Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick

Book the Gatwick Days Hotel

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 8pm tonight

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 523 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

The Days Hotel has been rebranded as Gatwick Skylane Hotel. Check out the details now or use the booking form above to check availability.

80% of customers who left a review for the would book again
523 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

stress free stay would stay again

Mr Lloyd-Jones, 26 Feb 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and straight forward.

Mrs Wilson, 17 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel we stayed in was lovely and the transfer went smoothly all in all fantastic :)

Ms Palmer, 08 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Bus to airport was fully booked , so had to get taxis , apart from that it was great , would defiantly book again

Mrs Green, 01 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All went well and the staff I dealt with were excellent.

Mr Davies, 29 Jan 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The meal we had at the resturant in the hotel could have been better. It was not very hot, not enough for the price and was dry (burger meal)

Mr Ward, 12 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff on the telephone!

Ms Hemmings, 04 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Staff not helpful did not help with my suitcase. I have had cancer.

Mrs Barden, 05 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Very good price nice hotel very efficient

Mr Britten, 02 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

room was dirty,staff unhelpfull, breakfast dredfull

Mrs Britton, 02 Jul 2013

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Hotel was nice and close to airport, didnt really see much of it as arrived late left early but the bedroom was everything you needed.

Mrs Francis, 15 May 2013

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described and I was very impressed with the service of holiday extras.

Mrs Hitchman, 07 May 2013

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

all excellent

Hughes, 27 Oct 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

all very smoothly, hotel was basic but the price reflected this.

Porter, 25 Oct 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good service when booking and hotel was very good stayed the night before and after our flight no problems at all.

Mrs Cook, 02 Oct 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Gatwick hotel and parking also Bristol excellent help on the telephone

Mr Hocking, 29 Jul 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The staff sere helpful

Mr Oladapo, 23 Jul 2012

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

yes.

Ms Junemann, 03 Jun 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

we found everything to our satisfaction room very clean, staff very helpful

Mrs Kirk, 13 Dec 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Facilities as described. Helpful, friendly and attentive staff.

Mr Brydon, 04 Dec 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All went like clockwork

Mrs Bewes, 03 Oct 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent service.
Everything was just as it said on the tin.

Mr Lovell, 16 Jul 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

thanks for a brilliant start to out holiday will definitly bbok with you guys again

Mrs Wilshire, 07 Sep 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

No problems and would be happy to use the hotel again

Mr Gaywood, 19 Oct 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

very goog!

Mr Tapiaguevara, 30 Jul 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

A very good reasonably priced hotel very clean and with a good breakfast

Mr Harris, 23 Sep 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I was of the opinion that breakfast was included in price for my 4* mystery hotel only to find that this was not so and had to pay extra.

Mrs Shirodkar, 26 Sep 2010

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

your staff were very good, unfortunately, the hotel was not so good.

Mrs Wilkins, 30 Sep 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Good hotel and location.

Mrs Watt, 03 Oct 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

HOTEL CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. INSTRUCTIONS FOR SHUTTLE COLLECTION AT GATWICK POOR - ENDED UP PAYINH £10 FOR TAXI!!!

Mrs Graley, 30 Oct 2010

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Faultless service as usual.

Mrs Davies, 22 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Johnson, 02 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Staying at the Skylane Hotel was just perfect,friendly and very helpful.

Mrs Crawshaw, 16 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I would stay at the hotel maybe again but the breakfast was very poor.
I would not use the lounge I booked this time again very poor value for money, but I would use the one I booked through you last time.

Mrs Foale, 07 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Excellent service and reasonable pricing.

Miss James, 11 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel has been refurbished and is excellent for a stopover to get an early morning flight. Staff very polite and helpful.

Mrs Wilson, 11 Oct 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Room was really nice, but some small things like moldy shower curtain and dirty waste bin were not so nice. Could be replaced easily! Transfer from and to airport went smoothly. Would stay there again any time.

Mrs Thurn, 21 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Really great breakfast.Very Friendly staff.

Mrs Mayor, 21 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

No problems.Very Happy with the service.

Mrs Dodman, 26 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful and very friendly we enjoy very much the service

Mrs Riethmann, 14 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

great - thankyou.

Mrs Mackillop, 28 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Reasonably cheap and satisfactorily comfortable and helpful.
Bar evening meal reasonable.

Mr Garrett, 03 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We have used the Skylane near Gatwick many times and are very happy with the rooms and service.

Mrs Mckinney, 07 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel Skylane was very good, polite and helpful staff, food at a sensible price and on time transfers

Mrs Howe, 14 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly. Facilities as described. Staff helpful.

Mrs Howard, 08 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

1st class as usual

Mr Robson, 08 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

on our return unexpectedly from Egypt the Gatwick Skylane changed our booking at no extra cost to a week early at half hour notice

Mr Roberts, 23 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The shuttle bus to collect us from the airport was not as prompt as we would have liked (we had a 30 minute wait)but that aside everything else ran very smoothly and were overall very happy with the service and the hotel.

Mrs Lawson, 19 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Stayed at Skylane Hotel Horley for Gatwick, excellent service and excellent hotel for a one night stay, food good and bar prices cheap, service good and free ride to airport.

Mr Gregory, 16 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 01-11-2015, valid as of 29-08-2015