Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews


Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

90% of customers who left a review for the Sofitel would book again
2199 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "The one thing that was difficult for us was that we arrived by train, and would have liked clearer instructions about getting to the hotel from Gatwick station. We had to ask several people; it was bewildering. I had phoned for help, but your staff were clearly more used to people arriving by car."
    Mrs Hull, 23 Oct 2013

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "I've used you numerous times now, it has always been the same simple no fuss parking. Excellent transfer to terminal. Exactly as it should be."
    Mr Davies, 02 Feb 2014

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful and gave me all the right information. Would not hesitate to use again."
    Mrs Mathezer, 01 Jun 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, enjoyed my stay @ the Softitel, defintly recomnd Holiday extra's.comm"
    Mrs Abbotts, 21 May 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great, exactly as it should be."
    Mrs Ward, 13 Apr 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing was great. nothing to say"
    Mr Harper, 12 Mar 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a wonderful room with a great view of the airport which I had particularly requested Beds were so comfortable very enjoyable experience"
    Mrs Willard, 08 Mar 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent"
    Mr Dear, 18 Jan 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Phone staff very pleasant and helpful.This was our first time with holiday extras."
    Mrs Hawkins, 14 Jan 2013

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful and efficient assistance."
    Dariah, 20 Nov 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy straight forward to use, excellent overall, no problems whatsoever."
    Underwood, 30 Oct 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Efficiently handled. Obtained room at my chosen hotel. Staff were very helpful and I was very pleased."
    Ryan, 28 Oct 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "yes."
    Mrs Stawell, 09 Oct 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect, thank you"
    Mr Vingoe, 06 Oct 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "all very good"
    Mr Lloyd, 02 Oct 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to book hotel for overnight stay at Gatwick. Facilities as described."
    Mrs Owers, 30 Sep 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, yes, yes; everything was fine"
    Ms Williams, 20 Sep 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked an overnight stay at the Sofitel, gatwick before a flight the next day. Holiday Extras gave us the best price. Excellent Service. We defo recommend."
    Mrs Gravenell, 12 Sep 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "service and staff excellent"
    Mrs Dicks, 07 Sep 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Your staff could not have been more helpful or efficient. They helped enormously"
    Mrs Dicks, 17 Aug 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "booked a hotel at Gatwick through Holiday Extras as we had an early flight. When I realised I had booked the wrong date Holiday Extras sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Very impressed!!"
    Mrs Duckett, 31 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "exactly as described staff excellent!"
    Mr Renouf, 22 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The Sofitel Hotel at Gatwick was first class and even waived the car parking fee"
    Mrs Allum, 17 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "perfect hotel and great way to start the holiday so easy thank you"
    Mrs James, 07 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were really helpful, and the bed was so comfortable, we would definitely stay there again"
    Mrs Fulton, 05 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Cannell, 04 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staying in Sofitel Gatwick. Very clean and looking like the staff all actually cared about our comfort. Unlike the Hilton which is getting a bit "tired" looking"
    Mr Mcgrorty, 04 Jul 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We were offered a room with a view of the airport which we loved. Had a really lovely meal in the evening which we had pre booked.Excellent service we will return again and again."
    Mr Hunns, 25 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and carpark were as good as we expected."
    Mr Telfer, 22 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service all round"
    Mr Swaine, 21 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Convenient and pleasant."
    Mr O'sullivan, 20 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Have previously had a family room with 3 adults and 2 children which was 2 rooms opened up this visit was just 1 room giving grandparent less privacy."
    Mrs Williams, 19 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "exellent service would recomend"
    Mr Corbett, 17 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was the best we have stayed in."
    Mrs Chapman, 17 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy booking and wonderful facilities at hotel - would recommend"
    Mr Webster, 16 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "10 out of 10 excellent! Staff always very attentive"
    Mrs Mahon, 16 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was excellent"
    Mrs Copplestone, 13 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing was good"
    Mrs Craig, 04 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel right by the terminal and quiet as well!! Will use again."
    Mr Marshall, 04 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "As always first class service from Sofitel, Gatwick"
    Mr Etheridge, 03 Jun 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went perfectly"
    Ms Renouf, 31 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything far exceeded what i expected and the staff were all excellent"
    Mrs Curley, 31 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well, thank you.Your staff were very helpful and the hotel was a very good deal."
    Mr Harrop, 30 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Definatly use Holiday extras again, good value and so easy."
    Mr Mason, 28 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the hotel in the north terminal at gatwick airport overnight . Very clean very comfortable a bit expensive but worth it ."
    Mrs Ephgrave, 26 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "excelent"
    Mr Fitzsimmons, 25 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "this is not the first time i have used holiday extras and it won't be the last.thankyou"
    Mrs Mortimer, 23 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The Sofitel is extremely comfortable and the staff very pleasant. Did exactly what it says on the tin. Good price through you too."
    Mr Kirkham, 22 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes - facilities as described + staff very helpful"
    Miss Burns, 16 May 2012

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9