Search hotels at Luton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Luton Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials refer to hotel standards and the experience of booking one of our Luton airport hotels through Holiday Extras. For reviews specific to a hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Luton Airport Hotels would book again
  • 114373 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful & informative despite it being very busy. The transfer to & from Gatwick North terminal was prompt & very easy to access.

Mrs Browne, 16 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Terrible unsecure process on giving car keys and receiving them! Ridiculous!

Mr Samwell, 16 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel we stayed at was lovely and clean. All the staff we interacted with were pleasant and polite. The bedroom was very spacious with comfy beds for us all. We didn’t have any issues at finding a parking space in the car park but surely the cost should be reimbursed if you stay at the hotel.

Mr/S Williams, 16 Aug 2019

Travelodge Plus
5 out of 5

Very easy to use service

Mrs Jovetic, 15 Aug 2019

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

In fairness I've probably not been right in my score, the Holiday Extras element was excellent, the package itself isn't all that good but it went smoothly at least

Frau Wolpert, 15 Aug 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Room was ok. No help offered to find/get to room. Parking is atrocious. There were no spaces but was told just to block someone in! Very haphazard/slapdash approach and didn’t feel comfortable leaving my car in their care

Frau Rasch, 14 Aug 2019


2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The facilities were good, and we would consider doing the same should we again have an overnight requirement prior to flying from Gatwick. Staff very helpful.

Herr Hermann, 14 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful, great place to stay with parking

Mr Wilhelm, 14 Aug 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Service very good - all went smoothly

Mr Silk, 14 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Gatwick - Double Room and and Triple inter-connection in the new block. Very comfy beds, quiet and easy check-in. To note if a waiter takes your drinks order in the bar area you will be charged a hefty service charge. This is okay if you know and the bar is busy, but in our case we didn't and it wasn't.

Mrs Stacey, 13 Aug 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

I made a silly mistake and booked for a wrong date. You were very helpful and sorted out my mistake without a quibble. Very impressed thank you. The hotel was very nice, staff were friendly. However it was your service that impressed me most. Thank you

Mrs Malone, 12 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and made everything run smoothly

Mrs Bane, 12 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, friendly staff and parking was really easy.

Mrs John, 12 Aug 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good stay

Mr Jackson, 11 Aug 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Booked hotel for 1 night stay and parking for two weeks. Very straightforward, arrived at hotel, given permit for car (which we then parked ourself), room was basic but nice and clean. Could have done with more info on hotel as kids were bored as there was nowhere for them to go or play. Unfortunately for us we stayed on a really hot day and it was way too hot to sit in rooms, even with fan, so we needed somewhere to go to cool down, we opted for outside but the seating area was next to the carpark so the children couldn’t play. When we arrived home we collected our car and left. No fuss, no one to rely on to bring car to us so we were able to get on our way quickly. Overall very pleased with everything.

Frau Lachmuth, 11 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good location near Gatwick. Plenty of parking and shuttle available to airport. Only grumble was that it was very warm in the room with no air con.

Herr Jourdain, 11 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful as we asked to change rooms. Always plenty of parking, and food good. Have used several times.

Mr Scherre, 10 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Yes, all of the above. Water and more substantial biscuits in the room would have been a comfort when arriving in the small hours after a delayed flight. Breakfast was very good room comfortable.

Frau Pechtold, 10 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Perfect location.

Herr Scherrer, 10 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly staff very helpful

Herr Sturm, 10 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

No 1 lounge at Gatwick North Terminal. Everything was very good with plenty of choice of food and drink.

Mrs Copplestone, 10 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as described, good safe car park. Rooms lovely and room service great.

Mrs Wake, 10 Aug 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. The drop off was simple, the shuttle service was good snd the hotel provided the service we needed

Ms Furness, 10 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stress free experience, made a perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Tapper, 09 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Top