Bristol Town and Country Lodge Reviews

A38 Bridgewater Road Bristol BS13 8AQ

Book Bristol Town & Country Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 264 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(2 star hotel)
 
4 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
264 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Room was not very clean and there were earwigs in the bathroom, the heating was poor, the restaurant was cold and there was a poor selection of food.

Mr Thomson, 09 Dec 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
3 out of 5

W only booked the hotel to stay before flying out. It was the Town and Country at Bristol. Excellent service but choice of food was limited and too expensive for what it was.

Mrs Ely, 09 Dec 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

The staff were incredibly helpful! above and beyond the call of duty, both on the way out when we got lost and they helped us find them and had a taxi waiting to rush us to the airport when I had parked the car, and on the way home when the flight was cancelled and we had to change the date we were staying twice! they were absolutely wonderful, it was so good to be home and have a fabulous english breakfast after a very difficult few days.

Ms Lea, 22 Oct 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly!

Mrs Bairstow, 05 Sep 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were perfect for a stopover the night before a flight - will definately use your service again.

Mrs Mallen, 15 Aug 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Town and Country Hotel at Bristol was good. Very efficient at taking us to and from the airport. Would certainly use them again, although I noticed there were quite a few other places doing parking for the airport and I would probably check to see if they were cheaper.

Mr Senior, 01 Jul 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

Rooms a little "tired" looking but clean

Mrs Parker, 15 Jun 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Everything lived up to expectations.

Mrs Smith, 21 May 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Fab holiday, excellent email updates all the way along, felt very looked after.

Mrs Butcher, 25 Jun 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service and staff were friendly,room was ok,but it was just one night.

Mr Davies, 28 Jun 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

I would have preferred more choice of seating, may row 2 or 3

Mrs White, 05 Aug 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

the facilities were as described and the staff were always helpful

Mr Whitten, 08 Aug 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent, everything went according to plan!

Mr Whalley, 11 Aug 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

staff very helpful. Especialy driver and tour director

Mr Broughton, 19 Aug 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Excellent service.

Mr Wallace, 27 Aug 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Transferes ran like clockwork

Mr Greenwood, 29 Aug 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

I'd kept looking at the website and couldn't quite believe everything would be quite so perfect as it appeared. I was wrong. It was every bit as good and there was much more to discover when we were actually there. Fantastic holiday. Richard Williams

Mr Williams, 23 Sep 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

satisfied

Mr Bush, 04 Oct 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

I was very satisfied with the arrangements made for me at Bristol Airport.

Ms Macdonald, 21 Oct 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

good service no problems

Mr Mcintee, 13 Dec 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel room was adequate but I would not have wanted to spend more than one night there.

Mrs Jenkins, 23 May 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

it was all excellent thank you

Mrs Carey, 07 Feb 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Overnight accommodation & holiday parking were first class - very happy to use again.

Mr James, 26 Feb 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Thank you everything was perfect and we would certainly book with Holiday Extras again.

Mr Parry, 29 Mar 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the paperwork and instructions were very clear. A good start to the holiday and everything bookable in one place.

Mrs Cox, 06 Jan 2011

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Everything as it should be. Hotel fine, taxi to and from airport brilliant - on time and ready to come and pick us up on return, even though we were six hours late. Hotel great at putting us up for an extra night

Mrs Mitchell, 21 Dec 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Town and country lodge very average - rooms outdated, - food slow in coming especially as not many eating at the time. Prompt transfer to and from hotel and very nice breakfast box.

Mr Sewell, 24 Jun 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
2 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. Facilities clean and tidy a little bit dated, could do with refurbished. bring it up to date. Dining room looking tired and the menu too.Staff pleasant. Very handy to airport.

Miss Bridge, 26 Jul 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

Thank you for not making an extra charge for the parking when delayed by the volcanic ash we stayed at the hotel near Bristol airport because of this we will use you again, it meant a lot after what we had been through.

Mrs Willder, 01 May 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Town and Country Lodge is ideal for leaving a car and an overnight stay prior to an early departure from Bristol. All arrangements worked well.

Mr Hartley, 20 Mar 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

The Bristol hotel was nice and we had an excellent breakfast before taking the taxi to the airport.
Many thanks

Mr Hargrave, 20 Mar 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

As usual, everything did go well which is why I always book through Holiday Extras when flying off on holiday. The facilities are always as you describe.

Mr Brunnock, 09 Feb 2010

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Lovely room and food. taxi was prompt and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We couldn't ask for a better start to our holiday and there were 15 of us!

Mrs Blunn, 17 Aug 2009

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

The taxi service was extremely efficient and the hotel would have been fine had the bathroom heating not been on through the night on a hot day making the bedroom unbearably hot and impossible to sleep as you could not open the windows. The breakfast was very good though!

Mrs Payme, 17 Jun 2009

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

Transfer to and from airport excellent. Nice to have a packed breakfast too.

Mrs Smith, 01 Apr 2009

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Taxi service was excellent and it was good that they supply take away breakfast for early leavers

Mrs Simmons, 01 Apr 2009

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

We were pleased with the service and the accomodation.We would certainly book with you again.

Mr Biden, 26 Nov 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

All I required materialised.Both me and my wife were happy with the experience and would recommend same

Mr Mole, 13 Oct 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Just the place to relax before and after your holiday

Mrs Moyle, 07 Oct 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

The rooms were of a good standard with everything you need for an overnight stay . We also found the staff very helpful

Mrs Eastwood, 04 Oct 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Nice clean tidy room. Good service and food in the restaurant. Courtesy taxi good.

Mr Poyner, 18 Sep 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

very good service, extremely efficient and reliable!

Miss Hurley, 28 Jun 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent choice.

Mr Toms, 18 Jun 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH HOLIDAY EXTRAS
USED THEM ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS

Mrs Waggott, 01 Aug 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

thank you for your service. I was going to write to you any way to how much we appreciated the car parking and taxi service to the airport. Everything was so smooth and friendly.

Mr Scott, 26 Jul 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Great night over before our long-haul flight. Thanks

Mr Bayliss, 25 Jul 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5

Excellent fuss free service, started our holiday without any stress...

Mrs Lounds, 27 Aug 2008

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

The car parking arrangements were very good and efficient. Our room was just right for our needs. The breakfast was enough to sustain us for the flight out. The relay to and from the airport was excellent. It was nice to see an airport that was run very e

, 17 Jul 2006

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
5 out of 5

Our hotel was comfortable and the staff very accommodating - we arrived late and the restaurant staff couldn't be more helpful. The complimentary taxi service was efficient and cheerful and the parking arrangements very convenient-a pleasant start and finish to our holiday.r

, 31 Aug 2006

Bristol Town and Country Lodge hotel
4 out of 5