Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 6893 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

woken up at 2.30AM by fire alarm that went off for 30 seconds false alarm, we stayed in same hotel earlier in the year and they were having problems with the fire alarm then

Mr Kolasa, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and just a very short walk from the terminal.

Herr Kiss, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Convenient location comfortable room and excellent price.
Didn’t use the bar or restaurant this time but have on previous occasions and very satisfied. Also as much tea and coffee as you need, great value for an overnighted before an early flight

Mr Lax, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Happy with the service will use again

Ms Herrmann, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, great hotel location 2 minutes walk to airport,clean comfortable rooms, nice meal in Italian restaurant that is attached to hotel restaurant staff gave excellent service.

Frau Ceylan, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Receptionist miserable, food small portion and very greasy, room basic and bathroom smelt of bleach.

Mr Foerster, 07 Sep 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Excellent value and service. Property a bit tired but parking and walk to airport an absolute breeze

Mr Gudger, 06 Sep 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Easy to follow website and booking instructions.
Room ok. Needs updating😊

Herr Schuldeis, 01 Sep 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. The room was good, very comfortable, cookie was welcome. I just left the car I the car park at the hotel and collected it from the meet and greet, all very easy.

Mrs Paterson, 30 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay again walking distance from terminal. Nice meal also to claim our bottle.

Herr Blankertz, 30 Aug 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

well had to get moved very poor room.but then got a very nice room happy

Frau Kriegelsteiner, 27 Aug 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Hotel staff were excellent, very informative and assisted us with the airport car parking. Excellent service as always, thank you.

Herr Tozzi, 26 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking and access to airport was very good. The bedroom was next to the lift which was in operation all night long and prevented us from sleeping.

Herr Nittel, 24 Aug 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Quick efficient booking via the App

Mr Sahjpall, 24 Aug 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great location parking simple exceptional value for money

Mr Baxter, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

All went very smoothly as always. Facilities as expected. Staff great.

Ms Levers, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes,yes,yes, thank you

Mrs Mcgee, 19 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is dated but has had recent freshen up with a lick of paint . The rooms are basic but they do the job as a night before flying.
The deal of evening meal and wine is amazing value. We are always entertained by the staff who are often on one extreme grumpy to at the other end of the spectrum super jolly and say constantly “not a problem “ . This all adds to our total enjoyment and is a sign we have started our holiday. Please don’t improve!!

Mrs Proudfoot, 19 Aug 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very good easy to arrange.

Mrs Boyd, 18 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Loved the hot cookie!
Only problem was missing signage into hotel car park, clear advice beforehand would have been useful, ended up in airport short stay, luckily they let us off the £2, as we literally drove round it!

Mrs Holmes, 17 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK. Car park quite difficult to find and a bit of a maze to get in and out but not far away.

Mrs Hillman, 16 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal. I was however less enthusiastic about our bedroom. To say I was shocked is an understatement. I felt the room was stuck in a time warp.. a throwback to the 50’s. The bed was stood on four blocks of plain wood... no attempt had been made to box it in or at least cover with a valance. The furniture was ancient & mismatched. The cleanliness of the carpet left a lot to be desired !! We were unable to open any windows. To be honest if I hadn’t laughed I would of cried. Although Iv said the location was ideal I wouldn’t choose this hotel again. There’s basic & then there’s “ basic� !!!!!!

Mr Schwarz, 15 Aug 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

We are still awaiting the alarm call. Found it difficult to actually find the hotel. Only 2 tea bags, used those when we arrived - nothing for the morning. Reduce the 7 to a 6!!!

Mr Smith, 01 Aug 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

As detailed good all round, nice room and service. Handy for airport.

Mr Millar, 28 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top