Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow


Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

90% of customers who left a review for the Crowne Plaza would book again
356 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Very good service."
    Mr Bird, 11 Jan 2014

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service from holiday extras. Liked the personal service and talking to someone, although we found you on line. Sorted out extra parking for us. All excellent Thanks"
    Mrs Round, 05 Feb 2014

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine. Just a slight delay in getting Car Park exit ticket on our return."
    Mr Shaw, 06 May 2013

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel ,helpful staff"
    Mr Blackman, 31 Jan 2013

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "I was very comfortable at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Heathrow. It was very busy as it was the weekend before Christmas yet the staff on reception could not have been more helpful and courteous."
    Ms Moore, 08 Jan 2013

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a night in the CRowne Plaza HEathrow and we were very happy with aspects of our stay."
    Rees, 10 Nov 2012

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "yes all was very good the staff were very nice and helpful i would stay there again"
    Mr Khan, 26 Mar 2012

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was lovely. Staff polite and helpful, room very cosy"
    Mrs Robinson, 29 Feb 2012

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "It was difficult to find a parking space. The hotel car park was full. We had to drive round it several times before we found a space."
    Mr Highley, 23 Oct 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Crowne Plaza heathrow were very good and reasonably priced parking and stay package"
    Mr Coke, 10 Sep 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The Crown Plaza hotel was excellent and the airport transfers effortless."
    Mrs Parry, 07 Sep 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful"
    Mrs Jones, 02 Sep 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was exactly as i expected and it was the easiest holiday parking arrangement I've ever had."
    Ms Mogford, 26 Jul 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Crowded parking. Very poor restaurant food."
    Mr Woodland, 13 Jun 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was great. It was just one night's stay and the rate was good!"
    Miss Richards, 13 Jul 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "lovely hotel and great atmosphere. will definitely use again. thank you for the recommendation! :)"
    Mrs Giglio-Charlton, 25 Jul 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The Heathrow Crowne Plaza hotel is superb"
    Mr Shoolbraid, 10 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Really good facilities however the food was overpriced priced!"
    Mrs Barton, 12 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent location and price"
    Mr Goodwin, 14 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went perfectly"
    Mrs Stothert, 16 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All very smooth, efficient service."
    Mr Williams, 17 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything was well organised and went well"
    Mrs Hallowell, 20 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went extremely smoothly, an excellent start to our holiday."
    Mr Taylor, 07 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We very much enjoyed the San Francisco boat tour but our walking tour of Chinatown was cancelled due to lack of numbers."
    Mrs Rogers, 13 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mr Melhuish-Thomas, 16 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, except it was difficult to find a parking space at the hotel."
    Mrs Hewitt, 22 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "no hassle with final night stay"
    Mr Marr, 23 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "yes very satisfied"
    Mr Warren, 24 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent prices and easy to use!"
    Mrs Major, 28 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, very good thanks"
    Mr Green, 29 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Not bad- I was happy."
    Mr Baig, 30 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "The hotel staff & facilities were very good & the driver to airport was on time. However I had to chase the car company for an update 3 times as no text was received."
    Mr Hughes, 01 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well with the hotel and parking and taxi to the airport, until the end of the holiday, when the pre-booked taxi collection to take us from the terminal back to where our car was parked (Crowne Plaza) took far too long and service was poor. "
    Mr Beard, 12 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    2 out of 5

  • "Very high standard at the hotel. Staff very cooperative and helpful."
    Mr Lawrence, 16 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent value for money"
    Mr Allan, 17 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Welcoming staff. Excellent dining facilities at reasonable price."
    Dr Rajan, 31 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Very smooth no problems at all will use your services again,thank you."
    Mr Mcdonnell, 31 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "EVERYTHING WENT EXTREMELY SMOOTHLY-JUST WHAT YOU NEED WHEN GOING AND RETURNING FROM HOLIDAY."
    Mr Kew, 06 Nov 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The whole experience was perfect, the vehicles provided for our transfer were superb and the drivers were outstanding."
    Mrs Blyth, 07 Nov 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The taxi service from and to the Hotel was poor. Sent a five seater on both occasions instead of the 8 seater ordered. The hotel was very good."
    Mrs Turner, 07 Nov 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "We purchased the New York Pass which turned out to be a great idea (7 days) the cost was only £90 per head and we were able to visit attractions that would have cost in excess of double that plus at certain attractions you were able to avoid the queues - a real bonus! you had the additional, psychological benefit of not reaching for your wallet all the time!"
    Mr Alderson, 08 Nov 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was well organised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Facilities good."
    Mr Hall, 28 Nov 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes excellent value for money"
    Miss Dowdeswell, 03 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went splendidly"
    Mr Booth, 04 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was amazing, the taxi the next day was not an estate as asked for and we had trouble fitting our stuff in, also when ringing they had trouble finding us on their records, when we arrived back from holiday rang taxi firm and again they had trouble finding us and then took a while to come get us."
    Mr Masterson, 06 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was amazing, the taxi the next day was not an estate as asked for and we had trouble fitting our stuff in, also when ringing they had trouble finding us on their records, when we arrived back from holiday rang taxi firm and again they had trouble finding us and then took a while to come get us."
    Mr Masterson, 06 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was superb!"
    Mr Evans, 07 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was so easy to book, and it all went off smoothly"
    Mr Skyba, 07 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan. Thanks"
    Mrs Dyer, 19 May 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

1