Reviews of The Aubrey Park Hotel

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, Hertfordshire, AL3 7AF

Book the Luton Aubrey Park Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 233 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
9 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
233 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All was as described. So pleased we stayed at the hotel as driving into Luton airport is not something I would relish

Mr Parker, 04 Oct 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were fine. The staff were very polite and helpful. We used the hotel and it's parking for our holiday, flying out from Luton. Whilst there were no issues and the car was fine, the hotel is a £25 taxi ride away from the airport, so that's an additional £50 cost. Next time I would consider staying somewhere closer.

Mr Hunter, 24 Sep 2017

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

Everything was as we wished including the booking of a taxi at 5 a.m.

Mrs Wilde, 07 Sep 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Easily found. Smooth book in. Helpful staff.

Mr Gainham, 30 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

All good.

Mr Young, 20 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and the man on the desk at check-in was very efficient and helpful. However we booked our return taxi through the hotel on arrival which seemed to be efficient again. (We were due to land late Friday evening and thought the demand for taxis could be high in the area at that time). We gave our flight number as requested and the driver was waiting for us. But he complained that he had been waiting (our flight was delayed but they knew our flight number?!) and although we had been told by both the hotel and holiday extras that the cost would be around £25.00(which I duly had ready), we were charged £41.00 to cover his parking and waiting time costs. This should be made clear in your information so people are aware

Mrs Cressey, 14 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

The room was on the first floor with no working lift. It had been out of action for over a month they can't afford to mend it apparently. So with 4 cases and no one to help us we had to lift them up and 2 flights of stairs. Causing injury to my husband which I turn ruined our holiday

Mrs Bargewell, 29 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
1 out of 5

The single bed in our room was very uncomfortable for our child. The mattress didn't cover the whole of the metal frame.

Mrs Jarman, 03 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Yes everything ok yes described, breakfast not included which in hindsight should be at that price, and taxi was more expensive on the way back

Mr Stevens, 19 Jun 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, facilities were exactly as expected. We eat in the restaurant on the evening, they had a large party arriving but still fitted us in and staff were very attentive. Would recommend this hotel.

Mr Melia, 12 Jun 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Arrived in the middle of a wedding party, asked for a quite room as getting up at 4am for flight, lady at desk not helpful. Given a very noisy room , later a very helpful man on the desk moved us to a very very quite room which was appreciatd.
Holiday extras excellent organisation, would definately use again.

Mrs Binstead, 16 Apr 2017

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

Everything was great, the receptionist on check in couldn't have been more helpful, she booked taxi for our trip to airport and also booked for our return. The taxi firm text us with details and on our return it all ran smoothly. Hotel and staff very friendly, happy and helpful, so much so that we decided to stay the night on our return. We shall visit again and stay for the weekend.

Mrs Robson, 07 Jan 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly from check in to check out.Hotel was spotless.Staff were very polite and helpful.Would definaltely use this hotel again 😊

Mr Hextall, 30 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

everything was wonderful

Mr Roberts, 04 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good food , service excellent

Mrs Bargewell, 06 Aug 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

A beautiful hotel room but very difficult to get to from reception. Staff very friendly and polite.

Mrs Chedzey, 10 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

very good service throughout

Mr Burton, 02 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

lovely comfortable room in hotel,excellent dinner in restaurant. easy transfer to Luton and back on return.staff were all friendly and helpful.

Mrs Innes, 02 May 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Made very welcome - nice clean and well proportioned room. Evening meal good choice and tasty

Mr Pilkington, 09 Nov 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

It was lovely. we just wish we had been able to spend more time there. Lovely comfy beds.

Mrs Bounds, 03 Nov 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mr White, 05 Oct 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

nice hotel staff friendly helpful the room was clean and comfortable
Lovely hotel

Mr Radbourne, 19 Jul 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, check and taxi company recommended by the hotel appalling.

Mr Hasnip, 05 Jul 2015

Aubrey Park
2 out of 5

everything went very well.

Mr Titley, 28 May 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Brimfield, 08 May 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great food for room service and easy drive to airport included in the price.

Mrs Crowhurst, 17 Mar 2015

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

.went perfectly, We were very pleased

Mrs Royall, 18 Mar 2013

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Find out more about the resort

Mrs Banks, 04 Oct 2012

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

The room was a little tired

Mr Cook, 02 Oct 2012

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Excellent service at hotel.No problems with anything.

Mrs Toney, 02 Oct 2012

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

the service was great a good value for money, taxi home from airprt was quite expensive though but can't fault holiday extras.com you provided exactly as described. The hotel was basic but for the money we cannot complain. Would definately use you again.

Mr Wright, 22 Aug 2012

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mr Jolliffe, 27 Jul 2012

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Good value airport parking and hotel.

Mr Hunt, 17 Jun 2012

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Staff in hotel friendly and efficient. Taxi arrangements very good each way and promptly arranged. Second time have used this same hotel. Can't fault it!!

Ms Chambers, 14 Jun 2012

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

directions to the hotel left a lot to be desired!

Mr Mitchell, 02 Jun 2012

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

V. helpful. Ramada Inn Hotel in Hemel Hempstead was excellent

Mr Taylor, 23 Jan 2012

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was great, facilities were nice and staff were helpful

Mr Mcguirk, 02 Dec 2011

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Not sure what this is for. If it was Ramada Hemel it was dire

Mr Good, 11 Nov 2011

Aubrey Park
1 out of 5

Ramada Jarvis hotel "park and fly" package - absolutely excellent. We would not hesitate to do this again.

Mrs Baldock, 06 Nov 2011

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Good hotel with secure parking.

Mrs Simmonds, 30 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

the hotel staff were very helpful and good

Mr Wilson, 27 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

hotel very good and helpful staff made the whole episode pleasant

Mr Rush, 27 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, but the service in the restaurant at the Ramada Hotel, Hemel Hempsted was very slow

Mr Walsh, 22 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Staff were lovely and very helpful.
Facilities were good. Only a few things need sorting to keep up with 5 star rating.

Miss Thomas, 18 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Everything like clockwork!

Mr Hayward, 15 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Booked On line. No problems, would recommend using this service.

Mr Matthews, 07 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

the lounge at Luton was a disappointment but the Ramada Hotel was excellent.

Mrs Kirby, 05 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

Yes

Mr Mcdougall, 02 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

the holidayextras was easy to use, had no problem. however, the hotel absolutely disgusting

Miss Ciuksyte, 01 Oct 2011

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-12-2017, valid as of 23-10-2017