Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 127 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

80% of customers who left a review for the would book again
127 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Brilliant as always

Mrs Drury, 17 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always, good package for overnight stay and parking at Birmingham airport. Operator very helpful and knowledgeable even phoning the hotel with a question we had. Would recommend everytime :-)

Mrs Drury, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well facilities can't fault staff wasent too good as had trainees on and dint know much but I guess we all have to start somewhere

Mr Jackson, 20 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was as we expected

Mrs Wilmshurst, 14 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great value and service

Mr Smith, 11 Jan 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service through out

Mr Rushton, 24 Sep 2013

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a night at the Holiday Inn (Birmingham) before we travelled, only to be told when we got there, that there wasn't a family room available, and would we mind sharing a bed (the three of us!). The very unhelpful staff did eventually find us a family room at a different hotel (Holiday Inn Express) and we then had to wait for a transfer there. We waited over 10 minutes to check in, because the reception staff couldn't find the booking. We then had to make up our own sofa bed, and had to ring down three times for bed linen, duvet cover and pillows. No-one apologised for any inconvenience we were caused, and we eventually got to bed at past 11pm, only to have to get up at 5am for an earlier flight. We would have been better off staying at home. We will never use this service again. Appalling.

Mrs Barnes, 21 Jul 2013

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Hadley, 17 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The only disappointment was that there was no wireless internet throughout the hotel as advertised. In the end I got by. The bar food was better than I expected. Everything was good.

Mr Gilbert, 15 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

everything was very good the staff were exellent

Mrs Hudson, 05 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with ease with which everything was arranged. First class, thank you

Mr Hughes, 02 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham the night before our flight was excellent. From the comfort of the rooms to the excellent service of the shuttle bus to and from the airport. Will stay there again.

Mr Burch, 02 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

no the hotel was very unorganised it was off site parking and was not secure

Mrs Silvester, 11 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras several times found it to be an excellent site

Mr Wall, 11 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was difficult and badly explained

Mr Wallace, 11 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

The arrangements were not as described. There was no secure parking and the meal was a disaster.

Mr Hhoughton, 29 Aug 2010

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went very well - we shall certainly stay there again if we have an early flight.

Mr Vance, 30 Aug 2010

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very Good thanks

Mr Spencer, 09 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

I have had to pay for a taxi to the airport after calling to confirm this WOULD not be the case. I am most unhappy.

Mrs Hancock, 11 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel first class, transfer to and from airport very professional and curtious

Mr Williams, 15 Mar 2011

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was quick and easy to use, website was clear with very precise information. I had to make a quick call about my reservation and received very good help.

Mrs Strong, 06 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had to wait over 25 minutes to get a lift back to the hotel which was a little frustrating. Hotel was good and staff friendly

Miss Oreilly, 19 Apr 2010

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and hotel( Holiday Inn Birmingham airport) and transfer arrangements could not be faulted. Thanks very much and will certainly book with you again

Mr Rogers, 18 Mar 2010

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Shuttle service to and from the airport onl;y operates at certain times, car was taken off site to park no parking at the hotel

Mrs Thomas, 13 Sep 2009

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very good thanks. Only one point off as the Hol Inn was under construction and they nearly made us park elsewhere - but luckily a space came free. Really made things easier to get to the early flight. Will use again.

Mrs Powers, 06 Sep 2009

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

every thing was as you would expect for an over night stay, clean comfortable room, and good service at reception. My only complaint was the astronomical prices charged for food and drink, way over the top.

Mr Crosby, 02 Jun 2009

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Bit of a wait to check in because there was only one person working on the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable though and I would recommend this hotel if you are flying from birmingham, very close to airport.

Mrs Maddox, 23 May 2009

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We felt the service you offered was very good, friendly reception, clean comfortable room, very good breakfast on offer with lots of choices, efficient and friendly transfers including rapid response on our return to the airport and all at a sensible price. We would certainly use you again and prefer B'ham to Gatwick which was our other choice, in August we chose East Midlands and are now quite sure that if we cannot get Stansted, our nearest airport we would choose B'ham or E.Mids.Thank you.

Mrs Clift, 08 Nov 2008

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We found booking really easy and the price very competitive and everything was straight-forward. We will use Holiday Extras again. Thank-you.

Mrs Turner, 14 Jul 2008

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great hotel flight smooth and on time airport good now refurbishment finished

Mr Asquith, 03 Sep 2008

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great service

Miss Bott, 27 Aug 2008

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-07-2016, valid as of 03-05-2016