Manchester Altrincham Lodge Reviews

Altrincham Lodge, Manchester Road, West Timperley, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 5NH

Book the Altrincham Lodge Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 185 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£44.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Altrincham Lodge Manchester airport reviews

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
185 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Yes, was ideal for airport, but 20 mins
To airport both ways. Room fine, staff helpful.

Mrs Eastwood, 18 Dec 2015

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

Staff were very pleasant and friendly.
The hotel very poor state, very small rooms in need of complete revamp, glad it was only quick sleep over on way to airport and half price deal.

Mr Coleman, 15 Dec 2015

Altrincham Lodge
2 out of 5

Very cold no heating staff very nice room ok ish

Mrs Gough, 17 Oct 2015

Altrincham Lodge
3 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected and the staff were very pleasant and considerate to us especially bearing in mind that although we had not requested a ground floor room they immediately on arrival arranged for our room to be changed to that level when seeing that I have to use a walking stick due to problems with my hips. We thought that this was very considerate on their behalf.

Mr Megson, 15 Oct 2015

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

The reception staff were helpful. The room needs a revamp its rather rundown and the bathroom was very uninviting. I caught my hair in the hairdryer.

Ms Gillard, 03 Oct 2015

Altrincham Lodge
3 out of 5

everything as wanted and expected

Mr Lovell, 14 Sep 2015

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel is getting a bit tired.
Staff, Very good and helpful.

Mr Brophy, 13 Sep 2015

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

nice room , quiet peacefull good nights sleep.

Mrs Dunn, 26 Jul 2015

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

just needs some painting doing around the building, rooms were nice and clean and comfortable.

Mrs Quick, 07 Jul 2015

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

No it was a horrible place and I will never return there ever. The first room we had stank of smoke even though it was nonsmoking. We then moved and it was still dirty, noisy and felt like an unsafe place. Very nearly left as it was so bad but had to be up early for a flight.

Miss Roberts, 08 Jun 2015

Altrincham Lodge
1 out of 5

The room was very comfortable and just what we required. The staff were very helpful too. A good start to our holiday.

Mrs Bower, 14 Mar 2015

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

good price, ideal for airport. staff great as was breakfast.

Mr Warren, 08 Mar 2015

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Too far from airport facilities good

Mrs Duffy, 17 Feb 2015

Altrincham Lodge
3 out of 5

The hotel is situated a bit further from the airport than I thought and at the time of day we were checking in clashed with rush hour, took ages to get there, the morning trip ws quicker though being just before the rush hour.
the hotel its self was satisfactory, the staff, lady on reception very nice and very helpful. Didn't like the food in the adjoining pub wouldn't visit it again but would go back to the hotel.

Ms Simons, 16 Dec 2014

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Dated from the outside but clean on the inside management were good very near to Trafford centre and a good steak in the sizzerl next door .

Mrs Binding, 07 Dec 2014

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

spot on

Mr Griffiths, 06 Nov 2014

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

Very helpful, above and beyond

Mrs Kitts, 13 Aug 2014

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always from Holiday Extras and look forward to booking with them again. Altrincham Lodge was superb and would definitely stay there again before an early morning flight.

Miss Fryer, 02 Dec 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Hotel was just what we wanted. Quite, not on flight path and good value

Mrs Love, 22 Jun 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Jones, 17 Jun 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Really good service top class

Mrs Charles, 31 Mar 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Katz, 25 Mar 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Easy to book everything went smoothly, have used holiday extras many times and they never fail to deliver

Mrs Anderson, 23 Mar 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

hotel excellent

Mrs George, 13 Feb 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Your staff was really helpful,when we had to amend our bookings,.will recommend you to everyone.

Mr Houghton, 23 Jan 2013

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Great pre flight stay, on site pub, easy location for Airport next morning.

Burrows, 14 Dec 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Was the 1st time I had stayed at Altrincham Lodge and it was superb - will definitely stay there again and as always Meet and Greet parking was first class.

Fryer, 12 Dec 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND PRICE

Stoyles, 09 Dec 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

great service would use again

Rush, 24 Nov 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised. We will definitely use your service again. Many thanks.

Lord, 09 Nov 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Very good rates , helpfully friendly booking process.would use again.

Moon, 21 Oct 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Vepers, 18 Oct 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth, it was exactly as decribed

Miss Taylor, 21 Sep 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine - value for money and helpful staff at check-in and on the wake-up call.
Rooms were fine - we just needed a bed for the night and they were comofrtable with clean shower/toilet, a TV and tea & coffee making facilities.
Would use this hotel again.

Mr Pullan, 20 Aug 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly thankyou

Mr Waldron, 13 Jul 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

was just what we ordered

Mr Edwards, 11 Jul 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

your staff werw helpfull

Mr Cawte, 08 Jun 2012

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

Facilities were clean and functional, and staff were very helpful.

Mrs Morling, 02 May 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Extremely good budget hotel ideal for pre-flight stay. Clean, quiet and near the airport. Staff excellent. Exactly what it said on the packet!!

Mrs Swinburne, 06 Apr 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

great prices & customer service

Mrs Owens, 09 Mar 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

All as promised. Very good.

Mrs Williams, 06 Mar 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

excellent accomodation

Mr Gibson, 21 Feb 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Good service at the right price!!

Mr Fox, 16 Feb 2012

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service and expectations met. Will use again.

Mr Cartledge, 08 Dec 2011

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

very happy with all aspects of the service.

Mrs Bain, 04 Nov 2011

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

satisfactory

Mr Forcellini, 26 Sep 2011

Altrincham Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned and expected. I found your service to be efficient and professional.

Mr Pearson, 06 Oct 2010

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Teh, 22 Nov 2010

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything smooth. Thank you. Will use you again.

Mr Murrell, 16 Dec 2010

Altrincham Lodge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2016, valid as of 29-09-2016