Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 7010 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

So convenient for Newcastle Airport. Park your own car and pick it up exactly where you left it 2 minutes from the airport. Meal deal at this hotel is good value too

Herr Varanda, 10 Nov 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found.
But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day.
Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued.
But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress.
Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found.
But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day.
Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued.
But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress.
Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Staff were friendly hotel was dated but nice room had everything we wanted. The food was of a good quality and nicely presented

Frau Galinski, 31 Oct 2019

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
5 out of 5

We use this hotel only for very early flights and it’s handy parking . It is very tired and basic. Not surprised Britannia was again voted worst hotel group.

Mr Scott, 30 Oct 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Everything as expected and went smoothly

Mr Heron, 30 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, as when we arrived on 22/10/19 they had no record of our booking, which was made in June. The receptionist quickly rebooked us in, but not the room we had booked. Holiday extras really messed up there, they had booked us in for 22/10/18 instead.. not very professional in my opinion. I had booked 3 rooms and they mucked up mine!

Mrs Stewart, 29 Oct 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, as when we arrived on 22/10/19 they had no record of our booking, which was made in June. The receptionist quickly rebooked us in, but not the room we had booked. Holiday extras really messed up there, they had booked us in for 22/10/18 instead.. not very professional in my opinion. I had booked 3 rooms and they mucked up mine!

Mrs Stewart, 29 Oct 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic, very clean and excellent facilities. Everything went very smoothly. Staff were extremely helpful. Car park was easy to find and so convenient.

Mrs Mariani, 26 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect base for a start to our holiday

Frau Angelika, 26 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were really friendly and helpful

Mr Henderson, 25 Oct 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

walking from the parking to the terminal and from the parking to the hotel is dangerous....no set walk ways.

Mr Bowden, 25 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Booked The Britannia Hotel as it’s near airport. But must admit I found the hotel very dated, the beds weren’t comfy at all. The staff were helpful enough but think, on advice from friends that I will book The Hilton hotel and do the Meet and Greet parking next time I fly from Newcastle as it wasn’t much more than I paid.

Herr Kettenring, 24 Oct 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Hotel excellent, room very quiet. Staff welcoming and friendly. Meet and greet parking was very good, just as described. Would definitely use again

Frau Rahimi, 24 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to book and the staff very helpful

Frau Kurda, 23 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent app
Keeping this one �

Mr Clark, 22 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent, except we didn’t get our 4.45 am wake up call. Lucky we woke up anyway.

Herr Gerlach, 21 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was booked until 11th October but on our return the car was not ready for collection as we were told we were not expected until 14th

Frau Edel, 21 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very smoothly so easy

Mrs Ridgway, 20 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

I feel that not much can improve from our experience, information sent before our trip was accurate and very informative, We found our hotel easily from the directions given and also the parking .

Mrs Mcphillips, 19 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful - everything went extremely well.

Mrs Leyland, 19 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We were delighted with it , it was so easy to find, only a very short walk to the airport, would recommend and use again if ever we travel from Newcastle again, yes the hotel is tired but it was clean and quiet which is more important.

Mr Kutzschbach, 17 Oct 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

8 cause nothing is perfect, did it was abit outdated

Miss Middleton, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

8 cause nothing is perfect, did it was abit outdated

Miss Middleton, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Top