Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3827 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Stayed at the Marriot Edi Airport. Hotel was Ideal Good service, Clean Rooms. Parking was fine at the hotel Great price with the discounts. All in all very happy with this booking. Certainly book again with Holiday Extra's

Herr Jenke, 10 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Courtney, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel let us park car early so that we could go into Edinburgh to the festival and were very welcoming.

Frau Geber, 03 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely stay, liked the room have been twice and enjoyed both

Ms Schneider, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, good location (I walked to airport for some fresh air and it took 15 mins, wouldn’t suggest doing it with your luggage though, use the transfer bus) easy parking directly opposite hotel front door, bus transfer for early flight quick and efficient. Bus was at the stop on our return so no waiting at all there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was big, spotlessly clean and has a great shower too. Had food in the bar as taxis to anywhere else were way overpriced in my opinion (£15 each way to The Gyle Shopping Centre where some restaurants are, but only 5-10 mins drive away?) Sufficient choices on the menu to cater for everyone, food was good and not too pricey. We would definitely stay here again if needing parking and hotel before a flight.

Herr Lange, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

If I had any complaint it would only be the type of food served at the Moxy. Its all fast food and seating only at bar area. When you have travelled a bit and have an early flight in the morning you want a bit more than basic bar food. For that reason only I would not stay at the Moxy again. We crossed the road as did others and enjoyed a lovely meal at that hotels restaurant.

Mr/S Kennedy, 27 Aug 2019

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

The room wasn’t up to standard it was dated and in need of a refurb the room smelled bad on walking in which seemed to come from the bathroom the linens in the bathroom all smelled damp and musty. Car park was partially flooded the weather had been unseasonally poor so we put it down to this but it was of concern when leaving our car. On return from holiday our car had been damaged which left us not wanting to return despite the ease of getting to the airport.

Mrs Sutherland, 26 Aug 2019


2 out of 5

Yes. Everything went smoothly. Directions to car park and hotel were easy to follow. Facilities at hotel were adequate and the staff were helpful.

Mrs Scott, 14 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I found your staff very helpful and knowledgeable. I found it disappointing to find that on calling to clarify a matter that I was charged at a higher rate than the normal for that time of day.

Mr Hogg, 12 Aug 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, only complaint was that the room was far too hot, a fan was in our room and switched on when we arrived, but uncomfortably hot . Staff were very helpful.

Herr Schoellhorn, 12 Aug 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, situation perfect. Everything went well.

Herr Aibch, 05 Aug 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

When we went to book in at 28/07/19 at the Hampton by Hilton in Edinburgh only to find out we were not booked in. After an hour or so with the staff all they could do was offer us a room for £160 which we payed because we were very tired ( we were delayed 3 hrs ). In the morning when you opened I phone and you said that we were booked in and it was the hotels fault, it WAS the hotels fault after a couple of days we received a full refund.you apologised even thou it was not your fault.it would have been nice if the hotel apologised or even if you had a hot line I could have got in touch with on the night ( worst night of our lives) with delays and this but you handled it well and it was not your fault, the lady I phone was very helpfull and very sympathetic much appreciated.

Mr Jones, 04 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
2 out of 5

Booking went without a hitch. Ideal location and with car parking included was ideal for our needs.
Bus service to airport was excellent

Mr Donnadio, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Hume, 18 Jul 2019

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

Comfortable overnight stay before an early flight. Ideal location with parking till our return. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Mr Buchanan, 12 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

The actual price was ambiguous, depending on whether one decided to phone and challenge the yo -yo prices online.
Other than that, hotel was good and car parking went smoothly.

Mr Gallacher, 04 Jul 2019

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay close to the airport shuttle was there when we landed even though it was 3am breakfast was good. Staff where brilliant

Frau Schneider, 03 Jul 2019


4 out of 5

The only issue was when checking in the time the car was going to be in the hotel car park seemed to be shorter than the actual length of stay.

Herr Lang, 02 Jul 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well and a great location

Mr Brown, 02 Jul 2019

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

Great stay, lovely swimming pool, best burger I’ve ever had in restaurant. No problems and easy parking and transfers to the airport.

Mr T, 26 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We had used the Doubletree by Hilton at Edinburgh airport before and can't recommend it enough. Right from check in to getting the transfer at 5 am we were so well looked after.

Mrs Bradie, 23 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bus did not turn up to take us to the airport terminal but the door man was very diligent, saw three couples were waiting, ordered a taxi, without anyone asking and put it on the hotels tab. Most impressive! Well done to him!

Herr Rudert, 23 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel although was pleasant enough one bed sheet was all stained and covered on hairs !!

Mrs Western, 21 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
3 out of 5

All very good

Frau Jessica, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top