Doncaster Ramada Encore Reviews

First Avenue, Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Book The Doncaster Ramada Encore

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 510 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
510 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

For people who can manage the walk from the hotel to the airport terminal with luggage, this hotel is the ideal spot for an overnight rest before an early flight.

Mr Heap, 07 Nov 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine with the exception of the beds. It groaned and creaked with every movement not good when you have an early flight and little sleep. This is not our first experience of this either. Different room same concern

Mr Rowntree, 29 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

The location is fab, the bar area was nice enough and the food was nice. The rooms are fairly spacious but the beds are awful, small and really noisy so didn’t get a good sleep!

Miss Bramley, 25 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

Receptionist not very friendly

Mrs Burton, 22 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Had trouble working out the heating in the cold room. Instructions didn't tally with controls but staff were very helpful.Heard EVERY noise from adjoining door & they were not intentionally noisy. Could do with better sound proof...

Mr Twigg, 23 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

staff were excellent.

Mr Offiler, 16 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All facilities were fine including the staff who were very helpful.

Mrs Marriott, 09 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely and helpful. Bedrooms very very basic. Food very good

Mrs Beever, 04 Oct 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Staff great as was the location but our room was very noisy near lift etc I would request a higher quieter room next time otherwise great

Mrs Wakefield, 28 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

I have been several times so I KNOW WHAT TO expect, everything was fine

Mr Perrett, 23 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly, checked in and out quickly.
Staff were helpful and got it at a good price!

Mrs Shaw, 18 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly thank you

Mrs Lyon, 13 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

the hotel is as described but the food is very poor not much choice and not very nice

Mr Griffiths, 09 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

There is a light in the hallway of your rooms that stays lit all night which meant we couldn't get to sleep or sleep properly and isn't helpful when you have to be up at 3am for a flight!! Other than that all was good.

Mr Hill, 08 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant so convenient, clean and helpful staff. Parking was spot on.

Miss Seidel, 02 Sep 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Hartle, 29 Aug 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mr Wattam, 20 Aug 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Beds very uncomfortable

Miss Warren, 07 Aug 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Everything was great. Staff were helpful and polite

Mrs Baxter, 04 Aug 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but thought the food was mediocre & not much choice. The staff are welcoming & I find the hotel ideally placed for an early morning flight.i would not hesitate to book again but would eat out prior to booking into the hotel.

Mrs Clay, 13 Jul 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Lowe, 12 Jul 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Ogden, 09 Jul 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Brilliant as usual - but food choices were a bit limited

Mrs Huggins, 06 Jul 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All as expected thankyou

Mrs Armstrong, 10 Jun 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and we have a good experience when leaving the car before our holiday.

Mrs Slade, 06 Jun 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything first class

Mr Cook, 31 May 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, our second visit here.The hotel is ideal for an overnight stay before an early flight. The staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel was clean and warm and convenient for the airport.

Mrs Barron, 26 May 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Beds were awful. Could not get to sleep so wasorry not rested beforeally going on holiday

Mr Stirling, 26 May 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
1 out of 5

Beds were awful. Could not get to sleep so wasorry not rested beforeally going on holiday

Mr Stirling, 26 May 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
1 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but the room was very small. I was travelling with my daughter and little grandson. By the time we had a cot in the room along with luggage and a pushchair we struggled to have enough room to move.

Mrs Black, 05 Apr 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but the room was very small. I was travelling with my daughter and little grandson. By the time we had a cot in the room along with luggage and a pushchair we struggled to have enough room to move.

Mrs Black, 05 Apr 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

Was a lovely hotel, room was lovely just what you need to stay in we did it for overnight before flying as in excellent location. Staff were friendly, we had a wake up call which was on time, a lovely hotel which if need we will use again as this is the second time we have used it.

Miss Lancaster, 05 Nov 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

So convenient for airport. Staff helpful and friendly

Mrs Mciver, 23 Aug 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Booking done over the phone quickly, received what was asked for and the member of staff was helpful.

Mrs Lightfoot, 22 Aug 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant

Mrs Holmes, 21 Aug 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went without a problem,with holiday extra's

Mr Lound, 16 Aug 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

the service in the restaurant wasn't great, the booking in was adequate but not great and the bed was very noisy when you moved

Ms Clifford, 08 Aug 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
2 out of 5

Yes we were very satisfied with everything

Mr Smith, 27 Jul 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

staff very helpfull. Accommodation good. Second time we have used these premises.

Mr Carter, 23 Jul 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

A perfect overnight stop. Lovely clean room and very good evening meal. Will use this hotel again

Mr Rigby, 10 Jul 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was what we wanted

Mrs Capes, 07 Jul 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient to stay in prior to a flight from Doncaster airport as it is within walking distance. Hotel room are basic but clean. Quiet overnight. Restaurant basic but adequate. Staff were friendly.

Mrs Coombes, 02 Jul 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Stayed here before and would stay again. Ideal for when we have an early flight. Staff are always helpful and well friendly even when rushed off their feet as they were on this visit.

Mr Leach, 27 Jun 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

everything was as it should be. Reception staff could try smiling a bit more.Meal was ok but nothing exceptional.

Mrs Clay, 26 Jun 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

yes just as described could do with
shuttle to airport as long walk if its raining

Mr Griffiths, 18 Jun 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room.

Mr Wood, 28 May 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was very nice, and service and information given to help us was great. The only thing we didn't like where the beds. The main bed we slept in was so low, hard and uncomfortable and the pullout our little girl slept in had a big ridge in it. The food in the restaurant was over priced to say how bland it was

Mrs Mcwilliam, 27 May 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
2 out of 5

all expectTions met

Mrs Turton, 17 May 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

lovely stay
Perfect for Airport

Mrs Turton, 16 May 2016

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-01-2018, valid as of 19-11-2017