Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 540 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£133.00*
room-only
£133.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
540 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

fantastic hotel good and car service fantastic

Mrs Milligan, 17 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, the rooms were very nice and staff very friendly when we checked in. Checking out wasn't such a great experience. The guy on the reception desk didn't really seem to know what he was doing when it came to handing over our car keys which didn't fill us with hope. We booked a taxi for 4.15 which didn't arrive until 4.30. We were hand luggage only so needed the taxi. Although I appreciate this wasn't the fault of your reception guy, he can only relay what is being said to him by the taxi firm but if you are going to offer a service then it should be a reliable one.

Mrs Church, 15 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Whitham, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Whitham, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service, helpful staff even though you were very busy for our return journey

Mrs Horner, 15 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room was only prepared for one person and was not to the same standard as a Premier Inn. The parking arrangement was however very good.

Mr Cannell, 11 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes, brilliant friendly helpful staff

Mrs Cooper, 09 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Hickey, 04 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel clean and tidy, bar food good although with one meal at £13-50 and one at £14-50, the overall cost of £51-00 means the two glasses of red wine were a bit expensive.
On our return there was only a very short walk from the terminal to pick up the car.

Mr Munford, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Kelly, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It all worked perfectly well. We arrived early enough to enjoy a bar snack before heading to bed. Departure was easy with the taxi they booked for us.

Mrs Bradley, 15 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our room was up a lift a walk through the corridors and then down another lift... Not very convenient with luggage for a 3 week holiday. It took us 10 minutes to walk to our room laden with bags. There was no luggage carts or help available. Room was nice and clean and bus very easy to get to airport. If we had known about the walk to our room and navigating two lifts and a corridor to get there we would have definitely chosen a different hotel.

Mr Bobinr, 13 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Service was good, Hotel was fine, and the car collection and pick up worked a treat. A tad expensive maybe, but worth the convenience of collecting your car at the airport.

Mr Jenkins, 03 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room was far smaller than expected

Ms Duthie, 25 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Another. Overnight stay in a comfort able hotel Easy parking and taxi transfer

Mr Burgess, 16 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful

Mrs Blake, 22 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Noisy air conditioning and room looked tired

Mr Green, 26 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel room and restaurant/bar good. Car parking and collecting arrangements very good. Great value for money

Mr Fereday, 25 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described, a good way to start your holiday

Mr Dutson, 18 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Ms Rai, 12 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was spot on,car pick up was great

Mrs Alward, 30 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes it went very smooth thank you all was as it should be and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Cox, 27 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The drinks waiter could do with some training ( he poured the wine into the glass to the top and never returned). I had to send my main course back as it was dry and tough. I chose a different dish and had to send that back as well as was inedible. At 11pm as we climbed into be we discovered that the curtains did not close properly and let in the light that was being used to illuminate the hotel. You could hear water running around the pipes in the hotel and the pillows were very lumpy. Not good if you have to get up at 3:30am. By the time we found out the room had all these issues we were in our PJ's and were desperate to get at least 1 hours sleep before travelling

Mrs Strong, 17 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

No problems at all

Miss Farmer, 31 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Allcoat, 26 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

convenient and comfortable

Mr Brewer, 19 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable and enjoyable start to a trip abroad at a very reasonable price.

Mrs Morris, 14 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice 4 star standard

Mr Thompson, 30 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Plenty of parking space.smooth check in and staff helpful with taxi bookend and refreshments even though it was New Year's Eve and busy

Mr Burgess, 16 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Lawson, 09 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was as we expected

Mr Lamper, 08 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, and the meet & greet as especially welcome after a night flight, the car was ready and waiting.

Mrs Haines, 28 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything to tip top

Mrs Bell, 26 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every thing went without a hitch

Mr Tidman, 19 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All arrangements ran very smoothly

Miss Waddingham, 21 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well

Mr Walker, 20 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room adequate for the one night we stayed, staff we're very helpful, reception desk seemed overwhelmed with patrons when we arrived, restaurant food was very good.

Mr Phillips, 23 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely, smooth check in /out and good taxi service. Pick you p from airport could have been better, took ages to get keys and they didn't pre pay the way exit barrier for the car park until I asked.

Mrs Grindrod, 15 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything great

Mrs Ahrens, 20 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent hotel and car pick up and drop off was perfect

Miss Speller, 07 Nov 2014

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Better sign posting when collecting the car on arrival

Miss Linnett, 06 Jan 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had no problems, everything was exactly as promissed. Very happy with our experience. Will use again.

Mr Collard, 28 Aug 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was very busy at the desk and there was a bit of wait but the staff were helpful and friendly and handing the car back was very smooth

Mrs Pizey, 02 Jul 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff at the hotel were excellent, and the young man who delivered our car to Gatwick was very courteous.

Mrs Evans, 01 Jul 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Standard of meals in the restaurant was poor. Staff in general were very helpful, happy and willing to please.

Mr Miller, 18 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly

Mrs Hearn, 17 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went like a dream. Couldn't fault anything.

Mrs Coteman, 03 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 25-06-2017