Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1871 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1871 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

very efficient Airparks process, unexpected early breakfast at Holiday express, good hotel experiences

Mr Blacklock, 22 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Directions for getting the bus back terrible, totally misinformed where to get picked up

Dr Yorke, 03 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very convenient 5 minute walk to the terminal.Excellent evening meal and a very comfortable room.And also very nice and friendly staff will definitely stay here again.Ps we've used holiday extra's many times and will do again.

Mr Robinson, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

More tea and coffee samples in room would have been nice but otherwise excellent value for money.

Mrs Barry, 02 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location.

Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

the staff were absolutely amazing i would definitely do it again thanks for the help !

Mr Singer, 01 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Spacey, 15 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Guinness at the bar is the worst I've ever had it would have been nice to have had some English bottled beers

Mr Busher, 15 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Nice comfortable room, I found the public area quite cold so as soon as we had eaten we spent our time in our room. Helpful staff.

Mrs Muskett, 08 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was good and very relaxed

Mr Deathridge, 07 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would be nice to have hot Chocolate powder available in the rooms for children.
The stand at Luton airport needs to be bigger. Customers were getting soaked from the rain because they couldn't all fit under the stand.

Mr Knight, 03 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

early morning call would be helpful. never quite sure if set alarm correcly

Mr Whittaker, 21 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very close to the airport and yet still quiet in the room

Mrs Willison, 21 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel/airparks info - very clear, accurate instructions for arrival and return. Included breakfast appreciated. All staff efficient and helpful. Excellent all round value

Mrs Spalding, 17 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Update your website to give accurate breakfast times as you serve from 4.30am which is great

Mrs Kirk, 06 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good, location, price, quality and service

Dr White, 06 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were given an excellent room. The evening meal was great. Too early flight for breakfast. Room clean staff good.

Mr Peach, 20 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly transfer bus dropped us right outside hotel, only 10minutes from airport so walked there in the morning. Staff friendly. Evening menu limited and expensive and area where snacks laid out there was no choice.

Mrs Jenkins, 20 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Sign posting from m1 could be better. Staff were OK. Long wait for buses. Could price for parking & hotel

Mrs Mayo, 20 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Barnes, 17 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was wonderful,staff excellent, Airparks great.

Mr Thory, 16 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It did at the hotel which was very good. Unfortunately the airport and surrounding area is chaos therefore Luton would not be our first choice of airport any time soon.

Mr Stocks, 15 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel to far from terminal lots road works going on ending up getting taxi resturant not much choice staff ok asked for trolleys for luggage did not have any would not stop there again

Mr Field, 15 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Room very cold evening food indifferent and expensive for the quality

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Staff on reception were friendly and welcoming on arrival, fast check in and arranged taxi for us for the following morning. Food was nice in bar area and reasonably priced. Was a bit disappointed with the room as we have stayed before a few years ago and remember it being nicer, seemed quite dated and in need of a makeover, would however stay again as very convenient for airport

Mrs Coleman, 11 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Gilbert, 09 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Sofa bed uncomfortable as very hard, other than that, great airport hotel!

Mrs Dimeo, 10 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good, but very expensive food available to purchase

Mrs Butt, 08 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes. Movies on demand! It's a great way to start your holiday.

Mrs Alvedro, 07 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service at the hotel and all went very smoothly

Mr Baker, 04 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all exactly as described, very helpful staff

Mr Stannard, 04 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I was very happy with your service. Now I have done it once I know what to expect. Very efficent service.

Mrs Boyce, 30 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described apart from the fact we didnt have a refurbished room, and the bed was to soft, so woke with back ache.

Ms Jarvis, 29 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Facilities all very good.

Mr Harrison, 26 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient. Staff helpful and sorted out a minor problem with the room promptly.

Mrs Brinkley, 26 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very good service would use again

Mrs Butcher, 24 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were generally satisfied with our overnight stay. Easy check in, receptionist polite and friendly. Room was comfortable and we'll equipped. We had dinner in the bar/restaurant which was very nice and the server (didn't get his name) was very attentive, a real credit to the hotel. We had and early morning flight, so hoped to get the airport bus (as advertised) outside the hotel - we waited and waited but no bus,no sign of taxis either,so we had to walk to the airport, not much fun in the pouring rain!

Ms O'shea, 21 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very efficient and reasonable food available for a quick stopover. Bar prices very expensive and quite a walk to the airport if you don't want to take a taxi.

Mrs Sexton, 21 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very nice hotel rooms excellent staff very accommodating and friendly

Mr Nicholas, 21 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Walk to airport very tough on people with walking difficulties.

Mrs Clifford, 19 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mrs Forde, 17 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised and for a hotel re flight stop it was just perfect- the breakfast available from 4 am was an added bonus

Mrs Worthen, 18 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great in every way.

Mr Morton-Lee, 06 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Friendly and efficient. Thankyou

Mrs Smith, 05 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room was a bit dated and the bathroom tiles etc were grubby with age. I understand some rooms have been refurbished however. Room was overlooking road so noisy throughout the night, car park side would be much quieter. Early breakfast was very good. Breakfast staff helpful. Receptionist ignored me for several minutes whilst I was stood in front of her to check in. Even though she was busy on the computer, just a smile and letting me know she would be with me in a minute would have been appreciated.

Miss Carter, 05 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent stay and service

Mr Chappell, 03 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The parking was difficult to find but efficient once I did... the bus from the parking could easily have dropped me at the entrance to the Holiday Inn but in fact I had to get my bags up a steep hill to the entrance.

Mrs Wright, 02 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went well. Holiday Inn difficult to access with heavy luggage. On return Bus stop 12 was difficult to find due to roadworks/site alterations

Mrs Thornes, 27 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hadn't got our booking when we arrived. Found us a room but it wasn't very clean and needed a new carpet.

Mrs Bell, 27 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 25-09-2016