Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 574 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
574 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Cheer up the bar staff?! Otherwise fantastic!
Especially breakfast

Ms Bunting, 14 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The staff, the room and the facilities were great, breakfast was chaotic, a very full restaurant and only one coffee machine working but on the whole it was a good place to stay

Mr Chewter, 12 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A Brilliant service especially as we had booked the wrong date but you fitted us in and found a room for us straight away.

Mr Grave, 08 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrived early on Friday afternoon, so easy parking, easy to book evening meal in excellent Indian restaurant

Mrs Marczak, 05 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All excellent however the paperwork for the Hopper transport to and from the terminal 5 was poorly received by the bus drivers. Perhaps a ticket would be better than 2 lines on a confirmation
?

Mr Johnson, 26 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as described no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Mccluskey, 20 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

all was booked very easy and everything went smoothly.

Mr Drinkall, 09 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes. I find access to the crown plaza from the m25 & m4 easy to find ,mainly left turns.
For short stay you can park in front of the hotel, for longer stay park in the field at the back. Remember to unload your luggage before going to park,otherwise a long drag
Very good breakfast,plenty of choice and served from 6am

Mr Bradley, 25 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every aspect of our stay was great

Mr Clark, 18 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great, easy to find and great service.

Mrs Lee, 03 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Heighes, 09 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A very good hotel with helpful staff. The booking in was quick and easy with parking close to reception. The room was clean and well laid out. The early morning call was on time and collection of the bus to the airport was painless. Return from the airport was quick and effortless. Overall an excellent experience.

Mr Hutchinson, 03 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A very good hotel with helpful staff. The booking in was quick and easy with parking close to reception. The room was clean and well laid out. The early morning call was on time and collection of the bus to the airport was painless. Return from the airport was quick and effortless. Overall an excellent experience.

Mr Hutchinson, 03 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Reception staff and restaurant staff very obliging

Mr Bradley, 29 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Reception staff and restaurant staff very obliging

Mr Bradley, 29 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No need to improve anything.

Mr Hanover, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No need to improve anything.

Mr Hanover, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Hearne, 07 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Made this an easy trip. Thanks

Mr Smith, 26 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good except food prices. It's the same everywhere so you're not alone.

Mr Allsworth, 13 Jan 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room a little dated.

Mr Whittle, 19 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff helpful, just very busy, took a while to wait for a drink

Mr Harvey, 07 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well, nice hotel

Mrs Claxton, 07 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Only slight issue was the pre purchased Hoppa tickets- when printing make sure the actual barcode is on the paper as otherwise the buses won't accept !

Mrs James, 06 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Perfect location for Heathrow, friendly staff and secure parking.

Mr Heginbothom, 17 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all as expected

Mrs Piper, 21 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Really good hotel and friendly staff. More choice for a vegetarian with gluten allergy would've been nice, but the food was generally good, rooms were clean and comfortable - what's not to like; nothing! :-)

Mr Houghton, 19 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel all as described and excellently situated for the airport.

Mr Wayne, 16 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

On the confirmation email we were sent, only the outbound section of our hopper vouchers were included. I realised this when on holiday and our hotel printed off the other voucher for us, which I accede from my account. If both parts of the voucher could be included in the email that would save some time! :-)

Mrs Moris, 11 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic!

Mrs Moris, 09 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When I arrived they knew nothing of my booking. I booked theough you.

Mr Glover, 11 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

some initial confusion over the booking as someone else had booked in who had the same surname as me. Helpful staff, comfortable room, easy procedure regarding the room and parking

Mr Bower, 04 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Couldn't recommend Crowne Plaza any more highly. Brilliant service, lovely friendly staff, great facilities and food. Can't wait for my next stay :)

Miss Millar, 04 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect thank you

Mr Cole, 04 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Internet in room was restricted to 2 devices.

Mrs Thompson, 15 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Decor looked a bit tired. Staff were great. Heathrow Hopper efficient.

Mr Lewis, 14 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Large, clean and comfortable room. Easy parking.

Mr Stratton, 13 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy booking, great hotel

Mr Glancy, 12 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel good
Room extremely comfortable
Did not have breakfast
Evening meal VERY EXPENSIVE

Mrs Wall, 03 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the bus connection to T4 and T5 was not as good as T1 to 3. T4 and T5 are further away so I might consider a hotel nearer that side of the airport if travelling from there again.

Mr Paine, 25 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Extremely efficient and friendly staff at check in. Lovely meal in Indian restaurant and very spacious bedrooms hotel room.

Mrs Townsend, 23 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and very happy with hotel and transfer to airport. All staff were very helpful.

Dr Walton, 02 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes, yes & yes

Mr Courtman, 11 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, slightly disappointed to have to park on very muddy grass. Lucky we have a 4x4! Shoes very muddy though

Mr Sellwood, 10 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel, room and value for money was really good. Transfer service to airport going and coming back very smooth, location ideal. Our only complaint was that the instructions told us to park at the front of the hotel. When we checked in we were told we had to move our car to the rear of the hotel and the only space was on a muddy grassy area. This was not ideal as we had a flat tyre on return and it was hard to check it but had to call roadside assistance anyway.

Mrs Pow, 08 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities excellent. Staff helpful

Miss Parkin, 05 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful and all as expected

Mr Williams, 01 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lanes around hotel were far too rough and major bumps. Hotel far too noisy with traffic

Mr Jones, 27 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly. Very well ran. Lovely staff.

Mr Squires, 27 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-01-2018, valid as of 18-11-2017