Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 952 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
952 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The room very noisy the secondary double glazing stuck open on outside so hardly any sleep with the motorway running nonstop all night they should supply ear plugs! But everything else ok except car covered I very thick layer of dust couldn't see out of the windows.

Mr Massey, 09 Apr 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

No complaint's at all

Mr Wallace, 09 Apr 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, staff very helpful and efficient

Mr Smith, 05 Apr 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Only negative comment is that the £6 per head transfer seems over price as the airport is not far away & a taxi ride is just over £4

Mr Barnard, 24 Mar 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Only negative comment is that the £6 per head transfer seems over price as the airport is not far away & a taxi ride is just over £4

Mr Barnard, 24 Mar 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

the staff and the hotel was good.

Mr Dunford, 13 Jan 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, lovely helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, quick and easy transfer to airport,a little confusion with pickup but soon sorted all in all would use again

Mrs Hudson, 10 Jan 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel after a long flight the room was freezing. The window had been left open and the radiator was off. This was 3.00am in December after being on holiday somewhere warm for 2 wks, I had to sleep in my clothes. The breakfast staff were also rude and had not made up any tables apart from in the area were I was told we were not allowed to sit. After setting my own table I fetched a drink and was about to get my breakfast when the lady who I had given my breakfast vouchers too, shouted me over and accused me of not paying for our breakfast. I had given her the vouchers when I walked in which were provided by reception in order to show you had paid for a breakfast.

Mr York, 10 Jan 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Faded glory but everything needed for an airport hotel. Clean quiet room. Good breakfast.
Nightmare to get out onto main road at rush hour. Other than that fine.

Mr Holliday, 03 Dec 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

No everything didn't go smoothly .When we returned from our hols we waited/50 minutes for our transfer taxi to pick us up at 6.00am in the morning after a/2 hour flight in freezing weather at Manchester airport

Mrs Armstrong, 02 Dec 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

A meal would be helpful up to midnight

Mr Drewery, 30 Nov 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Arrived a hotel at 2am in the morning to find that someone else was given my room.

Mrs Lockhart, 01 Nov 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

Paid the £10 for the buffet meal but was very disappointed with the selection. The food that was being served in the bar looked much more appetising

Mrs Lynch, 06 Oct 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and reception staff friendly and helpful. Easy parking and collection at the end of our holiday. However, room was abysmal. A double booked but there was a 3/4 bed and a single bed. Room maintenance was obviously lacking - a towel rail hanging at 45 degrees and a light bulb not working. The linkage on the sink plug was missing so once the plug was down you had to find a knife or something to prize it back up. TV difficult to use - had to call the hotel staff and their comment was that they are always having to help people with this. On surface room looked clean but there was a disgusting rim of dirt and grime under the lip of the sink where it sat in the surrounding. The window would only open an inch but you probably wouldn't want it open more as the outside traffic was so noisy. Which would you choose - a stuffy room or the traffic noise?

Miss Heritage, 04 Oct 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was as described, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly

Mrs Jefferies, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Transfer out was ok but our return was not. 40 minutes wait at the airport was too long after a long journey.

Mr Davies, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

The hotel was very good and the staff really nice and helpful
Our car was covered in detritus from the roof of the car park due to very heavy rainfall whilst we were away and the staff helped us to clean some of it off so that we could drive away

Mr King, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Noutch, 12 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Found hotel, good bargain for what we needed, local pub around very friendly and definatly stay there again x

Mrs Menzies, 11 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect paradise holiday â¤ï¸

Mrs Cotterell, 12 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff was okay

Mr Drewery, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

The hotel was satisfactory with good rooms and adequate parking and transfers. I found the outside of the building grim (communist east European from the 1950's being the closest in style). the staff were friendly and helpful. Not much in the immediate area.

Mr Bardsley, 25 Aug 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel bar/resturant smelt awful. The bed linen smelt unclean. The room with extremely hot and uncomfortable.

Miss Ord, 17 Aug 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

We booked the airport transfer service. Going to the airport was excellent service. At the airport it was not clear where to get picked up from. We ended up paying for another taxi to take us to the hotel grounds to collect the car.

Miss Dawson, 27 Jul 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

We were moved to the Britannia Manor House which was fine. The staff were very helpful. The problem was the airport transfers. We had to book a taxi at a set time rather than a convenient time to us ( which other hotels do). On arrival at Man Airport we waited an hour for a taxi and I phoned the taxi firm 4 times. It was freezing cold and pouring with rain. I e mailed the hotel about this problem and they haven't even bothered to answer my e mail

Mrs Loake, 14 Apr 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable. Transfers were pretty simple though was quite a wait on return. There was ample parking.
Breakfast was basic but fine for the price.

Miss Walsh, 12 Apr 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

We where moved from Britania airport hotel to Britania country house before we travel due to bad reports . The room where clean but well worn. The corridors smelt. Would not book again. More satisfied with £35 room st premier inn

Mrs Merriman, 06 Apr 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

full of migrants and unable for any british to eat until after 7pm so they can eat b4 paying guest also was not told non smoking as i ordered a smoking room and have used this hotel everytime and always had smoking room again not told till we got there not good! was offered the day b4 to go to country britania but this is full of the same!! and we were a family meeting other family at the airport hotel so could not change i see this matter was raised in the news as we were away not good!!!!

Mr Harry, 02 Apr 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Transport to the airport was also fine. Transport from the airport took almost an hour to arrive from my phone call. Not what you want after a 5hr flight arriving at 0230hrs in the morning.

Mr Duff, 01 Apr 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff very good at reception speedy, then I only used the bar
Check out Speedy

Mr Lawson, 24 Mar 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Reception were very helpful had a meal and a couple of drinks which were nice bed was quite comfortable all we wanted

Mrs Ekins, 23 Mar 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very good budget hotel, well organised check in etc. as usual

Miss Jenkins, 12 Feb 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything as expected

Mr Pratt, 09 Feb 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff were lovely and very helpful.
I left my car for 1 week whilst in Turkey then decided to stay an extra week, no worries booking extra parking through Holiday Extra

Mrs Pryke, 19 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

All good :)

Mrs Maliszewska, 15 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Although the hotel was a bit dated, the service was faultless and the room clean and comfortable.

Mrs Gough, 14 Dec 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking facilities. Reliable and good value for money airport transfers. Very pleased and will not hesitate to use again.

Mrs Birch, 09 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

so easy

Mr Deighton, 06 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Evrything was fine

Mrs Greenwood, 29 Nov 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel was very basic worn n shabby but for is what was worse was the restraunt It was dirty

Mrs Lenney, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was fine marred only by a tray of used glasses on the corridor floor near to our room.

Mr Brackenbury, 18 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Dirty rooms. Unhygienic food area. Feet stick to carpets. Broken and badly stained cot.
Very unhelpful transfer company who send a taxi outside advertised shuttle times during the day but when you miss a shuttle in the middle of the night quote to you that they can't send a taxi as it goes against their agreement with the hotel. Then say you can have a taxi for £10.

Mrs Cavell, 04 Nov 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Yes, we had no problem finding the hotel which was clean but could do with some redecorating.

Mrs O'kane, 05 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff unhelpful,apart from the barman,who was very helpful. Receptionist was indifferent. Not very clear on where to park,secure parking was a gate that was left open all the time.the bed was lumpy,got no sleep and we had to be up at 4 in the morning. Was a farce trying to get back from the airport,with the transfers we had to pay for. The taxi driver when he finally turned up was very helpful though. Wouldn't book there again

Mrs Child, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Thoroughly satisfied with holiday extras. Good value for money.

Mrs Staniforth, 27 Oct 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Expected to be booked into the Britannia Country House hotel but was diverted to the correct hotel in minutes. Hotel a little tired but more than adequate for an overnight stay. Staff excellent!

Mr Griffiths, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Maybe improvement in the dining room, bit like a motorway café! Food ok Staff very helpful

Mr Higgins, 25 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel very dated and scruffy. Transfers not frequent enough.

Mrs Mott, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

check in staff were very help full

Mrs Sanford, 19 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-06-2017, valid as of 26-04-2017