Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick


Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

82% of customers who left a review for the Copthorne would book again
226 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Every thing went smoothly, which made a great start to our holiday, thank you"
    Mr Evans, 06 Sep 2012

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at the Copthorne Gatwick. Very relaxing environment with beautiful walks within the grounds.
    Variety of eating areas. Part of our holiday even if only for one night."

    Mrs Hatter, 08 Apr 2012

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "as always excelent service and the best value fo money"
    Mr Rule, 13 Dec 2011

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Copthorne was excellent."
    Mr Pearce, 10 Jul 2010

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was a bit tired. Rooms were a little shabby. Room service food not good."
    Mrs Reynolds, 25 May 2011

    Copthorne
    3 out of 5

  • "All worked very well..thank you although the room at the Copthorne on the first night was a bit tired on our return the hotel upgraded us to their Club and that was fine."
    Mr Catton, 31 Jan 2011

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "most things went smoothly, facilities were as described."
    Dr Dodd, 03 Sep 2010

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "Thank you for making our delay due to Volcanic Ash that little bit easier by promptly answering the phone and rebooking hotels for us."
    Mrs Stephens, 12 May 2010

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Great value and very convenient. Only downsides were room smelling of stale cigarettes (previous quests obviously smoked out of the window - fag butts on ground), and the minor issue that the price on the website wasn't actually available, so I had to phone Holiday Extras to get the right one."
    Mr Bowles, 01 Oct 2009

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Very expensive bar in the hotel"
    Mr James, 20 Dec 2008

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent as always. Easy to book & no problems."
    Mrs Arnold, 03 Jun 2008

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Great hotel and holiday thanks"
    Mrs Davidson, 20 May 2008

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Thanks for your help. It makes the holiday something special"
    Mr Pitten, 31 May 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel for overnight stay before travelling was lovely, very friendly and relaxing before the journey"
    Mrs Holmes, 13 Jun 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Delightful stay at the Copthorne Hotel, we were there one night only but everything was great"
    Mr Kenyon, 30 Jun 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Really nice hotel. Everything went very smoothly."
    Mrs Fearon, 21 Aug 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "A great start to our holiday.Thank you."
    Mr Garnham, 29 Aug 2007

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "This was exceptional. The hotel reception noticed that I was having walking problems and reallocated our room, giving us a ground floor room. Every member of the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Booking the room through Holiday extras not only saved"
    Miss Harwood, 28 Aug 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "we used the online voucher in the hotel restaurant which gave a great reduction in price, and was well worth having."
    Mr Lawson, 26 Aug 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "A wonderful hotel, very close to the airport; spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect start to our family vacation."
    Ms Roberts, 06 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice and relaxing evening, good food, friendly staff before the mayhem of travelling, many thanks."
    Mr Beech, 18 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable room & good breakfast."
    Mrs Pearce, 17 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "All went according to plan"
    Mr Tosh, 14 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to book, excellent value for money and extra's requested were all made. Would highly recommend Holiday Extra's and would not hesitate to use them again!"
    Mr Taylor, 26 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice big room and nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again."
    Mrs Edmonds, 26 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "Always find your company very professional"
    Mr Moore, 24 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent Buffet Dinner. Very enjoyable, especially the selection on the carvery."
    Mrs Ham, 26 Jan 2008

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and polite. Room and bed comfortable with the exception of the room being cold. This was reported by ourselves and within minutes a portable heater was set up and we were told that the heating in that particular corridor was causing a few problems. The restaurant was also very good. In all a very comfortable stop-over and we would highly recommend it.."
    Mrs Hyde, 26 Jan 2008

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Very easy procedure and everything was confirmed immediately . Copthorne Hotel was a very good standard ."
    Mrs Henny, 25 Jan 2008

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel, courteous staff, especially the car park supervisor on arrival. Good evening meal. Only one drawback I personally experienced was that the room felt very warm during night."
    Mr Avery, 16 Jan 2008

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "We found the rooms comfortable,the facilities good and the staff friendly and helpful"
    Mr Kirk, 29 Oct 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good hotel well located for Gatwick. Friendly helpful staff."
    Mrs Farmer, 01 Nov 2007

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value for money as it included parking for 8 days. Efficient coach service to Gatwick from the hotel."
    Mr Raymond, 27 Sep 2007

    Copthorne
    4 out of 5

  • "EXCELLENT SERVICE TOTALLY RELIABLE I RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND COLLEGUES."
    Mrs Nash, 07 Oct 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was better than expected - location is good and the hotel grounds were very beautiful. Room was excellent for the three of us. Only criticism was the buses to Gatwick were every 45 mins - little bit to far apart.Will definitely use you again."
    Mrs Witney, 23 Nov 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice, very good service to the Airport, will use you again, many thanksMrs L. Parker"
    Mr Parker, 10 Oct 2007

    Copthorne
    5 out of 5