Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 201 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£146.00*
room-only
£146.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
201 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Your staff could not have been more helpful, on our return to the hotel, we had paid for a taxi. We asked your staff if this should have been paid by us - they simply refunded the taxi fair onto a credit card without any fuss or hesitation. We could not have been happier with the service. Well done

Mr Bondswell, 29 Jan 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Great Value! The hotel was very clean and comfortable, our transfers were on time and very efficient. Would definitely book again.

Mrs Doswell, 04 Sep 2014

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff helpful. No hitches at either end of our holiday

Mr Horley, 18 Dec 2013

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Every thing went to plan ....couldn't be better

Mr Brook, 21 Aug 2013

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Everything was great beds really comfy nice pub next door.

Mrs Hooley, 14 Jun 2013

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

every thing was just perfect thank you

Mr Richards, 23 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

If all companies were half as efficient as yourseleves everything would be very easy

Mr Jenkins, 08 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

everything was great all went well and would use again.

Mr Jenkins, 12 Nov 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Cant fault anything,All went like clock work.
Great prices with great service.
Thank you, will definitely use again.

Mr Brook, 16 Aug 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn, we found the room exceptional and amazing value for money. The breakfast was superb. Thank you for a great stay

Miss Booker, 14 Aug 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking very good. Staff very friendly at hotel and has an excellent pub next door for evening meal. Very easy to find car parking, very efficient transfer to and from the airport. Will use both facilities again in the future.

Mr Frost, 16 Jul 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

The Holiday Express was not that good. Breakfast very very basic and wanted £2.00 extra for coffee. Car Parking a long way from Hotel.

Mr Fairbrother, 23 Jun 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
2 out of 5

From the hotel to the car parking - everything went really well!

Mr Birchall, 21 May 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Everything, as always, went smoothly with Hoilday Extras. Directions were good and hotel and parking as advertised. Thank you.

Mrs Robinson, 31 May 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

The staff at Airparks were really helpful and lovely even so early in the morning!

Mr Hind, 19 Jun 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

really pleased with the service provided

Mr Allen, 28 Jun 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and well kept, the food was great with lots of choice and it also had a kids' food section. The entertainment was all day long but was not in your face. The evening entertainment was excellent, and the resort was beautiful.

Mr Blase, 29 Jun 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Courtesy bus from BHX terminal to car park ought to be more frequent in the early morning.

Mr Haley, 13 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Great service, would use again without doubt.

Mr Ralphson, 20 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Easy Web Site to Use and gain information.

Mr Kilner, 24 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant! Not only value for money but excellent customer service!

Miss Evans, 30 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking facilities were excellent value for money.

Ms Grubb, 30 Aug 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Easy hotel and car park check in. Would definitely use Holiday Extras again.

Miss Ellis, 20 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Yes all went well, thank you.

Mrs Roberts, 26 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent, very convenient and no problems with parking facilities.

Mrs Shaw-White, 28 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Excellent service.
No hot water at the hotel when we arrived, but we were offered accommodation at an alternative nearby hotel which we chose not to take. Hot water restored by the morning.

Mr Duncan, 02 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

fantastic service the meet and greet on return was superb... thank you

Mrs Hinsley, 07 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Dewar, 03 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Hotel was unaware of our booking but once they contacted you directly it was swiftly sorted.

Mrs Tucker, 31 Dec 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Excellent Service.Would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Smith, 24 May 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

all was fab

Miss Galway, 18 May 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

The booking was easy and everything was as described and expected.

Mr Mcknight, 14 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Great, absolutely no complaints

Mr Moore, 02 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. The hotel was excellent. the car parking was well arranged for us and very convenient upon our return. This is my third time with you so thank you for your help.

Mr Thompson, 24 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Accommodation was good but it would have been helpful to know in advance there is no restaurant.

Ms Sandford, 13 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It was the first time we had stayed at a hotel with parking and for the extra cost can thoroughly recommend.

Mr Straw, 25 Aug 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Your service was very good and great value for money.

Mr Tolcher, 11 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Ok, but we had to wait for 25 minutes before the bus arrived to collect us once we'd landed on our return

Mrs Redmond, 12 Aug 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

Booking the hotel stay and airport parking together was easy and it made a more relaxed start to our holiday, plus it was a bargain. Also Airparks didn't charge us for the extra days of parking due to our late return because of the volcanic eruption!

Miss Birkett, 25 Apr 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Efficient service from start to finish. Will definitely use again and will recommend to a friend. Ensured our Holiday experience from the moment we left our home.

Mr Coles, 17 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

We were pleased with hotel & breakfast before our early departure to Birmingham airport. The car parking included in the price for our two week holiday was very good value and we would certainly use the service again if we fly out of Birmingham.

Mrs Loney, 05 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Very nice comfortable hotel. Very friendly and professional staff. Swift check in for car at airparks and good collection of car on return, although we just missed the bus and had to wait.

Mrs James, 03 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
4 out of 5

I was amazed at what fantastic value i got for hotel, breakfast and parking. Will definitely use the service again! You were marvelous.

Mrs Nolan, 17 Jan 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

All worked excellently, thank you. The hotel was very comfortable and the car park convenient with quick transfer to the airport. Excellent value.

Mrs Wilson, 15 Jan 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

On arriving to carpark, vehicle would not start due to extreme conditions.The help i received was second to none. Thank you so much for a service well done.

Mr Casey, 07 Jan 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Fantastic price on hotel and parking, Hotel was a nice addition and the parking make the day go so much easier.
Many thanks to Holiday Extras and will be booking again in the very near future!

Mr Holland, 07 Jan 2010

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

The hotel at Birmingham airport was very good! The people at the airpark were friendly and helpful. It was the best start to our holiday.

Miss Williams, 14 Sep 2009

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

the only other comment i would like to make is the directions from the hotel to airparks wasn't very clear but apart from that thanks very much would stay again

Mrs Mckie, 13 Sep 2009

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

all aspects of our arrangements were good which prepared the way for an enjoyable stress free holiday and return to uk many thanks

Mrs Rooney, 10 Sep 2009

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-09-2016, valid as of 24-07-2016