Reviews for the Gatwick Corner House Hotel


Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the hotel at the top of its game

86% of customers who left a review for the Corner House would book again
128 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "everything was fine and very good value"
    Ms Helen, 03 Aug 2010

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Really friendly hotel. Staff Very Helpful. Cosy bar. They let us check in online and there were free transfers to airport."
    Mr Hill, 04 Nov 2010

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "Rail was 25% cheaper than Gatwick Express but only took 5 minutes longer. Hotel was excellent, food was good, staff helpful/pleasant and we were picked up and dropped off on time."
    Ms Kirby, 29 Jul 2010

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value for money,ideally situated for transfers to and from airport which were very good, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean but room a bit small. Breakfast buffet ideal for very early departures. Would stay again."
    Mrs Mitchell, 13 Mar 2010

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was perfect for our one night stay. The staff we really helpful and anything we could have wanted I am sure they wold have helped us. We will definitely be using them again"
    Mr Dow, 02 Feb 2010

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "First time i have booked with holiday extras and from the first phone call until arriving home i was delighted with the excellent service and would definitely recommend and use again! Thanks for a fab holiday!"
    Ms Macdonald, 10 Nov 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "This was the first time we used the service and was more than pleased with the helpfulness of staff, accommodation, cost and ease of transfer from airport to hotel"
    Mr Smith, 02 Oct 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The hotel is so close to the airport and the free transfer service is an added bonus."
    Miss Strathearn, 07 Aug 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well, booking was easy the hotel was lovely for the money, breakfast cooked to order if wanted. Will use site again when needed."
    Ms Royle, 19 Jun 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "For the price the accommodation was just what we needed for an overnight stay before our flight. The free transfer was a bonus and the staff were both friendly and helpful."
    Mr Kitchin, 20 Apr 2009

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "Enjoyed the hospitality, nice room, lovely evening meal. Would recommend to anyone."
    Mrs Davidson, 22 Apr 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly and helpful.Good atmosphere.Ideal for what we wanted."
    Mr Devine, 20 Apr 2009

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "There is a brilliant pub within 5 mins of this hotel where you can get a really good meal (Six Bells through the churchyard) and the breakfast at the Corner House ws e3xcellent value. We will be back."
    Mrs Doucette, 17 Apr 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "A friendly and cosy hotel staff very helpful and polite food EXCELLENT would definitely stay again"
    Mr Griggs, 03 Apr 2009

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Over the last 8 years we have stayed at the corner house 3 or 4 times every year. We stay over night between flights from gatwick to gran canaria and newquay. The transfers to the Hotel and to Gatwick airport are brilliant, no waiting. The staff are brilliant, polite and will help you if you need anything. Breakfast excellant always hot and well presented. (myself being a Hotel owner in Newquay Should know). No complaints highly recommend."
    Mrs Payne, 29 Dec 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Always runs smoothly and always good value"
    Mr Haigh, 20 Dec 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was very clean and welcoming, good food and will use again. The pick up and drop off at the airport worked like a dream much better then getting on a big bus and going around other hotels before reaching yours."
    Mrs Hine, 04 Dec 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems, pick-up & drop off went smoothly
    hotel ok, very handy."

    Mr Elliott, 03 Dec 2008

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "All good"
    Mr Meredith, 25 Nov 2008

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was excellent and good value since a full english breakfast and transport to the airport was included."
    Mr Wood, 25 Oct 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing was very straight forward and information excellent"
    Mrs Lidgett, 02 May 2007

    Corner House
    3 out of 5

  • "Service provided was excellent and we would be happy to use you again"
    Mrs Basson, 23 Sep 2007

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service lovely hotel worth 6 stars"
    Mrs Lewis, 21 Sep 2007

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent stopover for Gatwick Airport good ENGLISH BREAKFAST"
    Mr Martin, 16 Dec 2007

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Very enjoyable stay. Food was excellent. Staff were very friendly. Very good service to airport."
    Mrs Boon, 13 Dec 2007

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth and well organised service."
    Mrs Conley, 22 Jan 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "the couple of times we have booked with you we have had an excellent service well done"
    Mrs Marks, 17 Jan 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "We have had lots of overnight stays at Gatwick and Heathrow but really you are the BEST! So convenient, great service, lovely staff, fantastic free transfers, we had fabulous full English breakfast, comfortable room, we could fault nothing. Thanks so much Will definitely use you again."
    Mrs Macdonell, 16 Jan 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel will definitely use again"
    Mrs Taylor, 12 Jan 2008

    Corner House
    5 out of 5

  • "GOOD VALUE AND SERVICE"
    Mr Thorley, 02 Jan 2008

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good accommodation which was easy to book through holiday extras"
    Mrs Boon, 01 Feb 2008

    Corner House
    4 out of 5

  • "Very friendly and helpful staff, would use hotel again, very good location."
    Mrs Smith, 06 Oct 2007

    Corner House
    4 out of 5