Doncaster Ramada Encore Reviews

First Avenue, Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Book The Doncaster Ramada Encore

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 412 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
412 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was what we wanted

Mrs Capes, 07 Jul 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and the room comfortable but small-however for one night this was fine.I thought the cost was a little high and assumed this was because there was no competition.

Mr Parry, 12 Feb 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay at an amazing rate!

Mr Collins, 07 Feb 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Very friendly and helpful reception desk staff.

Mr Maitland, 30 Jan 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service very pleased with the driver and services.

Mrs Edeson, 22 Jan 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

staff very helpful , rooms clean and comfortable, parking no problem

Mrs Cotton, 16 Jan 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Parnham, 15 Jan 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

All fine

Mr Belshaw, 14 Dec 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Staff okay but hotel is not good more like travel lodge than ramada small bed poor like going back to how economy hotels used to be asked for early wake up call to catch a flight did not happen

Mr Isles, 04 Dec 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
2 out of 5

Shower room facility should be improved. Water spreads in the whole ensuite. In my view an accident waiting to happen.

Mr Khandhia, 16 Nov 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

yes staff helpful, very handy for the airport have stayed many times now. Arrived late and would have been nice if we could have got a coffee or something.

Mrs Fitzgerald, 12 Nov 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Yes. This is the third time we have used the hotel. everything ran smoothly as planned. Excellent service.
One potential improvement could be a shuttle facility to the departures, if it is raining etc, it could be a difficult walk across with children and baggage.

Mrs Brown, 03 Nov 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Perfect. Lovely hotel and staff

Mrs Kinney, 03 Nov 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

yes everything ok

Mr Newiss, 27 Oct 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Very modern and friendly staff , slightly longer walk to airport than expected , £10 for taxi 1/4 mile ?

Mr Westney, 05 Oct 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Parnham, 22 Sep 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All was as expected and advertised

Mr Hildred, 22 Sep 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Davis, 20 Sep 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Access to recommended taxis could be improved. We used a list from the front desk and after speaking to the landlord of the eatery we used it would appear we were ripped off with a £9 fare for a £5 taxi ride. facilities good though and the free wi-fi is excellent

Mr Wright, 20 Sep 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

yes very good and excellent service

Mr Williams, 17 Sep 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

good value for money

Mr Stiff, 15 Sep 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Everything as expected, although the bar prices were extortionate!

Ms Ray, 15 Jul 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Thwaites, 05 Jul 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly positioned for the airport - just a few minutes walk across the road. The staff were pleasant,helpful and efficient, the room was clean and the home made chicken stir fry was the best I'd had in ages ! Would definitely stay again as it's so convenient. Most airport hotels have scales to weigh your luggage pre flight. Unfortunately this hotel doesn't have that facility. As excess baggage charges are horrendous it would be a great addition to the services already provided.

Mr Hall, 01 Jul 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on from the room the food and staff. We will definitely use again :)

Mr Jackson, 15 Jun 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

No problems everything was expected

Mrs Grantham, 16 May 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Had a bit of a mix up with room allocation but staff were very helpful. As my husband has slight disability we were offered ground floor. Very good. Although there was a power cut during the night we still got our 4a.m. call, very satisfied

Mrs Boughen, 21 Mar 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

nice hotel but evening meal not so

Mr Dearing, 07 Mar 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Great place to stay and park, 4 minute walk to terminal.
Pleasant room, used before and will use again :)

Mrs Young, 26 Feb 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Sargeant, 21 Feb 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, everything was fine

Mr Winspear, 07 Feb 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All worked as expected what more should we ask for

Mr Sim, 21 Jan 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were first class for the location.

Mr Heap, 20 Jan 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

A warm and friendly welcome after a long journey. Our room was very comfortable. Thank you.

Mr Dodds, 13 Jan 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

well pleased with service

Mr Russo, 13 Jan 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel close to airport, very friendly and helpful staff

Mrs Plant, 05 Jan 2015

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

everything went fine. we stayed at the Ramada hotel the night before,staff very helpful with a wake up call. Car very safe in their park would use you again

Mrs Johnson, 15 Nov 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Can only give 10 as a regular customer the Encore cannot be faulted

Mr Perrett, 19 Nov 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent just as it usually is.

Mr Rodriguezmarti, 27 Sep 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

As we expected. Good service allround

Mr Maslin, 14 Sep 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were good and as described. The staff were helpful. It got our holiday off to a good start.

Mr Dodd, 08 Sep 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

no negatives, everything ran smoothley, the staff was very helpfull thank you once again happy customer.

Mr Baker, 03 Sep 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mrs Rajput, 01 Sep 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All went to plan the facilities were excellent and staff very helpfully

Mrs Lister, 24 Aug 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mr Kyle, 13 Jan 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel at Doncaster was excellent, and the car parking was secure we were impressed, and will use you again next year

Mrs Brignall, 24 Jan 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

A long walk to the terminal , good job it was fine . Hotel meals expensive & not much choice .Had a good bar meal locally a lot cheaper

Mr Cleminson, 01 Feb 2014

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, reasonably priced and as described.

Mr O'keefe, 17 Sep 2013

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All worked brilliantly with just a short walk to the airport.

Mrs Phillpotts, 05 Sep 2013

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2017, valid as of 04-12-2016