Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick

Book the Gatwick Days Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 608 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

The Days Hotel has been rebranded as Gatwick Skylane Hotel. Check out the details now or use the booking form above to check availability.

80% of customers who left a review for the would book again
608 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel was OK as was transfer to/from Gatwick (though only one bus per hour in mid-morning.) Service in restaurant was appalling; they lost our order and we had to wait a full hour for simple main courses to be served.

Mr Lewins, 15 Jul 2017

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Pleasant hotel. Good value dinner in the restaurant and breakfast was well worth the price paid in advance with Holiday Extras. Close enough to Gatwick North but far enough away to be quiet. Would use it again.

Mr Page, 14 Jul 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

When we arrived we told check in that we were going to drop our overnight case in the room and go out to eat. He asked for the car keys to resiger it for parking but assured us we could have access when ever we wanted to. When we came down our car had disappeared. When we asked the man said that the car was just behind the hotel and that we could access it in the morning to get our travel cases out but that it was blocked in and the shuttle man had taken some guests so we could not take it out. So we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant. In the morning we woke early to have breakfast and catch theam shuttle. When we went down to get our car keys when we finally found our car it was parked in a thorn bush surrounded by nettles we could not get into the boot, so we had to then wait for the shuttleman to return so he could move the cars parked infront of it so we could access the boot area. When he came back he refused to move the other cars so he scrambled into the thorns to open the back but he could not work the lock and he was bending the key so my husband went in to do it, he was scratched and stung to pieces. When we got back to the hotel and went in to breakfast we were told that we could not have breakfast as the cook had gone home and that they were stopping service in 5 mins. I am diabetic I had taken my insulin just before we came down to breakfast so I needed to eat. I went to the desk asked to speak to the manager he was not available and no one could offer us food just a chocolate crossiant and a coffee. So I asked for a refund for the 3 english breakfasts I had paid for and I was refused I was told that Holiday Extras would have to refund me. We had breakfast at the airport at a cost of nearly £50.
On our return the shutter does not run to:45 as advertised. Our flight arrived at:35 so by the time we collected our cases and got to the stop there was no bus. So I rung the number I was given and it took mins for the taxi to arrive. When we got to the hotel there was no food available and the guy behind the desk kept answering the phone talking to other guests as there was an issue with the air conditioning. When we finally got to our room we realized that the issue was not confined to one room as ours was like an oven too. Breakfast was very poor for the cost with little choice - oranges as the only fruit option, only white sliced bread and prepacked choc crossiants. All in all very disappointing. At the very least we are due a refund for the 3 breakfasts we could not partake due to no fault of our own.

Mr Nicholson, 09 Jul 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The airport driver, reception and evening restaurant staff were extremely helpful. The man running breakfast was terrible. There was insufficient food and he was rude to customers - felt like a scene from Fawlty Towers. On our 1st night the air conditioning was broken and the room was stiffling. On our return the staff did move us to a downstairs room, which was much cooler. There is a lack of facilities. The bar area does not open until 4pm, dinner from 6pm. No lunch available. No lounge area to meet up with family also staying at the hotel.

Mrs Gibbs, 04 Jul 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

From the booking till my departure the whole experience was great

Mr Glover, 19 Jun 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

all straight forward, hotel staff on reception helpful and when a problem arose dealt with it and issued us with another room, food basic and staff friendly enough but manager a bit grumpy still stressful job ! would use again but not sure if I would book the car park package all cars rammed in like sardines, scratches would definitely occur. Still only a few minutes from airport great for early morning/late night flights in and out.

Mrs Garman, 29 May 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and well kept, however, to get an evening meal would have meant eating past 8.30pm as there was a coach full of guests being catered for at the 'normal' mealtime. This was not convenient for us as we had a special needs adult with us and we could have done without going to a hotel a few minutes away to have something to eat. Having said that, breakfast was more than adequate. A good hotel.

Mr Thornton, 19 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything went well. We arrived late at night so we really only slept at the hotel.

Mr Smith, 06 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The room and public areas were dirty and tired

Mrs Johnson, 01 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The hotel was in accordance with the description and was a fair facility for the price paid.

Mr Smithson, 14 Jan 2017

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Excellent will be booking again

Mrs Batty, 06 Jan 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I don't think that you can improve. The hotel is a lovely relaxed and efficient place to begin your holiday.

Mrs Ryder, 12 Dec 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I stayed 2 nights, one on the way out and one on the return. On the outward journey, I fell backwards down two steps on the second floor and am still suffering from an ankle injury from the fall. On the return night unfortunately the shower in the room was broken despite a member of staff trying to fix it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, car parking good although car seat left in an altered position.

Mrs Maclucas, 27 Nov 2016

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

It was an awfull place to stay. No lounge or proper place to relax other than the bedroom. Staff very pleasant but premises poor.

Mrs Spencer, 01 Nov 2016

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Room far too hot and window screwed shut, beds too small, problem parking, restaurant not good and did not sell Prosecco

Mrs Rookard, 21 Jul 2016

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Facilities were perfect. The only negative aspect was the very unfriendly and unwelcoming manager. Other than that perfect stay esp with the shuttle service. The shuttle driver on the other hand was a darling to chat with! Very friendly and made you feel really welcomed.

Ms Maharaj, 12 Jul 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Free overnight parking which is a bonus.Nice clean room with very comfortable beds. There is a bar with English fare food and also an Indian , both we're very good didn't need to travel out to eat. Staff were helpful and friendly . Great value for money.

Mrs Learmonth, 27 May 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All as we expected using Holiday Extras, Very good quality

Mr Baldwin, 06 May 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All fine

Mr Pearson, 21 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Good rooms. Helpful staff. Good food

Mr Mccouaig, 20 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes all as described ,staff very helpfull and Indian meal in restaurant was beautiful

Mrs Stone, 07 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Fine

Mr Burgess, 07 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All was good

Mr Teggart, 01 Apr 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

hotel was o.k. and clean as you would expect, but the service, and the food was appalling, it took a waiter 15mins to tell us that somethings we had order were not available, then as my freind was a vegetarian the only thing available was a piza, upon arrival it was like a piece of cardboard.

Mr Church, 11 Mar 2016

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Staff were fine but restricted opening hours of restaurant meant we couldn't get breakfast before leaving and was closed when we returned

Mr Shilton, 08 Mar 2016

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

My room was clean and comfortable but COLD. The heating went off when I left the room and took my card key out of the socket.

Mrs Mellors, 28 Feb 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Never again

Mr Edwards, 18 Feb 2016

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

no heating room & most of the radiators in bar/breakfast area not on so had to keep coats on

Mr Bent, 11 Feb 2016

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Make it clear that the transfer must be booked with the hotel reception. They did not ask when we booked in and it was only when I asked what times the bus left that I was told that the booking had to be made. I thought Holiday extras had already arranged with the hotel.

Mr Draper, 14 Jan 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was not listed on the information board re where to get the shuttle bus. However I rang the hotel and they quickly came and picked me up.

Mrs Mellors, 19 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were OK, the staff was helpful

Ms Piller, 15 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was just what was required

Mr Splitt, 15 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

First Class

Miss Chadwick, 15 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went well and would be happy to do the same again. Hotel was good and staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Causier, 11 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Holiday extras staff were excellent and all services were as described. Hotel was as you would expect from a budget hotel, only suitable for one night.

Mr Gray, 07 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The staff were professional and helpful. The facilities were magnificent

Mr Munyemweri, 05 Dec 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly ,menu was basic but food hot and service in bar/restaraunt was good would use this hotel again

Mrs Crozier, 17 Nov 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

great

Mr Jones, 15 Jul 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

stress free stay would stay again

Mr Lloyd-Jones, 26 Feb 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and straight forward.

Mrs Wilson, 17 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel we stayed in was lovely and the transfer went smoothly all in all fantastic :)

Ms Palmer, 08 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Bus to airport was fully booked , so had to get taxis , apart from that it was great , would defiantly book again

Mrs Green, 01 Dec 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All went well and the staff I dealt with were excellent.

Mr Davies, 29 Jan 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The meal we had at the resturant in the hotel could have been better. It was not very hot, not enough for the price and was dry (burger meal)

Mr Ward, 12 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff on the telephone!

Ms Hemmings, 04 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Staff not helpful did not help with my suitcase. I have had cancer.

Mrs Barden, 05 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Very good price nice hotel very efficient

Mr Britten, 02 Feb 2014

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

room was dirty,staff unhelpfull, breakfast dredfull

Mrs Britton, 02 Jul 2013

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Hotel was nice and close to airport, didnt really see much of it as arrived late left early but the bedroom was everything you needed.

Mrs Francis, 15 May 2013

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-12-2017, valid as of 18-10-2017