East Midlands Holiday Inn Derby Reviews

Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre, Nottingham NG10 5NJ

Book The Nottingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 90 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
8 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
90 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent

Ms Neale, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

room was fine with nice clean bedding, corridors could have been cleaner. Asked for a wake up call...it never came. Served its purpose for being close to the airposrt

Miss Wooller, 13 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
3 out of 5

Good value for money but do get what you pay for - room was a little tired

Mrs Jackson, 10 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

The room was very hot so had to open the window and the noise from aircraft spoilt our nights sleep fan in toilet very loud and not enough drawer space staff very pleasant and breakfast very good

Mrs Zeller, 31 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Would recomend this to anyone traveling next day with early flights with young children ,
Very welcoming and freindly staff good value.

Mr Lister, 01 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Staff fantastic. Room fantastic clean, tidy, spacious and great facilities. But let down on airport parking.😠

Mr Ross, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable, although not ideal to have one child on a bed on the floor. Everything was clean and tidy. The prices in the bar/restaurant were ridiculously expensive - £1.20 for a packet of crisps??!!

Mrs Hutton, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel was very clean and although there are hotels closer the deal was exceptional.

Mr Stewart, 08 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

it wasnt clear how far airport was from the holiday inn we was staying in and also we was under the impression our car would stay parked at this holiday inn, so had to drive to airport to park at 4.30 in the morning , no big issue but would of liked to of been informed of this pior to the day. will know if we book again.

Mrs Isaac, 03 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

The staff were brilliant couldn't of been more helpful , best hotel I have stayed in

Dr Chapman, 23 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Coombs, 10 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

very clean and comfortable

Mrs Smith, 05 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Warm welcome at 1.40am. Lovely comfortable room.

Miss Mockridge, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

staff were very friendly and helpful everything was very good

Mrs Hooker, 15 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel had bed bugs. Ruined start of our holiday

Mr Brown, 13 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

Easy to book no problems

Mr Corbett, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Big problem with electronic keys that night. It took walking backwards and forwards 4 times from room to reception and over half an hour before it was fixed.
Not good after a long journey there.

Mr Young, 06 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
3 out of 5

The plus points - the room was clean and looked very modern, parking was easy and the gentleman behind the desk in the morning of check out was very friendly. The negatives - the mattress was very hard (not a good nights sleep), the staff on check in were miserable (pointed to a screen and said check in there), the walls were very thin (the family next door kept us up playing a board game) and the room was freezing (they would have known this as they put a portable heater in the room that took an hour to warm up). Overall not impressed as only wanted a good nights sleep but as before there were some plus points.

Dr Watson, 04 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
2 out of 5

Everything was satisfactory. No problems whatsoever. Room in hotel was excellent.

Mr Kitching, 02 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Rubbish I was told the hotel was 2 minutes from the airport it was 7 miles I may as well have stayed at home and driven down.

Mr Holder, 18 May 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

Clean and tidy
Great value for money
Very helpful friendly staff

Mr Brundell, 10 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.Hotel was quiet and ideally located for East Midlands Airport

Mr Preston, 09 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Bennett, 05 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & tidy and had everything we needed.

Mr Fearn, 29 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Improve directions to hotel as it is on the right not the left if approaching from the M1.

Ms Stjohn, 20 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mr Dainton, 19 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the rooms more than accommodating for the price.

Mr Hatton, 05 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, except we did have to wait a while for the bus to collect us from the airport but our flight was late so that might be why. Everything was very well signposted and the car was fine when we picked up too.

Mr James, 10 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

From the car parking to the hotel everything was excellent and will defo be using you again.

Mr Heyburn, 31 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Staff were really helpful but food at the hotel was poor. If we stayed again we would eat out.

Mrs Gill, 26 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Great hotel amazing breakfast really happy and would book again

Mr Blower, 15 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Asked if it would be possible to have a sandwich made up ready for the next morning as was leaving very early no problem they said, also asked for an early morning call again no problem, only never managed to do any of them!!

Mrs Lowe, 05 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 26-05-2017