Search hotels at Luton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Luton Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials refer to hotel standards and the experience of booking one of our Luton airport hotels through Holiday Extras. For reviews specific to a hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Luton Airport Hotels would book again
  • 104885 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel, Marriott Courtyard Gatwick , was not up to the usual standard. we had to change rooms and the breakfast inedible.

Mrs Harvey, 16 Jun 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

I feel I was mis sold the package which I thought was for hotel and on site parking not off site parking as I did not want this and would not have booked knowning. I do not like handing my keys over!

Mr Parker, 16 Jun 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

We arrived at 03:30 after landing from a 6 hour flight. Our room was not ready and we had to wait in a hot corridor for the beds to be made. The windows opened about an inch so the room was boiling. The shower had virtually no water pressure and the sink had a huge crack in it. There was a small bar of used soap on the hand basin. The towels were wafer-thin and we had an awful nights sleep. The next morning wee woken around 10:00, bearing in mind we hadn’t got to bed until after 04:00, by a maid coming in, she said she didn’t know the rooms was in use. To top it of, when we went to make a hot drink there was no tea bags or coffee, just sugar. Avoid this place like the plague.

Mr Irwin, 16 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Green, 16 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything perfect.

Mr Darcy, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Made the start to a great holiday more relaxed

Mrs Koc, 16 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good service excellent value

Mr Wroblewski, 16 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking return a shambleR R S D Travel Ltd

Mr Wright, 16 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was fab! Rooms comfy, staff great! Holiday Extras not so good ☹ï¸� We booked 2 rooms with parking on mobile site, both costing the same amount and when we got to hotel they only had one of the rooms with parking! We had to pay the hotel (not their fault) an extra £70 for the second car and am currently trying to claim back from Holiday Extras! Not happy! Make sure you book each room separately if booking more than one room, technical issues need to be sorted by Holiday Extras so this doesn't happen again

Mr Haddigan, 16 Jun 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised.

Mr Hall, 16 Jun 2018

Europa
4 out of 5

The nights at the hotel was horrendous- we were above a function room which had the loudest music on until 11-30,Mathis prevented us from getting an early nights sleep for our 3 am start - I rang reception at 8pm and asked what was going on and they said it was a private function- I was livid- thus totally defeated the object of trying to get some sleep before our flight . When we woke at 3 am there was no hot water whatsoever , we were forced to take ice cold showers, again reception said there was a problem in the whole hotel. We were told on checking out we would be refunded our money but despite 2 emails I have still heard nothing ! I will never get see this hotel again and shall make sure I make others aware . To not be able to sleep or shower are not what you pay a hotel for ! Shocking , poor service .

Mrs Webb, 16 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel room was very small and cramped. Happy that I was not going to be there for a few hours.

Mr Lucas, 15 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was great. We booked meet and greet upon return but had to wait quite a long time for the car. Too long for meet and greet, it would have been quicker to get on a bus and collect it ourselves. Also why was our dash camera switched off? There is no reason this should be done.

Mr Fox, 15 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The choice in the restaurant was quite limited but the men loved the liver and bacon option. The staff were helpful throughout.

Mrs Holt, 15 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

No car park spaces available, had to park on a grass verge outside the hotel grounds on a public road
Central heating was on, 2 room changes no difference, hardly no sleep which is why we booked it in the first place to get some extra sleep before an early flight. Never again, refund required

Dr Ablett, 15 Jun 2018

Europa
1 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Martin, 15 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but directed us to the wrong terminal.

Mr Gottmann, 15 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good value stay for Gatwick hotel with parking, the room was small without any windows only a skylight, it was perfectly adequate for the pre flight stay.

Mr Ashby, 15 Jun 2018

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Difficult to park car on arrival at hotel the evening before our flight. Car park still busy in the morning and upon return journey.
Had pre-booked a timeslot for lift to airport, but two taxis left and we had to wait for a third which then stopped off at another hotel before the airport drop off.

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Staff were generally very helpful. The only issue (slight) was that there was no-one on the desk when we wanted to check out and needed token for the carpark. This may be because we stayed at the end of the holiday and were leaving at a time when most people were going to the airport. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal for two in the restaurant good value. It's great to know your car is under cover and won't be moved whilst you are away. Rooms are very basic and hot (ask for a fan) but clean.

Mrs Parton, 14 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel & facilities were great but I was disappointed with how long we had to wait to be picked up from Gatwick airport on our return (25-30 mins)

Mrs Ontgomery, 14 Jun 2018

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Every thing was great hotel , was great , service and food was great and so was the the pick up service.

Mrs Ellis, 14 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel. The Staff were helpful and welcoming. Facilities, first class.
Thank you.

Ms Duarte, 13 Jun 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was in the perfect location. Meet and greet parking was excellent.
Would have liked to have known that purchasing the food offered reduced the options but did not want to pay more.
Would definitely recommend a d choose this again.

Ms Szpak, 13 Jun 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Top