Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2900 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All went smoothly on the journey.
The facilities were as described and were excellent apart from the car park being very slippery with ice.
Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Mr Brown, 10 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Were not able to provide facilities advertised. I had to spend considerable time sorting it out.

Mrs Crichton, 09 Jan 2018


1 out of 5

It was just my travel which was booked with you as i always stay with family. However, as I said in my previous response, I am always most appreciative of the support and courtesy I have from Jarvis. I wouldn't consider booking with any other firm!

Ms Liversedge, 02 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We first of all we are still on holiday.
But the most important thing is that when we went to check into the holiday inn express Edinburgh airport which we paid you for hotel stay before we fly and 15 days parking the receptionist had no record of our booking.
There thought that perhaps holiday extras had booked us in somewhere else but when I showed them my confirmation they managed to get us a room and was really nice about it.

Mrs Edgar, 01 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful and pleasant.
Room was very clean with everything required.
The bathroom was very cold due to extractor fan which couldn’t be switched off.

Mr Saunders, 30 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All excellent except they knew we had children and gave us a noisy room near the lift and above the front door where the buses stopped, and on the side where the planes landed.

, 30 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was very good. Reception staff friendly and efficient and restaurant also. Efficient bus transfer!

Mr Pratt, 26 Dec 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
5 out of 5

our welcome was good and booking in was smooth and fast. food in the bar was great, haddock recommended. the room and bed were comfortable. you are next to he airport so aircraft noise should be expected, but the sound proofing from adjoining rooms could be better. shuttle bus was spot on. no real issues and happy to stay again.

Dr Findlay, 24 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff quick check in and no problems with the parking or the bus to the airport and back. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Reid, 19 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All that we hoped for was achieved and delivered

Mr Mclaren, 14 Dec 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Mclaren, 13 Dec 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, food very good and excellent transfers to and from Edinburgh Airport.

Mr Guild, 12 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find. We stay here before every flight now as it's relaxing and my husband says they do the best fish and chips!

Mrs Oakes, 11 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No suitable lounge to spend the evening prior to flying off on holiday the next day

Mr Campbell, 10 Dec 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

It was great no stress at all
Well.done JD

Mr Davidson, 10 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Great service, quick book in service, airport bus on request,overall efficient service.

Miss White, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything fine

Mr Lovatt, 28 Nov 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Arrived early but were able to leave cases at reception. Given accurate information about buses to nearby shops. Once we'd checked in room was clean and comfortable. Next time we use this hotel we would ask for a room on the inside of the building as there was a constant background noise from the dual carriageway. Not enough to disrupt sleep but a distraction nonetheless. Evening meal was good and Bar prices were extremely competitive. All staff were polite and helpful.

Mr Ritchie, 28 Nov 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

overnight hotel stay and long term parking provides best value

Mr Smith, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great stay as usual. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
Good sized room spotlessly clean with efficient transfer to terminal.

Mr Foreman, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff not helpful, left phone charger in room contacted hotel twice, said rudely thar there was no record of us contacting them and asked us to email them! Two weeks later still no contact from hotel! Decided to have night cap at bar, £29 for two whisky's!! Queried this and was told they were doubles, did not request doubles and no advance warning that doubles automatically served.

Mrs Gilson, 26 Nov 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Bremner, 26 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Very smooth , friendly and helpful check in.

Mr Buchanan, 22 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bigger quilts

Mrs Anderson, 21 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top