Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1942 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£96.00*
room-only
£96.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1942 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport. Despite being on airport and road, the sound proofing was excellent and we both slept soundly. The restaurant has tasty food although with a limited choice menu. The quick breakfast was also a bonus for the early start required the next morning and buses to the airport run past every/15 minutes. This was our 3rd stay and would definitely stay there again in advance of an early morning flight from or late arrival at Luton.

Mr Mitchinson, 10 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything couldn't have been better.

Mrs Wadsley, 02 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Renovations were being carried out whilst we were there and when we went to breakfast a large sheet of pasteurized fell off the wall narrowiy missing my husband. We told the staff as it was then blocking a doorway and they fixed it back up but with no recompcnse to us other than an apology.

Mrs Cross, 30 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

As a single occupant I found it very expensive. The facilities were excellent. I was unhappy to find that you use the awful Parking Eye on your carpark.

Mr Gerrard, 16 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Wall, 11 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems to report. Staff at hotel helpful and friendly.

Mrs Richardson, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, we were pleased with the room although the cups had not been cleaned.

Mr Ayers, 04 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

slight hiccup - with directions to airparks and hotel. apparently not only one!! nothing major though.

Mr Cooper-Cocks, 01 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked Airparks car parking with hotel.
Struggled to find Airparks directions from Kettering appalling. All new roads around Luton airport and no updated directions. Having got completely lost we paid a taxi driver and followed him to Airparks. Never again. A very stressful start to our holiday

Mrs Williamson, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very good, no problems.

Mr Pearce, 27 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable, clean and well-equipped bedroom. Tasty food, including good early breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff staff. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport for all this and for its convenience.

Mrs Tolhurst, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bed was so comfortable and the room really fresh and clean. Only critics I have is the hairdryer being in a black bag on a black shelf. Didn't see it at all on my first visit and had to ask at reception.

Mrs Collins, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Ramsbotham, 22 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The evening meal was good (although we had to wait a long time for it to arrive) and the breakfast (at 5 am ) was excellent. In all we preferred it to the Premier Inn where we stayed on return.

Mrs Fish, 20 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Paid £6 for express security check and it was not open

Mr Marshall, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was fine. Luton Airport was a bit of a problem but that was their upgrading, which was not anything that you could do anything about.

Mrs Mason, 05 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

This hotel was basic but comfortable and quiet.

Mr Miksza, 21 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very efficient Airparks process, unexpected early breakfast at Holiday express, good hotel experiences

Mr Blacklock, 22 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The hotel was fabulous and the parking facilities were extremely easy to use and efficient. It all went like clockwork. No hassle at all. The transport to and from the airport was frequent and quick

Miss Hudson, 04 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Directions for getting the bus back terrible, totally misinformed where to get picked up

Dr Yorke, 03 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very convenient 5 minute walk to the terminal.Excellent evening meal and a very comfortable room.And also very nice and friendly staff will definitely stay here again.Ps we've used holiday extra's many times and will do again.

Mr Robinson, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

More tea and coffee samples in room would have been nice but otherwise excellent value for money.

Mrs Barry, 02 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location.

Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Good facilities.

Mr Doy, 01 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was ok except the aircon in room was like having an engine in the room

Mr Tudor, 31 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very clean comfortable hotel staff helpful excellent location to airport.

Mr Skye, 31 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, all booked efficiently and as described

Mr Hayes, 27 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Luton airport terrible. Cannot get anyone to take you directly to doors. Totally shambolic. Also should have been given postcode for airparks in with the booking confirmation rather than having to rely on Holiday Inns to provide a sheet for directions

Mr Levick, 24 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel good and very convenient for airport. Your directions terrible. Have already complained. Your documents gave post code of hotel not of car park.

Mr Veale, 14 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very good. Yous directions terrible

Mr Veale, 11 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn great. Your instructions awful (have already complained)

Mr Veale, 09 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Both car parking and hotel very efficient. Easy to use /book on website.

Mrs Stephenson, 29 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all went very well

Miss Sansom, 29 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent all round service, seamless and efficient from the car parking to the hotel checkout.
Thank you!!!

Mr Gould, 29 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth, lovely hotel. Only problem was finding the shuttle bus stop at Luton Airport on return

Mr Comtesse, 03 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

the staff were absolutely amazing i would definitely do it again thanks for the help !

Mr Singer, 01 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is the second time I have booked the Holiday Inn Express with parking and will book again. Everything worked like clockwork, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and there was a good buffet breakfast.

Miss Cathcart, 03 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes but holiday inn cooked breakfast didn't start till after we left in the morning

Mr Williams, 02 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Make sure enough croissants for early breakfasts all gone at 5.30 no replacements

Mr Key, 04 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

the only issue was with the parking, as we were staying in the hotel on our return the company had a different date for our return, no problems and they sorted it out without an issue

Mr Smith, 06 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location is great for the airport and the double (triple!) glazing means that the proximity doesn't bother you. Staff were helpful, gave me directions to the off-site parking. The breakfast could be a bit better - more choice, better bread - but overall a good value stay. If we needed to leave from Luton again then we would probably stay again.

Mr Warner, 29 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

closest hotel to the airport , very clean and good sound proofing from the airport noise, airparks parking always works well

Mr Smith, 27 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I think maybe clear instruction on what to do when you get there, so explain that you will need to use the machines then pop the key in the designated bit we have used it a couple of times but we still get a bit muddled when we get there

Ms Mason, 26 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Too hard to find the place

Miss Stringer, 25 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Parking the car was not easy as the sat nav did not recognise the roads. The hotel was good value for money and very convenient. It should however be explained that there are steep steps to navigate to catch the shuttle bus. We got round this by ordering a taxi.

Mr Webb, 23 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The pickup point on return to Luton was difficult to find and only by luck did I find it.

Miss Elphick, 23 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Found the hotel very comfortable

Mrs Wall, 19 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

A clean and comfortable room. Although the hotel is right next to the airport, we wasn't disturbed as the windows are soundproofed.

Mrs Collier, 19 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service and a good quality food and room. It's about a 10 minute walk to the departures so probably worth a taxi if you have large suitcases.

Mr Bennett, 17 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-05-2017, valid as of 24-03-2017