Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1085 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£55.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1085 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The bedroom was a bit warm but that is just my own preference- other than that, for the price, the hotel/shuttle service is excellent

Mrs Earnshaw, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Room smelt of smoke! Supposed to be a none smoking room. Then we found hair extensions and rubbish in drawers. Manager moved us straight away to a better none smelling room and a complementary bottle of wine. Good service for airport.

Mrs Mould, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The room was basic but suited our needs however the mattress was very creaky and uncomfortable.
The taxi service to the airport was good ,however on our return we had to wait approximately 40 minutes before the next available taxi could collect us and after being on the go for some hours this was not a welcome message. Specially as we then had a two hour drive home

Mrs Steadman, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff all very nice and we had a nice bottle of wine and a lovely meal in the bar area.

Mr Hornigold, 08 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

yes everything was excellent room,breakfast cost and and location to airport.

Mr Hall, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

There was no parking, they do not have the capacity. My car was half in a bush and partially blocking an entrance for 16 days. I spent my entire holiday worrying what I was coming back to. They also do not offer early breakfast for early flights. Surely the reason we stay is due to an early START!! 7AM is too late.

Ms Mitchell, 01 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

There was no parking, they do not have the capacity. My car was half in a bush and partially blocking an entrance for 16 days. I spent my entire holiday worrying what I was coming back to. They also do not offer early breakfast for early flights. Surely the reason we stay is due to an early START!! 7AM is too late.

Ms Mitchell, 01 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

What a bargain. 1 weeks secure indoor onsite parking..friendly staff..decent room..evening meal..near motorway. All for £61.00 for a couple. Private taxi to and from airport arranged by hotel was only £6.00 return each.Excellent service from Brittania Airport Hotel.

Mr Gower, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful when we realised we made a mistake, staff went out of their way to help and resolve the problem! Cannot fault anything!

Miss Reek, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Poor shuttle transfer on return from airport. Poor check in on arrival from airport. Woken by cleaning staff 2 hours before check out time. Refused breakfast which had been pre booked and paid for.

Mr Mccallum, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Well worth a visit, very helpful and friendly

Mr Sewell, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful at all times, all went very smoothly with transfers. All facilities now very tired. Bar and restaurant areas desperate for facelift.

Mr Hopley, 21 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Th the hotel was a bit dated and our room was next to a busy main road even though I paid extra to upgrade the room was very basic . On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean . Our transfer to the airport was about 10 minutes via taxi

Mrs Hewett, 14 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff helpful, could not get evening meal as a wait for 45 minutes, problem in kitchen. Breakfast great with large choice. Rooms basic but clean.

Mr Melton, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes everything went well. but the adjacent motorway was noisy all night

Mrs Clarke, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

It was not nice place is what it was a place you wouldn't go to the second time the staff was very helpful you have to wait ages for the bus to bring you back from the terminal I am disabled and I had to wait in the coals for the least 25 minutes and when I go to the hotel the staff were not helpful at all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody even the man who bought me to the car said is one of the worst hotels in Manchester he said the last time he was there it was full of people being put up and they were silent seekers the rooms were not very clean so that's my opinion so if you're booking this I will see twice

Mr Grover, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel.staff very friendly.

Ms Dixon, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Harkins, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

hotel is basic and car park packs them in but for a cheap overnight stay with parking its good and this is my 2nd stay and would go back.

Mr Beard, 07 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

brilliant hotel good location for the airport

Mr Nicholson, 05 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We arrived booked in and then went to dinner,we ordered and then waited over 1/2 hr to get the starter, and then nearly 1hr for our main course. People in the bar got served a lot quicker than in the restaurant. The transfer to the airport was ok.
We returned from our holiday flight was due in about 01:15 but was delayed and we arrived back about 03:00 we made are way to the pickup point, I called the transfer number at 03:26 told the woman we would need an estate car. We waited for 1hr then called again. They said it was on its way again I told them we needed an estate car, I then received 2 messages on my phone saying the car had been dispatched. Still no car, I phoned again this time I was told there had been an error and that they would send a car right away, a car arrived, but not an estate car so they had to send another car.
By this time it was nearly 5:00, Arrived at the hotel and there was 4 police cars outside, booked in and they give me the room next to the room the police went into, I said no way I wanted a different room.
After about 3 hrs sleep I went down to breakfast, only 1 girl working in the restaurant and she was rushed off her feet.
The hotel need to train their staff a lot more.
We will book hotel and parking again but not at the Britannia Airport Hotel.

Mrs Robinson, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Food was disgusting, chips were dry and hard we paid for the food but could not eat it so we ate out instead.

Ms Seymour, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Rooms nice and clean.

Mrs Buchanan, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything exceeded our expectations

Mrs Pedley, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Dirty outdated rooms, ignorant staff on check in,cold toast,instant coffee and cheap sausages at breakfast.

Mrs Selby, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Having left our car for 11 days in what we considered a secure location coming back to find around £500 worth of damage to it and the hotel saying it's system doesn't read number plates so we can't find who damaged her car.... will never use again ...

Mr Foster, 26 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The accommodation was good and the pick up and drop off at the airport were fine. The pick up on our return was not as good as expected. The pick up point at the airport was not easy to find, when you are a stranger to the area.

Mrs Chester, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was sufficient for the night, however the evening meal was well below average, Staff where very friendly and helpful, with enquiries

Mr Simpson, 18 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Good clean and friendly hotel .transport to and from terminal very good and on time

Mrs Mcglone, 12 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

.Room fine. Food and drink excellent value. Car parking/taxi brilliant.

Mrs Dodd, 22 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Car was looked after, and staff were ok,apart from a very misserable looking girl behind the bar..

Mrs Hughes, 16 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were great. Very helpful.

Mr Blueitt, 08 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Reasonable price n pleasant staff

Mr Priest, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Ground floor parking was not ideal.tight short spaces.narrow entrances.everthing else all good.

Mr Meredith, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Dilworth, 01 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Parking spaces so tight impossible to get out of car once parked breakfast selection we found to be poor compared to our last visit we asked for porridge were told no one knew how to make it found this a bit strange on arrival our room toilet would not flush went to reception to be told because of time of our arrival no staff on duty at that time of night I certainly would not recommend the brittania hotel to anyone I will be putting review on trip adviser as well as this one

Mrs Mcnaughton, 27 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Room service not really room service when you want to pay by card. You have to go to the point where you collect it from to pay so may as well pick up food at the same time .

Ms Carr, 22 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel had no record of us paying for breakfast had to prove I did before they would serve us.

Mr Mcauley, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well and staff were great but hotel a little run down. However as a stop over night it was okay

Mr Anderson, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Easy to find, good parking, excellent polite staff and brilliant hotel to airport transfer

Dr Stocks, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Well placed for airport nice room and meals staff very helpful and friendly good shuttle service to and from the airport good parking for our car.

Mrs Connor, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

We enjoyed flying from Manchester ,the staff were very helpful and the shopping was first class ,will definately fly from there again.

Dr Watson, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes. All went as described. Staff at hotel helpful.

Mrs Kennedy, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and well presented, easy to reach off motorway, would definately use again, very good value for money, good that you did not have to leave car keys

Mrs Prichard, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Only issue I have is, I added breakfast for 5 people and paid for it only to be told on arrival at hotel that breakfast didn't start till 7 and I had to be at airport for 7:15 so had to leave and pay for another breakfast at airport, hotel said they could not refund me the money I had paid because I didn't book direct, not happy.

Mr Mcmullan, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff unhelpful - arrived with 4 large suitcases, explained car was parked for duration of holiday. No mention that the shuttle had to be booked in advance so when checked out had to call a taxi.
No bottled water was available to purchase.
Rooms far too hot, no fans available.

Miss Mcdonald, 09 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was lovely

Mrs Hoy, 06 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Fee, 04 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Located approx 5 mins travel to airport. Car parking behind locked gates. Clean and comfy room, would definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Meredith, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 17-12-2017