Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 7120 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Far too many emails sent prior to stay.
Hotel very cold and noisy but when seated in restaurant the heating wasn’t on, staff were unaware of children’s menu and they serve a pint glass of water to my 5 year old!!!!!

Mrs Doig, 18 Jan 2020

Britannia
3 out of 5

Nice easy way to start a holiday. Hotel clean staff helpful nice bar area
Only 1 suggestion would be that car parking could be made at the airport on the hotel stay night to allow guests to relax with a few drinks without any worries about driving

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy, got an awesome deal for 1 night stay at a premier in, plus 14 car parking for £70. We were going to pay that just for the parking. Result, will use again. :)

Mr Taylor, 31 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and was easy!

Mr Kelso, 21 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No hassle or stress and in the terminal within a few minutes of leaving the hotel fresh and ready to go

Frau Kurkut, 15 Dec 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Mr Millband, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Herr Hedegaard, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. The Premier Inn hotel was in a great location, the room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The car park was close to the airport and we could walk to the terminal. On our return our print out told us to go to the parking reception to get our ticked validated however we were told that this wasn’t necessary and the barrier would open automatically.

Mrs Green, 11 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, on all counts

Mrs Murchie, 01 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and smooth except the premier inn didn't have a lift available which we didn't know until we got there!!

Mrs Simmonds, 01 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Went as smooth as anyone could hope for, parking was so easy , totally hassle free.

Frau Stritzel, 01 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing was good

Mr Hastings, 22 Nov 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, room clean, the car was there for us on return seamless experience would recommend

Herr Bauer, 21 Nov 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lots of noise from adjoining rooms and corridors.

Mrs Tobin, 15 Nov 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no problems at all will use again

Mr Cruickshank, 12 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

So convenient for Newcastle Airport. Park your own car and pick it up exactly where you left it 2 minutes from the airport. Meal deal at this hotel is good value too

Herr Varanda, 10 Nov 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found.
But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day.
Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued.
But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress.
Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found.
But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day.
Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued.
But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress.
Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Staff were friendly hotel was dated but nice room had everything we wanted. The food was of a good quality and nicely presented

Frau Galinski, 31 Oct 2019

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
5 out of 5

We use this hotel only for very early flights and it’s handy parking . It is very tired and basic. Not surprised Britannia was again voted worst hotel group.

Mr Scott, 30 Oct 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Everything as expected and went smoothly

Mr Heron, 30 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, as when we arrived on 22/10/19 they had no record of our booking, which was made in June. The receptionist quickly rebooked us in, but not the room we had booked. Holiday extras really messed up there, they had booked us in for 22/10/18 instead.. not very professional in my opinion. I had booked 3 rooms and they mucked up mine!

Mrs Stewart, 29 Oct 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, as when we arrived on 22/10/19 they had no record of our booking, which was made in June. The receptionist quickly rebooked us in, but not the room we had booked. Holiday extras really messed up there, they had booked us in for 22/10/18 instead.. not very professional in my opinion. I had booked 3 rooms and they mucked up mine!

Mrs Stewart, 29 Oct 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Perfect base for a start to our holiday

Frau Angelika, 26 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Top