Customer reviews for the Newcastle Holiday Inn

What they said
  • 125 Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne ratings have an average of 86%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 86% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne would book again
  • 125 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne everything was great

    Mrs Croy 01 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne The hotel was great they couldn't do enough for us, will most definetely try and book there again. The parking was good also, quick to take us to the airport and really quick to come and get us from the airport to the car. A fantastic experience all around.

    Mrs Fuste 09 Jan, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Yes everything was great, No complaints, Room was large with a good sized balcony, staff were very helpful. had a lovely holiday ,Thanks

    Mr Trolley 22 Sep, 2012 4 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Very good. As described.

    Mr Maxwell 25 Jul, 2012 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne The holiday inn was fantastic all staff were very friendly we had tony on both our journeys from air parks he was very helpful and was a great laugh

    Mrs Mcvay 21 Jul, 2012 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Staff were very helpful and overall
    provided excellent value and service.

    Dr Campbell 30 Jan, 2012 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne yes a longer wait than expected for the transfer back to car.

    Mrs Young 16 Jan, 2012 1 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything fine. Very happy with services.

    Mr Ryan 07 Jan, 2012 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Excellent value for money

    Mrs Lee 27 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everthing went according to plan and hotel was excellent. I will certainly use you again

    Mr Gill 26 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT A GREAT START TO OUR HOLIDAY. EASY TO FIND THE PARKING SERVICE FOR TAKING AND COLLECTING US FROM THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT

    Mr Simpson 16 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne The experience was a very enjoyable one, my only critisism would be the hotel was maybe a bit further away than i would of liked.

    Mr Robertson 04 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything was great and as described and made our holiday run smoothly, no issues at all!

    Miss Eaglesham 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Have used holiday extras many times for airport hotels with parking during our holiday, and will continue to.

    Mrs Marker 21 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne The hotel was great and the people at the carpark were helpful too, but unfortunately they were unaware of my booking. This led to a short delay and me having to prove that I had prebooked and paid through yourselves. The problem was eventually resolved and I was okay to leave the car with them.

    Mr Darcy 06 Jul, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything was simple at reception.The room was comfortable but lacked two easy chairs. The food was good. We did have a problem getting into the restaurant when we wanted to as there was apparently a tour bus in who seemed to have taken all the tables for the next hour. As we were hungry after a long drive we had to make do with a bar meal. Although the meal was excellent it was not the most acceptable situation.

    Mr Helm 30 Jun, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Absolutely wonderful, hassle free. Would definitely use again and again. Couldn't ask for anything more... just perfect.

    Mr Campbell 19 Jul, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne was good but had wrong time down for secure parking

    Miss Thomson 12 Aug, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne staff helpful and very pleased with the executive suite, we were given, thankyou

    Mrs Cunningham 19 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne EVERYTHING I ASK FOR GREAT

    Mrs Robinson 21 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Hotel was great just what we needed and not far from airport parking

    Mrs Spalding 23 Oct, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything went very smoothly. The hotel and the secure car parking were very good

    Mr Condie 24 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne very clean hotel and staff very helpful

    Mr Morrison 26 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne The only problem, if you want to call it a problem, was that my husband and i, could only sit together on our return flight home, if we paid an extra 37 euros, the only seats together where extra leg room seats. The only way round this seems to book your seats online, before you travel home.

    Mrs White 31 Oct, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne a map rather than written instructions would be helpful

    Mr Edwards 08 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Good hotel, good location, good price, only comment is room service could be better - lukewarm food.

    Mrs Taberner 05 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything was as expected and ran smoothly. Exceeded my expectations.

    Mr Raja 06 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything was as expected and ran smoothly. Exceeded my expectations.

    Mr Raja 06 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Excellent facilities and spacious room. Excellent value for money and would certainly use again.

    Ms Reynolds 11 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful. Thank you

    Mr Leiper 04 Jun, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne excellent service and great value

    Mr Wilson 31 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Hotel was further from the airport than I had envisaged.

    Mrs Davison 14 Apr, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Great Service and great value for money, many thanks

    Mr Bradley 14 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Staff were helpful and everything went as it should - what more can you ask for

    Mrs Henderson 05 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Unfortunately we were delayed a day in Corfu and therefore had an extra day to pay for the parking but otherwise very straightforward.

    Mr Mcgregor 19 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne everything was fab. hotel was great a nice to be able to relax the night before flying. airparks were great as well highly recommended

    Mrs Horne 01 Nov, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Impressed with the competitive price for accommodation and parking - the distance from the hotel to car park was great and the accommodation of a good standard.
    Thank you

    Mrs Exley 09 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne Brilliant, couldn't fault it.

    Mr Wilson 28 Oct, 2008 5 out of 5