Holiday Inn Express Castle Bromwich reviews

Chester Road, Castle Vale, Birmingham B35 7AF

Book Birmingham Hotels Now

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 133 guests

Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
133 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

excellent service from start to finish also saved us money - which is always a positive.

Mrs Beck, 29 Sep 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The rooms were very clean and pleasant, however the breakfast was a bit warm.

Ms Jones, 21 Sep 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

nice clean spacious accommodation, helpful staff.

Mr Glithero, 07 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in castle Bromwich were excellent and the taxi connections were on time.

Mr Lewis, 10 Jun 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great hotel, good value for money.Breakfast a bit thin but didn't really have time for much more!Transfer good and prompt.

Mrs Gibbins, 09 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel were excellent and very helpful. The room was as expected clean warm and comfortable. The taxi service too and from the airport was just as good, punctual and efficient with friendly helpful drivers.

Mr Greatorex, 28 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful. The only complaint, the restaurant next to the Holiday Express was very rough and the food was awful.

Ms Collyer, 27 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The staff at Holiday Inn Express were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the taxi service to and from the airport was very efficient. A good start to our holiday!

Prof Elliott, 07 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The service was excellent just as described and must comment on the customer service received from both holtel staff and Taxi drivers. Would recommend both if travelling from Birmingham Airport.

Mrs Jefferys, 25 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Fast and efficient service. They even contacted me when I booked more and more rooms at the same place to make sure this was not an error

Mr Stott, 24 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Excellent service particularly the facility to leave your car in the hotels parking lot and then be ferried to the airport. The hotel has a nice arrangement for that and the rates are very reasonable. Reception staff were very helpful. Will use again and for anyone traveling from BHX and not wanting parking hassles at the airport this is a cheaper and far more convenient option.

Mr Gill, 28 Nov 2009

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

As we had to leave very early to check in at the airport, breakfast was included in the price but we couldn't take advantage. A little something would have been nice!

Mrs Bird, 11 Apr 2009

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Very easy way to start the holiday and the taxi transfer worked well too. Thank you.

Dr Hickson, 18 Dec 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Good clean accommodation and being able to have breakfast was excellent. Restaurant next door was also ideal.

Mrs Jacob, 27 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Our holiday got off to a great start. The room and buffet breakfast were just that we wanted, and the transfer system to the airport worked well.

Mr Gould, 26 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great value for money!

Mr Blackmore, 25 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn, Castle Bromwich made an excellent start to our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, our transfer to and from the airport was trouble free. Would happily recommend! A*

Mr Williams, 23 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

very helpful staff at desk

Mr Adams, 20 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

value for money

Mr Glover, 09 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Emery, 05 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great Hotel, clean and modern and close to the airport. The Taxi transition both to and from the airport; was easy and simple. This was great value for money; much cheaper than booking airport parking by itself.

Mrs Borrill, 30 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

I would book the holiday express inn gain as the secure parking was great, did not now what to expect when parking the car but found it to be secure enough for me.
The express in was fine and the staff were excellent, keep up the good work.....

Mr Winchcombe, 27 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Comfortable,efficient and friendly staff.So nice to have a taxi to and from the airport as well as parking for 8 days in the package price

Mr Lewis, 18 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Very impressed all went according to plan the taxi service was excellent and on time

B2stf -, 15 Jul 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, taxi's turn up on time and reasonably priced.What more can you ask?

Mr Newman, 02 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

An excellent Hotel. All in all good value for money as it exceeded our expectations. Holiday Extras were very helpful and i would certainly use them again.

Mrs Groom, 08 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

We have not used this facility before but will do this from now on as it makes travelling easier.

Mr Sampson, 29 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Most excellent value for money - would definitely book again!

Mr Wilkins, 28 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great value for money, especially with 7days airport parking. Good service. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr Farmer, 27 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

All night breakfast was great when dealing with early flights

Mrs Gossage, 21 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

On checking in we were given a room that was already occupied, however the mix up was quickly and professionally resolved. It was a relaxed start to our holiday and good value for money.

Mr Hudson, 18 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Excellent service, friendly staff, taxi service excellent

Mr Wilson, 17 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

very good service thank you

Miss Perks, 05 Aug 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. we enjoyed our stay

Mrs Bell, 15 Aug 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Super, efficient service. I was worried as the holiday was a last minute deal but your staff quickly sorted the details for the airport hotel.

Miss Gill, 14 Aug 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

I had no problems with the service you provided and have recommended you to all of my friends and everyone around the pool!

Miss Austin, 18 Aug 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
3 out of 5

clean and simple fine for one night before flying

Mrs Evans, 27 Aug 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

The package of overnight stay, breakfast, parking and taxi to and from the airport was brilliant and excellent value for money.

Mrs Macdonald, 25 Sep 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

good value good breakfast

Mr Bickerdike, 21 Sep 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were excellent at providing a comfortable and efficient service with a nothings a problem attitude, well done.

Mr Dunnill, 19 Dec 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

clean room and bath room , quick reception service , convenient restaurant, good transport service to air port . very good value for money

Mr Desilva, 16 Apr 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Good price and went according to plan

Mrs Tunbridge, 19 Jan 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

accomodation extremely comfortable and clean,and well sited

Mr O'donnell, 08 Oct 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Castle Brom Hotel & parking is really good quality vfm

Ms Tysoe, 29 Sep 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

we checked out at 3.45am and were very pleased that we were able to have breakfast so early.we will use holiday extra in the future and also recommend it to other people.

Miss Smith, 30 Oct 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Castle Brom Hotel & parking is really good quality vfm

Ms Tysoe, 29 Sep 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The parking and taxi arrangements were excellent

Mr Oxley, 12 Nov 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

the friendly reception we received was excellent as also was the room&breakfast.i would have no reservations in recommending it to anyone

Mr Edwards, 30 Sep 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were excellent even at 4.15 a.m. Thankyou very much.

Mrs Faulkner, 01 Nov 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5