Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Reviews

111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH12 8NF

Book the Marriott Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 273 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£139.00*
room-only
£139.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
273 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

everything went as planned

Mr Paterson, 09 Jun 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

All was ideal, taxi on time and return smooth

Mr Ross, 30 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the hotel, flight package

Mr Hill, 22 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Davie, 20 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel away from the noise of the airport, excellent service booking taxis and wake up call, couldnt of had a better start to our holiday. Had our evening meal in the bistro and the fish and chips were delicious. Definately book again and leave our car here for the duration of our holiday

Mrs Napier, 16 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, the staff were very helpful and the room was of a high standard.

Mr Jones, 07 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Good value hotel was perfectly placed for Edinburgh airport

Mrs Bashford, 06 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful staff rooms need better aircon

Mr Maclean, 06 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything. No problems.

Mr Steel, 05 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

very happy with room, bar meal & parking facilities

Mrs Johnston, 20 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Rooms vrry comforyable and spotless. Staff very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Ross, 16 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything worked well. Staff were helpful and you provided precisely what you said you would

Mr Graham079144, 05 Apr 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

everything went to plan with no issues at all. Very pleasant experience from start to finish

Mr Vass, 01 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine and the staff very welcoming. thank you

Mr Wright, 05 Mar 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff excellent

Mrs Walker, 21 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described and staff were extremely helpful.

Mrs Smyth, 17 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Purvis, 13 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Relaxing time in Edinburgh good night sleep with parking
close to airport

Mr Freytag, 03 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The room we were given didn't have a childs bed in it as ordered but this was swiftly rectified by the very pleasant staff. Everything great for a comfortable stay.

Mr Macphee, 31 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, unfortunately roadworks near the hotel delayed our arrival

Mr Caird, 28 Oct 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

very helpful

Mr Robinson, 27 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and staff were very helpful

Mrs Edward, 26 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything excellent

Mr Norrie, 26 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great, booking this way made for a stress free journey

Mrs Robertson, 24 Oct 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.
Hotel was very comfortable.

Mr Mcintosh, 20 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Wonderful way to start a holiday. Exceeded all my expectations and I would definitely recommend booking into the Marriott hotel if flying from Edinburg.

Mrs Hampson, 17 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

That was ment to say 10 + hotel amazing and staff are fantastic

Mr Simpson, 05 Oct 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Good food. Great start to our holiday.

Mr Connell, 28 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely staff. Comfy room. But it was a bit further from the airport than we would prefer. Having said that the taxi transfer was easy

Mrs Goldsmith, 14 Sep 2015

Marriott
2 out of 5

lovely hotel, all as described, lovely spacious room, excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Veitch, 01 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Mr Jaffray, 24 Aug 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Excellent facilities.

Mr Maclean, 31 Jul 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. The television did not work and it took approx 2 hours to rectify which was disappointing

Mr Harper, 08 Jul 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff and a lovely spacious room

Mrs Dutch, 29 Jun 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent very comfortable stay.

Mrs Given, 26 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no complaints in any department, will definitely be recommending holidayextra to our friends.

Mr Anderson, 18 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant. Everything from check in to returning from holiday was excellent. Staff helpful, room lovely. Went like clock work and stress free.

Mr Glen, 14 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with the package

Mr Martin, 08 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went great

Mrs Kerr, 05 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff spot on, pool a little cool, bar meals and service great.Taxi service to and from the airport was good too.

Mr Dawber, 23 May 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

excellent,your staff ,the room we had plus our dinner and breakfast and taxi to the airport made a great start to our holiday,will definately use you again,thanks go to all your staff.

Mr Skinner, 16 May 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Would definitely recommend the Marriott Hotel. We arrived and everything went like clockwork from start to finish. We parked our car in the car park, stayed the night got a taxi from the hotel which was booked for us to the airport and then on return got a taxi which we paid, got a receipt which we gave to the reception and were refunded in full. This is definitely the easiest and best way for us. No need to wait on buses to take us to our car and it saved us so much time. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in the Marriott the night before we left which was a great start to a fab holiday.

Mr Morgan, 09 May 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, taxi on time - great smooth service

Mrs Macdermid, 27 Apr 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes excellent service and really comfortable room

Mrs Campbell, 17 Apr 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Mccubbin, 23 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay staff so helpful and friendly

Mr/S Mcfadyenfadge, 29 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriot hotel by airport in edinburgh before leaving, very helpful staff and comfortable rooms with wifi access... All very clean and of a high standard

Mrs Thomson, 15 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Faultless

Miss Hayes, 09 Feb 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

good value for money ,hotel ,transfers and parking at the airport marriot . Very comfortable and efficient

Mrs O'sullivan, 07 Feb 2014

Marriott
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 30-08-2016