Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 537 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

What do you think?

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
537 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All was great. I was very happy with the menu choice which included a vegetarian superfood salad.

Mrs Blackie-Taylor, 15 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The stay was very good and we would recommend it to freinds.The only small thing we found is there could be a little more tea,coffee and milk in the rooms.

Mr Brind, 31 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very expensive drinks at bar reception staff very helpful

Mrs Stephenson, 24 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Mr Carter, 24 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

very happy everything went smoothly

Mrs Glanville, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good, clean and comfortable. Bar was mega expensive.
We booked an early morning alarm call but we did not receive it. This could have been disastrous for us if we had not woken ourselves up. This is why we rated you so low. It is very important for alarm calls to be actioned otherwise flights etc can be missed

Mr Stone, 27 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Room was ok but restaurant food we found to be overpriced for the quality. Staff were friendly although receptionist knew little about time needed to get to Airparks then airport for flight.We ffound French fries on the floor of the lift when we took our cases up. We notified the cleaner who attended to it straight away. We much prefer the Hilton Garden Inn which we will try and book when we go to Madeira next May.
Airparks were very helpful and efficient and easy to find from the hotel.
Regards

Mr Moore, 21 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Nothing was brillant. Great stay.

Mr Lee, 07 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Mrs Canning, 07 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great service yet again!

Mrs Owen, 09 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Airpark transfer was very slow. We waited 35 minutes for a bus from the car park to the airport.

Miss Miles, 14 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Just could not get better from day 1,stop over was great 1 mile from airport parking from there straight to airport very smooth operation.

Mr Green, 13 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The Parking and Hotel package was good value. The e-mailed instructions were accurate, and the hotel had additional directions / maps / timetables prepared for me when I checked in. Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Stevenson, 12 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very smooth & efficient.

Mrs Baker, 04 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the Holiday Inn in Markgate, Luton; all the staff were friendly, and the evening meal was lovely.

Mrs Lattimer, 17 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Ms Weatherhead, 14 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were told our car would be with us within 10-15 mins at the pickup point at Luton airport, we had to wait 30mins or maybe more.

Mrs Lambert, 27 Sep 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Great service. Will definitely use this again

Mr Thorp, 24 Aug 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Wrong time given to air parks so had to wait an hour for our car at 1am unimpressed again , how many times can you get it wrong.

Mr Severn, 11 Jul 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

brilliant from arriving to going back to collect car staff friendly and helpful would use this company again and recommend

Mrs Carpenter, 28 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

really pleased

Mr Ireland, 21 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The parking company used was efficient on the outward and return journey, the staff helpful and pleasent. The hotel we selected was a good standard as expected and the services were comprehenive. Overall up to expectation

Mr Richardson, 21 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great service and good value for money.

Miss Oniga, 13 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great start to our holiday, hotel and parking just as described and very efficient.

Mrs Druce, 25 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The organisations were great and ran to time. All staff met were pleasant and helpful

Mr Flavin, 17 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

all good.

Mr Sodera, 16 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, accommodation comfortable, very clean. Staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly...a great start to our holiday...

Mrs Gould, 14 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The staff at air parks were extremely helpful and friendly and make the experience very easy. Hotel staff very helpful

Miss Williams, 13 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All the extras i purchased was very good value for money. Will be looking to use the facilities of Luton airport again.

Mr Tonkin, 10 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

good meals rooms and staff

Mr Cowling, 29 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes all went well

Mr Glasgow, 26 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.All staff were very helpful.

Mrs Beaumont, 24 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Fantastic service

Mr Cannon, 22 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, I had no problems either dropping my car off or picking it up.

Ms Stopher, 22 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very impressed all round thanks ;

Mr Lockwood, 16 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

everything was fab thanks

Mr Hughes, 12 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Even when i had incorrectly booked on the wrong day I rang up and the lady I spoke to was soo helpful she went above and beyond to help.. Amazing customer service

Mrs Nisar, 05 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Directions good. Holiday Inn very good value. parking easy to use.

Mr Thompson, 04 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

better than expected everybody really helpful and well planed travel and luton airpark parking

Mr Iles, 23 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel room. Arrival and departure times meant we only used the hotel to sleep. Polite receptionist and clean and tidy facilities.
Arrived at Airparks to a long queue waiting for the next bus. Unable to get on the first one so had to wait another 20 minutes for the next. Slightly frustrating when all you want to do is get to the airport and check in.

Mr York, 17 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very good overall although we appreared not to be on the hotel system at first (if at all?)

Mr Plumb, 15 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful ,helped check in on pay machine , and offered a direct pickup service which was great.

Mrs Grace, 12 Feb 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

have used holiday extras for many years always good service.

Mrs Owen, 06 Feb 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent service, directions / address details could be more thorough but overall very satisfied with the service

Miss Grehan, 05 Feb 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were greeted by the snow!!! I know that is totally out of your control but the whereabouts of the parking of our car was not clear.....no sign that read 'front row'..apart from that...brilliant.

Mrs Bosworth, 27 Jan 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything and everyone very good.

Jones, 18 Dec 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

wouldnt use anyone else!

Owen, 16 Dec 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great value for money, First class

Steadman, 20 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, excellent staff at hotel, parking space etc. THe AIrparks was very well organised with helpful staff.

Ms Matthews, 09 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 26-09-2016