Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2024 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£130.00*
room-only
£130.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2024 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Staff wasn't very helpful on check in as the person couldn't tell us what the shuttle bus times were and was quite abrupt about it, When we arrived at the hotel, we had to drive to air parks and get the shuttle bus back as well as a shuttle bus to the airport. It was not convenient compared to previous hotel stays

Ms Hulley, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

staff very helpful

Dr Obrien, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected.

Mrs Barratt, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport,
Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight.
Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out.
Would stay again if required another early start.

Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport,
Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight.
Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out.
Would stay again if required another early start.

Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Dr Blowers, 30 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bus was overcrowded especially when traveling with children had to stand on return.

Mrs Starkey, 29 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car drop off simple. Easy bus journey to Hiotel - Very efficient staff, too late for dinner but good pizza, liked being able to take food and drink to room, breakfast very good for 4.30 am, return process easy

Mrs Carrington, 28 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night.

Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night.

Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very good all round.

Mrs Baker, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room had a constant noise all night, we think it may have been the air conditioning unit, we reported it to the hotel for a refund but they said we need to contact you direct.

Mrs Luckham, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

All went well definitely use again

Mr Allingham, 08 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I needed a bed for the night near the airport for an early morning flight. I did not use bar or restaurant facilities but room was perfect. Some neat design touches and spotlessly clean. Well insulated from airport noise and that of other guests. Slept well, caught free bus to the terminal and was on time for my check-in. Easy.

Mr Mckenzie, 30 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

just what was needed for a room at.00 hours staff were good i didnt realise that breakfast was included as it wasnt obvious on your booking receipt

Mr Lawrance, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport. Despite being on airport and road, the sound proofing was excellent and we both slept soundly. The restaurant has tasty food although with a limited choice menu. The quick breakfast was also a bonus for the early start required the next morning and buses to the airport run past every/15 minutes. This was our 3rd stay and would definitely stay there again in advance of an early morning flight from or late arrival at Luton.

Mr Mitchinson, 10 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything couldn't have been better.

Mrs Wadsley, 02 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Renovations were being carried out whilst we were there and when we went to breakfast a large sheet of pasteurized fell off the wall narrowiy missing my husband. We told the staff as it was then blocking a doorway and they fixed it back up but with no recompcnse to us other than an apology.

Mrs Cross, 30 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

As a single occupant I found it very expensive. The facilities were excellent. I was unhappy to find that you use the awful Parking Eye on your carpark.

Mr Gerrard, 16 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Wall, 11 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems to report. Staff at hotel helpful and friendly.

Mrs Richardson, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, we were pleased with the room although the cups had not been cleaned.

Mr Ayers, 04 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

slight hiccup - with directions to airparks and hotel. apparently not only one!! nothing major though.

Mr Cooper-Cocks, 01 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked Airparks car parking with hotel.
Struggled to find Airparks directions from Kettering appalling. All new roads around Luton airport and no updated directions. Having got completely lost we paid a taxi driver and followed him to Airparks. Never again. A very stressful start to our holiday

Mrs Williamson, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very good, no problems.

Mr Pearce, 27 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable, clean and well-equipped bedroom. Tasty food, including good early breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff staff. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport for all this and for its convenience.

Mrs Tolhurst, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bed was so comfortable and the room really fresh and clean. Only critics I have is the hairdryer being in a black bag on a black shelf. Didn't see it at all on my first visit and had to ask at reception.

Mrs Collins, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Ramsbotham, 22 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The evening meal was good (although we had to wait a long time for it to arrive) and the breakfast (at 5 am ) was excellent. In all we preferred it to the Premier Inn where we stayed on return.

Mrs Fish, 20 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Paid £6 for express security check and it was not open

Mr Marshall, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was fine. Luton Airport was a bit of a problem but that was their upgrading, which was not anything that you could do anything about.

Mrs Mason, 05 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

This hotel was basic but comfortable and quiet.

Mr Miksza, 21 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very efficient Airparks process, unexpected early breakfast at Holiday express, good hotel experiences

Mr Blacklock, 22 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very polite, it was a quick check in and I would use again

Mr Colley, 19 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went relatively smoothly, parking system at Luton Airparks is well organised. We arrived late in the evening at the hotel so no dinner available, restaurant closed but we managed to order a pizza for two which was very welcome! Rom was okay but a bit cramped as it had an extra bed, obviously a family room. Nice breakfast included the next morning before we left. No complaints.

Mr Honour, 19 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

No , parking was extra apparently,and as the hotel car park was full the overflow was across the busiest road.
Had air parks parking and I was expecting hotel parking, so had to collect car from airport & then go to hotel
i was not informed of this
Breakfast was poor, no juice, no bacon , no full English basically
Extra bed was a very uncomfortable sofa bed which staff said would need making up as booking was for one person, it wasn't!.
However staff were very helpful and waived car park charge due to confusion.
I will not be staying there again!

Ms Wagstaff, 17 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking the car, very easy when you get their!. As your instructions say, Sat nav's are not good in the area!. Bus journey to from airport/car park no issues. Hotel food and rooms excellent. ( Sat nav, area needs to be re scanned).

Mr Walker, 09 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The hotel was fabulous and the parking facilities were extremely easy to use and efficient. It all went like clockwork. No hassle at all. The transport to and from the airport was frequent and quick

Miss Hudson, 04 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Directions for getting the bus back terrible, totally misinformed where to get picked up

Dr Yorke, 03 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very convenient 5 minute walk to the terminal.Excellent evening meal and a very comfortable room.And also very nice and friendly staff will definitely stay here again.Ps we've used holiday extra's many times and will do again.

Mr Robinson, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Cole, 29 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

describe rooms acurately

Mr Castle, 09 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

More tea and coffee samples in room would have been nice but otherwise excellent value for money.

Mrs Barry, 02 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

My only criticism is access to the hotel which is up multiple steep steps, which when carrying heavy suitcase is not easy

Mr Anderson, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We have stayed it the Holiday Inn Express Luton before. the Hotel is fine & very convenient for the airport

Mr Williams, 25 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Only a short wait for a shuttle from the car park to the hotel. Good overnight stay at the Holiday Inn.

Mr Edwards, 22 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

second stay with you very nice although air con in bar felt too cool so went to room early

Mr Millin, 12 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was really well organised and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Turney, 13 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy check in and comfortable room, despite being few minutes walk from airport there was no traffic or aircraft noise audible in the hotel.

Mr Asekokhai, 12 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 23-06-2017