Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 1012 Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 78%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 78% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews Pages would book again
  • 1012 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff was okay

    Mr Drewery 02 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel was satisfactory with good rooms and adequate parking and transfers. I found the outside of the building grim (communist east European from the 1950's being the closest in style). the staff were friendly and helpful. Not much in the immediate area.

    Mr Bardsley 25 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel bar/resturant smelt awful. The bed linen smelt unclean. The room with extremely hot and uncomfortable.

    Miss Ord 17 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We booked the airport transfer service. Going to the airport was excellent service. At the airport it was not clear where to get picked up from. We ended up paying for another taxi to take us to the hotel grounds to collect the car.

    Miss Dawson 27 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We were moved to the Britannia Manor House which was fine. The staff were very helpful. The problem was the airport transfers. We had to book a taxi at a set time rather than a convenient time to us ( which other hotels do). On arrival at Man Airport we waited an hour for a taxi and I phoned the taxi firm 4 times. It was freezing cold and pouring with rain. I e mailed the hotel about this problem and they haven't even bothered to answer my e mail

    Mrs Loake 14 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable. Transfers were pretty simple though was quite a wait on return. There was ample parking.
    Breakfast was basic but fine for the price.

    Miss Walsh 12 Apr, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We where moved from Britania airport hotel to Britania country house before we travel due to bad reports . The room where clean but well worn. The corridors smelt. Would not book again. More satisfied with £35 room st premier inn

    Mrs Merriman 06 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel full of migrants and unable for any british to eat until after 7pm so they can eat b4 paying guest also was not told non smoking as i ordered a smoking room and have used this hotel everytime and always had smoking room again not told till we got there not good! was offered the day b4 to go to country britania but this is full of the same!! and we were a family meeting other family at the airport hotel so could not change i see this matter was raised in the news as we were away not good!!!!

    Mr Harry 02 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel was fine. Transport to the airport was also fine. Transport from the airport took almost an hour to arrive from my phone call. Not what you want after a 5hr flight arriving at 0230hrs in the morning.

    Mr Duff 01 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff very good at reception speedy, then I only used the bar
    Check out Speedy

    Mr Lawson 24 Mar, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Reception were very helpful had a meal and a couple of drinks which were nice bed was quite comfortable all we wanted

    Mrs Ekins 23 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Very good budget hotel, well organised check in etc. as usual

    Miss Jenkins 12 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel everything as expected

    Mr Pratt 09 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff were lovely and very helpful.
    I left my car for 1 week whilst in Turkey then decided to stay an extra week, no worries booking extra parking through Holiday Extra

    Mrs Pryke 19 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel All good :)

    Mrs Maliszewska 15 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Although the hotel was a bit dated, the service was faultless and the room clean and comfortable.

    Mrs Gough 14 Dec, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Excellent hotel and parking facilities. Reliable and good value for money airport transfers. Very pleased and will not hesitate to use again.

    Mrs Birch 09 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel so easy

    Mr Deighton 06 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Evrything was fine

    Mrs Greenwood 29 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel was very basic worn n shabby but for is what was worse was the restraunt It was dirty

    Mrs Lenney 25 Nov, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything was fine marred only by a tray of used glasses on the corridor floor near to our room.

    Mr Brackenbury 18 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Dirty rooms. Unhygienic food area. Feet stick to carpets. Broken and badly stained cot.
    Very unhelpful transfer company who send a taxi outside advertised shuttle times during the day but when you miss a shuttle in the middle of the night quote to you that they can't send a taxi as it goes against their agreement with the hotel. Then say you can have a taxi for £10.

    Mrs Cavell 04 Nov, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Yes, we had no problem finding the hotel which was clean but could do with some redecorating.

    Mrs O'kane 05 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff unhelpful,apart from the barman,who was very helpful. Receptionist was indifferent. Not very clear on where to park,secure parking was a gate that was left open all the time.the bed was lumpy,got no sleep and we had to be up at 4 in the morning. Was a farce trying to get back from the airport,with the transfers we had to pay for. The taxi driver when he finally turned up was very helpful though. Wouldn't book there again

    Mrs Child 28 Oct, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Thoroughly satisfied with holiday extras. Good value for money.

    Mrs Staniforth 27 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Expected to be booked into the Britannia Country House hotel but was diverted to the correct hotel in minutes. Hotel a little tired but more than adequate for an overnight stay. Staff excellent!

    Mr Griffiths 28 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Maybe improvement in the dining room, bit like a motorway café! Food ok Staff very helpful

    Mr Higgins 25 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel very dated and scruffy. Transfers not frequent enough.

    Mrs Mott 26 Oct, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel check in staff were very help full

    Mrs Sanford 19 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Excellent. Everything was ready and organised on arrival. Staff very friendly and competent. Room comfortable and clean. Parking facility very good and convenient. Transfers reliable and prompt.

    Miss Connor 06 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel is very run down and in desperate need of a full makeover. No problem with staff or facilities.

    Mr Conroy 30 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel was scruffy. The parking was inadequate and not enough room. My car was damaged because of this.
    We were told by the driver that dropped us off at the airport to call when we had collected our bags, which we did. We were then told we would have to wait 45. Minutes! And it was actually over an hour that we waited!! Totally unacceptable after a long flight and then a 2 hour drive to go!!

    Mrs Harper 22 Sep, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel needs a serious update.very dated,especially the bathroom.our car was also damaged while we were away and needs a respray

    Miss Stowell 15 Sep, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel was cold transfer going to the airport was fine but never turned up on our return after an hour we paid £15.00 for a taxi

    Miss Elgie 16 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Room was good but was kept waiting for over 30 mins at airport to return to hotel, then car was blocked in

    Mrs Edgar 13 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel itself could do with a complete makeover. The reception staff were helpful but the young waitress in the restaurant didn't seem to know what she was doing

    Mrs Westworth 14 Jun, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Fairly basic facilities, Staff helpful, generally scruffy reception area. Fine for single night stay and fairly efficient airport transfer. Somewhat confused arrangements for pickup on return. Gatwick has specified stops for transfer vehicles.

    Mr Atkin 22 Mar, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We always book for the Brittania Airport hotel the night before our flight and park the car there. Great service, good food, pleasant staff.

    Mrs Mayor 19 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything went smoothly

    Miss Littler 16 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything ok the dinner offer was excellent value, property is a little run down but the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Mr Pratt 15 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel every thing went smoothly, been here several times, never had any problems

    Mrs Armstrong 18 Feb, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Very good.

    Mr Green 15 Feb, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel just one hiccup, I had ordered the evening meal, but the hotel had no record of this, and it then involved in contacting you to confirm that the booking had been made, just a little annoying

    Mrs Wileman 29 Jan, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel fantastic service would highly recommend

    Mr Burns 24 Sep, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Very happy would use again

    Mrs Groves 10 Sep, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The food was very basic, heated on warm plates. The room was very hot so we had to have the window open so it was very noisy, so not much sleep had.

    Mrs Jackson 05 Aug, 2014 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel It was Hotel + parking that we booked through you at the Brittania Airport Hotel Manchester. Everything there was good, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Mrs French 05 Jun, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel 2 course evening meal booked at hotel was replaced by Hot buffet. No alternative offered as a group was booked into the hotel.

    Mrs Shawcross 04 Jun, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Yes everything was to our satisfaction, hotel good, transport to and from airport very good. Although no complaints, bed was a bit on the small side otherwise everything perfect, food in hotel excellent. Thank you.

    Mrs Hirst 02 Jun, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Very helpfully all went well and very pocket freindly.

    Mr Smith 26 May, 2013 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5