East Midlands Hilton Customer Reviews

Junction 24, M1 Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2YW

Book the East Midlands Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 395 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£104.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
395 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

In general yes. Staff very good.

Mr Lane, 27 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

fantastic couldnt fault it at all.Would definatly stop again and recommend this hotel.

Mrs Armstrong, 02 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

First class service

Mr Gillatt, 21 Sep 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as soon as we arrived at the hotel car park.

Mr Ashton, 06 Jul 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton at East Midlands Airport was perfect for what we needed. Very friendly staff. Good amenities. Food was delicious and the airport transfers were perfect. We would book here again if/when we fly from East Midlands again.

Mr Walker, 09 Jun 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The only problem we had on our stay was trying to navigate the correct turn off at the round about even our sat nav didn't have a clue, other than that everything was great.friendly staff and the meal was excellent. We think the bar should be stocked a little better as my husband asked for three differant ales and cider before one was available.

Mrs Mackay, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpfull especially the transfer driver.

Mr Lamper, 01 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect - we always book using Holiday Extras and as usual everything went very smoothly.

Mr Swain, 01 Feb 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Grantham, 28 Jan 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the hotel, it was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were delightful. The Mercury representative was very helpful. Everything went very smoothly from start to finish.

Mr Douglas, 26 Jan 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very well, excellent booking! East Midlands Hilton with dinner and parking was spot on, convenient and comfortable, first class!

Mr Hornsey, 18 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service and price

Mr Snuggs, 07 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

No problem at all everything went well would definitely use the hotel again and everyone very helpful

Mr Otter, 24 Sep 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked a stay/fly at the Hilton East Midlands. The staff at the hotel were very attentive, there were no problems with the siting of the car. All transfers to and from the airport were first class.

Mrs Tasker, 19 Aug 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities were great, staff were very very helpful.

Mrs Pearce, 18 Feb 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Really enjoyed my stay. Will definately use your service again

Mrs Martin, 17 Feb 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very efficient - taxi service fine - hotel comfortable

Mr Jarman, 28 Dec 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Nothing to add, all were very helpful & efficient.

Dawson, 16 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Every aspect of this booking worked like clock work, we were very impressed and will be using this service again.

Mr Caswell, 14 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Very comfortable and made the whole start of our holiday very straightforward.

Prof Sanders, 23 Apr 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel was superb everything clean and just as you described.Would stay there again thanks.

Mrs Jackson-Stephen, 16 Jul 2011

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great website, highly recommended. I have used holiday extras many times now and have been very satisfied with the service.

Mr Painter, 30 Jun 2011

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service couldn't fault any part of the deal

Mr Golden, 11 Apr 2011

Hilton
5 out of 5

The overnight accommodation and holiday parking at the Hilton Hotel East Midlands Airport were first class. The service on our inbound arrival was as good as the service we received on our outbound journey. A perfect start and end to our holiday.

Mr Tarry, 03 Oct 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

I had never really heard of your website and found you on a search engine. Really pleased with the service and information. Many thanks

Miss Vyskocil, 22 Sep 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was when we arrived back at East Midlands airport, we had to wait for more approximately 40 minutes for the taxi to take us to the hotel to collect our car, apart from that everything was excellent. We will be using you for future

Mrs O'neil, 28 Jun 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

The room and service at the Hilton Hotel was first class. The 3 course meal for £12 each was lovely. The transport between the Hotel and Airport was excellent. A total success and good value for money. We left the Hotel at 5.40 am and were impressed with the complimentary croissants and orange juice provided in the foyer for early departures. We have booked with you in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you very much indeed.

Mrs Cooke, 04 Mar 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked a stay & park at the Hilton East Midlands airport, the hotel was excellent and because we had booked with Holiday Extras, we had a 3 course meal in the hotel for £12. The staff in the hotel were very good, as was the airport transfers. First class

Mrs Cadman, 19 Dec 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton at East Midlands is wonderful nice happy staff, easy to find and lovely facilities to start your holiday. Thank you

Ms Angel, 01 Dec 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was good but the price of the drinks in the hotel was far too overpriced would go again but would not use the bar facilities expect to pay more but not twice as much

Mrs Langton, 27 Sep 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly and I think we had a free room upgrade at the Hilton which was a nice bonus. Excellent meal at the restaurant, and the airport shuttle service was absolutely superb - cant recommend it enough as a fantastic way to start your holiday.

Mr Whitfield, 03 Aug 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Such a fantastic service. The staff at the Hilton East Midlands go above and beyond to make us welcome and comfortable. The shuttle bus and taxi were on time as always. can't recommend this service enough.

Mrs Gourlay, 10 Jul 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated transfers to and from the airport were efficient. Meal in hotel was good value at £12 per head (free for kids). Staff were very friendly as well. Would use again.

Mr Scholey, 21 Jun 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

The service from when we arrived until we left was excellent. We dined in the restaurant the food and service were very good.

Mrs Flowers, 15 May 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

The service at the Hilton was fantastic, it really made the whole holiday experience great. We had the special offer meal in the restaurant, which was amazing and one of the best I have had, really suggest you keep this offer. That alone would make us return. The service to the airport and return was great, all in all a brill experience and will definitely be recommending it.

Mrs Jackson, 03 May 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Smooth as silk check in and collection on return.Excellent room, special deal on evening meal, and attentive knowledgeable staff. Will definitely use again.

Mr Gilbert, 09 Apr 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with good leisure facilities. Service was excellent from all departments. Shuttle to airport was extremely efficient. Driver was waiting for us at the airport on our return - highly recommended

Mrs Jones, 27 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC VALUE GREAT HOTEL FANTASTIC MEAL WILL BOOK AGAIN

Mrs Tilley, 25 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

A most enjoyable start to our holiday with a special Holiday Extras special deal for dinner. Thank you

Mr Ghent, 19 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

They certainly knew how to handle airport parking bookings. Great pool and fitness centre.

Mr Mollen, 28 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. We took advantage of the special offer evening meal and it was delicious.Parking and transport to and from airport couldn't be faulted. Will certainly use your Company again

Mr Cole, 23 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent room, and cheerful efficient staff

Mrs Booth, 21 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

polite, helpful staff, transfers right on time, both leaving and returning. Absolutely fuss free, helped us to start our holiday relaxed and in the right frame of mind. Thank-you

Mrs Gibbons, 09 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great value!

Mrs Davies, 02 Nov 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

East Midlands Hilton is an excellent Hotel, and the package worked really well for us.

Mr Mather, 31 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

I always find that you give the best prices and trouble free books

Mr Wearing, 22 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Simple to book, great service at the hotel, the 3 course meal for £12 pounds was a bargain and the transfers to and from the hotel efficient and comfortable with drivers who were quick to assist with cases.

Mr Carrick, 20 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleasant and helpful staff at the East Midlands Hotel. Many thanks.

Ms Saxton, 13 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay at the Hilton, made a fantastic start to our holiday.

Mrs Plumtree, 13 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 10-04-2016, valid as of 10-02-2016