Manchester Menzies Pinewood Reviews

180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth, Cheshire, SK9 3LG

Book the Menzies Pinewood Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 188 guests


(4 star hotel)
 
3 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
188 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

As always, very efficient, good price and no problems. Thank you

Dr Price, 28 May 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Pain free booking. Hotel was as described. We would definitely use again if we were flying from Manchester.

Mrs Lee, 01 Jun 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Went exactly as planned and the transfer to and from airport was very efficient

Mrs Wheat, 26 Jun 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Very good experience hotel, parking and airport transfers met all our needs. We will use your services again.

Mr Roberts, 30 Jun 2010

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

great hotel menzies pinewood good staff,

Mr Birch, 16 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

great hotel wonderful food excellent service from all hotel staff fantastic value thank you!

Mrs Sanderson, 23 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

smooth as a babies ---, just as described, staff very helpful.

Mr Akehurst, 28 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Started a wonderful holiiday and the hotel staff were very accomodating and helpful. even though we advised that we would be late arriving they obliged with food and wine and the parking service was like never experienced before we will use Pinewood again.

Mr Iversen, 23 Sep 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Great price & service

Mr Rollinson, 21 Oct 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent room a bit on the small side though. Good staff and car parking was great.

Mrs Coombe, 04 Jan 2011

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic but this was the second time that we have been questioned on the inclusive meal deal and had to supply your paperwork- they didn't seem aware that we had booked a meal but the transfer and parking arrangement were spot on.

Mr Revell, 10 Oct 2010

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

Everything went as we expected the hotel was good but our room was a bit small and clustered

Mr Swain, 21 Mar 2011

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

every thing was just as stated a wonderful start to our holiday thank you very much

Mr Bryant, 27 Mar 2011

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

The accommodation at menzies was excellent beautiful grounds and an excellent meal purchased on booking gave us a good discount,the staff were very helpful and polite,will use again thanks for a perfect start to our holiday.

Mr Crossley, 19 Sep 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

hotel was excellent. had a free upgrade as all standard rooms were full. when we rang to be picked up we had just missed the minibus but a taxi arrived
for us within 10 minutes provided by the hotel.

Mr Elliott, 16 Sep 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Excellent reception staff. Rooms as described and snacks were of good value. Only downfall being that the hotel parked your car within the hotel grounds and when we came home, 2 cars had been parked close to ours.

Mrs Chapman, 28 Aug 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Room was very hot and stuffy. No air conditioning in rooms. Staff were all excellent

Ms Walsh, 07 Jun 2010

Menzies Pinewood
3 out of 5

The Hotel Parking at Manchester was a great success for us, the accommodation was very good and the service was excellent

Ms Gambles, 07 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, good service to and from airport even with our return trip suffering a cancellation the hotel was understandable over our car would book again no problem.

Mr Emery, 12 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, parking facilities great.....the only problem, was getting the lift to the airport in the morning.....they hired taxis that were 20 min late......but apart from that great stay.

Ms Gregor, 19 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Excellent - Menzies Pinewood is a very comfortable hotel, reception staff, porter (transfer to airport) and taxi driver (midnight transfer back to hotel) professional and pleasant, would certainly book this again.

Mr Johnson, 22 Jul 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The meal was excellent. We had a little trouble with our TV and we were quickly offered another room.

Mrs Garvey, 12 Aug 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Staff very good, parking OK but room very noisy due to a bad heating system. The radiator was making a loud noise all night. Apparently this problem has been noted and they are trying to sort it out, but I wouldn't use that hotel again.

Mr Davies, 31 Mar 2010

Menzies Pinewood
3 out of 5

room was very noisy due some kind off boiler/water noise. On pick up they sent a taxi which I had to wait in the cold for late at night, i kept ringing the hotel but kept telling me it was on its way.

Ms Mason, 25 Mar 2010

Menzies Pinewood
1 out of 5

The facilities were as described and I was able to park my long wheelbase van at Menzies Pinewood without difficulty. I would be happy to recommend your services and those of the hotel.

Dr Chipping, 08 Feb 2010

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Very nice room - we were up-graded. Helpful and friendly staff. Very quick pick-up from airport. Thank you.

Mrs Sperring, 10 Nov 2009

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Yes, I have used Holiday Extras many times and as always good information helped me choose what suited us best

Mrs Smith, 26 Oct 2009

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Menzies Pinewood Hotel as we were flying to Menorca early morning. The hotel was fine. We were flying from Terminal 2 and I'm not sure where the driver dropped us off but it was nowhere near terminal 2 and took us nearly 10 min

Ms Riding, 04 Oct 2009

Menzies Pinewood
3 out of 5

Good hotel, friendly, helpful staff,good food & service. Only sour note was the return pick-up from airport took 50 mins instead of the stated 10-15 mins.

Mr Spicer, 29 Sep 2009

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

Pleasant staff, reasonable cost, eat in dining room the evening we stayed and found it acceptable. Hotel is 10-15mins from airport but transfers both ways were handled very well by the hotel.

Mr Gill, 21 Sep 2009

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Was really pleased with the Menzies Pinewood hotel and parking service. The free transfer was superb. Will definitely recommend it.

Miss Cheong, 03 Aug 2009

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

The hotel and airport transfers were excellent.The only fault I could find was no shower cap in the bathroom, and none when I asked on reception. Otherwise perfect.

Mrs Hobson, 18 Jul 2009

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Nice big modern room with a nice size bathroom. Very quiet during the night - no doors banging as we've had in other airport hotels. Would definitely stay here again. The man on reception was very helpful and the transfer very easy to the airport. They sent a taxi for us for the transfer back and it was there within 10 minutes. So well done Menzies Pinewood!

Mrs Clark, 30 Jun 2009

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, much better than the really big hotels that we have stayed in previously. Will stay here again. good value too.

Mr Ward, 19 Jan 2009

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Really on the mark,even though we had an early flight time, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.Will use the hotel again,for flights from Manchester

Mr Turner, 15 Nov 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel will definitely use again

Mrs O'sullivan, 10 Nov 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

What a great start to our holiday and a bonus of secure parking will definitely use your hotel again please let us know of any special offers you may have

Mr Eggleston, 03 Nov 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Making this booking made my holiday more enjoyable and I would recommend you to anyone.

Mrs Wilson, 16 Oct 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Overall, a very good service - comfortable hotel, reliable transfers, and efficient staff.

Mr Coast, 13 Oct 2008

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

Very good. We got exactly what was described.

Mr Blenkinsopp, 07 Oct 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Stayed @ Menzies Pinewood, excellent food & rooms, beware of weekend wedding parties making it busy & noisy in some rooms. Only failt was 45 min wait for taxi on return.

Mr Davison, 06 Oct 2008

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, comfortable room. Drop off and pick up from airport was completely hassle free. Excellent value for money and we will certainly stay here again. All in all, an enjoyable experience.

Mrs Marsh, 04 Oct 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Lovely friendly staff who smile and are pleasant! We would definitely stay again and have recommended it to our friends .the food is great and there was not a speck of dust anywhere.

Mr Cordin, 02 Oct 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, quiet and staff couldn't do enough for you

Miss Ball, 30 Sep 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

very helpful staff with holiday extra they searched around and obtained a very good price at a very good hotel this made the worry of holiday travel a lot easier and the room quality of the hotel chosen was faultless, the food wide ranging and very good quality but slightly over priced other than that I would be booking again with Holiday Extra

Mr Conaty, 30 Sep 2008

Menzies Pinewood
4 out of 5

We used you to book hotel and airport car parking but when we arrived at the hotel they had no record of the booking. They said this was not the first time that day but did manage to fit us in so no harm done.

Miss Broadbent, 29 Sep 2008

Menzies Pinewood
3 out of 5

very friendly staff and made the start and end of holiday go very smoothly

Mrs Zanker, 24 Sep 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Hotel very comfortable. Collected from hotel at a time we requested and the return journey was just as good. Highly Recommended.

Mrs Fenney, 23 Sep 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5

hotel was lovely,got picked up on time so easy ,glad we booked.

Mr Gault, 21 Sep 2008

Menzies Pinewood
5 out of 5