Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 5809 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We've booked our Hotel and Airport car parking ON Holiday Extras for the past few years and have always found them to offer the best prices and offers and we've never had any issues.

Mr Brown, 17 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were extremely disappointed with the hotel, the staff were incredibly unhelpful to the point of being rude. They refused to heat food for our small baby and my husband had to run to the petrol garage and then burger king in order to find a microwave, by which time our baby was extremely distressed. For this reason I would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend it.

Mrs Bowes, 17 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was still under some refurbishment which should have been completed previously. Not enough tables in lounge for meals and not a large choice of bar food.

Dr Donaldson, 17 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Rooms clean. Check in very easy. There was a pool and gym but we were only going straight to bed so unable to use them.

Mrs Kroegler, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, no issues with long stay car park. Great value for money.

Mrs Cameron, 14 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good basic food in restaurant. Room comfortable. Staff very professional & helpful.

Mr Trotman, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Helpful staff.

Mrs Fawcett, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

It was easy to book with this voucher and everything went straight forward. The hotel and parking were excellent. Definitely book again with holiday extras.

Mr Henderson, 08 Jul 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was very tired looking for the price! The carpet was stained wich looked like dried in blood ... The light fitting where all needing changed... I have taken pictures of the room ..

Miss Nelson, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel - Read more Novotel reviews
1 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. No problems whatsoever

Mr Lane, 07 Jul 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking easy to complete.

Mrs Kirtley, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and efficient room was comfortable had a meal in the restaurant which was good

Mrs Johnson, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would book again.

Mr Jones, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish . So easy to book hassle free reservations will be using holiday extras three times a year when we go abroad have recommended to friends .

Mr Brearley, 02 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, suitable for one night stay and parking, does exactly what we wanted, we have stayed here before and will again, 5 mins walk max to the terminal.

Mr Clarke, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were both very easy to find. As stated the airport departure lounge is within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel doors. The food at the pub next to the hotel is also very good and not overpriced, the breakfast is certainly worth having. The parking itself went very smoothly, the bus transfer is only 3/4 mins and the buses whilst we were there looked very regular.
All good will definitely use again.

Mr Burkitt, 29 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

From start to finish everything was easy and smoothly done.
Booking online was simple and quick.
After parking our car we were welcomed into the hotel and advised what we would need to do upon our return to pick up our car. The hotel was perfect, with a clean and comfortable room, where were able to relax.
On our return, it was again a simple process to get our ticket validated for exit from the car park.

Mrs Patterson, 28 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

As ever we had no problems everything ran smoothly

Mr Marlow, 28 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

WELL USED HOTEL BUT JUST THE JOB. FOOD HAS IMPROVED GREATLY.

Mr Rowcroft, 27 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Room uncomfortably hot. Staff in restaurant , a woman ?Manager obviously has never had any training on how to treat customers. Her tone and abruptness was shocking but as going on holiday we actually found it amusing, something like been in a bad sitcom. The young male waiters were all professional and no complaints
The actual deal of parking and staying 1 night with a 3 course meal is excellent

Mrs Proudfoot, 23 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, as usual. Staff are very efficient, & drivers are helpful regarding reminding passengers to note where their vehicle is parked so as not to have problems finding it on their return.

Mrs Atkinson, 22 Jun 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The facilities were good the staff were very friendly and the meal was great will definitely stay again

Mrs Wray, 19 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant. Only one gripe, the bed was too small! I’m sure it was only 4ft wide but was just too small to get a comfy nights sleep.
Car parking was straightforward with no issues

Mr Roberts, 17 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Everything ok hotel alright parking ok

Mr Ryan, 16 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Top