Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3259 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday totally took the stress away staff were excellent breakfast was great shuttle bus first class would definitely book again.

Mrs Holland, 13 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

arrived at hotel and reception had no knowledge of my booking,went to give confirmation number and was told that was no use and I couldnt be given a bed for free,was taken into internet area where I got details up on screen and was told that was fine my room was ready!! had to explain I had also booked parking and taxis

Ms Mcqueen, 12 Nov 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Good service both at check in and check out. Good size rooms, good access to the airport.

Miss Widdup, 11 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely the staff are friendly helpful and caring will definitely stay again

Mrs Cordin, 08 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes yes yes

Mrs Gorrie, 06 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Booked stay and park at Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh airport. No problems except the high price for parking compared with booking directly with the hotel.

Mr Matthew, 05 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Check in and parking procedure very quick and straight forward. Hotel room facilities comfortable and all that was required for a pre-travel stay. Evening meal menu a bit limited but breakfast good.

Mrs Mccaffery, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking was very easy to make and hotel was perfect distance from the airport to walk to. Car parked there too. Very comfortable room and delicious meal in the evening.

Mrs Mackie, 29 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
5 out of 5

Requested quiet room for airport hotel, got huge, peaceful room. Excellent.

Mrs Cormack, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but there was a shortage of proper car parking spaces and there were cars parked in every available corner incuding on the grass which wasn't ideal.

Mrs Sandford, 28 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything as expected check in went smoothly

Mrs Rollo, 26 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Pleasant stay, staff very helpful, meals good

Mrs Raffan, 22 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would have been a 10 but the shower wasn’t the best .easy booking process with yourselves will book again with yous .

Mr Fyffe, 19 Oct 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Booked twin room on arrival were expected to take a double were then given disabled room,convenient but not asked for

Mrs Galloway, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very pleased all went smoothly.

Mr Mackay, 13 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Absolutely no problems with our telephone booking. Hassle free and perfect start and end to our holiday.

Mr Grant, 08 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Fabulous

Mrs Chalmers, 08 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fabulous from start to finish

Mrs Chalmers, 07 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great - we were late home due to a cancellation of flight & there was no issue leaving car longer which was good

Mrs Fox, 03 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was great from pick up at hotel to pick up from airport.Hotel as described and staff friendly. Will definitely us again and recommend to friends

Mr Smith, 02 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

As we weren't flying from our local airport and at a ridiculously early time of the morning, the park, stay & fly deal was ideal and took all the stress out of getting to the airport on time. In effect, we were able to start our holiday a day early and had a lovely stay at the hotel, relaxing swim & spa, and nice dinner & drinks. Wouldn't hesitate to book the same deal again and will recommend to others.

Miss Mcgee, 30 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Duncan, 24 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at Hilton. Check in was smooth, the rooms were nice & the transfer to the airport was good.
The only thing slightly amiss was the service at the evening meal. My wife ordered a large glass of wine which when arrived it was quite considerably under the measured line so they had to top it up. We ordered starters, 1 of which was soup. After it arrived the waitress left & then we had to ask for a spoon for the soup. My wife used her knife to spread butter on the bread for the soup & I used my knife & fork for my starter. When the main dish arrived, again the waitress left without leaving us with more cutlery. Again I had to ask for this so we were delayed in eating our meal.
I mentioned all of this to the supervisor & the response was "a new member of staff was serving who had only worked a couple of shifts". I was thanked for my feedback & was then left to go about my business.
I was quite astounded that the Hilton could let basics & standards like this slip by.

Mr Duffield, 19 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, parking easy with transport to and from the terminal. The price was more than we usually pay when we are flying from Glasgow however accommodation and facilities are just more expensive at Edinburgh Airport. We did get a 15% discount by booking through holiday extras so that helped.

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Top