Hallmark Hotel Manchester airport Reviews

Stanley Road, Handforth, Manchester, SK93LD

Book the Manchester Hallmark Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 378 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
378 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very friendly and efficient staff and a very comfortable hotel.

Mr Hutchings, 21 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The service from HolidayExtras was excellent - extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful. This was a last minute decision because of weather conditions to seek a hotel with holiday parking before a morning departure, so it was difficult to find. The Hallmark Hotel staff were fine and the taxi shuttle service to and from the airport worked well. The hotel room was rather seedy, well past its refurb date, hence the lowish score. Well worth doing, however, and glad to have discovered Holiday Extras.

Mr Astley, 16 Nov 2015

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Castledine, 13 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Room was a little small but was more than ok for a one night stay.

Mr Jenkins, 01 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Nice hotel but could do with a freshen up

Mrs Harris, 26 Oct 2015

Hallmark
4 out of 5

very good service ,would use the hotel again

Mr Norton, 20 Oct 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, the room was fine and the meal we had was most enjoyable. Taxi arrived on time on departure and arrival. Will use again.

Mr Lapsley, 18 Oct 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly a bit far from the airport though.

Mr Robinson, 06 Oct 2015

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was good. Facilities were as described and staff very helpful.

Mr Culley, 30 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Room clean & tidy, food excellent & park & stay arrangements first class.

Mr Davies, 22 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Lovely place nice rooms great staff

Mrs Graham, 19 Jul 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Fab

Mrs Holmes, 08 Jul 2015

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Very happy with our stay, close enough to the airport, but far from the maddening crowd.
Excellent

Mr Lewis, 07 Jul 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Excellent, very relaxed start to holiday.

Mr Yeoman, 29 Jun 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking service were excellent.

Mr Stott, 05 Jun 2015

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Fab hotel no problems

Mrs Barlow, 28 May 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Staff very helpful could not fault anything. Taxis arrived on time. Will use again later this year.

Mr Lapsley, 27 May 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Very efficient taxi service.

Mrs Cox, 07 Mar 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The staff were great, the hotel was fantastic, the only glitch was they forgot to order the taxi for airport transfer, but that's only a minor thing, everything else fantastic and comfortable.

Mr Hunter, 12 Dec 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The hotel room was very cold. We had to request extra heating. The health spa was ok but its looking very tired and needs a good makeover, the gym equipment is dated and the pool was not as clean as it should have been

Mr Pullen, 09 Dec 2014

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The hotel was good as usual and operates a really good service.

Mrs Martin, 09 Dec 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel breakfast very substandard for the price of the package - holiday extra staff always very helpful

Mr Huzzard, 29 Nov 2014

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Reception staff excellent. Dinner also. Airport taxi on time both ways.

Mr Bradshaw, 26 Sep 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All went very well staff very helpful and facilities first class

Mr Greasby, 14 Oct 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Not sure how you would improve the service fantastic from start to finish!!!! Absolutely fantastic thanks so much from the whole family AAA+++

Mr Cooper, 28 Sep 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

No problems and good service from all staff

Mr Moxon, 25 Sep 2013

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Great service, everything as described, will use again for next holiday.

Mr/S Cox, 24 Sep 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The room in the hotel was substandard. My sons camp-bed had damaged springs and was a mere 1cm from the floor.

Mrs Hall, 16 Jul 2013

Hallmark
2 out of 5

the hotel was a bit drab, the evening meal, was the saving grace,compliments to kitchen staff an excellent meal

Mrs Dugdale, 04 Feb 2013

Hallmark
4 out of 5

very helpfull

Mr Beveridge, 20 Dec 2012

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Taxi came on time. Well organised. Nice hotel. A really good start to our holiday.

Harvey, 06 Nov 2012

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Had to wait a while of taxi to hotel on return other than that Fab .

Mr Hodgson, 08 Aug 2012

Hallmark
5 out of 5

excelent all round. hotel and staff were first class.

Mr Ford, 18 Jul 2012

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.The room was spotless, staff helpful and friendly.Taxi service spot on,would definatley use this hotel again,and would highly recommend it to anyone. Cant see any room for improvement.

Mr Smith, 06 Jan 2012

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Tried a new hotel in Manchester, Hallmark, as Menzies full. Good. Near pub for food, pickup swift and easy, hotel comfortable. Breakfast good and much less then at airport! Only things, small parking area for cars left for holidays behind spa spa.

Mrs Smith, 14 Jul 2011

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hallmark hotel and parking excellent good value for money.Also original holiday cancelled by Vigin to thailand but no problem with H/extras to change original booking
Many thanks

Mr Kanggs, 22 May 2010

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and good value.

Mr King, 28 May 2010

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Exellent hotel, great food,helpful staff. Trouble free transfers both to and from the airport, will definitely use this hotel again when flying from Manchester.

Mr Abson, 29 May 2010

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - no problems. Thank you.

Mr Hart, 31 May 2010

Hallmark
4 out of 5

We were informed on our home phone that the hotel we had booked was overbooked. We were in egypt at the time so when we got back to the uk at 2.00 am- we got to the hotel only to be told we couldn't stay there.

Mrs Mathers, 03 Jun 2010

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel and staff good and bus transfer excellent.

Mrs Simpson, 20 Jun 2010

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Extremely good value for money

Mrs Healey, 21 Jun 2010

Hallmark
3 out of 5

everything was booked on line and was easy and straight forward to use.

Mrs Berridge, 23 Jun 2010

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hotel was exceptional value for money with the park and fly.

Mrs Clish, 23 Jun 2010

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hotel was everything we wanted and made the perfect start to our holiday

Mr Crozier, 02 Jul 2010

Hallmark
4 out of 5

excellent all went perfectly have used you in the past always first class

Mrs Coyle, 09 Jul 2010

Hallmark
5 out of 5

could not be better hotel, room and staff first class .

Mr Martin, 09 Jul 2010

Hallmark
5 out of 5

had booked 4 person taxi but was put into 13 seat taxi bus

Mr Walker, 10 Jul 2010

Hallmark
1 out of 5

All as described .No problems

Mr Graham, 12 Jul 2010

Hallmark
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2016, valid as of 27-06-2016