Search Newcastle Airport Lounges

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Lounge Reviews

  • 84% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Lounges would book again
  • 3438 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Compared to other lounges food choice wasn’t up to much

Frau Moehlmann, 11 Aug 2019

Aspire Lounge - Read more Aspire Lounge reviews
3 out of 5

Food availability was not as good as on previous visits and l think the issue of a full mixer with every drink is not necessary

Mr Minkley, 08 Aug 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

It was very good food and drinks . My Grandaughter age 8 enjoy it . Very relaxing have a nice area to sit . Will do it again next year .

Herr Geraedts, 03 Aug 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Online site very easy to use. Convenient parking as described. Very helpful staff.

Herr Wirsich, 28 Jul 2019

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

Always use the Aspire Plus Lounge. It avoids the general melee that is the rest of the catering options at Newcastle Airport. The Lounge facilities are more than adequate for our needs. Could do with a buzzer or bell or something to communicate with the (normally) pleasant and helpful staff as they operate between the two Lounges.

Herr Eisenreich, 28 Jul 2019

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff
Not a lot of seats to choose from as many had reserved signs on - many of which were not used at all in the 3 hours we were there

Frau Gatheron, 24 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

First time in longe at Newcastle, everything as expected, friendly staff and lovely atmosphere

Herr Piccinno, 22 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

When we arrived our table was reserved for us which was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lounge was busy but peaceful. The drinks were very nice including a couple of glasses of prosecco. The only issue I have is the food offering, it is definitely improved but could be better. The brand of crisps they have are soggy and it would be nice to have a selection of healthy foods such as salad or fruit salad, but overall an improvement.

Frau Riwers, 22 Jul 2019

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

Very friendly and facilities are good

Herr Hottelet, 16 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

The food could have Been hotter

Herr Schween, 13 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
3 out of 5

Food not as good as last year not filled up when empty

Frau Emilski, 13 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

Have used the VIP plus the last few times we have flown from Newcastle, always find all staff very friendly, professional, make you feel at ease, we have always managed to get a pod which is a great experience to enable you to chill before your flight

Frau Maclellan, 12 Jul 2019

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

We have used the lounge at Newcastle and always rated it a 10

Herr Treese, 11 Jul 2019

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, had pre booked. Facilities were good, staff friendly however food does let it down. Not a lot of choice & bland

Mr Dobrautz, 11 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
3 out of 5

Need a smoking area close to lounge

Ms Landrock, 10 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

Well where do I start !!! We always stay in a double tree's hotels were possible as it's one of our favourite hotels and we've always been satisfied with the service they provide.
But this was a co.pletely different case at the double tree's at Newcastle airport !!! The shower didn't work now after paying over a £100 for a basic room you would expect a shower to work !!! I rang reception and their was nothing they could do ? Really so upon arriving and leaving in the extremely early hours to enjoy our holiday we couldn't bath.
2nd complaint was the food we paid just over £51 for two soft drinks two starters to which were incorrect the bar staff hadn't listened to our requests and two main courses to which had no flavour and the plate was covered in pure fat !!! To which nothing could be done either and we were offered complimentary sweets to be sent to our room ? After specifying I'm a type 1 diabetic !!!

Herr Eickholt_-_Ehle, 08 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful escorted to seating area and also chef came and discussed wheat free options available to me.

Mr Senz, 07 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

More choices to eat and drinks are chilled had a few visits to the lounge but the bottles are not that cold

Herr Gosse, 03 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
3 out of 5

The lounge is a nice place to be prior to your departure with free wifi.
Good value if you like to drink alcohol before your flight,there is food available however this is just adequate imo consisting of plaster dish and couscous dish,plenty cheeses and crackers and crisps out of sight behind bar you have to ask for them though.

Herr Arnscheidt, 02 Jul 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Facilities (very clean), staff (professional and polite),refreshment in abundance (foo�, beer and tea/coffee). Very enjoyable.

Mr Stolze, 27 Jun 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

Brilliant hassle free booking for parking and aspire lounge

Frau Holm, 27 Jun 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

The lounge was fine, staff pleasant but there was insufficient seats for everyone there and numerous ones where reserved for other users who where not there yet.

Mr Graham, 27 Jun 2019

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

4th time I used Newcastle lounge and once again they ran out of beer and crisps and 4th time been told oh, we waiting on order to be delivered ! Also slow to fill up the food that was there, thinking might be just as well using facility’s up the stairs as is it worth paying for lounge ?.

Herr Hoffmann, 26 Jun 2019

Aspire Lounge
2 out of 5

No toilet paper in the toilets
Staff struggling to keep tables cleared and restock food
No crisps!

Herr Meyer, 25 Jun 2019

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5