Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 520 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£107.00*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
520 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Room was far smaller than expected

Ms Duthie, 25 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Another. Overnight stay in a comfort able hotel Easy parking and taxi transfer

Mr Burgess, 16 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful

Mrs Blake, 22 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Noisy air conditioning and room looked tired

Mr Green, 26 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel room and restaurant/bar good. Car parking and collecting arrangements very good. Great value for money

Mr Fereday, 25 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described, a good way to start your holiday

Mr Dutson, 18 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Ms Rai, 12 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was spot on,car pick up was great

Mrs Alward, 30 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes it went very smooth thank you all was as it should be and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Cox, 27 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The drinks waiter could do with some training ( he poured the wine into the glass to the top and never returned). I had to send my main course back as it was dry and tough. I chose a different dish and had to send that back as well as was inedible. At 11pm as we climbed into be we discovered that the curtains did not close properly and let in the light that was being used to illuminate the hotel. You could hear water running around the pipes in the hotel and the pillows were very lumpy. Not good if you have to get up at 3:30am. By the time we found out the room had all these issues we were in our PJ's and were desperate to get at least 1 hours sleep before travelling

Mrs Strong, 17 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

No problems at all

Miss Farmer, 31 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

convenient and comfortable

Mr Brewer, 19 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable and enjoyable start to a trip abroad at a very reasonable price.

Mrs Morris, 14 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice 4 star standard

Mr Thompson, 30 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Plenty of parking space.smooth check in and staff helpful with taxi bookend and refreshments even though it was New Year's Eve and busy

Mr Burgess, 16 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Lawson, 09 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was as we expected

Mr Lamper, 08 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, and the meet & greet as especially welcome after a night flight, the car was ready and waiting.

Mrs Haines, 28 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything to tip top

Mrs Bell, 26 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every thing went without a hitch

Mr Tidman, 19 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All arrangements ran very smoothly

Miss Waddingham, 21 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well

Mr Walker, 20 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room adequate for the one night we stayed, staff we're very helpful, reception desk seemed overwhelmed with patrons when we arrived, restaurant food was very good.

Mr Phillips, 23 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely, smooth check in /out and good taxi service. Pick you p from airport could have been better, took ages to get keys and they didn't pre pay the way exit barrier for the car park until I asked.

Mrs Grindrod, 15 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything great

Mrs Ahrens, 20 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent hotel and car pick up and drop off was perfect

Miss Speller, 07 Nov 2014

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Better sign posting when collecting the car on arrival

Miss Linnett, 06 Jan 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had no problems, everything was exactly as promissed. Very happy with our experience. Will use again.

Mr Collard, 28 Aug 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was very busy at the desk and there was a bit of wait but the staff were helpful and friendly and handing the car back was very smooth

Mrs Pizey, 02 Jul 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff at the hotel were excellent, and the young man who delivered our car to Gatwick was very courteous.

Mrs Evans, 01 Jul 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Standard of meals in the restaurant was poor. Staff in general were very helpful, happy and willing to please.

Mr Miller, 18 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly

Mrs Hearn, 17 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went like a dream. Couldn't fault anything.

Mrs Coteman, 03 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent, extremely helpful, they listened to suggestions of how they could meet my requirements and went that bit extra assist us.

Miss Metcalfe, 25 Apr 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very efficient service, The Crowne Plaza at Gatwick was excellent and the meet and greet reduced the stress levels when returning with all our luggage and equipment from our ski trip. Will do the same again next year.

Mr/S Mallett, 21 Apr 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All as described

Mr Procter, 23 Jan 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent service from customer adviser when I needed to change my hotel and no surcharge for doing it

Mr Clarke, 17 Jan 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was as expected and went according to plan. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

Mrs Cook, 07 Jan 2013

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very pleased with service, shall definitely use again

Ms Marston, 02 Jan 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Absolutely first class,staff extremely helpfull

Sargent, 09 Dec 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel did not have my reservation

Forbes, 13 Nov 2012

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was easy to finded car park a little confusing but checkin was good only thing was times where explain well but bus stop not that clear. The car pickup was great

Davey, 21 Oct 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel we booked was lovely, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Miss Marcotullio, 14 Oct 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had a good stay at the hotel but didn't get our wake up call. The meet and greet parking went very well.

Mrs Wise, 26 Sep 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel great - couldnt ask for more accomodating hotel - all organised very easlily and efficiently by Holiday Extras

Mr Langdale, 18 Sep 2012

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

yes everything went well

Miss Yarrow, 16 Sep 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Uncomfortable (soft) bed didn't give us a good sleep before travelling long haul. Shame.

Mr Smith, 12 Sep 2012

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very Good service and would consider using again.

Mr Tuck, 15 Jul 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were a bit dubiuous about how long it would take the meet and greet service to deliver our car but were impressed with service and the very nice driver

Mr Harbut, 04 Jul 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2017, valid as of 10-12-2016