Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Reviews

111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH12 8NF

Book the Marriott Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 300 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
300 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Great service all went smoothly

Mr Ross, 27 Nov 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

i booked through the website but had occasion to phone for help and found the staff most helpful.

Ms Dawson, 24 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed one night, everything was perfect and the staff were more than helpful

Mr Kennedy, 23 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Cheapest room booked by yourselves for 2 adults and 1 child only had 1 bed. Rectified by hotel fortunately

Mr Sharp, 22 Oct 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

All aspects of stay were excellent

Mr Maclean, 21 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

I have never been sisapointed by the service offered by holiday extras. We always book our airport parking and hotels through this site. Also look at hire car and anything else we need.

Mrs Mcintyre, 19 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities and staff were excellent, but the food in the restaurant was not very good

Mr Cope, 20 Sep 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

evrything was excellent flights and especially hotel
cavtat a really lovely place......

Mr Norrie, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel .. lovely friendly staff

Mrs Walsh, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Our stay was very good indeed. All that we required for our visit (Overnight plus Flight Parking) was excellent

Mr Maclean, 22 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

I had a one night booking with six nights parking. I also booked breakfast for two. Hotel had NO record of breakfast booking but accepted a copy of my confirmation email as proof.

Mrs Kieran, 08 Aug 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

No atmosphere in hotel . Had a meal in dining room and very few people . Staff very friendly to the point of being in your face !
Very efficient organisation was a plus

Mrs Riddick, 07 Aug 2016

Marriott
2 out of 5

everything went as planned. Friendly welcome at hotel. Easy parking

Mr Mackenzie, 24 Jun 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went as planned

Mr Paterson, 09 Jun 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

All was ideal, taxi on time and return smooth

Mr Ross, 30 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the hotel, flight package

Mr Hill, 22 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Davie, 20 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel away from the noise of the airport, excellent service booking taxis and wake up call, couldnt of had a better start to our holiday. Had our evening meal in the bistro and the fish and chips were delicious. Definately book again and leave our car here for the duration of our holiday

Mrs Napier, 16 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

very good.

Mr Mcleod, 12 May 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Tilbury, 07 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, the staff were very helpful and the room was of a high standard.

Mr Jones, 07 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

all great

Miss Placzek, 06 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Good value hotel was perfectly placed for Edinburgh airport

Mrs Bashford, 06 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful staff rooms need better aircon

Mr Maclean, 06 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything. No problems.

Mr Steel, 05 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

very happy with room, bar meal & parking facilities

Mrs Johnston, 20 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Rooms vrry comforyable and spotless. Staff very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Ross, 16 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything worked well. Staff were helpful and you provided precisely what you said you would

Mr Graham079144, 05 Apr 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

everything went to plan with no issues at all. Very pleasant experience from start to finish

Mr Vass, 01 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine and the staff very welcoming. thank you

Mr Wright, 05 Mar 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff excellent

Mrs Walker, 21 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described and staff were extremely helpful.

Mrs Smyth, 17 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Purvis, 13 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Relaxing time in Edinburgh good night sleep with parking
close to airport

Mr Freytag, 03 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The room we were given didn't have a childs bed in it as ordered but this was swiftly rectified by the very pleasant staff. Everything great for a comfortable stay.

Mr Macphee, 31 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, unfortunately roadworks near the hotel delayed our arrival

Mr Caird, 28 Oct 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

very helpful

Mr Robinson, 27 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and staff were very helpful

Mrs Edward, 26 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything excellent

Mr Norrie, 26 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great, booking this way made for a stress free journey

Mrs Robertson, 24 Oct 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.
Hotel was very comfortable.

Mr Mcintosh, 20 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Wonderful way to start a holiday. Exceeded all my expectations and I would definitely recommend booking into the Marriott hotel if flying from Edinburg.

Mrs Hampson, 17 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

That was ment to say 10 + hotel amazing and staff are fantastic

Mr Simpson, 05 Oct 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Good food. Great start to our holiday.

Mr Connell, 28 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely staff. Comfy room. But it was a bit further from the airport than we would prefer. Having said that the taxi transfer was easy

Mrs Goldsmith, 14 Sep 2015

Marriott
2 out of 5

lovely hotel, all as described, lovely spacious room, excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Veitch, 01 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Mr Jaffray, 24 Aug 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Excellent facilities.

Mr Maclean, 31 Jul 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. The television did not work and it took approx 2 hours to rectify which was disappointing

Mr Harper, 08 Jul 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2017, valid as of 24-09-2017