Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick


Check out our reviews before you check in

80% of customers who left a review for the Days would book again
487 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The meal we had at the resturant in the hotel could have been better. It was not very hot, not enough for the price and was dry (burger meal)"
    Mr Ward, 12 Feb 2014

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff on the telephone!"
    Ms Hemmings, 04 Feb 2014

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff not helpful did not help with my suitcase. I have had cancer."
    Mrs Barden, 05 Feb 2014

    Days
    2 out of 5

  • "Very good price nice hotel very efficient"
    Mr Britten, 02 Feb 2014

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "room was dirty,staff unhelpfull, breakfast dredfull"
    Mrs Britton, 02 Jul 2013

    Days
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel was nice and close to airport, didnt really see much of it as arrived late left early but the bedroom was everything you needed."
    Mrs Francis, 15 May 2013

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was exactly as described and I was very impressed with the service of holiday extras."
    Mrs Hitchman, 07 May 2013

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "all excellent"
    Hughes, 27 Oct 2012

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "all very smoothly, hotel was basic but the price reflected this."
    Porter, 25 Oct 2012

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service when booking and hotel was very good stayed the night before and after our flight no problems at all."
    Mrs Cook, 02 Oct 2012

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Gatwick hotel and parking also Bristol excellent help on the telephone"
    Mr Hocking, 29 Jul 2012

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff sere helpful"
    Mr Oladapo, 23 Jul 2012

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "yes."
    Ms Junemann, 03 Jun 2012

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "we found everything to our satisfaction room very clean, staff very helpful"
    Mrs Kirk, 13 Dec 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities as described. Helpful, friendly and attentive staff."
    Mr Brydon, 04 Dec 2011

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "All went like clockwork"
    Mrs Bewes, 03 Oct 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service.
    Everything was just as it said on the tin."

    Mr Lovell, 16 Jul 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "thanks for a brilliant start to out holiday will definitly bbok with you guys again"
    Mrs Wilshire, 07 Sep 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems and would be happy to use the hotel again"
    Mr Gaywood, 19 Oct 2010

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "very goog!"
    Mr Tapiaguevara, 30 Jul 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "A very good reasonably priced hotel very clean and with a good breakfast"
    Mr Harris, 23 Sep 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "I was of the opinion that breakfast was included in price for my 4* mystery hotel only to find that this was not so and had to pay extra."
    Mrs Shirodkar, 26 Sep 2010

    Days
    3 out of 5

  • "your staff were very good, unfortunately, the hotel was not so good."
    Mrs Wilkins, 30 Sep 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel and location."
    Mrs Watt, 03 Oct 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "HOTEL CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. INSTRUCTIONS FOR SHUTTLE COLLECTION AT GATWICK POOR - ENDED UP PAYINH £10 FOR TAXI!!!"
    Mrs Graley, 30 Oct 2010

    Days
    3 out of 5

  • "Faultless service as usual."
    Mrs Davies, 22 Nov 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service"
    Mr Johnson, 02 Dec 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Staying at the Skylane Hotel was just perfect,friendly and very helpful."
    Mrs Crawshaw, 16 Dec 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "I would stay at the hotel maybe again but the breakfast was very poor.
    I would not use the lounge I booked this time again very poor value for money, but I would use the one I booked through you last time."

    Mrs Foale, 07 Jan 2011

    Days
    3 out of 5

  • "Excellent service and reasonable pricing."
    Miss James, 11 Jan 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel has been refurbished and is excellent for a stopover to get an early morning flight. Staff very polite and helpful."
    Mrs Wilson, 11 Oct 2010

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Room was really nice, but some small things like moldy shower curtain and dirty waste bin were not so nice. Could be replaced easily! Transfer from and to airport went smoothly. Would stay there again any time."
    Mrs Thurn, 21 Jan 2011

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Really great breakfast.Very Friendly staff."
    Mrs Mayor, 21 May 2011

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "No problems.Very Happy with the service."
    Mrs Dodman, 26 Jan 2011

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "The Staff were very helpful and very friendly we enjoy very much the service"
    Mrs Riethmann, 14 Feb 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "great - thankyou."
    Mrs Mackillop, 28 Apr 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Reasonably cheap and satisfactorily comfortable and helpful.
    Bar evening meal reasonable."

    Mr Garrett, 03 Mar 2011

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "We have used the Skylane near Gatwick many times and are very happy with the rooms and service."
    Mrs Mckinney, 07 Mar 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel Skylane was very good, polite and helpful staff, food at a sensible price and on time transfers"
    Mrs Howe, 14 Mar 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing went smoothly. Facilities as described. Staff helpful."
    Mrs Howard, 08 Apr 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "1st class as usual"
    Mr Robson, 08 Apr 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "on our return unexpectedly from Egypt the Gatwick Skylane changed our booking at no extra cost to a week early at half hour notice"
    Mr Roberts, 23 Feb 2011

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The shuttle bus to collect us from the airport was not as prompt as we would have liked (we had a 30 minute wait)but that aside everything else ran very smoothly and were overall very happy with the service and the hotel."
    Mrs Lawson, 19 Dec 2010

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Stayed at Skylane Hotel Horley for Gatwick, excellent service and excellent hotel for a one night stay, food good and bar prices cheap, service good and free ride to airport."
    Mr Gregory, 16 Dec 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, was pleasantly surprised at the room and booking couldn't have been easier. Will definitely use site again."
    Miss Holey, 13 Dec 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The booking was all good but I had no hot water in room and staff assumed I had worked the taps wrong!"
    Mrs Roberts, 02 Dec 2010

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was good. Bit noisey as wedding was on. Food ok nothing special. It was a good price. So good deal."
    Miss Loveless, 11 Oct 2010

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "We had used the hotyel before and were just as happy this time.
    It was the first time we had used your taxi service. It was excellent and arrived precisely on time. However, the hotel did offer us the same service for half the price, so I will use them"

    Mr Gulliver, 21 May 2010

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "We had stayed in Skylane before and find it very clean and handy. we stayed at Russ Hill on our outward journey but it was a bit isolated when we didn't have a car, but a good contential breakfast was included which made up for the suitation"
    Mrs Mckinney, 18 Aug 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

1 2