Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 561 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£87.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

What do you think?

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
561 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The instructions on return were useless - they directed us to an area that is now bull-dozed and under re-development. Transfer buses now leave from a different point - it is unacceptable that you have not updated the info you send out. V.poor TBH.

Mr Whitehead, 04 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Good room, nice staff and excellent food

Mrs Crew, 11 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mrs Bonnick, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

not enough staff and a very old tired hotel ...... not the standard of other holiday inns

Mr Hickford, 28 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

the room was left with an empty cke bottle on the table and there was no coffe in the conderments

Mrs Waite, 22 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and the meal we had in the bar area was very enjoyable.

Mr Brind, 15 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Martin, 12 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was fine with our (very) short stay, the food was really good too.

Mrs Hill, 20 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and efficient. Especially the barman and the night manager.

Mr Harris, 30 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient staff. Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Parking all went without problems job well done
Thankyou

Mrs Flavell, 20 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was as you would expect from a transit hotel. The receptionist was most efficient and our waitress in the restaurant for dinner was lovely.

Mrs Hands, 20 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The parking was really good but the hotel was one to avoid as it had a private function on which meant we couldn't sleep and had to move rooms. We had an early start (4.30) and needed a good rest but didn't really get one. If the hotel is going to have functions where the rooms are it shouldn't advertise as a place to use to launch your holiday from. Not impressed.

Mr Ellis, 13 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Given rooms that were dirty and unpaid. Unhelpful staff, we rang reception and asked for some extra milk and we were told to come and get it ourselves as they were busy. When checking out the lobby was deserted and very untidy dirty tables, glasses and half empty drinks everywhere. Would never stay there again!

Mrs Brunskill, 12 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Everything was good. Only comment I woukd add is that the restaurant was cold and not very inviting. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Miss Carwardine, 28 May 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Brightman, 28 May 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Every thing went well and smoothly. Food prices expensive though.

Mr Bamber, 17 May 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All great thanks very helpful great value

Mrs Ashford, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

all was to a good standard

Mr Hooper, 11 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Yes excellent

Mr Cross, 13 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went like a dream....Hotel was very nice....easy to find the car park...easy check in...even got the car cleaned for a very reasonable cost.

Mr Dallas, 06 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All was great. I was very happy with the menu choice which included a vegetarian superfood salad.

Mrs Blackie-Taylor, 15 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The stay was very good and we would recommend it to freinds.The only small thing we found is there could be a little more tea,coffee and milk in the rooms.

Mr Brind, 31 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very expensive drinks at bar reception staff very helpful

Mrs Stephenson, 24 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Mr Carter, 24 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

very happy everything went smoothly

Mrs Glanville, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good, clean and comfortable. Bar was mega expensive.
We booked an early morning alarm call but we did not receive it. This could have been disastrous for us if we had not woken ourselves up. This is why we rated you so low. It is very important for alarm calls to be actioned otherwise flights etc can be missed

Mr Stone, 27 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Room was ok but restaurant food we found to be overpriced for the quality. Staff were friendly although receptionist knew little about time needed to get to Airparks then airport for flight.We ffound French fries on the floor of the lift when we took our cases up. We notified the cleaner who attended to it straight away. We much prefer the Hilton Garden Inn which we will try and book when we go to Madeira next May.
Airparks were very helpful and efficient and easy to find from the hotel.
Regards

Mr Moore, 21 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Nothing was brillant. Great stay.

Mr Lee, 07 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Mrs Canning, 07 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great service yet again!

Mrs Owen, 09 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Airpark transfer was very slow. We waited 35 minutes for a bus from the car park to the airport.

Miss Miles, 14 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Just could not get better from day 1,stop over was great 1 mile from airport parking from there straight to airport very smooth operation.

Mr Green, 13 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The Parking and Hotel package was good value. The e-mailed instructions were accurate, and the hotel had additional directions / maps / timetables prepared for me when I checked in. Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Stevenson, 12 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very smooth & efficient.

Mrs Baker, 04 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the Holiday Inn in Markgate, Luton; all the staff were friendly, and the evening meal was lovely.

Mrs Lattimer, 17 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Ms Weatherhead, 14 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were told our car would be with us within 10-15 mins at the pickup point at Luton airport, we had to wait 30mins or maybe more.

Mrs Lambert, 27 Sep 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Great service. Will definitely use this again

Mr Thorp, 24 Aug 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Wrong time given to air parks so had to wait an hour for our car at 1am unimpressed again , how many times can you get it wrong.

Mr Severn, 11 Jul 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

brilliant from arriving to going back to collect car staff friendly and helpful would use this company again and recommend

Mrs Carpenter, 28 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

really pleased

Mr Ireland, 21 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The parking company used was efficient on the outward and return journey, the staff helpful and pleasent. The hotel we selected was a good standard as expected and the services were comprehenive. Overall up to expectation

Mr Richardson, 21 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great service and good value for money.

Miss Oniga, 13 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great start to our holiday, hotel and parking just as described and very efficient.

Mrs Druce, 25 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The organisations were great and ran to time. All staff met were pleasant and helpful

Mr Flavin, 17 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

all good.

Mr Sodera, 16 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, accommodation comfortable, very clean. Staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly...a great start to our holiday...

Mrs Gould, 14 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The staff at air parks were extremely helpful and friendly and make the experience very easy. Hotel staff very helpful

Miss Williams, 13 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All the extras i purchased was very good value for money. Will be looking to use the facilities of Luton airport again.

Mr Tonkin, 10 May 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 25-05-2017