Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2121 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2121 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

nice clean hotel, reasonable meal , friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very comfortable beds.

Mrs Dwyer, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Hancocks, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be rested for a 4.00 am departure the following morning. At 10pm the road outside of the room began to be re-surfaced. This did not finish until 2.30 in the morning. I complained 12.30 to be told that it would only be another half hour. The clerk told me that normally the hotel would be informed of works but in this case it was not. I should have not needed to ring about this the hotel should have rang us and perhaps arranged alternative rooms. I travelled with a party of 6 in 2 rooms and would not recommend this hotel. I even took a video of the work and the road sweeper who was permanently going for nearly 5 hours.

Mr Tones, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Clean rooms and friendly staff,breakfast had lots of choices.

Mrs Davies, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,Yes and Yes

Mrs Stone, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great.

Mr Sault, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities and staff Fine
Airparks Problematic

Mr Russell, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book, easy check in and out. Lovely room friendly staff

Mrs Ruck, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent experience. Efficient. Well organised. Friendly staff. Buses arrived and left very quickly. Limited waiting times. Only downside it was just can't bit too far away for me but otherwise couldn't fault it.

Mr Giannasi, 24 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Another return visit, ideal for us when we have early flights

Mr Barker, 19 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Lucas, 18 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi. Yes car park was excellent with very helpful staff. Hotel not so good. Nice staff but bar not very nice. Poor drinks choice and very very expensive.

Mr Burroughs, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The booking was fine and your systems ran smoothly However the low rating is for the product you offered .We were under the impression from your literature that the bus was a bus the hotel ran and not the air parks one. However to expect people who might have slight mobility issues to walk up those steps to get to the hotel entrance with cases or even walk round up a slope was poor.Another couple who had no mobility issues found it hard just to work out where the entrance was ! The staff were slow to respond as they were overstretched once people began ordering meals and I had to remind the girl to have my dessert prepared - it took half an hour before I realised she had forgotten so then had to to get her attention .Then the room was stuffy the air con didn't work so we had to have the window open and then heard every EasyJet taking off for the next three to four hours whilst we tried to sleep as we knew we had to be up early .Yes we could have asked the staff to look at it but after the experience so far we thought why bother .In the morning the girl on reception was helpful and didn't charge for coffee as we were leaving before breakfast opened I would have thought we could have been offered a bag prepared of things to take as they knew the previous evening we were leaving early the next morning .We had to book a taxi as we knew the bus wasn't an option for my partner So much for booking a hotel near the terminal .No we would t use you again or this hotel

Mrs Steel, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was great for the money and very accessible to Luton Airport. Car parking was automated but easy to use. Luton Airport is not the best though!

Mr Mather, 16 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Wrong information about bus transfer from hotel to terminal. There wasn't,t one.

Mr Findlay, 10 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were lovely and evening meal was great. Only gripe is we went down for breakfast at 5 am and there was no bacon for your Express bacon baps- when we asked we were told it would be ready in mins, whereas it's advertised as being available from 4 am. mins not realistic when you're rushing to check in for a flight! Otherwise great.

Mr Deare, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant - everything went completely smoothly, from parking the car to arriving at this hotel. Hotel was superb - room quite and tidy and breakfast delicious.

Mr Davis, 29 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well friendly staff.

Mr Payne, 26 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

One of our children is Autistic so the security fast lane passes at Luton were brilliant, but needed to be clearer marked. The car pick up at the Airport worked well too.

Mrs Duvergier, 24 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic service... Airparks were great!

Mrs Korpal, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes facilities were perfect, just as described. We do this every year and always come back to holiday extras as it's so easy.

Mrs Harrison, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well and no complaints.

Mr Legge, 20 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good chilled out start before our weekend away

Mr Hart, 17 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, booking, hotel and parking the car. I would recommend this service.

Mr Exelby, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great.
No problems at all.

Mr Tatlow, 13 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but no pick up or drop off from parking company even though this was advertised as the deal. The hotel staff told us the parking company do t drop off or pick up from there and don't know why. So although hotel fine parking situation wasn't. It was torrential rain when we left and driver didn't even pick up at bus stop in parking place.

Ms Wells, 10 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We were unable to get food at the hotel at 9pm without waiting over an hour. As we had a very early start the next day, this was not an option. The walk to the airport the next day in the rain was unpleasant, so next time we will stay a bit further out and get a taxi in.

Mrs Murray, 09 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Directions to air parks were useless.

Mr Whicher, 05 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Decent meal and accommodation at Holiday Express Inn. Very welcome and very early breakfast available. Airparks very efficient and helpful staff. Pity about the uphill walk from hotel to the terminal.

Ms Krendel, 01 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thank you. Very convenient the 4-5 mins walk to Luton airport. We liked the breakfast bag where we enjoyed it more later. Excellent idea who had invented it.

Mr Dimitriou, 31 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have to say I was delighted with the service you supplied, everything went smoothly and made our holiday much more relaxing. We will be using this again

Mr Buggins, 29 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I HAVE ALREADY TOLD HOLIDAY INN ABOUT THE ISSUES AND NOT HAD A RESPONSE SO ITS REALLY BEEN POINTLESS TRYING TO GIVE YOU FEEDBACK

Mr Clayden, 28 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Alden, 24 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was a bit disappointed to be told that the he hotel I originally booked had been overbooked and that we had to go to a different hotel without its own parking. My girlfriend is having trouble walking at the moment, so this was a major inconvenience, but the hotel itself was good.
The bus from the car park to the airport wouldn't pick us up from the hotel, so we had to walk to the airport. Even though on my confirmation email it said that it would.

Mr Bradshaw, 23 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Marvellous! Having parked the car the night before our flight to returning to our car, couldn't have been more simpler. Instructions on which return bus stop to go to might have been helpful. But the bus was logos up so when it arrived we saw it ok.

Ms Young, 22 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

no. I was misled over the 2 rooms which I booked and was given an apartment with 1 bedroom and believe I paid additional cost for this whereas should be discounted

Mr Harris, 22 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room key not working
No ice ANYWHERE

Mr Fletcher, 23 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

All okay with this hotel, comfortable rooms, close to airport and gluten free option at breakfast - all suited our needs!

Mrs Jackman, 21 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn was exactly as described , great location and proving a comfortable night before early flight.Room was clean and comfortable and able to have a meal on arrival and something to eat before 6 am departure .

Mrs Watts, 14 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth check in, room comfortable and conveniently located on the ground floor. Decent bar and dinner service and early morning breakfast,
adequate. Heavy morning rain meant walking to airport impossible, as was waiting for infrequent and full bus. So ordered taxi.

Mr Honour, 12 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

When the bus dropped me off at the hotel from Airparks, you should say there is a walk uphill to get to the front door of the hotel. There are steps but that is no good for a woman on her own with two cases. I expect to be dropped directly outside the hotel entrance. Will definitely not book this hotel again.

Mrs Habens, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes good

Mrs Pell, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. A little apprehensive about how to get my keys back after the journey reading the instructions but once you are at the key retrieval it all becomes clear. No problems at all

Mr Sedgwick, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely big room with plenty of space for travel cot. Friendly staff, helpful with our toddler.

Mr Brooks, 02 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The fact that we had to drive all the way to the air park car park and wait for a bus to take us back to the hotel was a bit of a pain

Mrs Stocks, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I stayed at this hotel on theth June. When we arrived the family room that I booked was not big enough so I asked for a room change.The man on reception sorted this out for us late at night and I was very grateful. He also found the wallet that I had left in the room with all my money and passport in it. He gave it back to me the following morning. I told him he saved our holiday with his honesty. I was very grateful and welcome this chance to tell you about it. I didnt get his name but he is a great asset to your company. All else was good as well. See you next time!

Mr Chambers, 29 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff, lovely rooms, great location for airport

Mr Mcdonald, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process at Airparks

Mr King, 29 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-12-2017, valid as of 17-10-2017