Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 5970 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hilton Doubletree at Newcastle was a perfect location for the airport
Only takes a few minutes to walk to the terminal
Hotel room spacious clean and the bed was so comfortable
Will use again

Mr Hartley, 20 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Good hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Higginbotham, 18 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Lovely room staff very friendly only 1 thing the door to use the fridge drop off

Mrs Willey, 17 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Booked several times over the last few years , good parking for early am flights, good deal in the restaurant although customer care as always falls short .
The room we were given had a overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. We complained to the receptionist and were given a replacement room without any question and she dealt with us in a professional and friendly manner, The restaurant staff could learn some valuable skills from the receptionist.
We will continue to book this hotel before early am flights , purely because of the convenience and the price.

Mrs Proudfoot, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Comfortable stay and good evening meal before proceeding to airport at 4.30 a.m. Thank you.

Mr Mowle, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
4 out of 5

Checked in at the hotel and were given a delicious cookie each. Reception staff friendly and very welcoming. Parked car at airport and walked back to hotel. Room was lovely with everything you would expect for a Hilton. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it never disappoints.

Mrs Lobb, 16 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very polite and helpful. Check in was quick and flawless. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mrs Johnston, 14 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was straight forward and easy. I would definitely use holiday extras again but wouldn’t use this particular hotel as I though it was grubby. Previous to the trip I messaged the holiday extras team and they couldn’t have been more helpful

Mrs Duffy, 13 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking, would definitely recommend and use again. Great start to holiday!

Miss Hughes, 12 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything spot on

Mrs Pugh, 11 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great overall experience. Easy check-in, nice room, good food in the hotel restaurant.
Perfect for the airport check in the following morning, literally a two minute walk to entrance.
Would highly recommended to anyone wanting a hassle-free way to have a night in comfort with parking included.
Car pick up was ready 50 yards from the airport doors on return.

Mr Macklin, 10 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Paid for meet n greet but car was not ready for collection had incorrect date had to wait 30mins for car

Mrs Wilks, 10 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was as expected, no issues and helpful staff

Mr Gibbens, 04 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Reception staff were lovely shame the restaurant staff weren’t as nice! Think they were over worked as not many staff working. Facilities were nice and clean.

Mrs Havercroft, 29 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

We used the hotel to park the car before transferring to the airport early next morning. Very convenient and plenty of parking in front of the hotel when we arrived. Hotel decent standard with a nice bar and good restaurant. Main point is that the transfer to and from airport was excellent, we required 3 cars between our party which all arrived bang on time at 4am in the morning (previous hotels this has been a big issue in previous years) and transfer back from airport to hotel was seemless.

Mr Hairsine, 19 Aug 2018

Novotel - Read more Novotel reviews
5 out of 5

The hotel & room were excellent, however the cost of the taxi to & from the airport was £22 each way, not £15 as advertised, which is an additional unwanted expense.

Mr Higgins, 15 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and was easy to follow the directions provided. Overall we were very satisfied with the service.

Mr Parkin, 15 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Once again your service was excellent.
Everything ran smoothly and we were all able to enjoy our holiday.

Miss Bryan, 14 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems everything was A OK

Mr Seymour, 09 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the staff were nice however there were extra charges for parking for the night we stayed i the accommodation which were not clear in the price comparison provided by the search results

Mrs Slater, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Great facilities & easy parking arrangements

Mr Greig, 03 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Should be cheaper, I paid £97 last year and now £132 for same time, that shouldn’t happen

Mr Sleigh, 01 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was as described, great location to that airport but as the room contained a bunk bed it was rather a tight squeeze. Room was also very hot and had to ask for a fan, but even then it was still too hot.

Mrs Morrison, 29 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect for early morning flight. Quad room was clean and comfortable. So easy to park the car and not to have worries when away. Price was reasonable for stay and park. Transfers to and from airport prompt and trouble free. Would recommend.

Mr Smith, 29 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Top