Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1011 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1011 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Staff were great. Very helpful.

Mr Blueitt, 08 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Reasonable price n pleasant staff

Mr Priest, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Ground floor parking was not ideal.tight short spaces.narrow entrances.everthing else all good.

Mr Meredith, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Dilworth, 01 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Parking spaces so tight impossible to get out of car once parked breakfast selection we found to be poor compared to our last visit we asked for porridge were told no one knew how to make it found this a bit strange on arrival our room toilet would not flush went to reception to be told because of time of our arrival no staff on duty at that time of night I certainly would not recommend the brittania hotel to anyone I will be putting review on trip adviser as well as this one

Mrs Mcnaughton, 27 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Room service not really room service when you want to pay by card. You have to go to the point where you collect it from to pay so may as well pick up food at the same time .

Ms Carr, 22 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel had no record of us paying for breakfast had to prove I did before they would serve us.

Mr Mcauley, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well and staff were great but hotel a little run down. However as a stop over night it was okay

Mr Anderson, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Easy to find, good parking, excellent polite staff and brilliant hotel to airport transfer

Dr Stocks, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Well placed for airport nice room and meals staff very helpful and friendly good shuttle service to and from the airport good parking for our car.

Mrs Connor, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

We enjoyed flying from Manchester ,the staff were very helpful and the shopping was first class ,will definately fly from there again.

Dr Watson, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes. All went as described. Staff at hotel helpful.

Mrs Kennedy, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and well presented, easy to reach off motorway, would definately use again, very good value for money, good that you did not have to leave car keys

Mrs Prichard, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Only issue I have is, I added breakfast for 5 people and paid for it only to be told on arrival at hotel that breakfast didn't start till 7 and I had to be at airport for 7:15 so had to leave and pay for another breakfast at airport, hotel said they could not refund me the money I had paid because I didn't book direct, not happy.

Mr Mcmullan, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff unhelpful - arrived with 4 large suitcases, explained car was parked for duration of holiday. No mention that the shuttle had to be booked in advance so when checked out had to call a taxi.
No bottled water was available to purchase.
Rooms far too hot, no fans available.

Miss Mcdonald, 09 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was lovely

Mrs Hoy, 06 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Fee, 04 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Located approx 5 mins travel to airport. Car parking behind locked gates. Clean and comfy room, would definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Meredith, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Windows don't open in room and it was very hot and stuffy!

Miss Sharkey, 29 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The food ordered were a bit on the small size, well a lot really and it didn't even fill a gap. Apart from that it were excellent

Mr Keen, 23 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel awful. Food terrible. Duty manager arrogant. Taxi service booked through hotel was good getting us to terminal but despite saying on the leaflet they would pick us up in minutes on our return we waited minutes. Not impressed and would not use again

Mrs Hughes, 18 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

As always great service from your staff and another booking with no problems at all. Thank you.

Mr Leebody, 09 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

I booked a holiday transfer which never arrived and I was stuck in New York ... I have spoke to Thomas cook and holiday extra. Taxi
I am still no further forward customer service has not been helpful and I am still waiting a £90 refund

Miss Finnegan, 10 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was as you described them and e erything went smoothly. Staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Pollard, 08 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Staff were excellent most helpful, accomadation was good, no problems with leaving my vehicle there for 2 weeks.

Mr Beharall, 19 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine

Mr Turner, 19 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

first class no probs

Mr Milner, 06 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and curtious

Mrs Rowley, 26 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Overnight stay. Room was small but comfortable. Window open was too noisy as near the motorway. Taxi pick up in the morning and on return were good. Convenient location to the airport. Comfortable bed.

Mr Kearney, 16 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The room very noisy the secondary double glazing stuck open on outside so hardly any sleep with the motorway running nonstop all night they should supply ear plugs! But everything else ok except car covered I very thick layer of dust couldn't see out of the windows.

Mr Massey, 09 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

No complaint's at all

Mr Wallace, 09 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, staff very helpful and efficient

Mr Smith, 05 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Only negative comment is that the £6 per head transfer seems over price as the airport is not far away & a taxi ride is just over £4

Mr Barnard, 24 Mar 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Only negative comment is that the £6 per head transfer seems over price as the airport is not far away & a taxi ride is just over £4

Mr Barnard, 24 Mar 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

the staff and the hotel was good.

Mr Dunford, 13 Jan 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, lovely helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, quick and easy transfer to airport,a little confusion with pickup but soon sorted all in all would use again

Mrs Hudson, 10 Jan 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel after a long flight the room was freezing. The window had been left open and the radiator was off. This was 3.00am in December after being on holiday somewhere warm for 2 wks, I had to sleep in my clothes. The breakfast staff were also rude and had not made up any tables apart from in the area were I was told we were not allowed to sit. After setting my own table I fetched a drink and was about to get my breakfast when the lady who I had given my breakfast vouchers too, shouted me over and accused me of not paying for our breakfast. I had given her the vouchers when I walked in which were provided by reception in order to show you had paid for a breakfast.

Mr York, 10 Jan 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Faded glory but everything needed for an airport hotel. Clean quiet room. Good breakfast.
Nightmare to get out onto main road at rush hour. Other than that fine.

Mr Holliday, 03 Dec 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

No everything didn't go smoothly .When we returned from our hols we waited/50 minutes for our transfer taxi to pick us up at 6.00am in the morning after a/2 hour flight in freezing weather at Manchester airport

Mrs Armstrong, 02 Dec 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

A meal would be helpful up to midnight

Mr Drewery, 30 Nov 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Arrived a hotel at 2am in the morning to find that someone else was given my room.

Mrs Lockhart, 01 Nov 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Paid the £10 for the buffet meal but was very disappointed with the selection. The food that was being served in the bar looked much more appetising

Mrs Lynch, 06 Oct 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and reception staff friendly and helpful. Easy parking and collection at the end of our holiday. However, room was abysmal. A double booked but there was a 3/4 bed and a single bed. Room maintenance was obviously lacking - a towel rail hanging at 45 degrees and a light bulb not working. The linkage on the sink plug was missing so once the plug was down you had to find a knife or something to prize it back up. TV difficult to use - had to call the hotel staff and their comment was that they are always having to help people with this. On surface room looked clean but there was a disgusting rim of dirt and grime under the lip of the sink where it sat in the surrounding. The window would only open an inch but you probably wouldn't want it open more as the outside traffic was so noisy. Which would you choose - a stuffy room or the traffic noise?

Miss Heritage, 04 Oct 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was as described, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly

Mrs Jefferies, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Transfer out was ok but our return was not. 40 minutes wait at the airport was too long after a long journey.

Mr Davies, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The hotel was very good and the staff really nice and helpful
Our car was covered in detritus from the roof of the car park due to very heavy rainfall whilst we were away and the staff helped us to clean some of it off so that we could drive away

Mr King, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Noutch, 12 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Found hotel, good bargain for what we needed, local pub around very friendly and definatly stay there again x

Mrs Menzies, 11 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Perfect paradise holiday â¤ï¸

Mrs Cotterell, 12 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 17-08-2017