Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick

Book the Gatwick Days Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 598 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

The Days Hotel has been rebranded as Gatwick Skylane Hotel. Check out the details now or use the booking form above to check availability.

80% of customers who left a review for the would book again
598 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

all straight forward, hotel staff on reception helpful and when a problem arose dealt with it and issued us with another room, food basic and staff friendly enough but manager a bit grumpy still stressful job ! would use again but not sure if I would book the car park package all cars rammed in like sardines, scratches would definitely occur. Still only a few minutes from airport great for early morning/late night flights in and out.

Mrs Garman, 29 May 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and well kept, however, to get an evening meal would have meant eating past 8.30pm as there was a coach full of guests being catered for at the 'normal' mealtime. This was not convenient for us as we had a special needs adult with us and we could have done without going to a hotel a few minutes away to have something to eat. Having said that, breakfast was more than adequate. A good hotel.

Mr Thornton, 19 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything went well. We arrived late at night so we really only slept at the hotel.

Mr Smith, 06 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The room and public areas were dirty and tired

Mrs Johnson, 01 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The hotel was in accordance with the description and was a fair facility for the price paid.

Mr Smithson, 14 Jan 2017

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Excellent will be booking again

Mrs Batty, 06 Jan 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I don't think that you can improve. The hotel is a lovely relaxed and efficient place to begin your holiday.

Mrs Ryder, 12 Dec 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I stayed 2 nights, one on the way out and one on the return. On the outward journey, I fell backwards down two steps on the second floor and am still suffering from an ankle injury from the fall. On the return night unfortunately the shower in the room was broken despite a member of staff trying to fix it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, car parking good although car seat left in an altered position.

Mrs Maclucas, 27 Nov 2016

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

It was an awfull place to stay. No lounge or proper place to relax other than the bedroom. Staff very pleasant but premises poor.

Mrs Spencer, 01 Nov 2016

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Room far too hot and window screwed shut, beds too small, problem parking, restaurant not good and did not sell Prosecco

Mrs Rookard, 21 Jul 2016

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Facilities were perfect. The only negative aspect was the very unfriendly and unwelcoming manager. Other than that perfect stay esp with the shuttle service. The shuttle driver on the other hand was a darling to chat with! Very friendly and made you feel really welcomed.

Ms Maharaj, 12 Jul 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Free overnight parking which is a bonus.Nice clean room with very comfortable beds. There is a bar with English fare food and also an Indian , both we're very good didn't need to travel out to eat. Staff were helpful and friendly . Great value for money.

Mrs Learmonth, 27 May 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All as we expected using Holiday Extras, Very good quality

Mr Baldwin, 06 May 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All fine

Mr Pearson, 21 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Good rooms. Helpful staff. Good food

Mr Mccouaig, 20 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes all as described ,staff very helpfull and Indian meal in restaurant was beautiful

Mrs Stone, 07 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Fine

Mr Burgess, 07 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All was good

Mr Teggart, 01 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

hotel was o.k. and clean as you would expect, but the service, and the food was appalling, it took a waiter 15mins to tell us that somethings we had order were not available, then as my freind was a vegetarian the only thing available was a piza, upon arrival it was like a piece of cardboard.

Mr Church, 11 Mar 2016

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Staff were fine but restricted opening hours of restaurant meant we couldn't get breakfast before leaving and was closed when we returned

Mr Shilton, 08 Mar 2016

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

My room was clean and comfortable but COLD. The heating went off when I left the room and took my card key out of the socket.

Mrs Mellors, 28 Feb 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Never again

Mr Edwards, 18 Feb 2016

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

no heating room & most of the radiators in bar/breakfast area not on so had to keep coats on

Mr Bent, 11 Feb 2016

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Make it clear that the transfer must be booked with the hotel reception. They did not ask when we booked in and it was only when I asked what times the bus left that I was told that the booking had to be made. I thought Holiday extras had already arranged with the hotel.

Mr Draper, 14 Jan 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was not listed on the information board re where to get the shuttle bus. However I rang the hotel and they quickly came and picked me up.

Mrs Mellors, 19 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were OK, the staff was helpful

Ms Piller, 15 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was just what was required

Mr Splitt, 15 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

First Class

Miss Chadwick, 15 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went well and would be happy to do the same again. Hotel was good and staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Causier, 11 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Holiday extras staff were excellent and all services were as described. Hotel was as you would expect from a budget hotel, only suitable for one night.

Mr Gray, 07 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The staff were professional and helpful. The facilities were magnificent

Mr Munyemweri, 05 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly ,menu was basic but food hot and service in bar/restaraunt was good would use this hotel again

Mrs Crozier, 17 Nov 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

great

Mr Jones, 15 Jul 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

stress free stay would stay again

Mr Lloyd-Jones, 26 Feb 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and straight forward.

Mrs Wilson, 17 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel we stayed in was lovely and the transfer went smoothly all in all fantastic :)

Ms Palmer, 08 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Bus to airport was fully booked , so had to get taxis , apart from that it was great , would defiantly book again

Mrs Green, 01 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All went well and the staff I dealt with were excellent.

Mr Davies, 29 Jan 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The meal we had at the resturant in the hotel could have been better. It was not very hot, not enough for the price and was dry (burger meal)

Mr Ward, 12 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff on the telephone!

Ms Hemmings, 04 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Staff not helpful did not help with my suitcase. I have had cancer.

Mrs Barden, 05 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Very good price nice hotel very efficient

Mr Britten, 02 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

room was dirty,staff unhelpfull, breakfast dredfull

Mrs Britton, 02 Jul 2013

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Hotel was nice and close to airport, didnt really see much of it as arrived late left early but the bedroom was everything you needed.

Mrs Francis, 15 May 2013

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described and I was very impressed with the service of holiday extras.

Mrs Hitchman, 07 May 2013

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

all excellent

Hughes, 27 Oct 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

all very smoothly, hotel was basic but the price reflected this.

Porter, 25 Oct 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good service when booking and hotel was very good stayed the night before and after our flight no problems at all.

Mrs Cook, 02 Oct 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Gatwick hotel and parking also Bristol excellent help on the telephone

Mr Hocking, 29 Jul 2012

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 25-06-2017