Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3930 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Pros: close to the airport, great shuttle service for free, easy to find
Cons: no information on the website re parking fee for additional night (not your fault though, but the hotel itself), small parking space, staff looked a little confused with HolidayExtras booking

Ms Biskup, 12 Nov 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel, beautiful pool, friendly staff and very comfy bed

Mr Albrecht, 11 Nov 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel and easy parking arrangements

Frau Kempers, 09 Nov 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Great airport hotel, staff very friendly and efficient, I had a small complaint about food, but it was rectified immediately and the charge refunded. Breakfast included was great and such good times too. Good size rooms with great bathrooms. Would return

Herr Holtz, 09 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No didn’t go smoothly hotel couldn’t accommodate us only car we were sent to another sister hotel of theirs which was not what we had planned or booked meant it was a much longer day from start to end. Not a good experience at all with this hotel group

Mrs Kerr, 04 Nov 2019

Marriott
1 out of 5

No didn’t go smoothly hotel couldn’t accommodate us only car we were sent to another sister hotel of theirs which was not what we had planned or booked meant it was a much longer day from start to end. Not a good experience at all with this hotel group

Mrs Kerr, 04 Nov 2019

Marriott
1 out of 5

Facilities were as described, the food was mediocre.

Mr Hermann, 31 Oct 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Ideal for an overnight stay right on Edinburgh airport doorstep. We also chose to add on the 6 day car parking which made the whole package excellent value for money. As we flew with Jet2 we had the added bonus of being able to drop off our cases the night before. We chose to take the 5 minute walk from the hotel to check in desks and whilst the pavement isn't that smooth for the luggage trolleys it was ok. As our car was being parked in the hotel grounds during our vacation it allowed us to put our overnight case etc in the back of the car prior to us taking the walk to the airport to catch our flight.

Herr Stich, 28 Oct 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Ideal for an overnight stay right on Edinburgh airport doorstep. We also chose to add on the 6 day car parking which made the whole package excellent value for money. As we flew with Jet2 we had the added bonus of being able to drop off our cases the night before. We chose to take the 5 minute walk from the hotel to check in desks and whilst the pavement isn't that smooth for the luggage trolleys it was ok. As our car was being parked in the hotel grounds during our vacation it allowed us to put our overnight case etc in the back of the car prior to us taking the walk to the airport to catch our flight.

Herr Stich, 28 Oct 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Very frequent bus transfers. Friendly bus drivers. Hotel very convenient for airport. Good food available

Mrs Dutch, 22 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely staff helpful food good.

Mrs Speed, 20 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, lovely, clean and friendly

Mrs Mcsporran, 20 Oct 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect.

Mrs Copland, 20 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It went well

Mr Macfarlane, 18 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The instructions provided only gave details of how to get to the hotel and not the car parking, which was required before getting to the hotel. I therefore had to phone the car park for directions. On arrival the shuttle bus, which was advised to take us to the hotel, would only take us to a nearby roundabout and dropped us at the side of a busy road and we had to take our luggage to the hotel on foot. It was also stated that there was a dedicated walkway from the hotel to the airport terminal which took 2 mins to walk. This is not accurate as the walkway is just a public pavement and the walk is more like 10 to 15 mins with luggage. Therefore the start of our holiday was very disappointing and not the usual standard of service and arrangements we have previously experienced numerous times by booking through holiday extras.

Mr Macaulay, 16 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

All excellent.Hotel comfortable and impressed that even tho we had an early flight full breakfast was still available

Mr Keir, 16 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

no problems at all.

Mr Hepburn, 15 Sep 2019

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

I had a small problem with the website but when I rang to report it the staff were very helpful and sorted everything out. The hotel and parking booking all went smoothly, both online and at the airport.

Mr Dunford, 10 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Marriot Edi Airport. Hotel was Ideal Good service, Clean Rooms. Parking was fine at the hotel Great price with the discounts. All in all very happy with this booking. Certainly book again with Holiday Extra's

Herr Jenke, 10 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Courtney, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel let us park car early so that we could go into Edinburgh to the festival and were very welcoming.

Frau Geber, 03 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely stay, liked the room have been twice and enjoyed both

Ms Schneider, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, good location (I walked to airport for some fresh air and it took 15 mins, wouldn’t suggest doing it with your luggage though, use the transfer bus) easy parking directly opposite hotel front door, bus transfer for early flight quick and efficient. Bus was at the stop on our return so no waiting at all there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was big, spotlessly clean and has a great shower too. Had food in the bar as taxis to anywhere else were way overpriced in my opinion (£15 each way to The Gyle Shopping Centre where some restaurants are, but only 5-10 mins drive away?) Sufficient choices on the menu to cater for everyone, food was good and not too pricey. We would definitely stay here again if needing parking and hotel before a flight.

Herr Lange, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

If I had any complaint it would only be the type of food served at the Moxy. Its all fast food and seating only at bar area. When you have travelled a bit and have an early flight in the morning you want a bit more than basic bar food. For that reason only I would not stay at the Moxy again. We crossed the road as did others and enjoyed a lovely meal at that hotels restaurant.

Mr/S Kennedy, 27 Aug 2019

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

Top