Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1906 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1906 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Renovations were being carried out whilst we were there and when we went to breakfast a large sheet of pasteurized fell off the wall narrowiy missing my husband. We told the staff as it was then blocking a doorway and they fixed it back up but with no recompcnse to us other than an apology.

Mrs Cross, 30 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

As a single occupant I found it very expensive. The facilities were excellent. I was unhappy to find that you use the awful Parking Eye on your carpark.

Mr Gerrard, 16 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Wall, 11 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems to report. Staff at hotel helpful and friendly.

Mrs Richardson, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, we were pleased with the room although the cups had not been cleaned.

Mr Ayers, 04 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

slight hiccup - with directions to airparks and hotel. apparently not only one!! nothing major though.

Mr Cooper-Cocks, 01 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked Airparks car parking with hotel.
Struggled to find Airparks directions from Kettering appalling. All new roads around Luton airport and no updated directions. Having got completely lost we paid a taxi driver and followed him to Airparks. Never again. A very stressful start to our holiday

Mrs Williamson, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very good, no problems.

Mr Pearce, 27 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable, clean and well-equipped bedroom. Tasty food, including good early breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff staff. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport for all this and for its convenience.

Mrs Tolhurst, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bed was so comfortable and the room really fresh and clean. Only critics I have is the hairdryer being in a black bag on a black shelf. Didn't see it at all on my first visit and had to ask at reception.

Mrs Collins, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The evening meal was good (although we had to wait a long time for it to arrive) and the breakfast (at 5 am ) was excellent. In all we preferred it to the Premier Inn where we stayed on return.

Mrs Fish, 20 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Luton Airport was a bit of a problem but that was their upgrading, which was not anything that you could do anything about.

Mrs Mason, 05 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

This hotel was basic but comfortable and quiet.

Mr Miksza, 21 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very efficient Airparks process, unexpected early breakfast at Holiday express, good hotel experiences

Mr Blacklock, 22 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The hotel was fabulous and the parking facilities were extremely easy to use and efficient. It all went like clockwork. No hassle at all. The transport to and from the airport was frequent and quick

Miss Hudson, 04 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Directions for getting the bus back terrible, totally misinformed where to get picked up

Dr Yorke, 03 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very convenient 5 minute walk to the terminal.Excellent evening meal and a very comfortable room.And also very nice and friendly staff will definitely stay here again.Ps we've used holiday extra's many times and will do again.

Mr Robinson, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

More tea and coffee samples in room would have been nice but otherwise excellent value for money.

Mrs Barry, 02 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location.

Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Good facilities.

Mr Doy, 01 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

the staff were absolutely amazing i would definitely do it again thanks for the help !

Mr Singer, 01 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening meal very poor everything else as you would expect

Mrs Bird, 13 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Wherever we stay it's the staff that makes the difference and we got good, efficient and friendly service so would be happy to stay again and recommend. We have stayed places where the breakfast had a bigger choice but having said that there was plenty of the things that we eat and the breakfast area was comfortable. So all in all we are very happy with our stay. Thank you to all the staff

Mrs Baumback, 12 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Mr Lewis, 10 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable and convenient

Mr Southworth, 06 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful, friendly staff.
Having breakfast open so early was a bonus.
Could have had more variety on breakfast option.

Mr White, 28 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Spacey, 15 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Guinness at the bar is the worst I've ever had it would have been nice to have had some English bottled beers

Mr Busher, 15 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice comfortable room, I found the public area quite cold so as soon as we had eaten we spent our time in our room. Helpful staff.

Mrs Muskett, 08 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good and very relaxed

Mr Deathridge, 07 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would be nice to have hot Chocolate powder available in the rooms for children.
The stand at Luton airport needs to be bigger. Customers were getting soaked from the rain because they couldn't all fit under the stand.

Mr Knight, 03 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

early morning call would be helpful. never quite sure if set alarm correcly

Mr Whittaker, 21 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very close to the airport and yet still quiet in the room

Mrs Willison, 21 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel/airparks info - very clear, accurate instructions for arrival and return. Included breakfast appreciated. All staff efficient and helpful. Excellent all round value

Mrs Spalding, 17 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Update your website to give accurate breakfast times as you serve from 4.30am which is great

Mrs Kirk, 06 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good, location, price, quality and service

Dr White, 06 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were given an excellent room. The evening meal was great. Too early flight for breakfast. Room clean staff good.

Mr Peach, 20 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly transfer bus dropped us right outside hotel, only 10minutes from airport so walked there in the morning. Staff friendly. Evening menu limited and expensive and area where snacks laid out there was no choice.

Mrs Jenkins, 20 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Sign posting from m1 could be better. Staff were OK. Long wait for buses. Could price for parking & hotel

Mrs Mayo, 20 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Barnes, 17 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was wonderful,staff excellent, Airparks great.

Mr Thory, 16 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It did at the hotel which was very good. Unfortunately the airport and surrounding area is chaos therefore Luton would not be our first choice of airport any time soon.

Mr Stocks, 15 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel to far from terminal lots road works going on ending up getting taxi resturant not much choice staff ok asked for trolleys for luggage did not have any would not stop there again

Mr Field, 15 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Room very cold evening food indifferent and expensive for the quality

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Staff on reception were friendly and welcoming on arrival, fast check in and arranged taxi for us for the following morning. Food was nice in bar area and reasonably priced. Was a bit disappointed with the room as we have stayed before a few years ago and remember it being nicer, seemed quite dated and in need of a makeover, would however stay again as very convenient for airport

Mrs Coleman, 11 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Gilbert, 09 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Sofa bed uncomfortable as very hard, other than that, great airport hotel!

Mrs Dimeo, 10 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good, but very expensive food available to purchase

Mrs Butt, 08 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes. Movies on demand! It's a great way to start your holiday.

Mrs Alvedro, 07 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2017, valid as of 10-12-2016