Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 907 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
907 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All good :)

Mrs Maliszewska, 15 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Although the hotel was a bit dated, the service was faultless and the room clean and comfortable.

Mrs Gough, 14 Dec 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking facilities. Reliable and good value for money airport transfers. Very pleased and will not hesitate to use again.

Mrs Birch, 09 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

so easy

Mr Deighton, 06 Dec 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Evrything was fine

Mrs Greenwood, 29 Nov 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel was very basic worn n shabby but for is what was worse was the restraunt It was dirty

Mrs Lenney, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was fine marred only by a tray of used glasses on the corridor floor near to our room.

Mr Brackenbury, 18 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Dirty rooms. Unhygienic food area. Feet stick to carpets. Broken and badly stained cot.
Very unhelpful transfer company who send a taxi outside advertised shuttle times during the day but when you miss a shuttle in the middle of the night quote to you that they can't send a taxi as it goes against their agreement with the hotel. Then say you can have a taxi for £10.

Mrs Cavell, 04 Nov 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Yes, we had no problem finding the hotel which was clean but could do with some redecorating.

Mrs O'kane, 05 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff unhelpful,apart from the barman,who was very helpful. Receptionist was indifferent. Not very clear on where to park,secure parking was a gate that was left open all the time.the bed was lumpy,got no sleep and we had to be up at 4 in the morning. Was a farce trying to get back from the airport,with the transfers we had to pay for. The taxi driver when he finally turned up was very helpful though. Wouldn't book there again

Mrs Child, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Thoroughly satisfied with holiday extras. Good value for money.

Mrs Staniforth, 27 Oct 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Expected to be booked into the Britannia Country House hotel but was diverted to the correct hotel in minutes. Hotel a little tired but more than adequate for an overnight stay. Staff excellent!

Mr Griffiths, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Maybe improvement in the dining room, bit like a motorway café! Food ok Staff very helpful

Mr Higgins, 25 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel very dated and scruffy. Transfers not frequent enough.

Mrs Mott, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

check in staff were very help full

Mrs Sanford, 19 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent. Everything was ready and organised on arrival. Staff very friendly and competent. Room comfortable and clean. Parking facility very good and convenient. Transfers reliable and prompt.

Miss Connor, 06 Oct 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel is very run down and in desperate need of a full makeover. No problem with staff or facilities.

Mr Conroy, 30 Sep 2015

Britannia
2 out of 5

The hotel was scruffy. The parking was inadequate and not enough room. My car was damaged because of this.
We were told by the driver that dropped us off at the airport to call when we had collected our bags, which we did. We were then told we would have to wait 45. Minutes! And it was actually over an hour that we waited!! Totally unacceptable after a long flight and then a 2 hour drive to go!!

Mrs Harper, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel needs a serious update.very dated,especially the bathroom.our car was also damaged while we were away and needs a respray

Miss Stowell, 15 Sep 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

Hotel was cold transfer going to the airport was fine but never turned up on our return after an hour we paid £15.00 for a taxi

Miss Elgie, 16 Sep 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room was good but was kept waiting for over 30 mins at airport to return to hotel, then car was blocked in

Mrs Edgar, 13 Sep 2015

Britannia
2 out of 5

The hotel itself could do with a complete makeover. The reception staff were helpful but the young waitress in the restaurant didn't seem to know what she was doing

Mrs Westworth, 14 Jun 2015

Britannia
1 out of 5

Fairly basic facilities, Staff helpful, generally scruffy reception area. Fine for single night stay and fairly efficient airport transfer. Somewhat confused arrangements for pickup on return. Gatwick has specified stops for transfer vehicles.

Mr Atkin, 22 Mar 2015

Britannia
3 out of 5

We always book for the Brittania Airport hotel the night before our flight and park the car there. Great service, good food, pleasant staff.

Mrs Mayor, 19 Mar 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Miss Littler, 16 Mar 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything ok the dinner offer was excellent value, property is a little run down but the staff are helpful and friendly.

Mr Pratt, 15 Mar 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

every thing went smoothly, been here several times, never had any problems

Mrs Armstrong, 18 Feb 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mr Green, 15 Feb 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

just one hiccup, I had ordered the evening meal, but the hotel had no record of this, and it then involved in contacting you to confirm that the booking had been made, just a little annoying

Mrs Wileman, 29 Jan 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

fantastic service would highly recommend

Mr Burns, 24 Sep 2014

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very happy would use again

Mrs Groves, 10 Sep 2014

Britannia
5 out of 5

The food was very basic, heated on warm plates. The room was very hot so we had to have the window open so it was very noisy, so not much sleep had.

Mrs Jackson, 05 Aug 2014

Britannia
3 out of 5

It was Hotel + parking that we booked through you at the Brittania Airport Hotel Manchester. Everything there was good, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful

Mrs French, 05 Jun 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

2 course evening meal booked at hotel was replaced by Hot buffet. No alternative offered as a group was booked into the hotel.

Mrs Shawcross, 04 Jun 2013

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes everything was to our satisfaction, hotel good, transport to and from airport very good. Although no complaints, bed was a bit on the small side otherwise everything perfect, food in hotel excellent. Thank you.

Mrs Hirst, 02 Jun 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very helpfully all went well and very pocket freindly.

Mr Smith, 26 May 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,location of hotel very convinient for the airport,and the shuttle serivce was on time on out ward journey and return,staff very polite and helpful at hotel,would recommend to friends.

Mr Francis, 23 May 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good hotel, bar and restuarant. Slight problem with transfers to airpot where we weren't booked onto pickup but manager rectified problem and were given taxi.

Mrs Vanes, 15 May 2013

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly, hotel staff where very helpful, we booked an evening meal, which we thought was excellent, although we did not have a problenm, my only concern was the security of the vehicle.

Mr Brookes, 12 May 2013

Britannia
4 out of 5

every thing was excellent

Mrs Robinson, 09 May 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated ,but clean and the evening meal was well worth the money thank you

Mrs Hartshorn, 09 May 2013

Britannia
4 out of 5

All ok

Mrs Dunkerley, 06 May 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was good & as described

Miss Thompson, 03 May 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

all was spot on

Mr Ingleby, 02 May 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

excellent value

Mr Young, 30 Apr 2013

Britannia
4 out of 5

we were extremely satisfied with everything we booked

Mrs Vaughan, 06 Apr 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Stayed at Britannia Airport hotel prior to our flight from Manchester airport to Mexico. The hotel was clean and convenient for the airport and included 15 days secure parking at the hotel. We would definitely stay again at this hotel as it is good value for money.

Mrs Ross, 17 Mar 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing was very nice, the food was lovely and good prices at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and arranged a taxi for us. The taxi only took minutes to pick us up on the way back. All in all perfect end to a perfect holiday.

Mrs Williams, 11 Mar 2013

Britannia
4 out of 5

Couldn't ask for anything else:)

Mrs Wightman, 11 Mar 2013

Britannia
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2016, valid as of 25-05-2016