Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Reviews

111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH12 8NF

Book the Marriott Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 234 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£149.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
234 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described and staff were extremely helpful.

Mrs Smyth, 17 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Purvis, 13 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Relaxing time in Edinburgh good night sleep with parking
close to airport

Mr Freytag, 03 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The room we were given didn't have a childs bed in it as ordered but this was swiftly rectified by the very pleasant staff. Everything great for a comfortable stay.

Mr Macphee, 31 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, unfortunately roadworks near the hotel delayed our arrival

Mr Caird, 28 Oct 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

very helpful

Mr Robinson, 27 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and staff were very helpful

Mrs Edward, 26 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything excellent

Mr Norrie, 26 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great, booking this way made for a stress free journey

Mrs Robertson, 24 Oct 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.
Hotel was very comfortable.

Mr Mcintosh, 20 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Wonderful way to start a holiday. Exceeded all my expectations and I would definitely recommend booking into the Marriott hotel if flying from Edinburg.

Mrs Hampson, 17 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

That was ment to say 10 + hotel amazing and staff are fantastic

Mr Simpson, 05 Oct 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Lovely staff. Comfy room. But it was a bit further from the airport than we would prefer. Having said that the taxi transfer was easy

Mrs Goldsmith, 14 Sep 2015

Marriott
2 out of 5

Staff were excellent. The television did not work and it took approx 2 hours to rectify which was disappointing

Mr Harper, 08 Jul 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Brilliant. Everything from check in to returning from holiday was excellent. Staff helpful, room lovely. Went like clock work and stress free.

Mr Glen, 14 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with the package

Mr Martin, 08 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went great

Mrs Kerr, 05 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Mccubbin, 23 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay staff so helpful and friendly

Mr/S Mcfadyenfadge, 29 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriot hotel by airport in edinburgh before leaving, very helpful staff and comfortable rooms with wifi access... All very clean and of a high standard

Mrs Thomson, 15 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Faultless

Miss Hayes, 09 Feb 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

good value for money ,hotel ,transfers and parking at the airport marriot . Very comfortable and efficient

Mrs O'sullivan, 07 Feb 2014

Marriott
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Sharp, 22 May 2013

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went great no problems staff were very helpful

Mr Holmes, 12 Feb 2013

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful . Had to change our room 3 times as first room had no floor covering second room had no bath third room was fine.

Miss Mccreaddie, 28 Jan 2013

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly after we had booked overnight hotel and parking

Mr Irwin, 28 Dec 2012

Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel nice and travel to airport good; however had to wait about an hour for taxi back to hotel on return

Taylor, 22 Oct 2012

Marriott
4 out of 5

All went well and no problems

Mr Prentice, 30 Sep 2012

Marriott
5 out of 5

The bed was mega comfy! Great start to the holiday. Taxi service was spot on+the hotel staff extremely helpful+friendly.

Miss Sandison, 28 May 2012

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and taxi transfers to and from airport were spot on.

Mrs Rayment, 17 May 2012

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything perfect as always! staff at marriott hotel very helpful and friendly

Mr Simpson, 20 Nov 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

staff were EXCELLENT!! Very helpfull-even allowed us to use the computer behind the desk.

Mr Anthony, 28 Oct 2011

Marriott
4 out of 5

staff were ok

Mr Penman, 23 Oct 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly and facilities were excellent

Mrs Greasley, 14 Oct 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems. Hotel was lovely. Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Bonney, 02 Jul 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

the taxi service too and from the airport was good because it was prompt and personal.

Mrs Mcconville, 27 Jun 2011

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Would have wished for controlled parking and some shade for the car.

Ms Whittet-Sinclai, 21 Jun 2011

Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service, not the first time I have used Holiday extras and will certainly use again.

Mrs Calvert, 21 Jun 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

Exactly as wanted and paid for

Mrs Elmslie, 12 Jun 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott hotel in Edinburgh is excellent. We had very efficient service from yourselves as usual.

Mrs Carter, 29 May 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

My only complaint was that it took too long to check into the hotel. I had to queue for approx 20mins. In every other respect, I was very pleased with the service.

Mrs Hunter, 03 Nov 2010

Marriott
4 out of 5

All arrangements were 'spot on' and helped to reassure both my wife and myself before our flight. Hotel service was excellent!

Mr Baptie, 25 Apr 2009

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service and accommodation. I would recommend your service to anyone.

Mr Vines, 13 Apr 2009

Marriott
5 out of 5

simple and cost effective hotel and parking

Mr Strachan, 05 Jan 2009

Marriott
5 out of 5

Amazingly comfortable beds, pillows, duvets & linen. Car parking & taxi to airport was a great bonus. Thank you.

Mr Fforde, 19 Dec 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

It was only two one night stays. We wish it could have been more.

Mrs Greasley, 01 Dec 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

VERY EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL STAFF.

Mr Munro, 25 Nov 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

everyone ws very helpful and we would go back soon

Mr Howie, 28 Oct 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

I really appreciated that your team had an hand-carried battery onsite, as my car clearly refused to engine on!It wouldn't have been nice for my kids to push the car all the way home. thanks

Mr Perret, 14 May 2007

Marriott
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2016, valid as of 25-05-2016