Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 8pm this evening

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 246 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
246 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very average; upgraded room was booked but not available on arrival at Reception; Hotel just apologised.

Mr Brinkley, 27 Sep 2015

Copthorne
2 out of 5

All was good , lovely food in bar . Only issue was price of drinks in bar. Got charged different prices for every round of drinks we had!

Mrs Prosser, 22 Sep 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All fine

Miss Brown, 19 May 2015

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel! Staff very helpful. Easy transportation could not fault anything!

Mrs Camillier, 27 Dec 2014

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Not as good as expected.

Wyndham, 09 Nov 2012

Copthorne
2 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly, which made a great start to our holiday, thank you

Mr Evans, 06 Sep 2012

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Copthorne Gatwick. Very relaxing environment with beautiful walks within the grounds.
Variety of eating areas. Part of our holiday even if only for one night.

Mrs Hatter, 08 Apr 2012

Copthorne
5 out of 5

as always excelent service and the best value fo money

Mr Rule, 13 Dec 2011

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Copthorne was excellent.

Mr Pearce, 10 Jul 2010

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Hotel was a bit tired. Rooms were a little shabby. Room service food not good.

Mrs Reynolds, 25 May 2011

Copthorne
3 out of 5

All worked very well..thank you although the room at the Copthorne on the first night was a bit tired on our return the hotel upgraded us to their Club and that was fine.

Mr Catton, 31 Jan 2011

Copthorne
4 out of 5

most things went smoothly, facilities were as described.

Dr Dodd, 03 Sep 2010

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Thank you for making our delay due to Volcanic Ash that little bit easier by promptly answering the phone and rebooking hotels for us.

Mrs Stephens, 12 May 2010

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great value and very convenient. Only downsides were room smelling of stale cigarettes (previous quests obviously smoked out of the window - fag butts on ground), and the minor issue that the price on the website wasn't actually available, so I had to phone Holiday Extras to get the right one.

Mr Bowles, 01 Oct 2009

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very expensive bar in the hotel

Mr James, 20 Dec 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Excellent as always. Easy to book & no problems.

Mrs Arnold, 03 Jun 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great hotel and holiday thanks

Mrs Davidson, 20 May 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Thanks for your help. It makes the holiday something special

Mr Pitten, 31 May 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

hotel for overnight stay before travelling was lovely, very friendly and relaxing before the journey

Mrs Holmes, 13 Jun 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Delightful stay at the Copthorne Hotel, we were there one night only but everything was great

Mr Kenyon, 30 Jun 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Really nice hotel. Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Fearon, 21 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A great start to our holiday.Thank you.

Mr Garnham, 29 Aug 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

This was exceptional. The hotel reception noticed that I was having walking problems and reallocated our room, giving us a ground floor room. Every member of the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Booking the room through Holiday extras not only saved

Miss Harwood, 28 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

we used the online voucher in the hotel restaurant which gave a great reduction in price, and was well worth having.

Mr Lawson, 26 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A wonderful hotel, very close to the airport; spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect start to our family vacation.

Ms Roberts, 06 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice and relaxing evening, good food, friendly staff before the mayhem of travelling, many thanks.

Mr Beech, 18 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Comfortable room & good breakfast.

Mrs Pearce, 17 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

All went according to plan

Mr Tosh, 14 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Easy to book, excellent value for money and extra's requested were all made. Would highly recommend Holiday Extra's and would not hesitate to use them again!

Mr Taylor, 26 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice big room and nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Edmonds, 26 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Always find your company very professional

Mr Moore, 24 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Excellent Buffet Dinner. Very enjoyable, especially the selection on the carvery.

Mrs Ham, 26 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and polite. Room and bed comfortable with the exception of the room being cold. This was reported by ourselves and within minutes a portable heater was set up and we were told that the heating in that particular corridor was causing a few problems. The restaurant was also very good. In all a very comfortable stop-over and we would highly recommend it..

Mrs Hyde, 26 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very easy procedure and everything was confirmed immediately . Copthorne Hotel was a very good standard .

Mrs Henny, 25 Jan 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, courteous staff, especially the car park supervisor on arrival. Good evening meal. Only one drawback I personally experienced was that the room felt very warm during night.

Mr Avery, 16 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

We found the rooms comfortable,the facilities good and the staff friendly and helpful

Mr Kirk, 29 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very good hotel well located for Gatwick. Friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Farmer, 01 Nov 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Good value for money as it included parking for 8 days. Efficient coach service to Gatwick from the hotel.

Mr Raymond, 27 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE TOTALLY RELIABLE I RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND COLLEGUES.

Mrs Nash, 07 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Hotel was better than expected - location is good and the hotel grounds were very beautiful. Room was excellent for the three of us. Only criticism was the buses to Gatwick were every 45 mins - little bit to far apart.Will definitely use you again.

Mrs Witney, 23 Nov 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very nice, very good service to the Airport, will use you again, many thanksMrs L. Parker

Mr Parker, 10 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-04-2016, valid as of 14-02-2016