Hallmark Hotel Manchester airport Reviews

Stanley Road, Handforth, Manchester, SK93LD

Book the Manchester Hallmark Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 417 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
417 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The Hallmark hotel was very well appointed, room comfortable and staff helpful and efficient. The restaurant menu could've been more extensive but food was good.The Lynxtaxis service was excellent.

Ms Spedding, 21 Jul 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful at hotel however return taxi journey had not been booked with the taxi firm after we arrived back at the airport.

Mr Murray, 17 Jul 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

I always use Holiday Extras and after many years no complaints whatsoever.

Mr Spencer, 15 Jul 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Spencer, 13 Jul 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Had used the same hotel/parking last year and returned because we were happy with hotel & parking arrangements

Mr Janson, 10 Jul 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

I have already emailed 2 weeks ago but yet to get satisfactory answer. No you did not do well we choose the hotel specifically so we could use the swimming pool only to find out the facilities were closed. Hotel staff told us all third parties had been notified yet you failed to communicate that to me.

Mrs Sweeney, 10 Jul 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Waiting minutes before being collected from Airport to return to hotel to collect car

Mrs Syron, 23 Jun 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly. Room clean. Taxi transfers all went smoothly. Would use again.

Mrs Sweet, 12 Jun 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel very good
Facilities and staff first rate as were transfers to and from airport

Mr Gray, 07 Jun 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Smithurst, 16 Apr 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Smithurst, 16 Apr 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

We have stayed at Hallmark many times. Reasonable hotel and very good for the purpose for which we used it. Reception staff very good. Reason for 'mark down' - hotel a little tired and scruffy in places.

Mrs Hedley, 04 Apr 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

We have stayed at Hallmark many times. Reasonable hotel and very good for the purpose for which we used it. Reception staff very good. Reason for 'mark down' - hotel a little tired and scruffy in places.

Mrs Hedley, 04 Apr 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The Hallmark hotel put our holiday off to a poor start. I was in a disabled room and neither of us are disabled this meant two tall people dealing with a low level sink. In addition the room was damp and smelly. If a disabled person had been placed in a non disabled room That would no doubt been viewed wholly unacceptable. We felt this must be the worse room in the hotel with loading and unloading of equipment outside the window. The restaurant service was poor with no saucers with hot drinks !! Very unproffesinal

Mr Smith, 08 Oct 2016

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Mcguigan, 05 Oct 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from having to park the car in a large puddle that was still there on our return, hence the car was filthy!

Mr Parker, 11 Sep 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful on arrival and departure. Our room however was next to a fan outside that ran all night and on a staff break they congregated outside our window talking.

Mrs Lee, 09 Sep 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Rooms need to be updated and guest need to be made aware that large Asian weddings taking place, increase noise level and wedding guests going into corridors to talk and play their music, disturbing hotel guests

Mr North, 28 Aug 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Staff not at all interested in serving customers. On arrival the person at the desk couldn't care less for us! Very poor.
The bed provided for the child was broken. Despite asking for a new bed several times, our request was ignored.

Mr Taylor, 11 Aug 2016

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Park and fly service very efficient. Enjoyed hotel stay, staff friendly. Food good.

Ms Daly, 07 Aug 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

It was our first time booking with Holiday Extras and everything was exactly as planned. No hitches.
(Please don't print this bit - we were not very happy with the taxi driver on the return from the airport. He was very off hand. It didn't 'go' with the rest of the package!)

Mrs Parkin, 03 May 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Good service. Good room. ReasinBle rate.

Mrs Watts, 14 Apr 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

very comfortable hotel, good staff. bar and restaurant both good. parking system went smoothly both out/in. further away than suggested though to airport, could imagine at peak times could perhaps take 15/20 minutes to transfer.

Mr Williams, 05 Apr 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room and bar area good.
Only slight issue was the car park was very muddy (in long stay)

Mr Callingham, 24 Mar 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Easy check in and explanation of parking and taxi transfer. The reception staff even took care of posting my mums birthday card for me.

Mrs Hargreaves, 14 Feb 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The only thing that was disappointing was that you no longer do tapas, as my daughter and I were looking forward to it, we had seen it advertised recently and were disappointed when we were told you hadn't done it in three years. Please update your advertising.

Mrs Harrison, 09 Feb 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All as described, staff very helpful!

Mr Johnson, 18 Jan 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and service

Ms Nuttall, 07 Dec 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very friendly and efficient staff and a very comfortable hotel.

Mr Hutchings, 21 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The service from HolidayExtras was excellent - extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful. This was a last minute decision because of weather conditions to seek a hotel with holiday parking before a morning departure, so it was difficult to find. The Hallmark Hotel staff were fine and the taxi shuttle service to and from the airport worked well. The hotel room was rather seedy, well past its refurb date, hence the lowish score. Well worth doing, however, and glad to have discovered Holiday Extras.

Mr Astley, 16 Nov 2015

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Castledine, 13 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Room was a little small but was more than ok for a one night stay.

Mr Jenkins, 01 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Nice hotel but could do with a freshen up

Mrs Harris, 26 Oct 2015

Hallmark
4 out of 5

very good service ,would use the hotel again

Mr Norton, 20 Oct 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, the room was fine and the meal we had was most enjoyable. Taxi arrived on time on departure and arrival. Will use again.

Mr Lapsley, 18 Oct 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly a bit far from the airport though.

Mr Robinson, 06 Oct 2015

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was good. Facilities were as described and staff very helpful.

Mr Culley, 30 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Room clean & tidy, food excellent & park & stay arrangements first class.

Mr Davies, 22 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Lovely place nice rooms great staff

Mrs Graham, 19 Jul 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Fab

Mrs Holmes, 08 Jul 2015

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Very happy with our stay, close enough to the airport, but far from the maddening crowd.
Excellent

Mr Lewis, 07 Jul 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Excellent, very relaxed start to holiday.

Mr Yeoman, 29 Jun 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking service were excellent.

Mr Stott, 05 Jun 2015

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Fab hotel no problems

Mrs Barlow, 28 May 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Staff very helpful could not fault anything. Taxis arrived on time. Will use again later this year.

Mr Lapsley, 27 May 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Very efficient taxi service.

Mrs Cox, 07 Mar 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The staff were great, the hotel was fantastic, the only glitch was they forgot to order the taxi for airport transfer, but that's only a minor thing, everything else fantastic and comfortable.

Mr Hunter, 12 Dec 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The hotel room was very cold. We had to request extra heating. The health spa was ok but its looking very tired and needs a good makeover, the gym equipment is dated and the pool was not as clean as it should have been

Mr Pullen, 09 Dec 2014

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The hotel was good as usual and operates a really good service.

Mrs Martin, 09 Dec 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 17-08-2017