Birmingham Corus Solihull Reviews

Stratford Road, Shirley, Birmingham B90 4EB

Book The Birmingham Regency Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 311 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
5 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
311 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

was so easy and really good would book again

Mrs Quin, 07 Nov 2014

Regency
5 out of 5

TV didn't work in room , told it would be fixed but nobody came to fix it (Sunday call out premium most likely) and not even a phone call, other than that great

Mr Jones, 15 Sep 2014

Regency
5 out of 5

Yes. We booked a hotel and 2 weeks' parking as we have done in previous years. Always good value and the hotel knows what the arrangements are. Would recommend Holiday Extras.

Mrs Simmonds, 11 Sep 2014

Regency
4 out of 5

Absolutely discussed, arrived at the hotel at 5 am after paying £10 more for the taxi than we we previously told...only to be told they were fully booked and we would have to drive 45 minutes to a different hotel, no refund no sorry..basically cost us £140 to park our car, didn't stay as we drove home instead...discussing! I'm sure you won't be sharing this!

Mrs Bamford, 16 Jul 2014

Regency
1 out of 5

All very good thank you. Hotel clean and comfortable with good price and parking very easy to find.

Mrs Skipworth, 23 Oct 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you

Mrs Patrick, 29 Oct 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find. Accommodation was excellent as was food and standard of room. Staff were courteous and friendly

Ms Holland, 21 Nov 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly and was excelent hotel and staff very helpfull

Mr Miles, 12 Oct 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

All went very well as usual things fell into place very well.

Mr Andrews, 11 Oct 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Everything went well, the transfer from/to airport excellent, the only negative was the bar which was poorly stocked.

Mr Copley, 07 Oct 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Fab service

Mrs Jane, 06 Sep 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smooth as clockwork

Mr Perkins, 02 Sep 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Services were better than advertised. Quality hotel, great parking and free transfers. Brilliant

Mr Marrington, 30 Aug 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

very clear booking procedure, very happy with price and service.

Mr Formston, 26 Aug 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Couldn't do anything more great job !

Mrs Dawson, 23 Aug 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Everything was efficient and staff involved [hotel and taxi firm] were very helpful and pleasant.

Ms Baldwin, 25 Jul 2013

Regency
4 out of 5

We stayed at the regency hotel in Birmingham for one night plus 2 weeks parking at a very good price. They provided a taxi to take us to the airport and picked us up on our return. All included in the price. It was a bit further from the airport than we thought, but as the hotel and staff were very good we would probably stay there again.

Mrs Oakley, 17 Jul 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

First Class service from start to finish. Both the hotel and taxi service were first class.Will denfinately use again.

Mr Anderson, 13 Jul 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

very hel[pful staff ..rooms were good .clean had everything needed for a comfortable stay

Miss Elsworth, 07 Jul 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Excellent service !!!

Mr Edwards, 05 Jul 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Excellent hotle and facilites would book with again.

Mrs Pearl, 02 Jul 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Mumford, 25 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Bit confusing to find hotel from directions, otherwise fine. Staff very helpful, extremely good steak in hotel in evening. Nice room, quiet as asked for.Taxi included to and from Airport in price of Hotel package. Extremely good service both ways, very prompt. Would stay again.

Mrs Burgoyne, 25 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

staff most helpful

Mr Hazelwood, 23 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel which had everything we needed. Great value for money as Hotel stay and Car Park were both included. Taxi Transfers to and from the airport were great. Would definaetly book with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Newell, 21 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Nice hotel smooth quick transfers and friendly staff

Miss Williams, 18 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

yes, facilities a little tired but ok

Mr Walker, 11 Jun 2013

Regency
4 out of 5

Hotel very good. helpful friendly staff. Taxi service from hotel very good.

Mr Beagles, 09 Jun 2013

Regency
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, transfers were good.

Mrs Cordon, 06 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

The facilities were good, the staff were friendly and helpful, the transfer was incredibly efficient and friendly. Excellent service all round.

Mrs Robinson, 03 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

excellent service from start to finish,could not be faulted.

Mr Sturley, 02 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

yes everything went well

Mr Astill, 02 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Hotel good and transfers to and from airport quick and easy to use

Mrs Haftowski, 01 Jun 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Staff very helpfull everything went very well

Mr Baddeley, 30 May 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Good sized room, helpful staff and very smooth taxi transfer service.

Mr Hathaway, 30 May 2013

Regency
4 out of 5

Value for money great hotel

Mrs Ward, 16 May 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

everything as planned, thank you

Mrs Blackford, 17 May 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

This service was fantastic, very clear information was given from the first and only phone call which was made. the service in the hotel followed through we had a comfortable stay it he Regency.

Mrs Sinclair, 14 May 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

brilliant

Mr Bruce, 01 May 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Very helpful and reliable. Thoroughly pleased with the service.

Mr Stevenson, 30 Apr 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

An excellent service that I would recommend to others.
Just one small problem. One of the Regency hotel staff said the taxi was paid for only on our return journey, rather than both ways. It was left for another member of staff to correct this as we picked up the cab for the outgoing journey.

Mr Gardner, 22 Apr 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

excsellent, very helpful staff

Mr Evans, 22 Apr 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

all as expected - well pleased

Miss Ellis, 22 Apr 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

our 3rd time booking parking & hotel with no problems at all. About to book for the 4th holiday now...highly recommended

Mrs Dixon, 05 Apr 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

Large family room at hotel. Free transfers by local taxi company ran smoothly. Very good value for money.

Mrs Barnett, 03 Apr 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

yes

Mrs Morgan, 25 Mar 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

The taxi to the airport was advertised as 'every minute' but was only available on the half hour even though it was ordered just for me! There was a bit of a wait coming back but not too bad and I was kept informed by text.

Mrs Edwards, 24 Mar 2013

Regency
3 out of 5

very satisfied

Mrs Power, 24 Mar 2013

Regency
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at Corus Regency Hotel in Solihull before our flight from B'ham-lovely hotel. Free taxi to airport was a bonus.

Mrs Cross, 23 Mar 2013

Regency
5 out of 5