Holiday Inn Express Luton Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2070 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "slight hiccup - with directions to airparks and hotel. apparently not only one!! nothing major though."
    Mr Cooper-Cocks, 01 Nov 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked Airparks car parking with hotel.
    Struggled to find Airparks directions from Kettering appalling. All new roads around Luton airport and no updated directions. Having got completely lost we paid a taxi driver and followed him to Airparks. Never again. A very stressful start to our holiday"

    Mrs Williamson, 02 Nov 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Very good, no problems."
    Mr Pearce, 27 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable, clean and well-equipped bedroom. Tasty food, including good early breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff staff. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport for all this and for its convenience."
    Mrs Tolhurst, 26 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Bed was so comfortable and the room really fresh and clean. Only critics I have is the hairdryer being in a black bag on a black shelf. Didn't see it at all on my first visit and had to ask at reception."
    Mrs Collins, 26 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All very good"
    Mr Ramsbotham, 22 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The evening meal was good (although we had to wait a long time for it to arrive) and the breakfast (at 5 am ) was excellent. In all we preferred it to the Premier Inn where we stayed on return."
    Mrs Fish, 20 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Paid £6 for express security check and it was not open"
    Mr Marshall, 16 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine. Luton Airport was a bit of a problem but that was their upgrading, which was not anything that you could do anything about."
    Mrs Mason, 05 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "This hotel was basic but comfortable and quiet."
    Mr Miksza, 21 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "very efficient Airparks process, unexpected early breakfast at Holiday express, good hotel experiences"
    Mr Blacklock, 22 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very polite, it was a quick check in and I would use again"
    Mr Colley, 19 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went relatively smoothly, parking system at Luton Airparks is well organised. We arrived late in the evening at the hotel so no dinner available, restaurant closed but we managed to order a pizza for two which was very welcome! Rom was okay but a bit cramped as it had an extra bed, obviously a family room. Nice breakfast included the next morning before we left. No complaints."
    Mr Honour, 19 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "No , parking was extra apparently,and as the hotel car park was full the overflow was across the busiest road.
    Had air parks parking and I was expecting hotel parking, so had to collect car from airport & then go to hotel
    i was not informed of this
    Breakfast was poor, no juice, no bacon , no full English basically
    Extra bed was a very uncomfortable sofa bed which staff said would need making up as booking was for one person, it wasn't!.
    However staff were very helpful and waived car park charge due to confusion.
    I will not be staying there again!"

    Ms Wagstaff, 17 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Parking the car, very easy when you get their!. As your instructions say, Sat nav's are not good in the area!. Bus journey to from airport/car park no issues. Hotel food and rooms excellent. ( Sat nav, area needs to be re scanned)."
    Mr Walker, 09 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. The hotel was fabulous and the parking facilities were extremely easy to use and efficient. It all went like clockwork. No hassle at all. The transport to and from the airport was frequent and quick"
    Miss Hudson, 04 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Directions for getting the bus back terrible, totally misinformed where to get picked up"
    Dr Yorke, 03 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Very convenient 5 minute walk to the terminal.Excellent evening meal and a very comfortable room.And also very nice and friendly staff will definitely stay here again.Ps we've used holiday extra's many times and will do again."
    Mr Robinson, 02 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Cole, 29 Aug 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "describe rooms acurately"
    Mr Castle, 09 Aug 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "More tea and coffee samples in room would have been nice but otherwise excellent value for money."
    Mrs Barry, 02 Aug 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "My only criticism is access to the hotel which is up multiple steep steps, which when carrying heavy suitcase is not easy"
    Mr Anderson, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "We have stayed it the Holiday Inn Express Luton before. the Hotel is fine & very convenient for the airport"
    Mr Williams, 25 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well. Only a short wait for a shuttle from the car park to the hotel. Good overnight stay at the Holiday Inn."
    Mr Edwards, 22 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "second stay with you very nice although air con in bar felt too cool so went to room early"
    Mr Millin, 12 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was really well organised and the staff were very helpful"
    Mrs Turney, 13 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very easy check in and comfortable room, despite being few minutes walk from airport there was no traffic or aircraft noise audible in the hotel."
    Mr Asekokhai, 12 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly. Really appreciated the very early breakfast and the knowledgeable and helpful staff."
    Mr Mortimer, 12 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Overnight Hotel stay with parking further 10 day offsite parking. Myself (68 years with 2 collapsed back and 1 neck displaced discs)my partner(72 years with replacement hip,heart stent and lung problems)pulled up outside Holiday Inns Express, Luton. Eventually (without hotel assistance)we unloaded luggage(2 suitcases 2 cabin cases)noted with brief glance had parked against hotel building with no marked spaces and three other vehicles under a sign for Residents Only, as pre-booked in hotel we considered ourselves resident.After waitng to check in and then eventually getting luggage up to room(again unaided by Hotel Staff)after short respite to regain breath and drink of Water, then took car to Car Park.All good until return from holiday and find THREATENING Letter of #100 car parking fine for parking outside Holiday Express Inns for 'parking'48 minutes !!!!!!!!
    I will obviously challenge fine with 'PARKING EYE' but feel hotel should provide some unloading area and assistance. Would I use service again? WOULD YOU ??"

    Mr Jones, 11 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Checking in at airparks car park was great, also the hotel is excellent. Close enough to walk to Luton airport in the morning. Getting back to airparks on our return was not good. We had to queue for the bus for about 40 minutes. For that reason, I would not use airparks at Luton again."
    Mr Madden, 10 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Will be better once the update works are complete and the traffic getting in and out of departures."
    Miss Lake, 11 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly with transfer from Aiparks to hotel. Clean nice hotel, perfect for 'night before ' accommodation before an early flight the following morning"
    Mr Linowitz, 09 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked hotel with car parking not realising that you had to park car off site rather than hotel. Off site car park was hard to find which delayed us by a good hour and a half and traffic was a nightmare around Luton airport. Hotel was adequate but breakfast was poor - coffee was worse cup I ve had in many years."
    Mr Shaw, 04 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mrs Clarke, 04 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth process, staff were on hand to help collect & distribute keys at start and end of holiday, 5tj time using this service, bus journey efficient as well"
    Mrs Tidbury, 05 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Gave me the wrong information at the desk as to what bus stop to wait at to get back to air parks, i had 5 suitcases and 3 children on my own and this didn't seen to bother the man behind the desk, was really unhappy."
    Miss Paris, 04 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well,room good food good staff just great. Coffee making a godsend,thanks!"
    Mr Mearns, 29 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, including staff."
    Mr Jones, 29 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was just fine - very pleasant stay"
    Mr Elsey, 23 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "very good thankyou"
    Mr Jones, 26 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was difficult to carry our cases up a flight of stone stairs to reception. It is also too far from the airport, it was a long walk after carrying heavy cases down the stairs again.
    The meal tables in the bar were not cleared soon enough, there was a horrible stink of stale food while we had a drink.
    A poor hotel which I will not be visiting again."

    Mr Brandon, 19 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff very amiable, good cold breakfast at 4am for that we were very grateful. Only quibble was no advance warning regarding refurbishment work between 9-5. We were two rooms away from the builders which was fine apart from having to walk through the dust and smells etc.,"
    Mrs Doyle, 16 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Family room very small. Limited food availability in restaurant."
    Mr Tilbrook, 14 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes all very good and helpful"
    Mr Warren, 11 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location."
    Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "My car was covered in dust. We tried to ask a person where the car had been parked but he didn't want to speak to us."
    Mrs Holman, 06 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was not at all clear that we would not be able to park the car at the hotel but would have to park it 20 minutes away and then wait for a bus to get back to the hotel. Much better to have gone this directly with the hotel we'd have got a better desl"
    Ms Kenwrick, 05 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Absolute shambles on the return to Luton, really speaks volumes about customer service in the UK. Malaga airport, no issues and smooth visit. Arrived at the airport to no bus, no information, no communication - never again!!"
    Mr Vaughan, 04 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Staff very friendly. Good facilities."
    Mr Doy, 01 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly, no problems"
    Mrs Heath, 31 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13