Holiday Inn Express Luton Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2009 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Gave me the wrong information at the desk as to what bus stop to wait at to get back to air parks, i had 5 suitcases and 3 children on my own and this didn't seen to bother the man behind the desk, was really unhappy."
    Miss Paris, 04 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well,room good food good staff just great. Coffee making a godsend,thanks!"
    Mr Mearns, 29 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, including staff."
    Mr Jones, 29 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was just fine - very pleasant stay"
    Mr Elsey, 23 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "very good thankyou"
    Mr Jones, 26 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was difficult to carry our cases up a flight of stone stairs to reception. It is also too far from the airport, it was a long walk after carrying heavy cases down the stairs again.
    The meal tables in the bar were not cleared soon enough, there was a horrible stink of stale food while we had a drink.
    A poor hotel which I will not be visiting again."

    Mr Brandon, 19 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff very amiable, good cold breakfast at 4am for that we were very grateful. Only quibble was no advance warning regarding refurbishment work between 9-5. We were two rooms away from the builders which was fine apart from having to walk through the dust and smells etc.,"
    Mrs Doyle, 16 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Family room very small. Limited food availability in restaurant."
    Mr Tilbrook, 14 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes all very good and helpful"
    Mr Warren, 11 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location."
    Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "My car was covered in dust. We tried to ask a person where the car had been parked but he didn't want to speak to us."
    Mrs Holman, 06 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was not at all clear that we would not be able to park the car at the hotel but would have to park it 20 minutes away and then wait for a bus to get back to the hotel. Much better to have gone this directly with the hotel we'd have got a better desl"
    Ms Kenwrick, 05 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Absolute shambles on the return to Luton, really speaks volumes about customer service in the UK. Malaga airport, no issues and smooth visit. Arrived at the airport to no bus, no information, no communication - never again!!"
    Mr Vaughan, 04 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Staff very friendly. Good facilities."
    Mr Doy, 01 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly, no problems"
    Mrs Heath, 31 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful and great to have some breakfast available from 4am."
    Mrs Williams, 29 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Was a poor excuse for a holiday inn express"
    Miss Rainford, 28 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the terminal. Basic but clean."
    Miss Luff, 27 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly, and Holiday Extras provided the most competitive price."
    Mrs Kerrone, 25 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy check in with handy restaurant on site. In a chilly may evening it was too cold in there but the staff did try to alter it. The bedrooms are the other way - too hot even with the hearing/air con down to lowest. Minor niggles compared with the ease of being close timterminal"
    Mrs Aldous, 24 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was fine. Just needed a bed near the airport and this was. Clean and welcoming"
    Mrs Blackburn, 23 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were great, room was fine BUT having to lug two cases up a very steep hill after the parking bus dropped me off was horrid. And it was either that or lug them up a lot of very steep stairs! Recommended if you're getting there by car or taxi, but avoid if you've got luggage and aren't pretty fit!"
    Ms Turner, 18 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was great."
    Miss Wilkinson, 17 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Was very pleased with room and the staff were very helpful! Only problem was next door! The person decided to have a party at 2am with loud music! I was in my room with my children the youngest being a baby! My son knocked on his door and asked him to turn music down... His reply was he was having a party! He then did turn the music down but it was still quite loud! Such a shame as if it wasn't for him we would of had a lovely stay! I informed your staff in the morning and they were very apologetic!"
    Miss Singer, 15 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Good hotel pity you don't use long stay car park at airport anymore as I was not happy with air parks b"
    Mr Tomaszewicz, 11 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Only fault I found was that the bus driver never got up from his seat and it was hard work to lift suitcases onto and then onto the racks on the airparks bus.
    I have always used APH at Manchester and the drivers are most curtious and helpful.
    May I am biased and we notherners are noted for our welcoming attitude to others.
    But I would use holiday extres agaain"

    Mr Chadwick, 10 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel & room really nice, very quiet, food good. Difficult getting up the steps from the bus with a suitcase and would have helped to have the curtesy bus time table information"
    Mrs Dent, 09 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Shuttle bus from Hotel didn't happen so had to walk, difficult & cold!"
    Mrs Knapp, 04 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "We had a very early flight and as the booking included breakfast we had hoped that there would at least be a help yourself breakfast but the breakfast area was not set up and so we were only able to have a coffee from the bar. Disappointed in this as you must have people leaving at odd hours all the time and because I feel unwell if I do not eat something before starting the day. Room was small but adequate, staff friendly."
    Mrs Adamson, 05 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "excellent service all round"
    Mr Fisher, 25 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was perfect, very clean and nice place, great location and staff were very helpful"
    Mr Carlalheap, 14 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast good. Very close to airport - we walked. All round very good."
    Mr Reilly, 10 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "The only thing wrong with the hotel is all the stpes at the approach to an airport hotel where everybody is carrying luggage"
    Mr Harris, 02 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was ok except the aircon in room was like having an engine in the room"
    Mr Tudor, 31 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "Very clean comfortable hotel staff helpful excellent location to airport."
    Mr Skye, 31 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Great price, all booked efficiently and as described"
    Mr Hayes, 27 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Luton airport terrible. Cannot get anyone to take you directly to doors. Totally shambolic. Also should have been given postcode for airparks in with the booking confirmation rather than having to rely on Holiday Inns to provide a sheet for directions"
    Mr Levick, 24 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel good and very convenient for airport. Your directions terrible. Have already complained. Your documents gave post code of hotel not of car park."
    Mr Veale, 14 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very good. Yous directions terrible"
    Mr Veale, 11 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday inn great. Your instructions awful (have already complained)"
    Mr Veale, 09 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Both car parking and hotel very efficient. Easy to use /book on website."
    Mrs Stephenson, 29 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all went very well"
    Miss Sansom, 29 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent all round service, seamless and efficient from the car parking to the hotel checkout.
    Thank you!!!"

    Mr Gould, 29 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth, lovely hotel. Only problem was finding the shuttle bus stop at Luton Airport on return"
    Mr Comtesse, 03 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "the staff were absolutely amazing i would definitely do it again thanks for the help !"
    Mr Singer, 01 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "This is the second time I have booked the Holiday Inn Express with parking and will book again. Everything worked like clockwork, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and there was a good buffet breakfast."
    Miss Cathcart, 03 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes but holiday inn cooked breakfast didn't start till after we left in the morning"
    Mr Williams, 02 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Make sure enough croissants for early breakfasts all gone at 5.30 no replacements"
    Mr Key, 04 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "the only issue was with the parking, as we were staying in the hotel on our return the company had a different date for our return, no problems and they sorted it out without an issue"
    Mr Smith, 06 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Location is great for the airport and the double (triple!) glazing means that the proximity doesn't bother you. Staff were helpful, gave me directions to the off-site parking. The breakfast could be a bit better - more choice, better bread - but overall a good value stay. If we needed to leave from Luton again then we would probably stay again."
    Mr Warner, 29 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12