Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1052 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1052 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Staff helpful, could not get evening meal as a wait for 45 minutes, problem in kitchen. Breakfast great with large choice. Rooms basic but clean.

Mr Melton, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes everything went well. but the adjacent motorway was noisy all night

Mrs Clarke, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

It was not nice place is what it was a place you wouldn't go to the second time the staff was very helpful you have to wait ages for the bus to bring you back from the terminal I am disabled and I had to wait in the coals for the least 25 minutes and when I go to the hotel the staff were not helpful at all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody even the man who bought me to the car said is one of the worst hotels in Manchester he said the last time he was there it was full of people being put up and they were silent seekers the rooms were not very clean so that's my opinion so if you're booking this I will see twice

Mr Grover, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel.staff very friendly.

Ms Dixon, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Harkins, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

hotel is basic and car park packs them in but for a cheap overnight stay with parking its good and this is my 2nd stay and would go back.

Mr Beard, 07 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

brilliant hotel good location for the airport

Mr Nicholson, 05 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We arrived booked in and then went to dinner,we ordered and then waited over 1/2 hr to get the starter, and then nearly 1hr for our main course. People in the bar got served a lot quicker than in the restaurant. The transfer to the airport was ok.
We returned from our holiday flight was due in about 01:15 but was delayed and we arrived back about 03:00 we made are way to the pickup point, I called the transfer number at 03:26 told the woman we would need an estate car. We waited for 1hr then called again. They said it was on its way again I told them we needed an estate car, I then received 2 messages on my phone saying the car had been dispatched. Still no car, I phoned again this time I was told there had been an error and that they would send a car right away, a car arrived, but not an estate car so they had to send another car.
By this time it was nearly 5:00, Arrived at the hotel and there was 4 police cars outside, booked in and they give me the room next to the room the police went into, I said no way I wanted a different room.
After about 3 hrs sleep I went down to breakfast, only 1 girl working in the restaurant and she was rushed off her feet.
The hotel need to train their staff a lot more.
We will book hotel and parking again but not at the Britannia Airport Hotel.

Mrs Robinson, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Food was disgusting, chips were dry and hard we paid for the food but could not eat it so we ate out instead.

Ms Seymour, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Rooms nice and clean.

Mrs Buchanan, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything exceeded our expectations

Mrs Pedley, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Dirty outdated rooms, ignorant staff on check in,cold toast,instant coffee and cheap sausages at breakfast.

Mrs Selby, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Having left our car for 11 days in what we considered a secure location coming back to find around £500 worth of damage to it and the hotel saying it's system doesn't read number plates so we can't find who damaged her car.... will never use again ...

Mr Foster, 26 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The accommodation was good and the pick up and drop off at the airport were fine. The pick up on our return was not as good as expected. The pick up point at the airport was not easy to find, when you are a stranger to the area.

Mrs Chester, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was sufficient for the night, however the evening meal was well below average, Staff where very friendly and helpful, with enquiries

Mr Simpson, 18 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Good clean and friendly hotel .transport to and from terminal very good and on time

Mrs Mcglone, 12 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

.Room fine. Food and drink excellent value. Car parking/taxi brilliant.

Mrs Dodd, 22 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Car was looked after, and staff were ok,apart from a very misserable looking girl behind the bar..

Mrs Hughes, 16 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were great. Very helpful.

Mr Blueitt, 08 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Reasonable price n pleasant staff

Mr Priest, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Ground floor parking was not ideal.tight short spaces.narrow entrances.everthing else all good.

Mr Meredith, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Dilworth, 01 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Parking spaces so tight impossible to get out of car once parked breakfast selection we found to be poor compared to our last visit we asked for porridge were told no one knew how to make it found this a bit strange on arrival our room toilet would not flush went to reception to be told because of time of our arrival no staff on duty at that time of night I certainly would not recommend the brittania hotel to anyone I will be putting review on trip adviser as well as this one

Mrs Mcnaughton, 27 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Room service not really room service when you want to pay by card. You have to go to the point where you collect it from to pay so may as well pick up food at the same time .

Ms Carr, 22 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel had no record of us paying for breakfast had to prove I did before they would serve us.

Mr Mcauley, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well and staff were great but hotel a little run down. However as a stop over night it was okay

Mr Anderson, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Easy to find, good parking, excellent polite staff and brilliant hotel to airport transfer

Dr Stocks, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Well placed for airport nice room and meals staff very helpful and friendly good shuttle service to and from the airport good parking for our car.

Mrs Connor, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

We enjoyed flying from Manchester ,the staff were very helpful and the shopping was first class ,will definately fly from there again.

Dr Watson, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes. All went as described. Staff at hotel helpful.

Mrs Kennedy, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and well presented, easy to reach off motorway, would definately use again, very good value for money, good that you did not have to leave car keys

Mrs Prichard, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Only issue I have is, I added breakfast for 5 people and paid for it only to be told on arrival at hotel that breakfast didn't start till 7 and I had to be at airport for 7:15 so had to leave and pay for another breakfast at airport, hotel said they could not refund me the money I had paid because I didn't book direct, not happy.

Mr Mcmullan, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff unhelpful - arrived with 4 large suitcases, explained car was parked for duration of holiday. No mention that the shuttle had to be booked in advance so when checked out had to call a taxi.
No bottled water was available to purchase.
Rooms far too hot, no fans available.

Miss Mcdonald, 09 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was lovely

Mrs Hoy, 06 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Fee, 04 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Located approx 5 mins travel to airport. Car parking behind locked gates. Clean and comfy room, would definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Meredith, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Windows don't open in room and it was very hot and stuffy!

Miss Sharkey, 29 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The food ordered were a bit on the small size, well a lot really and it didn't even fill a gap. Apart from that it were excellent

Mr Keen, 23 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel awful. Food terrible. Duty manager arrogant. Taxi service booked through hotel was good getting us to terminal but despite saying on the leaflet they would pick us up in minutes on our return we waited minutes. Not impressed and would not use again

Mrs Hughes, 18 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

As always great service from your staff and another booking with no problems at all. Thank you.

Mr Leebody, 09 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

I booked a holiday transfer which never arrived and I was stuck in New York ... I have spoke to Thomas cook and holiday extra. Taxi
I am still no further forward customer service has not been helpful and I am still waiting a £90 refund

Miss Finnegan, 10 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was as you described them and e erything went smoothly. Staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Pollard, 08 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Staff were excellent most helpful, accomadation was good, no problems with leaving my vehicle there for 2 weeks.

Mr Beharall, 19 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine

Mr Turner, 19 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

first class no probs

Mr Milner, 06 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and curtious

Mrs Rowley, 26 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Overnight stay. Room was small but comfortable. Window open was too noisy as near the motorway. Taxi pick up in the morning and on return were good. Convenient location to the airport. Comfortable bed.

Mr Kearney, 16 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The room very noisy the secondary double glazing stuck open on outside so hardly any sleep with the motorway running nonstop all night they should supply ear plugs! But everything else ok except car covered I very thick layer of dust couldn't see out of the windows.

Mr Massey, 09 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

No complaint's at all

Mr Wallace, 09 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-12-2017, valid as of 19-10-2017