Britannia Ashley Manchester Airport Reviews


Holiday Extras guests' feedback

74% of customers who left a review for the Britannia Ashley would book again
69 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "No it didn't. There was a mix up about whether the transfer to the airport was included in the price (which it was ) but we didn't get a ticket to give to the driver even though it had been booked by the hotel both going and coming back. It was a little bit stressful.
    The hotel sorted it all out btu I wish it had not happened in the first place."

    Mrs Mccarroll, 08 Jul 2013

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was 1st class hotel brilliant and car parking was very reasonable ...thank you"
    Mr Davies, 24 Dec 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "every thing whent smoothly no hitches much enjoyed holiday"
    Knowles, 28 Oct 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Having to move my car from Britannia Ashly to Britannia Country in the middle of the night was not good-my mistake for booking it"
    Mrs Barlow, 18 Oct 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "We thought we would try your book a hotel + 2 breakfasts for one night with one weeks parking +travel insurance, To be honest in the morning we thought here we go,This is going to be a experience,probably get messed about getting to airport with the transfer bus, Couldn't of been more wrong, Everything went smoothly,Not a hitch or a problem, It was as easy as 1,2,3!, Great will diff use again, Many Thanks!!."
    Mr Doyle, 16 Oct 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "The service wasn't bad and staff were ok, however the rooms were not good. The rooms were damp and horrible musky smell to them which is not good for health."
    Mrs Chauhan, 09 Jul 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Just what we expectde, very good."
    Mr Falcus, 07 Jul 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smooth and was prefect start to our break well done praise to all"
    Mr Cain, 29 Jun 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The Britannia Ashley is extremely dated and I wouldn't stay again. The parking and transfers were very good"
    Ms Slater, 03 Jun 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Some staff were rude,hotel very tired,dining facilities were poor"
    Mrs Nimmo, 06 Feb 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "everything was perfect the staff were great very professional"
    Mr Glover, 01 Dec 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "all went ok"
    Mr Gregory, 06 Nov 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Thought the room in the hotel was a little tired looking - need to change the noisy fan!"
    Mrs Holden, 21 Sep 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "great service from and to airport no hassle, have booked again."
    Mrs Peters, 29 Jul 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel we stayed at was awful, it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelt like someone had passed away in the room, the hallways weren't much better. The bathroom was covered in thick mould, the walls had something wrote on them in dirt, the window wouldn't close, the tv was on the floor so it was impossible to watch tv in bed and didn't have a remote control, the people next door were smoking which was blowing through our constantly open window, and to top it off there was an empty vibrator packaging in the cupboard! not the best way to start a holiday! we used the car park, which was a drive away from this hotel which was ok, but decided to check in to another hotel for the night. Also the transfers to and from the airport were a nightmare, with our names "not on the list" despite being early for both journeys!"
    Mr Hesketh, 25 Jun 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect and very good price"
    Mrs Walker, 27 Jun 2010

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel very nice and frendly staff and a wonderful breakfast before going to the airport."
    Mr Minshull, 17 Aug 2010

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "SHEETS NOT CHANGED IN 10 DAYS. MAIN POOL NOT OPENED BUT SUNNY.STUDENTS TOOK OVER HOTEL EVERY NIGHT AND ACTED LIKE YOBS.MEAL TIMES WERE LIKE FEEDING TIME AT THE ZOO DU TO STUDENTS PUSHING IN AND BEING RUDE GENRALLEY DISAPOINTED ALL ROUND.NO ENTERTAINMENT ON A NIGHT TIME"
    Mr Richardson, 12 Apr 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was rather basic and not cleaned properly. We thought that when we booked it that would be were we would park the car and transfer from, infact we had to go to a sister hotel a few miles away and park the car there then get the transfer. "
    Mr Tylee, 09 Mar 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "We were very happy with the transport to and from airport but we were given wrong place to park the car otherwise it would have been a nine!!!!!!!!!!!"
    Mr Perks, 22 Feb 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5