Search hotels at Luton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Luton Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials refer to hotel standards and the experience of booking one of our Luton airport hotels through Holiday Extras. For reviews specific to a hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Luton Airport Hotels would book again
  • 113199 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, hotel was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Raven, 14 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

They whole experience went extremely smoothly - I couldn’t fault the process. The parking was quick and efficient and there car had been looked after. The hotel was beautiful and had a real luxury feel. Was really pleased with the whole experience, a great start to any holiday.

Miss Trubey, 14 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good hotel and oarking

Mrs Hanson, 14 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We booked to stay and the Hilton Gatwick airport the night before owing to early morning flight.
The hotel room was a bit tired but it was clean and met our requirements. We choose not to have a refurb room as we were only using it for a few hours.
The booking process for room and car was simple - however, once booked it is not possible to change or adjust times but you can change car reg if required. So worth being mindful of this condition.
The information sent out was clear and the process was quick and straight forward e.g. hotel booking, what to do re car drop-off and how to do it. Just be aware the postcode included for the Hilton took us to a different area so take note of the written directions rather than relay on satnav (lesson for next time).
The car handover was quick and straight forward. I wrote down our return flight information for ease and passed to the person booking the car. You are the handed a credit card style card with a return code for when it comes to picking up you vehicle. We were advise to take a picture of the card and the instructions in case this was lost - good suggestion.
The only hiccup was when we returned and calling to pick-up the car. We were told to go to the 'Hampton' Car Park. Not realising this was the 'Hampton Hotel' car park and located through the hotel. So for the weary traveller on their return and not familiar with the airport layout (or maybe we were just being thick) just to give VERY basic instructions on how to get to the Hampton Car Park.
Once through it was quick - you are told a code to access the exit gate...…..then homeward bound.
I would definitely use the service again.

Mr Garnham, 13 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish. First class reception, clean rooms, parking very good and returned to the parking space it was left.

Frau Mautes, 13 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Menu very limited as I’m vegetarian and on return at 4 am still hadn’t received the code for key safe to retrieve my car key. Despite sending email day before so we had to ring the emergency number.

Mrs Hayward, 13 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
2 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Frau Niedermeier, 13 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Not home yet! Don’t arrive back until Saturday night and then stay in hotel again.

Mr Flynn, 12 Jun 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Intial parking and rooms fine. Still the best option for hotel/parking one reason we chose Gatwick against Heathrow. However nn return car had been moved to overflow which was across a bit of a building site, not hat easy to find and no lifts which was not very helpful with two heavy cases.

Frau K?, 12 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine although restaurant service was slow and not very friendly (it was more expensive one too). Car parking very efficient but driver has messed up climate and radio settings which is always annoying.

Mr Mclean, 12 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything smooth and efficient.

Mr Duffy, 11 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We had to pay double time for a taxi to the airport due to bank holiday. Had we have know would have book hotel with did own transport

Ms Wheeler, 11 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel very clean and comfortable, staff helpful and polite

Ms Rentschler, 11 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Basic hotel, clean. Family Room had twin beds and a double - reasonabley spacious. Convenient that the car is parked on site so you can drop things back to the car. The buffet dinner was rather mediocre - the bar menu looked like it would have been a better option! Taxi transfer both ways worked well. A shame the taxis aren't allowed to drop you to your car - only to the hotel entrance. Would definitely do again for an early flight. Improvement on last time many years ago when it was really loud and no hot water...

Herr Formaro, 10 Jun 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Wonderful welcome from hotel. Nothing was a problem.

Mrs Sharpley, 10 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Straight forward, easy and helpful service

Ms Maylett, 10 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and we received an upgrade at our hotel.

Mrs Hancox, 09 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We don't like the pod-type bathrooms at the Ibis hotel. Although we have stayed at the Ibis before, we won't stay there again. We didn't eat there this time because when we did the first time we used it we thought the food was overpriced and not particularly good.

Mrs King, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

The map of the parking areas were confusing, and when I queried which area my car was parked in, I was told that the car had been moved from where I had left it. The car was still in the same place

Mr Mirotta, 09 Jun 2019

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Polite helpful and as expected highly recommend

Mr Tsierkezou, 09 Jun 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Good hotel very clean.

Mrs Sparks, 09 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room tidy and comfortable all staff very helpful

Herr Schlag, 09 Jun 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Would totally recommend staying in the Sofital Hotel. Our flight was early in the morning so to have our car parked at the hotel the night before then enjoy a good nights sleep in a very comfortable large bed was a great start to our holiday.

Herr Tkacenko, 08 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The stanhill court hotel was a little gem. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. On arrival we were given a parking spot in a wooded area where the car stayed for the duration of our holiday also the reception staff organised a taxi for our early morning departure. Our room has recently been refurbished and had a beautiful view of the countryside, bathroom was lovely and tea and coffee in the room was a added bonus. We had a lovely evening meal in the hotels restaurant so a lovely start to holiday. Would recommend this hotel to anyone flying from Gatwick will definitely use again.

Herr Eckelt, 08 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Top