 26 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bus did not turn up to take us to the airport terminal but the door man was very diligent, saw three couples were waiting, ordered a taxi, without anyone asking and put it on the hotels tab. Most impressive! Well done to him!

Herr Rudert, 23 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

We had used the Doubletree by Hilton at Edinburgh airport before and can't recommend it enough. Right from check in to getting the transfer at 5 am we were so well looked after.

Mrs Bradie, 23 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel although was pleasant enough one bed sheet was all stained and covered on hairs !!

Mrs Western, 21 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
3 out of 5

All very good

Frau Jessica, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great and all went to plan

Herr Czerwinski, 15 Jun 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Shabby hotel but surprised to find large, well equipped very clean room and bathroom. Snooty unhelpful young lady at front desk in the morning.

Herr Pfahler, 15 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Ms Meier, 13 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I arrived at the Hilton Hotel in Edinburgh to be told that they had no record of the booking that I made through holiday extras. I fortunately managed to sort the problem by showing them my booking.

Herr Knieling, 12 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Perfect experience and stay! More perks than expected and very comfortable accommodation

Herr Solidoro, 11 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Self and partner stayed one night and parked for 12 days,

Herr Wedernikow, 10 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Room and facilities brilliant, staff friendly and helpful. Even when i got home from holiday, went to collect car only to find battery dead, staff still helped out by giving car a jump start.

Mr Sepp, 10 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We could not get on the courtesy bus because of the queues.
We had to walk to the terminal as we would not have got on the second bus either

Frau Thesing, 04 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything matched our expectations. The staff were pleasant and did their jobs. The facilities were good.
The pre-booked meal choices were limited.

Mr Zielke, 26 May 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely spotless couldn't fault anything plenty of parking spaces and secure ticket stamped at reception then on return jump into car and on your way home

Mr Schmiedel, 25 May 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were just what I required and didn't disappoint. However the airport lounge booked at the same time was a pure waste on money and I doubt I would use this again for Edinburgh.

Frau Weber, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms nice and large, parking close to hotel, shuttle every few minutes to airport and return. Food in hotel lovely very nice and helpful staff

Herr Khalaf, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect! Really easy and convenient way to park and stay over at the airport the night before an early flight.

Frau Ritz, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very well . Staff at hotel very helpful

Herr Hartmann, 21 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Very friendly staff. So very convenient and close to the airport

Mr Mclaughlin, 19 May 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Top