Search parking at London-City

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

London City Airport Parking Reviews

Never beaten on price

These customer comments refer to the experiences of using London City airport parking services booked through Holiday Extras.

  • 84% of customers who left a review for London City Airport Parking would book again
  • 1198 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Yes, thank you

Mrs Dickinson, 07 Feb 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

First time I used this firm. I had to phone 20 mins before we dropped off which I did. I was NOT happy that the gentleman seemed to know little about our booking. I had to quote my number plate, name, flights times and it was very hard to understand him. This meant I had to park up for almost 10 minutes near airport
I did not think this was professional and not what I would expect from Holiday Extras

Mr Parker, 06 Feb 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

we called 30minutes before arriving to the airport. However, when we arrived there was nobody to collect the car from use. We had to wait 15minutes more and walk around the airport trying to find the guy who had to collect the keys from us. When he got to use, he was very rude to us

Ms Metcalfe, 05 Feb 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

City Airport parking. Very smooth process and good price. All worked well at airport

Miss Wintle, 31 Jan 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The level of service for Butterfly Meet & Greet is appalling. The booking I made via Holiday Extras was not honoured so I had to change plans and incur extra costs. Will not be using that service ever again. My online reviews will also reflect this.

Mr Johnson, 27 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. And car was valeted as part of the arrangement.

Mr Eklund, 15 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was v smooth

Mr Lawrence, 13 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, as always. I use the service every time I travel from London City Airport and the drivers are always very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Bateman, 11 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On leaving LCY airport the machine demanded £204. I tried calling via the “phone buttonâ€� at the exit barrier but that did not work so the only way I could get out was to pay £204 ontop of the £89 I had pre-paid.

Mr Duncan, 03 Jan 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Very good staff on the way back Amrr Amil was fantastic as we were delayed and ensured us that our car would be waiting all ready.

Mrs Williams, 01 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, except that I was told the exit barrier at City airport would recognise my number plate and raise automatically. I had to insert my ticket into the machine to side the barrier.

Mr Weiland, 28 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Our return flight Jersey to London City was delayed due weather. We had to pay 1 extra day parking fee £30 cash. The agent said that he would email our receipt which we are still waiting for 2 week’s on. I have phone & emailed but told it’s with the Managering Dept. We need the receipt to claim from the airline but are wondering if this was just ripped off. So not happy, will not be using you again or recommending you.

Mrs Hartle, 23 Dec 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It would be easier if we could have notified staff of our flight delays by email rather than phone. Your agent suggested messaging which I did but apparently the messages didn’t get through.

Mrs Hartle, 12 Dec 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything was smooth and just a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Doy, 08 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Hello we were meet by Amir Ali who was charming and very patient when I arrived in the wrong car park. On our return he was waiting so we were literaaly 11 minutes from Aircraft (hand luggahe) to the car, great when travelling with children

Mrs Clark, 28 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, as always. I recommend Butterfly Parking to everyone. Great service. Debbie

Mrs Bateman, 25 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car park barrier does not recognise number plate. Getting hold of staff to validate ticket to prevent double payment is not easy.

Mr Woodall, 19 Nov 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Did not recognise my car registration

Mr Roach, 18 Nov 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

When I reached the barrier arriving and returning my car registration was not recognised and on both occasions was left waiting at barrier with cars hooting behind me - A very stressful experience

Mr Mackey, 17 Nov 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Amir at Butterfly was great. Very professional guys. Super quick. Just remember to call them 20 mins before you drop your car - something Holidayextras doesn’t tell you about. Will use every time.

Mr Depomeroy-Legg, 17 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car was not linked with booking reference at ticket barrier so had to get a reissued ticket from airport information. Looked like quite a few people had the same issue

Mr Ogg, 16 Nov 2017

Terminal parking
2 out of 5

I regularly use Holiday Extras as I travel for business, principally using meet and greet services. On this occasion I booked Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport. I was charged a fee of £7.50 to exit the carpark but this was not advertised until after I had booked. In addition, my return flight was cancelled and I was arbitrarily charged £30 for a 12 hour delay for which I have yet to receive an invoice with a calculation of charges.

Ms Penfold, 08 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went exactly as laid out. The driver who picked up our car and delivered it back to us was excellent. Heed his comments on when to call on your return. He saved us £4.50 on car park exit charge.

Mr Redondo, 06 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Went OK - card doesn't automatically dispense at the barrier and by the time I'd properly read the instructions I'd already pressed the button which meant that on the way out it hadn't recognised my pre-paid status. The other pre-paid airport parking I've used (LHR & LGW) hasn't had that problem. Also parking is NOT cheap

Miss James, 06 Nov 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Top