Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 1085 Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 78%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 78% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews Pages would book again
  • 1085 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Airport Hotel The food ordered were a bit on the small size, well a lot really and it didn't even fill a gap. Apart from that it were excellent

    Mr Keen 23 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel awful. Food terrible. Duty manager arrogant. Taxi service booked through hotel was good getting us to terminal but despite saying on the leaflet they would pick us up in minutes on our return we waited minutes. Not impressed and would not use again

    Mrs Hughes 18 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel As always great service from your staff and another booking with no problems at all. Thank you.

    Mr Leebody 09 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel I booked a holiday transfer which never arrived and I was stuck in New York ... I have spoke to Thomas cook and holiday extra. Taxi
    I am still no further forward customer service has not been helpful and I am still waiting a £90 refund

    Miss Finnegan 10 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything was as you described them and e erything went smoothly. Staff were extremely helpful

    Mrs Pollard 08 Jun, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff were excellent most helpful, accomadation was good, no problems with leaving my vehicle there for 2 weeks.

    Mr Beharall 19 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything was absolutely fine

    Mr Turner 19 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel first class no probs

    Mr Milner 06 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff very helpful and curtious

    Mrs Rowley 26 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Overnight stay. Room was small but comfortable. Window open was too noisy as near the motorway. Taxi pick up in the morning and on return were good. Convenient location to the airport. Comfortable bed.

    Mr Kearney 16 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The room very noisy the secondary double glazing stuck open on outside so hardly any sleep with the motorway running nonstop all night they should supply ear plugs! But everything else ok except car covered I very thick layer of dust couldn't see out of the windows.

    Mr Massey 09 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel No complaint's at all

    Mr Wallace 09 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel everything went smoothly, staff very helpful and efficient

    Mr Smith 05 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Only negative comment is that the £6 per head transfer seems over price as the airport is not far away & a taxi ride is just over £4

    Mr Barnard 24 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Only negative comment is that the £6 per head transfer seems over price as the airport is not far away & a taxi ride is just over £4

    Mr Barnard 24 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel the staff and the hotel was good.

    Mr Dunford 13 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Very nice hotel, lovely helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, quick and easy transfer to airport,a little confusion with pickup but soon sorted all in all would use again

    Mrs Hudson 10 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel When we got to the hotel after a long flight the room was freezing. The window had been left open and the radiator was off. This was 3.00am in December after being on holiday somewhere warm for 2 wks, I had to sleep in my clothes. The breakfast staff were also rude and had not made up any tables apart from in the area were I was told we were not allowed to sit. After setting my own table I fetched a drink and was about to get my breakfast when the lady who I had given my breakfast vouchers too, shouted me over and accused me of not paying for our breakfast. I had given her the vouchers when I walked in which were provided by reception in order to show you had paid for a breakfast.

    Mr York 10 Jan, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Faded glory but everything needed for an airport hotel. Clean quiet room. Good breakfast.
    Nightmare to get out onto main road at rush hour. Other than that fine.

    Mr Holliday 03 Dec, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel No everything didn't go smoothly .When we returned from our hols we waited/50 minutes for our transfer taxi to pick us up at 6.00am in the morning after a/2 hour flight in freezing weather at Manchester airport

    Mrs Armstrong 02 Dec, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel A meal would be helpful up to midnight

    Mr Drewery 30 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Arrived a hotel at 2am in the morning to find that someone else was given my room.

    Mrs Lockhart 01 Nov, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Paid the £10 for the buffet meal but was very disappointed with the selection. The food that was being served in the bar looked much more appetising

    Mrs Lynch 06 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel easy to find and reception staff friendly and helpful. Easy parking and collection at the end of our holiday. However, room was abysmal. A double booked but there was a 3/4 bed and a single bed. Room maintenance was obviously lacking - a towel rail hanging at 45 degrees and a light bulb not working. The linkage on the sink plug was missing so once the plug was down you had to find a knife or something to prize it back up. TV difficult to use - had to call the hotel staff and their comment was that they are always having to help people with this. On surface room looked clean but there was a disgusting rim of dirt and grime under the lip of the sink where it sat in the surrounding. The window would only open an inch but you probably wouldn't want it open more as the outside traffic was so noisy. Which would you choose - a stuffy room or the traffic noise?

    Miss Heritage 04 Oct, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything was as described, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly

    Mrs Jefferies 21 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Transfer out was ok but our return was not. 40 minutes wait at the airport was too long after a long journey.

    Mr Davies 21 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel was very good and the staff really nice and helpful
    Our car was covered in detritus from the roof of the car park due to very heavy rainfall whilst we were away and the staff helped us to clean some of it off so that we could drive away

    Mr King 20 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Everything was perfect

    Mr Noutch 12 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Found hotel, good bargain for what we needed, local pub around very friendly and definatly stay there again x

    Mrs Menzies 11 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Perfect paradise holiday â�¤ï¸�

    Mrs Cotterell 12 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff was okay

    Mr Drewery 02 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel was satisfactory with good rooms and adequate parking and transfers. I found the outside of the building grim (communist east European from the 1950's being the closest in style). the staff were friendly and helpful. Not much in the immediate area.

    Mr Bardsley 25 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel bar/resturant smelt awful. The bed linen smelt unclean. The room with extremely hot and uncomfortable.

    Miss Ord 17 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We booked the airport transfer service. Going to the airport was excellent service. At the airport it was not clear where to get picked up from. We ended up paying for another taxi to take us to the hotel grounds to collect the car.

    Miss Dawson 27 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We were moved to the Britannia Manor House which was fine. The staff were very helpful. The problem was the airport transfers. We had to book a taxi at a set time rather than a convenient time to us ( which other hotels do). On arrival at Man Airport we waited an hour for a taxi and I phoned the taxi firm 4 times. It was freezing cold and pouring with rain. I e mailed the hotel about this problem and they haven't even bothered to answer my e mail

    Mrs Loake 14 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable. Transfers were pretty simple though was quite a wait on return. There was ample parking.
    Breakfast was basic but fine for the price.

    Miss Walsh 12 Apr, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel We where moved from Britania airport hotel to Britania country house before we travel due to bad reports . The room where clean but well worn. The corridors smelt. Would not book again. More satisfied with £35 room st premier inn

    Mrs Merriman 06 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel full of migrants and unable for any british to eat until after 7pm so they can eat b4 paying guest also was not told non smoking as i ordered a smoking room and have used this hotel everytime and always had smoking room again not told till we got there not good! was offered the day b4 to go to country britania but this is full of the same!! and we were a family meeting other family at the airport hotel so could not change i see this matter was raised in the news as we were away not good!!!!

    Mr Harry 02 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Hotel was fine. Transport to the airport was also fine. Transport from the airport took almost an hour to arrive from my phone call. Not what you want after a 5hr flight arriving at 0230hrs in the morning.

    Mr Duff 01 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff very good at reception speedy, then I only used the bar
    Check out Speedy

    Mr Lawson 24 Mar, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Reception were very helpful had a meal and a couple of drinks which were nice bed was quite comfortable all we wanted

    Mrs Ekins 23 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Very good budget hotel, well organised check in etc. as usual

    Miss Jenkins 12 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel everything as expected

    Mr Pratt 09 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Staff were lovely and very helpful.
    I left my car for 1 week whilst in Turkey then decided to stay an extra week, no worries booking extra parking through Holiday Extra

    Mrs Pryke 19 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel All good :)

    Mrs Maliszewska 15 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Although the hotel was a bit dated, the service was faultless and the room clean and comfortable.

    Mrs Gough 14 Dec, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Excellent hotel and parking facilities. Reliable and good value for money airport transfers. Very pleased and will not hesitate to use again.

    Mrs Birch 09 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel so easy

    Mr Deighton 06 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel Evrything was fine

    Mrs Greenwood 29 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Airport Hotel The hotel was very basic worn n shabby but for is what was worse was the restraunt It was dirty

    Mrs Lenney 25 Nov, 2015 1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6