Search hotels at Luton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Luton Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials refer to hotel standards and the experience of booking one of our Luton airport hotels through Holiday Extras. For reviews specific to a hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Luton Airport Hotels would book again
  • 103393 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All excellent no complaints

Mrs Chapman, 24 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

All ran smoothly

Mr Allen, 24 Apr 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Was given an attic room with no lift on 3rd floor. Very old dated room - wardrobe looked like it was from a jumble sale! The restaurant food was good, expensive. A creepy man sat on a table in the corner watching everything - I presumed he was the owner - didn’t feel conducive to the environment. The minibus to the airport was ok - I was concerned that the driver didn’t insist on the use of seat belts. Legal responsibility of each person to wear one. Drop off and collection was fine. Would book this product hotel and parking, but probably not this hotel!

Mr Campbell, 24 Apr 2018


4 out of 5

Nice hotel and staff were very friendly

Mr Flynn, 24 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The Sofitel hotel is so convenient. The beds are the best too.

Mrs Robins, 23 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Have stayed here twice before and as previously no problems. Safe parking. Good food and a good nights sleep. Will definitely stay there again when flying from Gatwick.

Mrs Hancock, 23 Apr 2018

Europa
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, good dinner, prompt bus to the airport.
Long wait for bus back to the hotel on arrival and no timetable to indicate when it was due. However, car collected easily on return to hotel.
Overall an excellent value service.

Mr Glanville, 23 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes! Very

Mr Balding, 22 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything in the hotel was fine.
Very good service, nice room, bar and restaurant.

Mr Fonseca, 22 Apr 2018

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

We booked a Park & Stay deal at the Holiday Inn, Gatwick. Check in was smooth and it wasn’t too hard to find a parking space at the hotel. The hotel is a little dated but the rooms had most things you needed and despite being very close to the airport was adequately insulated from the noise of the aircraft taking off and landing. We used the bus to get back and forth the airport, which was punctual, frequent and reliable. It cost £3/pp each way, which we felt was good value for money. The collection of our car from the hotel upon our return was an easy process and the car had been moved closer to the hotel entrance (rear) for us, which was gratefully noted after a long-haul night flight.

Miss Mayberry, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful.

Mr Chaney, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but was kept awake by idiots running around banging doors all night. Parking was a bit far from the hotel

Ms Appleyard, 22 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room
Was hideously small and should not have been deemed as suitable for 4 adults. And there was no window or ventilation!

Ms Gustar, 22 Apr 2018

Hilton
1 out of 5

It's was a bit noisy for sleeping as on a busy road, you stated parking was at the hotel, but they move your car off site. Staff friendly, and it worked ok

Mr Morris, 21 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

After you turn into the hotel grounds the drive to the car park has very large and deep potholes which you have to dodge. Check in was painless except instructions regarding the car were missed, however very pleasant reception staff. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant on the ground floor was empty, a pity as it looked lovely, the sports bar had more atmosphere and as you would expect with a sports bar tv screens everywhere it would have been nice to have an alternative area to eat and have a drink. Not to sound a killjoy but the seating in parts of the bar were very close to the pool table and table football being a nuisance for both people playing and diners/drinkers. However other that these point raised we would use this hotel again

Mr Sullivan, 20 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Nothing wrong with hotel good service and everything but was very dissatisfied that my car had travelled 11 miles whilst I was away and was unaware that this would happen please could you explain to me why also every thing was adjusted so took me 2 days to get back to how I feel comfortable

Mr Nash, 20 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Very easy to book and hotel was great!

Mr Selby, 20 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

After you turn into the hotel grounds the drive to the car park has very large and deep potholes which you have to dodge. Check in was painless except instructions regarding the car were missed, however very pleasant reception staff. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant on the ground floor was empty, a pity as it looked lovely, the sports bar had more atmosphere and as you would expect with a sports bar tv screens everywhere it would have been nice to have an alternative area to eat and have a drink. Not to sound a killjoy but the seating in parts of the bar were very close to the pool table and table football being a nuisance for both people playing and diners/drinkers. However other that these point raised we would use this hotel again

Mr Sullivan, 19 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Advert description for the hotel did not make it clear the pool etc would be extra.
Dinner was good value, breakfast was better though. No frills.
Room was very dated and the bathroom had peeling tiles with a very old shower.
OK overall for the price but we'll prob stay elsewhere next time.

Mrs Gist, 19 Apr 2018

Europa
3 out of 5

a great service

Miss Stephens, 18 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The Hotel was great just a walk through to airport staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Jones, 18 Apr 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

No lift to first floor; car park a disgrace of a swamp; steps to navigate (with suitcases) along first floor corridor. Felt like Faulty Towers

Mr Brightman, 18 Apr 2018

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Generally good , I would book again but disappointed with charge for shuttle bus too terminal .

Mr Sealey, 18 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were very helpful - the room perfect and our one night stay very comfortable. The problem we had was on our return. We had to wait 35 to 40 minutes for our car to be returned so we could start our journey home. On our arrival we were told the car was 5 minutes away, 15 minutes later we asked again and the answer was that the driver wasn't available and they were getting another one, finally after a further 20 minutes the car arrived. We asked the Hotel staff if we could get a coffee and they kindly obliged - it would have been so much nicer if the parking staff had thought to offer us a drink to help pass the time while we were waiting for the car. Everything else was fine but our final experience means that we won't be staying at the Marriott Courtyard again.

Mr Pout, 17 Apr 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Top