Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2071 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2071 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All went very smoothly, booking, hotel and parking the car. I would recommend this service.

Mr Exelby, 14 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great.
No problems at all.

Mr Tatlow, 13 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but no pick up or drop off from parking company even though this was advertised as the deal. The hotel staff told us the parking company do t drop off or pick up from there and don't know why. So although hotel fine parking situation wasn't. It was torrential rain when we left and driver didn't even pick up at bus stop in parking place.

Ms Wells, 10 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

We were unable to get food at the hotel at 9pm without waiting over an hour. As we had a very early start the next day, this was not an option. The walk to the airport the next day in the rain was unpleasant, so next time we will stay a bit further out and get a taxi in.

Mrs Murray, 09 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Directions to air parks were useless.

Mr Whicher, 05 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Decent meal and accommodation at Holiday Express Inn. Very welcome and very early breakfast available. Airparks very efficient and helpful staff. Pity about the uphill walk from hotel to the terminal.

Ms Krendel, 01 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thank you. Very convenient the 4-5 mins walk to Luton airport. We liked the breakfast bag where we enjoyed it more later. Excellent idea who had invented it.

Mr Dimitriou, 31 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have to say I was delighted with the service you supplied, everything went smoothly and made our holiday much more relaxing. We will be using this again

Mr Buggins, 29 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I HAVE ALREADY TOLD HOLIDAY INN ABOUT THE ISSUES AND NOT HAD A RESPONSE SO ITS REALLY BEEN POINTLESS TRYING TO GIVE YOU FEEDBACK

Mr Clayden, 28 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Alden, 24 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was a bit disappointed to be told that the he hotel I originally booked had been overbooked and that we had to go to a different hotel without its own parking. My girlfriend is having trouble walking at the moment, so this was a major inconvenience, but the hotel itself was good.
The bus from the car park to the airport wouldn't pick us up from the hotel, so we had to walk to the airport. Even though on my confirmation email it said that it would.

Mr Bradshaw, 23 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Marvellous! Having parked the car the night before our flight to returning to our car, couldn't have been more simpler. Instructions on which return bus stop to go to might have been helpful. But the bus was logos up so when it arrived we saw it ok.

Ms Young, 22 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

no. I was misled over the 2 rooms which I booked and was given an apartment with 1 bedroom and believe I paid additional cost for this whereas should be discounted

Mr Harris, 22 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room key not working
No ice ANYWHERE

Mr Fletcher, 23 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All okay with this hotel, comfortable rooms, close to airport and gluten free option at breakfast - all suited our needs!

Mrs Jackman, 21 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn was exactly as described , great location and proving a comfortable night before early flight.Room was clean and comfortable and able to have a meal on arrival and something to eat before 6 am departure .

Mrs Watts, 14 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth check in, room comfortable and conveniently located on the ground floor. Decent bar and dinner service and early morning breakfast,
adequate. Heavy morning rain meant walking to airport impossible, as was waiting for infrequent and full bus. So ordered taxi.

Mr Honour, 12 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

When the bus dropped me off at the hotel from Airparks, you should say there is a walk uphill to get to the front door of the hotel. There are steps but that is no good for a woman on her own with two cases. I expect to be dropped directly outside the hotel entrance. Will definitely not book this hotel again.

Mrs Habens, 10 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes good

Mrs Pell, 06 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. A little apprehensive about how to get my keys back after the journey reading the instructions but once you are at the key retrieval it all becomes clear. No problems at all

Mr Sedgwick, 01 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely big room with plenty of space for travel cot. Friendly staff, helpful with our toddler.

Mr Brooks, 02 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The fact that we had to drive all the way to the air park car park and wait for a bus to take us back to the hotel was a bit of a pain

Mrs Stocks, 01 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I stayed at this hotel on theth June. When we arrived the family room that I booked was not big enough so I asked for a room change.The man on reception sorted this out for us late at night and I was very grateful. He also found the wallet that I had left in the room with all my money and passport in it. He gave it back to me the following morning. I told him he saved our holiday with his honesty. I was very grateful and welcome this chance to tell you about it. I didnt get his name but he is a great asset to your company. All else was good as well. See you next time!

Mr Chambers, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff, lovely rooms, great location for airport

Mr Mcdonald, 28 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process at Airparks

Mr King, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location could not be better. Staff friendly & helpful. Great breakfast.

Mr Clark, 27 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great facilities. Nice hotel.

Mr Sheridan, 24 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel clean, a little disappointed that there wasn't a bath in the hotel room but everything else good.
The added insurance was very close to the accept booking section so this was added even though I didn't want it.
Online customer service very good

Ms Medson-Glover, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff wasn't very helpful on check in as the person couldn't tell us what the shuttle bus times were and was quite abrupt about it, When we arrived at the hotel, we had to drive to air parks and get the shuttle bus back as well as a shuttle bus to the airport. It was not convenient compared to previous hotel stays

Ms Hulley, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

staff very helpful

Dr Obrien, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected.

Mrs Barratt, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport,
Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight.
Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out.
Would stay again if required another early start.

Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport,
Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight.
Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out.
Would stay again if required another early start.

Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Dr Blowers, 30 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bus was overcrowded especially when traveling with children had to stand on return.

Mrs Starkey, 29 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car drop off simple. Easy bus journey to Hiotel - Very efficient staff, too late for dinner but good pizza, liked being able to take food and drink to room, breakfast very good for 4.30 am, return process easy

Mrs Carrington, 28 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night.

Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night.

Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very good all round.

Mrs Baker, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room had a constant noise all night, we think it may have been the air conditioning unit, we reported it to the hotel for a refund but they said we need to contact you direct.

Mrs Luckham, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

All went well definitely use again

Mr Allingham, 08 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I needed a bed for the night near the airport for an early morning flight. I did not use bar or restaurant facilities but room was perfect. Some neat design touches and spotlessly clean. Well insulated from airport noise and that of other guests. Slept well, caught free bus to the terminal and was on time for my check-in. Easy.

Mr Mckenzie, 30 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

just what was needed for a room at.00 hours staff were good i didnt realise that breakfast was included as it wasnt obvious on your booking receipt

Mr Lawrance, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport. Despite being on airport and road, the sound proofing was excellent and we both slept soundly. The restaurant has tasty food although with a limited choice menu. The quick breakfast was also a bonus for the early start required the next morning and buses to the airport run past every/15 minutes. This was our 3rd stay and would definitely stay there again in advance of an early morning flight from or late arrival at Luton.

Mr Mitchinson, 10 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything couldn't have been better.

Mrs Wadsley, 02 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Renovations were being carried out whilst we were there and when we went to breakfast a large sheet of pasteurized fell off the wall narrowiy missing my husband. We told the staff as it was then blocking a doorway and they fixed it back up but with no recompcnse to us other than an apology.

Mrs Cross, 30 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

As a single occupant I found it very expensive. The facilities were excellent. I was unhappy to find that you use the awful Parking Eye on your carpark.

Mr Gerrard, 16 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Wall, 11 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems to report. Staff at hotel helpful and friendly.

Mrs Richardson, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 19-08-2017