Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 932 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
932 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very nice hotel, lovely helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, quick and easy transfer to airport,a little confusion with pickup but soon sorted all in all would use again

Mrs Hudson, 10 Jan 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel after a long flight the room was freezing. The window had been left open and the radiator was off. This was 3.00am in December after being on holiday somewhere warm for 2 wks, I had to sleep in my clothes. The breakfast staff were also rude and had not made up any tables apart from in the area were I was told we were not allowed to sit. After setting my own table I fetched a drink and was about to get my breakfast when the lady who I had given my breakfast vouchers too, shouted me over and accused me of not paying for our breakfast. I had given her the vouchers when I walked in which were provided by reception in order to show you had paid for a breakfast.

Mr York, 10 Jan 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Faded glory but everything needed for an airport hotel. Clean quiet room. Good breakfast.
Nightmare to get out onto main road at rush hour. Other than that fine.

Mr Holliday, 03 Dec 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

No everything didn't go smoothly .When we returned from our hols we waited/50 minutes for our transfer taxi to pick us up at 6.00am in the morning after a/2 hour flight in freezing weather at Manchester airport

Mrs Armstrong, 02 Dec 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

A meal would be helpful up to midnight

Mr Drewery, 30 Nov 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Arrived a hotel at 2am in the morning to find that someone else was given my room.

Mrs Lockhart, 01 Nov 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

Everything was as described, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly

Mrs Jefferies, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Transfer out was ok but our return was not. 40 minutes wait at the airport was too long after a long journey.

Mr Davies, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

The hotel was very good and the staff really nice and helpful
Our car was covered in detritus from the roof of the car park due to very heavy rainfall whilst we were away and the staff helped us to clean some of it off so that we could drive away

Mr King, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect paradise holiday â¤ï¸

Mrs Cotterell, 12 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff was okay

Mr Drewery, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

Staff very good at reception speedy, then I only used the bar
Check out Speedy

Mr Lawson, 24 Mar 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Reception were very helpful had a meal and a couple of drinks which were nice bed was quite comfortable all we wanted

Mrs Ekins, 23 Mar 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very good budget hotel, well organised check in etc. as usual

Miss Jenkins, 12 Feb 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything as expected

Mr Pratt, 09 Feb 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff were lovely and very helpful.
I left my car for 1 week whilst in Turkey then decided to stay an extra week, no worries booking extra parking through Holiday Extra

Mrs Pryke, 19 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

All good :)

Mrs Maliszewska, 15 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Although the hotel was a bit dated, the service was faultless and the room clean and comfortable.

Mrs Gough, 14 Dec 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking facilities. Reliable and good value for money airport transfers. Very pleased and will not hesitate to use again.

Mrs Birch, 09 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

so easy

Mr Deighton, 06 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Evrything was fine

Mrs Greenwood, 29 Nov 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel was very basic worn n shabby but for is what was worse was the restraunt It was dirty

Mrs Lenney, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was fine marred only by a tray of used glasses on the corridor floor near to our room.

Mr Brackenbury, 18 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Dirty rooms. Unhygienic food area. Feet stick to carpets. Broken and badly stained cot.
Very unhelpful transfer company who send a taxi outside advertised shuttle times during the day but when you miss a shuttle in the middle of the night quote to you that they can't send a taxi as it goes against their agreement with the hotel. Then say you can have a taxi for £10.

Mrs Cavell, 04 Nov 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Yes, we had no problem finding the hotel which was clean but could do with some redecorating.

Mrs O'kane, 05 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff unhelpful,apart from the barman,who was very helpful. Receptionist was indifferent. Not very clear on where to park,secure parking was a gate that was left open all the time.the bed was lumpy,got no sleep and we had to be up at 4 in the morning. Was a farce trying to get back from the airport,with the transfers we had to pay for. The taxi driver when he finally turned up was very helpful though. Wouldn't book there again

Mrs Child, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Thoroughly satisfied with holiday extras. Good value for money.

Mrs Staniforth, 27 Oct 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Expected to be booked into the Britannia Country House hotel but was diverted to the correct hotel in minutes. Hotel a little tired but more than adequate for an overnight stay. Staff excellent!

Mr Griffiths, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Maybe improvement in the dining room, bit like a motorway café! Food ok Staff very helpful

Mr Higgins, 25 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel very dated and scruffy. Transfers not frequent enough.

Mrs Mott, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

check in staff were very help full

Mrs Sanford, 19 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent. Everything was ready and organised on arrival. Staff very friendly and competent. Room comfortable and clean. Parking facility very good and convenient. Transfers reliable and prompt.

Miss Connor, 06 Oct 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel is very run down and in desperate need of a full makeover. No problem with staff or facilities.

Mr Conroy, 30 Sep 2015

Britannia
2 out of 5

The hotel was scruffy. The parking was inadequate and not enough room. My car was damaged because of this.
We were told by the driver that dropped us off at the airport to call when we had collected our bags, which we did. We were then told we would have to wait 45. Minutes! And it was actually over an hour that we waited!! Totally unacceptable after a long flight and then a 2 hour drive to go!!

Mrs Harper, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel needs a serious update.very dated,especially the bathroom.our car was also damaged while we were away and needs a respray

Miss Stowell, 15 Sep 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Hotel was cold transfer going to the airport was fine but never turned up on our return after an hour we paid £15.00 for a taxi

Miss Elgie, 16 Sep 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room was good but was kept waiting for over 30 mins at airport to return to hotel, then car was blocked in

Mrs Edgar, 13 Sep 2015

Britannia
2 out of 5

The hotel itself could do with a complete makeover. The reception staff were helpful but the young waitress in the restaurant didn't seem to know what she was doing

Mrs Westworth, 14 Jun 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Fairly basic facilities, Staff helpful, generally scruffy reception area. Fine for single night stay and fairly efficient airport transfer. Somewhat confused arrangements for pickup on return. Gatwick has specified stops for transfer vehicles.

Mr Atkin, 22 Mar 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

We always book for the Brittania Airport hotel the night before our flight and park the car there. Great service, good food, pleasant staff.

Mrs Mayor, 19 Mar 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Miss Littler, 16 Mar 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything ok the dinner offer was excellent value, property is a little run down but the staff are helpful and friendly.

Mr Pratt, 15 Mar 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

every thing went smoothly, been here several times, never had any problems

Mrs Armstrong, 18 Feb 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mr Green, 15 Feb 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

just one hiccup, I had ordered the evening meal, but the hotel had no record of this, and it then involved in contacting you to confirm that the booking had been made, just a little annoying

Mrs Wileman, 29 Jan 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

fantastic service would highly recommend

Mr Burns, 24 Sep 2014

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very happy would use again

Mrs Groves, 10 Sep 2014

Britannia
5 out of 5

The food was very basic, heated on warm plates. The room was very hot so we had to have the window open so it was very noisy, so not much sleep had.

Mrs Jackson, 05 Aug 2014

Britannia
3 out of 5

It was Hotel + parking that we booked through you at the Brittania Airport Hotel Manchester. Everything there was good, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful

Mrs French, 05 Jun 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-05-2017, valid as of 24-03-2017