Customer reviews for the Newcastle Holiday Inn

Great North Road, Seaton Burn, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE13 6BP

Book the Newcastle Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 125 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
3 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
125 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

everything was great

Mrs Croy, 01 May 2013

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The hotel was great they couldn't do enough for us, will most definetely try and book there again. The parking was good also, quick to take us to the airport and really quick to come and get us from the airport to the car. A fantastic experience all around.

Mrs Fuste, 09 Jan 2013

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great, No complaints, Room was large with a good sized balcony, staff were very helpful. had a lovely holiday ,Thanks

Mr Trolley, 22 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Very good. As described.

Mr Maxwell, 25 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The holiday inn was fantastic all staff were very friendly we had tony on both our journeys from air parks he was very helpful and was a great laugh

Mrs Mcvay, 21 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and overall
provided excellent value and service.

Dr Campbell, 30 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

yes a longer wait than expected for the transfer back to car.

Mrs Young, 16 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
1 out of 5

Everything fine. Very happy with services.

Mr Ryan, 07 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mrs Lee, 27 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everthing went according to plan and hotel was excellent. I will certainly use you again

Mr Gill, 26 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT A GREAT START TO OUR HOLIDAY. EASY TO FIND THE PARKING SERVICE FOR TAKING AND COLLECTING US FROM THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT

Mr Simpson, 16 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The experience was a very enjoyable one, my only critisism would be the hotel was maybe a bit further away than i would of liked.

Mr Robertson, 04 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Everything was great and as described and made our holiday run smoothly, no issues at all!

Miss Eaglesham, 20 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras many times for airport hotels with parking during our holiday, and will continue to.

Mrs Marker, 21 Jul 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The hotel was great and the people at the carpark were helpful too, but unfortunately they were unaware of my booking. This led to a short delay and me having to prove that I had prebooked and paid through yourselves. The problem was eventually resolved and I was okay to leave the car with them.

Mr Darcy, 06 Jul 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
3 out of 5

Everything was simple at reception.The room was comfortable but lacked two easy chairs. The food was good. We did have a problem getting into the restaurant when we wanted to as there was apparently a tour bus in who seemed to have taken all the tables for the next hour. As we were hungry after a long drive we had to make do with a bar meal. Although the meal was excellent it was not the most acceptable situation.

Mr Helm, 30 Jun 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Absolutely wonderful, hassle free. Would definitely use again and again. Couldn't ask for anything more... just perfect.

Mr Campbell, 19 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

was good but had wrong time down for secure parking

Miss Thomson, 12 Aug 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

staff helpful and very pleased with the executive suite, we were given, thankyou

Mrs Cunningham, 19 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING I ASK FOR GREAT

Mrs Robinson, 21 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Hotel was great just what we needed and not far from airport parking

Mrs Spalding, 23 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel and the secure car parking were very good

Mr Condie, 24 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

very clean hotel and staff very helpful

Mr Morrison, 26 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The only problem, if you want to call it a problem, was that my husband and i, could only sit together on our return flight home, if we paid an extra 37 euros, the only seats together where extra leg room seats. The only way round this seems to book your seats online, before you travel home.

Mrs White, 31 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

a map rather than written instructions would be helpful

Mr Edwards, 08 Nov 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Good hotel, good location, good price, only comment is room service could be better - lukewarm food.

Mrs Taberner, 05 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and ran smoothly. Exceeded my expectations.

Mr Raja, 06 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and ran smoothly. Exceeded my expectations.

Mr Raja, 06 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and spacious room. Excellent value for money and would certainly use again.

Ms Reynolds, 11 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful. Thank you

Mr Leiper, 04 Jun 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

excellent service and great value

Mr Wilson, 31 May 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Hotel was further from the airport than I had envisaged.

Mrs Davison, 14 Apr 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
2 out of 5

Great Service and great value for money, many thanks

Mr Bradley, 14 Apr 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and everything went as it should - what more can you ask for

Mrs Henderson, 05 Apr 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Unfortunately we were delayed a day in Corfu and therefore had an extra day to pay for the parking but otherwise very straightforward.

Mr Mcgregor, 19 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

everything was fab. hotel was great a nice to be able to relax the night before flying. airparks were great as well highly recommended

Mrs Horne, 01 Nov 2009

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Impressed with the competitive price for accommodation and parking - the distance from the hotel to car park was great and the accommodation of a good standard.
Thank you

Mrs Exley, 09 Sep 2009

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Brilliant, couldn't fault it.

Mr Wilson, 28 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5