Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 276 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£87.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
276 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was as described and our overnight stay was most enjoyable. Pleasant and helpful staff and good selection of food at both dinner and breakfast.

Mr Craft, 25 Oct 2016

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice enough hotel although could do with a touch up here and there but adequate for airport stopover , good deal with local taxi firm to get there and back to airport.

Miss Fairlie, 19 Jul 2016

Copthorne
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely a surprise actually we did not know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised.

Mrs Butler, 13 Apr 2016

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Breakfast room very cold and evening meal in same room not very good. on our return we ate in the restaurant and that was excellent.

Mrs Milner, 01 Apr 2016

Copthorne
5 out of 5

well done

Mr Pearch, 02 Feb 2016

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly

Mr Potts, 06 Dec 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very average; upgraded room was booked but not available on arrival at Reception; Hotel just apologised.

Mr Brinkley, 27 Sep 2015

Copthorne
2 out of 5

They were very helpful

Mr Howe, 26 Sep 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Fantastic restaurant-friendly helpful staff

Mrs Jones, 25 Sep 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All was good , lovely food in bar . Only issue was price of drinks in bar. Got charged different prices for every round of drinks we had!

Mrs Prosser, 22 Sep 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Booking, facilities, staff and travel to Gatwick Airport all worked out as planned.

Mr Lloyd, 17 Jul 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Issitt, 13 Jul 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All fine

Miss Brown, 19 May 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, don't change a thing !!!

Mr Thomson, 09 May 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Ideal location for hotel at Gatwick. Taxi (United Cars) were terrific on both the outward and return flight pickups. Hotel staff were always helpful. My only adverse comment is that on the second night (upon our return from Italy), our room was situated on the second floor, and there is no lift. It was quite a job to handle suitcases late at night, especially as I am disabled.

Mr Williams, 12 Apr 2015

Copthorne
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel! Staff very helpful. Easy transportation could not fault anything!

Mrs Camillier, 27 Dec 2014

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Mottram, 17 Oct 2013

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Public rooms were a little cold but otherwise good

Mr Halsey, 24 Nov 2013

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Having thought I booked parking for 7 days & hotel for one night only to be told on arrival at hotel parking was not included and had to pay £50.00 extra not good would not book this way again very misleading

Mr Cole, 17 Dec 2013

Copthorne
1 out of 5

large hotel. easy to find, nice parking, good food.clean rooms,well priced,TH

Mr Heald, 15 Dec 2013

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The room we booked for our return journey was very poor. Very small for a double with very poor decor, mould in the bathroom very basic and disappointing.

Mr Richards, 13 Dec 2013

Copthorne
2 out of 5

spot on!

Mr Kime, 15 Sep 2013

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Room a bit tatty

Mrs Wretham, 03 Jul 2013

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Hotel good as usual, but was assigned a un-refurbished room, but still good value for money

Mr Aldridge, 24 Jun 2013

Copthorne
5 out of 5

very good enjoyed our stay

Mr Burridge, 24 Jun 2013

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Not as good as expected.

Wyndham, 09 Nov 2012

Copthorne
2 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly, which made a great start to our holiday, thank you

Mr Evans, 06 Sep 2012

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Copthorne Gatwick. Very relaxing environment with beautiful walks within the grounds.
Variety of eating areas. Part of our holiday even if only for one night.

Mrs Hatter, 08 Apr 2012

Copthorne
5 out of 5

as always excelent service and the best value fo money

Mr Rule, 13 Dec 2011

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Copthorne was excellent.

Mr Pearce, 10 Jul 2010

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Hotel was a bit tired. Rooms were a little shabby. Room service food not good.

Mrs Reynolds, 25 May 2011

Copthorne
3 out of 5

All worked very well..thank you although the room at the Copthorne on the first night was a bit tired on our return the hotel upgraded us to their Club and that was fine.

Mr Catton, 31 Jan 2011

Copthorne
4 out of 5

most things went smoothly, facilities were as described.

Dr Dodd, 03 Sep 2010

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Thank you for making our delay due to Volcanic Ash that little bit easier by promptly answering the phone and rebooking hotels for us.

Mrs Stephens, 12 May 2010

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great value and very convenient. Only downsides were room smelling of stale cigarettes (previous quests obviously smoked out of the window - fag butts on ground), and the minor issue that the price on the website wasn't actually available, so I had to phone Holiday Extras to get the right one.

Mr Bowles, 01 Oct 2009

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very expensive bar in the hotel

Mr James, 20 Dec 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Excellent as always. Easy to book & no problems.

Mrs Arnold, 03 Jun 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great hotel and holiday thanks

Mrs Davidson, 20 May 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Thanks for your help. It makes the holiday something special

Mr Pitten, 31 May 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

hotel for overnight stay before travelling was lovely, very friendly and relaxing before the journey

Mrs Holmes, 13 Jun 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Delightful stay at the Copthorne Hotel, we were there one night only but everything was great

Mr Kenyon, 30 Jun 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Really nice hotel. Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Fearon, 21 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A great start to our holiday.Thank you.

Mr Garnham, 29 Aug 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

This was exceptional. The hotel reception noticed that I was having walking problems and reallocated our room, giving us a ground floor room. Every member of the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Booking the room through Holiday extras not only saved

Miss Harwood, 28 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

we used the online voucher in the hotel restaurant which gave a great reduction in price, and was well worth having.

Mr Lawson, 26 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A wonderful hotel, very close to the airport; spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect start to our family vacation.

Ms Roberts, 06 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice and relaxing evening, good food, friendly staff before the mayhem of travelling, many thanks.

Mr Beech, 18 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Comfortable room & good breakfast.

Mrs Pearce, 17 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

All went according to plan

Mr Tosh, 14 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2017, valid as of 08-12-2016